• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 305 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So informative and fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour was fun and informative. Our host Kevin was awesome. He was very personable and knowlegable and made the tour that much better. I recommend taking this tour if your in Munich on vacation as the tour ends in a happening spot and the world famous Hofbrauhaus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great guide - Ian! Didn't realize transportation would be s-bahn and trolley. Thought there would be a van or other vehicle of that sort. Can't walk too well and wasn't prepared for the amount we did. Other than that it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My parents and I did this tour together and we had a blast! Iain did a great job mixing the history of Munich with the history of the beer and food we ate. We had a small group, so we were able to ask questions and it was definitely worth the money. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in Munich, and we may have to go back sometime soon and do it again!

glen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Awesome night...remembered some of the beer museum and not a lot after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Ian was extremely knowledgable and shared many fun and interesting facts. He was fun of personality and made the tour entertaining. Beer and food was fantastic and a must if you are visiting Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun. Fun. Fun. Fun. Informative. Who knew beer played such a pivotal role in the history of Bavaria and Europe as a whole? Our tour guide Iain was a veritable encyclopedia of knowledge, and he was such a likable, fun guy to hang out with as well. This tour was a winner, winner, winner! We traveled by foot, S-bahn and subway. The Oktoberfest museum was so interesting, and the beer samples were great. Don't miss this tour. If you are in Munich, it is a must do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We did this on our first night in Munich, was a GREAT start, after drinkng a beer in the Radius office before starting out we visited some famous beer halls trying different beers and food. A must do in Muncih!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

One of the highlights of my trip. It was only a small group but Roland our guide did an excellent job in giving us good knowledge about the history of food and beer in Munich and I left feeling more than joyful by the end of this tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Snuschua was a wonderful guide! She had many fun and interesting facts about the history of beer in Germany. Great food and beer!

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

You think you have tried the best beer in th world ?! think again .. Bavarian Beer is the best, the tour gives the pleasure of trying so many different kind of beer and good information about making them and the histrical background, I noticed that this tour attract younger generation, a big fun night out with pepole you meet for the first time ... even if you are not the very social type, trust me, after the first 2 beers you will be !! .... very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great activity. Kevin, our tour guide, made everyone feel very Bavarian!! I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to truly taste and see the heart of this amazing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Roland, our tour guide was a hoot! He showed us a great time filled with copious amounts of history and brew! We were treated to many amazing buildings, beers and fun facts over the course of several hours. His humor and ability to story-tell makes this tour (with Roland) well worth the $.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great fun, nice locations and good Beer and Food, well worth it.

From USD $ 40.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message