4 star rating: Recommended 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was awesome. The views from the Eagles Nest was spectacular. The drive up the mountain had breath taking views all the way to the top. This was my fifth trip abroad and I experienced the best views I've had anywhere in Europe to date. While I was there the weather actually changed from cloudy with a view to sunny with a view to the fog rolling in where you couldn't see anything about 20 feet away. The walk through the mountain to the elevator and the elevator itself is really something to see and experience. I would definitely highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day tour to the Eagle's Nest. The guide was very experienced and spoke very good English. I would recommend this to any person in Munich who only has one day to spend. If you have more than a day then I would combine a trip with Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip, very informative tour guide Magritte. great views and comfortable coach. We were lucky because there were no queues to go up in the elevator to eagles nest. Well worth visiting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The very best, wow what beauty, and the guide was wonderful. We had the proper time there, at the Eagles Nest, and the drive was most enjoyable. All done to perfection. We will not forget.

Mike C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful mountain scenery and a very informative guide. Well worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Margit our guide was awesome, with such wide knowledge. Did this from Munich, if you are going to salzburg do it from there instead as it is much nearer so is a better use of time. This place is fantastic, but weather dependant,very lucky we had such great weather for great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must see! The views are stunning and the history behind it is extremely fascinating, for all those History buff's!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, weather was perfect, guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great. Keep your expectations realistic and you'll be fine. The view from the top is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We could have done with a comfort stop on the way. Perhaps time was limited ?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organised tour, knowledgeable guide, good driver and fantastic tourist attraction which is well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The drive alone was great, the scenery was incredible. Very interesting place, full of history. The view from the Eagle's Nest was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was very pleasant. The bus ride was very comfortable and provided views of beautiful country towns. This was our whole families favorite site we visited around Munich. The views were awesome due to the weather that day. There was plenty of time to do the Eagle's Nest, lunch, Documentation Center and go through the bunkers. Which were all a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

too much down time between lunch and bus leaving for Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was really great. Unfortunately the weather at Eagle's Nest was foggy so the view was not as spectacular as it could have been. But the alpine scenery getting there and back was fantastic.

From USD $ 63.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message