5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1241 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1241 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic experience. Sabri was our tour guide - so knowledgable, professional and friendly. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Steve did a great job guiding us through this solemn place, he was extremely knowledgeable and I believe we were given context and answers we would not have received on a self guided tour. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Transport was included which made it easier for us. Our tour guide, Diana, was fantastic. She spoke wonderful English and had plenty of information. She was also very friendly and answered all out questions with pleasure. I would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was amazing! He provided alot of additional information that we didn't know. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was excellent. Our tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour of Dachau was very informative and we were very pleased we chose this tour. One, and only one negative was the time spent standing outside main gates. Though the information was thorough, just think it was far too long. Probably less narrative and more actually seeing would be better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was extremely well-versed in the history of the camp. While it was in many ways depressing and unusual to understand the horrors of Dachau, the 'dark tourism' of Germany has a purpose, and each of us having a chance to recount this history should do so. Therefore, I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I've been to Munich on several occasions and this is the first time I've gone to Dachau, it was a overwhelming experience. I had been to Auschwitz earlier this year so I was interested in seeing Dachau. I was disappointed in the lack of respect people showed. There were many dogs in and around, People playing with them, and allowing them to do their business on such a sacred ground. Overall I was moved at the knowledge of our English speaking guide and the care she took to cover all aspects of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide did a wonderful job with a very serious subject matter. He was knowledgeable, informative, and seemed genuinely interested in providing a well rounded tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Informative, factual, simple, and helpful. A sad place, but a well arranged and conducted tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This must be experienced at least once in someone's life. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour that is conducted in a respectful manner. Our tour guide was excellent - friendly and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very informative tour, our guide Kevin was fantastic. He was knowledgable and knew exactly how to keep the tour going smoothly. I would recommend this tour for anyone interested in the history surrounding dachau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Please ask guide Aachem to send us photos- tour excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Eerily spectacular, hauntingly educational! Our tour guide, interestingly an a very knowledgeable and passionate guy from Ireland, made the tour one of the best I've ever been on. A wonderful memorial to the countless victims of man's inhumanity to his fellow man, very tasteful and not sensationalized.

From USD $ 29.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message