4 star rating: Recommended 362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide- she gave lots of valuable information and kept the group happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome, great tour, really loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful scenery and an opportunity to remember the darker side of history. In depth understanding of a tragic time in the history of humanity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Margit was wonderful, she was full of knowledge and gave us and excellent recommendation for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful day! Our tour guida Ana was brilliant, so informative and knowledgable. The couch was very clean and comfortable. The drive to Berchtesgaden was simply stunning.... I had no idea of the beauty of Germany!! Once we swapped busses and went to the top I was in awe of the stunning Bavarian Alps! The history of the place was very interesting and this tour was one of the highlights of our European holiday! Do yourself a favour and book this tour!!!! We even had a surprise stop in the little town of Berchtesgaden on the way back, which was great, again the views - amazing!, Great value for money!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Spectacular scenery and an excellent visit to the admin section to view the exhibits and the bunker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour . With a guide with great knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Road conditions didn't allow Eagles Nest part of the tour, but Berchtesgaden, Obersalzburg made for a full day. The tour guide was very, very good, very sweet lady that took time with everyone on the bus. I would take the tour again, such a beautiful ride into the Bavarian Alps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic tour of Berchtesgaden and the Eagle's Nest. Could not have asked for anything better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous day with a fabulous tour leader!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful and we really enjoyed it. To bad the weather was so bad - raining and foggy
so we couldn't see very far. We have recommended it to a lot of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We still talk about the history and beauty of the entire day. Not only did we have information when we arrived but local history on the way. Wonderful bus they actually let you use the bathrooms in. Recommend it to anyone. Huge kudos to Jeremy who was the phone rep for Viator, we had the wrong dates and he was wonderful accommodating a rebook and should make the company proud!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, informative, with a comfortable bus ride into Bavaria. Thoroughly enjoyed

From USD $ 63.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message