• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1067 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1067 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a deeply moving and great tour. Our tour guides name was Keith W. and he was amazing! He provided so much information that was beyond what I was expecting. The tour was was great and I'm so glad that I got to experience something like that. Keith also provided help finding our way around Munich after the tour and it was great that this website gave you transportation to and from Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Steve was a fantastic guide! He really gave a great overview of the history and events that happened at Dachau. The trip was also timed well, with time for listening to Steve and his explanation of the camp and also alone time to wander off and revisit anything you wanted to go back to. It was definitely money well spent. Highly recommended even for the non-history nerds like myself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Guide presented the material in a real and honest manner. Without Keith as a guide, I would have never been able to understand the actual events inside Dachau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fabulous tour, would highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour! Geoff, the tour guide, was excellent in his knowledge and presentation of the camp. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Well worth doing. Steve is a highly knowledgable guide who provides some very insightful perspectives.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was one of the best trips ever thanks to tour guide carol...not sure of her name but she explained everything so clearly and everything was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An absolutely eye-opening experience with an extremely knowledgable guide (Keith.) The meeting place at the Munich train station was easily accessible and easy to find, and the tour left right on time. This tour was worth every penny, and to anyone who is debating whether to go or not, it is almost necessary. Although it was quite emotional walking on the grounds, it makes everything that much more real.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very touching and interesting tour that everyone should experience. Our tour guide (whose name I have forgotten :( he was an American man) was incredible. He was sensitive in regards to the site and tourists as well as a great teacher; willing to answer any questions.Would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our host of the tour, an American man, I have forgotten his name was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a terrific tour, very moving. Though my wife had been there a number of times as a child when she lived in Germany she still learned a few new fact because Viatore tour guides do such a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and I learned so much from him. It is a very emotional tour and not for the faint of heart. Very moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolute must for anyone going to Munich, Dachau only 10 minute train journey, which is all part of the costs and dealt with by our guide.

I believe our guides name was Anna (could be wrong, appologies), and she certainly new her stuff.

From the moment she picks you up, the information starts, all the way on the train journey then the camp itself. Nowhere near as harrowing as going to Auschwitz for example, but enough there to really make you think and understand what actually to place. You tour the grounds, barracks, memorials and the Gas chamber and incinerators. Our guide made it very moving. Finally the museum which is very informative.

I took my 16 year old son, and would recommend to any age who you think would understand the gravity of where you are.

If you are going to do a couple of Munich trips, this is a MUST.

Neil and Tyler Barlow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide was well informed and did a great job guiding us through the camp in a timely manner. I recommend it to anyone going to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide! A "must visit" in Munich!!

From USD $ 30.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message