5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1338 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1338 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were met on time at the place arranged. The tour guide was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the site. He covered the history of Dachau from WWI to its liberation at the end of WWII. He approached the tour from the perspective of the prisoner experience. He asked thought provoking questions of the group to further enhance our understanding of the site. Very professional and receptive to questions. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this tour, and if it's possible to request a particular guide, ask for Alun. He was knowledgeable, sensitive, thorough, and interesting. You can get yourself to Dachau without too much difficulty on your own, but taking the tour was so much more meaningful than it would have been without a good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting tour, our guide Steve was very knowlegeable. I learnt a lot. Would definitely recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great and guide was fantastic great knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had been before but without a guide. I found our guide to be extremely knowledgeable and only too happy to answer any questions. Recommend this highly. Will take my kids next time I return in 2016

Bruce N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A really worthwhile tour. The guide Geoff was fantastic and worked through the site including the memorials and historic parts of the site at a good pace and provided ample time and opportunity for questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was insightful and with an English speaking tour guide who was very knowledgeable. The tour was very cold as it snowed the whole time so if you don't like the cold, don't go in winter. Our tour was 5 hrs and that was enough to see everything and have free time. Buses are very cramped and if you don't get on you get left behind, so squeeze in! Overall a fantastic experience, kudos to Steve our guide who knew what he was talking about!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! We had a tour guide named Steve and he was so enthusiastic and knowledgable, we were hanging on his every word. Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting the area, truly memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An enriching tour indeed. Although not entertaining, it is very informative which is what the setting of this tour should be. The guide was also extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic in addressing our queries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a concise overview of the concentration camp history. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The trip to Dachau was very good. Our guide, Keith, was super knowledgeable and made the short tour extremely worthwhile!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour turned into a walking tour and my young adult kids found it very informative. Our very informed guide made the tour very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was extremely rewarding albeit obviously unsettling and emotional. Jeff Cox was our tour guide and he was kind, funny, and extremely knowledgeable. Absolutely worth it, and a very short travel time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Steve was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. He wove stories of people he has met over the years into the tour, giving color and shape to a bleak setting. His love for history and passion for preserving it made the tour and absolute pleasure. Very affordable as well!

From USD $ 24.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message