4 star rating: Recommended 344 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 344 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organised tour, knowledgeable guide, good driver and fantastic tourist attraction which is well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The drive alone was great, the scenery was incredible. Very interesting place, full of history. The view from the Eagle's Nest was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was very pleasant. The bus ride was very comfortable and provided views of beautiful country towns. This was our whole families favorite site we visited around Munich. The views were awesome due to the weather that day. There was plenty of time to do the Eagle's Nest, lunch, Documentation Center and go through the bunkers. Which were all a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

too much down time between lunch and bus leaving for Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was really great. Unfortunately the weather at Eagle's Nest was foggy so the view was not as spectacular as it could have been. But the alpine scenery getting there and back was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour ,it was a long day but worth going up there for view of Alps, July was brilliant weather hot clear
and sunny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful, informative tour with Francheska, our tour guide. She explained all the history and was very personable and friendly with all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Interesting and nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Incredible scenery from up the top where the cross is.There was still some snow on the ground,which was an extra bonus.If we did this tour again ,we would not have lunch as this would give us more time in the Documentation Centre which was so well set out and informative. Leave plenty of time for the bunkers as it is a fairly vast complex. Excellent guide,Barbara!

Jianhao
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful scenery !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed it very much. Due to the rain it was a bit rushed but could not be helped. After several attempt over th years to go to eagle's nest, I at last got there. in spite of the rain.
jodephine from Centurion South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

unfortunately the trip to eagles nest was cancelled due to snow. however we went to the salt mine and really enjoyed the visit. the guide was excellent and well informed. we will have to book again hopefully next year. i am very impressed with your communications and reminders for our trip and would not hesitate using your services again. thank you once again, mr s.r.parker

Tiffany S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had the best, best weather to view eagles nest and the views were unforgettable! Guide was excellent (Gunther) and spoke 3 languages to cater for all in our large group. The other stops were beautiful also especially Oberammergau. Full credit to the guide who was outstanding with the large group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was easy to find and departed on time. Our tour guide, Gunther, was extremely friendly and out going. He explained sights we were seeing and the history behind them. Our driver did a great job and dealt with some adverse weather but got us where we needed to be safe and sound. The Eagles Nest was amazing and well worth the trip. Due to time constraints we did not get to spend nearly enough time in Berchtesgarden as I would have liked, but other than that it was perfect!

From USD $ 65.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message