4.5 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My parents and I did this tour together and we had a blast! Iain did a great job mixing the history of Munich with the history of the beer and food we ate. We had a small group, so we were able to ask questions and it was definitely worth the money. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in Munich, and we may have to go back sometime soon and do it again!

glen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Awesome night...remembered some of the beer museum and not a lot after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Ian was extremely knowledgable and shared many fun and interesting facts. He was fun of personality and made the tour entertaining. Beer and food was fantastic and a must if you are visiting Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun. Fun. Fun. Fun. Informative. Who knew beer played such a pivotal role in the history of Bavaria and Europe as a whole? Our tour guide Iain was a veritable encyclopedia of knowledge, and he was such a likable, fun guy to hang out with as well. This tour was a winner, winner, winner! We traveled by foot, S-bahn and subway. The Oktoberfest museum was so interesting, and the beer samples were great. Don't miss this tour. If you are in Munich, it is a must do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We did this on our first night in Munich, was a GREAT start, after drinkng a beer in the Radius office before starting out we visited some famous beer halls trying different beers and food. A must do in Muncih!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

One of the highlights of my trip. It was only a small group but Roland our guide did an excellent job in giving us good knowledge about the history of food and beer in Munich and I left feeling more than joyful by the end of this tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Snuschua was a wonderful guide! She had many fun and interesting facts about the history of beer in Germany. Great food and beer!

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

You think you have tried the best beer in th world ?! think again .. Bavarian Beer is the best, the tour gives the pleasure of trying so many different kind of beer and good information about making them and the histrical background, I noticed that this tour attract younger generation, a big fun night out with pepole you meet for the first time ... even if you are not the very social type, trust me, after the first 2 beers you will be !! .... very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great activity. Kevin, our tour guide, made everyone feel very Bavarian!! I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to truly taste and see the heart of this amazing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Roland, our tour guide was a hoot! He showed us a great time filled with copious amounts of history and brew! We were treated to many amazing buildings, beers and fun facts over the course of several hours. His humor and ability to story-tell makes this tour (with Roland) well worth the $.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great fun, nice locations and good Beer and Food, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Did not attend due to Late flight but heard it was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great evening in Munich with guests and the tour guide. Amanda was a great tour guide and we enjoyed seeing the beer museum, tasting Bavarian food, and trying the different beers. Amanda made the eveing very enjoyable. She was knowledgeable, fun to talk with and just a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The beginning of the tour was disconcerting as we were late but this soon changed as Kevin our guide was waiting for us with a glass of beer.We first went to a beer museum and brewery -Augustiner Braustaber where we got to sample 3 different beers and hear about the origin of beer and Oktoberfest.Kevin also gave us a lot of information. We then went to Hofbrauhaus where we had a delicious buffet consisting of cold meat,cheese,white sausage,pate,pretzel,rye bread and more beer. We experienced a real feel of the city of Munich and learned about the history of beer and Oktoberfest. We had a great guide-informative,inclusive,welcoming,a great sense of humour with great stories to tell. PROST.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Interesting evening. Our guide, Roland, was very good, funny and informative. Nice way to see Munich nightlife.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Lots of fun and very informative!!!

KC2012
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was loads of fun! Food was definitely plentiful and delicious - there is definitely enough for everyone to be full. The Augustiner beer sampling was delicious... and we met some great people on this tour, from all over the world! If you appreciate beer - then this tour is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My favorite night in Munich was spent on this tour. It was social and educational and our guide Kevin did a great job!! I would highly recommend doing this tour one of your first night in town, it gave us a chance to meet people and get the layout of the city.

panda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The whole thing was great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Roland , our guide, was very knowledgeable and gave an interesting presentation on beer in Munich, complete with samples. The Beer Museum was a perfect place to learn about brewery history in Munich. The Hofbraeukeller was a great way to end the evening with a traditional Bavarian Brotzeit Platter. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in Munich, beer, or just having a good time on a Munich evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was great. Kevin is a terrific tourguide. He learns everyone's name and facilitates people getting to know each other and have fun. He knows his stuff and enjoys what he is doing and my wife and I had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Relaxing and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

First day in Munich and a great beginning. Our guide's personality and knowledge made it fabulous! Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Terrific evening of beer and food! Learnt about history of beer and Octoberfest. Food was so delicious. Can't recommend this tour more highly especially guide Iain, he was very informative and an extremely cool person to spend the evening with!

From USD $ 32.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message