• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 286 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jianhao
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful scenery !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed it very much. Due to the rain it was a bit rushed but could not be helped. After several attempt over th years to go to eagle's nest, I at last got there. in spite of the rain.
jodephine from Centurion South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

unfortunately the trip to eagles nest was cancelled due to snow. however we went to the salt mine and really enjoyed the visit. the guide was excellent and well informed. we will have to book again hopefully next year. i am very impressed with your communications and reminders for our trip and would not hesitate using your services again. thank you once again, mr s.r.parker

Tiffany S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had the best, best weather to view eagles nest and the views were unforgettable! Guide was excellent (Gunther) and spoke 3 languages to cater for all in our large group. The other stops were beautiful also especially Oberammergau. Full credit to the guide who was outstanding with the large group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was easy to find and departed on time. Our tour guide, Gunther, was extremely friendly and out going. He explained sights we were seeing and the history behind them. Our driver did a great job and dealt with some adverse weather but got us where we needed to be safe and sound. The Eagles Nest was amazing and well worth the trip. Due to time constraints we did not get to spend nearly enough time in Berchtesgarden as I would have liked, but other than that it was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip and worth doing. Great views and great history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Don't miss out on this tour . Walking through the underground bomb shelter was an experience . I also LOVED going on the tour of the Salt Mines, that was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a wonderful day and the places visited were amazing. Tour was very well organized in that meeting point was easy to find and buses were exceptionally comfortable. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent trip to a place that has been on our 'must see' list, Berchtesgaden Salt Mines. Upon arrival at the coach was told that the Eagles Nest had closed for the season. Oh well, we'll have to do the tour when it starts again on Mother's Day next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Good tour. First day the "Nest" was open after 1st. Snow. Wow, was it beautiful! Very special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was fantastic, well worth it, I would recommend Viator to anyone

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I had a great time on the Eagle's Nest tour.The
bus trip,scenery,our tour guide Brigitte as well
as the location was great.We were on the last tour of 2012 and were very lucky to enjoy excellent weather.I really reccomend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Informative and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome day out. Beautiful country side and about an hour or so trip by bus tour bus to Berchtesgaden. Need a couple euro to purchase English audio as the documentation centre exhibitions is all in German. Very interesting and need more time. Eagles Nest wonderful, great view, well earned beer, unfortunately the building has been made into a restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommend this tour, outstanding views, excellent informative guide.

From USD $ 68.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message