• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour . With a guide with great knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Road conditions didn't allow Eagles Nest part of the tour, but Berchtesgaden, Obersalzburg made for a full day. The tour guide was very, very good, very sweet lady that took time with everyone on the bus. I would take the tour again, such a beautiful ride into the Bavarian Alps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic tour of Berchtesgaden and the Eagle's Nest. Could not have asked for anything better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous day with a fabulous tour leader!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful and we really enjoyed it. To bad the weather was so bad - raining and foggy
so we couldn't see very far. We have recommended it to a lot of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We still talk about the history and beauty of the entire day. Not only did we have information when we arrived but local history on the way. Wonderful bus they actually let you use the bathrooms in. Recommend it to anyone. Huge kudos to Jeremy who was the phone rep for Viator, we had the wrong dates and he was wonderful accommodating a rebook and should make the company proud!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, informative, with a comfortable bus ride into Bavaria. Thoroughly enjoyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the high light of the trip, what a wonderful place to see a piece of history!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great trip. Unbelievable views from the top.
The bus ride to the top is also great, I was amazed at how fast the buses climb
the mountain. Also part way up is the documentation center, where you can also explore
the bunkers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was great. Very informative. The weather was the only down fall. Too foggy to see anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was awesome. The views from the Eagles Nest was spectacular. The drive up the mountain had breath taking views all the way to the top. This was my fifth trip abroad and I experienced the best views I've had anywhere in Europe to date. While I was there the weather actually changed from cloudy with a view to sunny with a view to the fog rolling in where you couldn't see anything about 20 feet away. The walk through the mountain to the elevator and the elevator itself is really something to see and experience. I would definitely highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day tour to the Eagle's Nest. The guide was very experienced and spoke very good English. I would recommend this to any person in Munich who only has one day to spend. If you have more than a day then I would combine a trip with Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip, very informative tour guide Magritte. great views and comfortable coach. We were lucky because there were no queues to go up in the elevator to eagles nest. Well worth visiting

From USD $ 66.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message