Viewing All 1705 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Zondra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great tour and very informative guide. wish we had had more time to read more of the displays though.

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great! The tour guide was knowledgeable and very personable. There were only 12 people in the group which was the perfect size for everyone to hear the guide. The only thing I would've liked would be more time to explore the museum. He only briefly went through it and only gave us about 80 minutes at the end of the tour to explore the camp on our own. Not nearly enough time to see the museum, the bunker, and the extermination house. But overall, I do recommend.

mcandrp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great historic tour. Sobering but had great guide.

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was excellant and well worth the cost, Very informative and willing to answer questions.

Nigel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour with superb guide. Not the most pleasant thing to do on holiday but totally worth it.

Marc G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was exceptionally knowledgeable. The group was just the right size. Think we were 15 all in. Naturally this is a somber experience, but all in all, I'm glad I went with my teenage son.

Irene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an excellent guide, he dealt with a difficult tour with sensitivity and a wealth of valuable information. I was hesitant to go to Dachau but my family and I found the tour very worthwhile and definitely recommend it.

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent - well organized and our tour guide Steve was extremely informative with expansive knowlwdge n the subject. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would recommend to everyone - a very humbling experience

Ruby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It is really an eye-opener. Nicola was very good. I suggest for those doing this tour that instead of getting the audio tour at the information centre that you get the smaller group tour with a guide as it allows you to be immersed with the experience as the guide narrates what happened from beginning to it's end.

Emma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really interesting. Keith was a great tour guide, full of knowledge. Highly recommend however wish we could've stayed there after the tour to explore on our own

mark b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very well organised, easy to find and follow etc.,
Maxine's knowledge is phenomonal but also she delivered the history in a sensitive and non emotional manner, being sensitive to the fact that Germans around us are somewhat tired of hearing tourists talking about bad things that happened 70 years ago.
The tour is a full 4 hour tour, well worth the trip and my comment would be that to do the Dachau visit justice, it actually takes longer than 4 hours. So, take the tour, get the information and then plan to return to do it at your own pace and absorb even more of this dramatic history.
Thank you for introducing Dachau to us Maxine, you are a great guide.

sydney v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Nicola was exceptional. Her knowledge, passion and control were marvelous. This trip especially with this guide should be compulsory.
Syd Vinnedge

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very informative, very well organised tour. Keith is very nice to everyone and very willing to answer questions.

Luke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was incredibly informative and the guide was top notch.

Penny T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

we went with temps hovering below zero with snow on the ground, so it was freezing, but that gave us a greater appreciation of what the prisoners went through. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable, and aware of not letting us freeze! We learnt so much compared to a different camp we did by ourselves with a map and audio guide! Highly recommended!

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Sombering experience but well worth it. Very knowledgable guide!

BabyBluesMomof4 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Steve, our tour guide, met us at the Munich Bahnhoftrain station and kept us together as a group, and truly did an exceptional job explaining such a difficult place as Dachau. One of the first things Steve stated was he would provide an objective and informative tour. He did this eloquently. I would highly recommend Viator for this tour.

izamar.loredo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Keith was ridiculously knowledgeable. Even though we did not follow the displays, he basically summed up everything they said anyway in a fantastic manner. Great, respectful tour for such a serious and important topic in our history.

iswanto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First of all, the booking choice and process of 4 consecutive day-trips via Viator was easy and convenient. Having read the previous reviews, all the guides seemed to have a very good knowledge of the history and professional in conducting the tour, so was ours. For such an important historical place, the 5-hr return trip visit seemed to be a bit short, may worth considering a full-day trip if available. Its a definitely chilling reminder of the events that took place there especially on a chilly, foggy day in January, let one's imagination takes over.

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Steve was a really great tour guide, he had a lot of knowledge and explained it in a way that wasn't an information overload. The day had a great time schedule, not too early of a wake-up but gives plenty of time at the memorial with also an hour left up to us. Definitely worth it, was a cold day with a bit of wind and he worked the tour so we weren't outside for too long at each point, which gave us a chance to warm up. Highly recommend.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a good tour, but a little rushed for us. It is worthwhile to learn all the history involved with the oldest work camp. You will never forget what you see on this tour.

Debra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour Guide was very informative highly recommend visiting with a guide.

STUART P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was one of the best tours I've ever been on. The guide was simply the best and very comprehensive. Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mat was simply fantastic, very attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everyone should do this tour. Jeff the guide was a real bonus.

Viewing 2 of 69

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 28.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message