4.5 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Afternoon Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The tour could have been longer, ran out of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Trip could have started a bit earlier for more time at the site.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great tour and a humbling experience. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared personal family experiences related to the camp. Should have had another 30 minutes on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

This was a very good way to see this important piece of history.

Elaine J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

We chose to start our tour of Munich with Dachau. We could not describe the experience rather than to say it is history, it happened, and we had wanted to go there and see it for ourselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Sobering!

Richie M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The museum is excellent, and this is a fascinating experience in an historical sense, albeit disturbing and shocking, that should be treated not as just another day tour, but with remembrance of and respect to the people who perished there. The site is a profound reminder of the indescribable horror committed by the Nazi regime, and as a warning from history that should not be forgotten.

COLIN W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A well-planned and moving trip. The tour guide was interesting & informative, told us about the main things we should see & then we had plenty of time to look round on our own, which I prefer.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

This was a great tour. I liked the way that we could spend the time at Dachau on our own without the guide speaking to us the entire time. The only thing is that there wasn't really enough time to spend at the Dachau site. Our guide was very friendly and also showed us the Allianz arena on the way back. The only thing I would change is a longer stop at Dachau.

Carolina
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

With this tour there is so much to see and read in the archive museum as well as seeing the grounds etc with the tour guide along with a movie. The tour could do with another half hour to an hour as the archive museum is not possible to do in depth.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A very interesting and informative tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour guide was good

Richard
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Excellent tour with a helpful guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

I would have preferred a little more history. The bus ride was longer than the time we got to tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

This is the second concentration camp I have visited and it was very much a blueprint for how they were all established. It was intereting but we could have done with an extra hour really to make sure we viewed and read everything, although maybe not everyone reads all the info in museums! The tour guide was informative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour bus headed back to Munich left 10 minutes earlier than the tour guide said. Tour guide was pretty informative, that's why this tour is getting any stars.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

My husband and I took several trips and sometimes we had to meet the tour someplace other than our hotel. I can't begin to tell you how hard that was for us, as we were new to these cities and had a hard time finding the meeting places. We are both senior citizens and could have used more assistance.

From USD $ 29.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message