4.5 star rating: Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Afternoon Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a wonderful tour, truly a moving experience. Our guide was wonderful and we had plenty of time to walk around and experience the camp without feeling rushed. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Dachau was very moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It is a definite must if you visit Munich.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very enjoyable 1/2 day tour. I would recomend it to anyone interested in WWII history,

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very concise guide, her English was perfect and really added to the experience and the transportation with the added commentary was excellent. Definitely would reccomend to anyone wanting to see Dachau.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A good but sobering tour. Our tour guide did a nice job of providing some interesting info about Munich, Bavaria, and the town of Dachau prior to reaching the camp. This was nice because we weren't focused on the camp the entire time, the info was interesting, and it was a good way to spend the time. The camp tour was very respectful and informative. Nothing horrific that a child couldn't see, but it was chilling to walk through the gate and see where the prisoners lived. Walking into the "showers" was surreal. Was worried there wouldn't be enough time, but there was plenty of time to walk around and see everything. Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone. Never forget.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A very eye opening tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The tour could have been longer, ran out of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Trip could have started a bit earlier for more time at the site.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great tour and a humbling experience. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared personal family experiences related to the camp. Should have had another 30 minutes on the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

This was a very good way to see this important piece of history.

Elaine J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

We chose to start our tour of Munich with Dachau. We could not describe the experience rather than to say it is history, it happened, and we had wanted to go there and see it for ourselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Sobering!

Richie M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The museum is excellent, and this is a fascinating experience in an historical sense, albeit disturbing and shocking, that should be treated not as just another day tour, but with remembrance of and respect to the people who perished there. The site is a profound reminder of the indescribable horror committed by the Nazi regime, and as a warning from history that should not be forgotten.

COLIN W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A well-planned and moving trip. The tour guide was interesting & informative, told us about the main things we should see & then we had plenty of time to look round on our own, which I prefer.

From USD $ 33.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message