4 star rating: Recommended 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour, explained relevant detail about the construction of he Eagle's Nest. Possibly needed more time at the Documentation Centre/Bunker. Not this tour's fault but desperately need English translations at the Documentation Centre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the whole day and the experience of being at the Eagles Nest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is one my son wanted to do since he is a history buff of World War II. I had really very little knowledge about Eagle's Nest, so I was a bit reluctant at first. I have to say that the tour was more than I expected! We enjoyed the beautiful sights, as we drove in a comfortable bus, and our guide gave us information along the way. Once we got there, you realize how magnificent this place is and the exceptional feat to build this high in the Bavarian Alps in only 2 years. Never mind it was built for Hitler on his 50th Birthday; it is a lovely place to see and visit with views that will blow you away!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized. Highly recommend if you like the WWII history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was beautiful. Breathtaking. It was a very interesting trip. Our tour guide was most delightful. She was very knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information on the ride to Berchtesgaden. Be sure to eat lunch at the restaurant at the tour bus parking lot (not up at the Eagle's Nest). Some of the best food we had in Germany. Well worth the time and money to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Our Guide Gunther was most charming and very informative and knowledagble. More time could be spent up at the Eagles Nest itself I'd say. The surrounding town of Berchtesgaden is beautiful. Great restaurant at bottom of Eagles nest. Time in the Documentation centre is a must - especially in the bunker! Most stunning views over Germany and Austria. Highly recommend this trip - lots of walking, so be prepared!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breath-taking landscape ("courtesy" of lucky weather . Well organised tour baptised "Happy Tour" by our exceptional multi-lingual tour guide - mr. Gunther - I guess ?).
Keep it up !
D and D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

glad we went but didn't appreciate anythong which glorified the Nazis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable tour, totally recommended, Margit was the guide, lovely lady. Getting to the Eagles nest on a 30C day seeing snow on the mountains was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative tour. Neat to visit places with such historical significance. Incredible views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing, our tour guide was very informative and helpful. The views are spectacular, I would highly recommend you add this trip to your list!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide- she gave lots of valuable information and kept the group happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome, great tour, really loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful scenery and an opportunity to remember the darker side of history. In depth understanding of a tragic time in the history of humanity.

From USD $ 63.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message