4 star rating: Recommended 345 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip and worth doing. Great views and great history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Don't miss out on this tour . Walking through the underground bomb shelter was an experience . I also LOVED going on the tour of the Salt Mines, that was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a wonderful day and the places visited were amazing. Tour was very well organized in that meeting point was easy to find and buses were exceptionally comfortable. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent trip to a place that has been on our 'must see' list, Berchtesgaden Salt Mines. Upon arrival at the coach was told that the Eagles Nest had closed for the season. Oh well, we'll have to do the tour when it starts again on Mother's Day next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Good tour. First day the "Nest" was open after 1st. Snow. Wow, was it beautiful! Very special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was fantastic, well worth it, I would recommend Viator to anyone

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I had a great time on the Eagle's Nest tour.The
bus trip,scenery,our tour guide Brigitte as well
as the location was great.We were on the last tour of 2012 and were very lucky to enjoy excellent weather.I really reccomend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Informative and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome day out. Beautiful country side and about an hour or so trip by bus tour bus to Berchtesgaden. Need a couple euro to purchase English audio as the documentation centre exhibitions is all in German. Very interesting and need more time. Eagles Nest wonderful, great view, well earned beer, unfortunately the building has been made into a restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommend this tour, outstanding views, excellent informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Would highly recommend this trip. The guide was friendly and knowledgable, worth seeing if only for the scenery on the way there! Couldn't have wished for better weather, it had snowed the day before and this just added to the views of the mountains etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A great day out and highly recommended .We were lucky enough to have perfect weather so the views were outstanding..If there is a downside it is that it has become a tourist attraction and the area beneath the eagles nest now reflects this.On the positive side the guide was very informative and enhacnced the trip with his unique german humour.Overall if you go to Munich and have the time this is a must do .
A piece of advice -if its a late booking ,keep an eye on the weather forcast for Bertesgarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brigitte our guide was great, very informative and funny. The trip was great and gave you enough time to do the Eagles Nest and Berchtesgaden at your own pace without feeling rushed. Even if you have no interest in the previous owner of the Eagles Nest it is well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I went on the tour with my 14 year old grandson. The weather was perfect and the view from the Eagle's Nest was extraordinary - we had never seen anything like it. My grandson enjoyed hiking back down to the bus area while I took the elevator. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic trip with beautiful coutryside!! Berchtesgaden was great - I just wish we could have spent longer. Thoroughly appreciated our hostess's knowledge and wit. Highly recommend this trip.

From USD $ 65.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285011

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message