• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 287 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Would highly recommend this trip. The guide was friendly and knowledgable, worth seeing if only for the scenery on the way there! Couldn't have wished for better weather, it had snowed the day before and this just added to the views of the mountains etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A great day out and highly recommended .We were lucky enough to have perfect weather so the views were outstanding..If there is a downside it is that it has become a tourist attraction and the area beneath the eagles nest now reflects this.On the positive side the guide was very informative and enhacnced the trip with his unique german humour.Overall if you go to Munich and have the time this is a must do .
A piece of advice -if its a late booking ,keep an eye on the weather forcast for Bertesgarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brigitte our guide was great, very informative and funny. The trip was great and gave you enough time to do the Eagles Nest and Berchtesgaden at your own pace without feeling rushed. Even if you have no interest in the previous owner of the Eagles Nest it is well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I went on the tour with my 14 year old grandson. The weather was perfect and the view from the Eagle's Nest was extraordinary - we had never seen anything like it. My grandson enjoyed hiking back down to the bus area while I took the elevator. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic trip with beautiful coutryside!! Berchtesgaden was great - I just wish we could have spent longer. Thoroughly appreciated our hostess's knowledge and wit. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An unbelievable tour fantastic views inspiring to be at eagles nest looking over the rest of obersalzburg. Was very east being driven to and from visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

excellent day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome day with some awesome views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

totally spot on , best trip we have been on , our guide Briget was brilliant , we all ( 20+ ) really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The views are amazing. Little dissapointing its a restraunt now instead of a museum type of thing where you could see how the layout was.
The bunker and museum part were excellent

Lionel G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The group was large at around 40 however the double decker bus easily accomodated everyone. The tour guide was informative yet didn't overload us with information and he ensured everthing went smoothly to schedule. The scenic beauty of the countryside and Alps on the way there and back made the trip doubly worth while. Our unhurried time at the Eaglesnest was very much appreciated by all. We also recommend the tour through the Documentation Centre and Bunkers which costs a few Euros extra. An excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent trip with a very informative guide, Bridget. It was a bit cold on the mountain top but this was due to the clouds and nothing to do wiyh Bridget! The restaurant served a lovely goulash which was very warming. We intend to visit this area again and will certainly take other tours with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Tour guide Bridgette was very funny and informative. Even though the weather wasn't great the views were still spectaular. There was enough time there to enjoy a meal and to visit the museum. Very worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My husband was a little apprehensive of this tour but it turned out to be the absolute best and I would like to do it again. Berchtesgaden was beautiful. Everything was so interesting. Yes it is true that the large room is a restaurant, but nonetheless, the marble fireplace was given to Hitler from Musolini and the ceiling, windows, floor, etc. etc. is original. Also the brass elevator and the tunnel all original. The view from atop is stunning. Such beauty!

From USD $ 68.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message