5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1374 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

First off, Sabine, our guide was super informative. Dachau is very somber and heavy but, everyone should see and experience it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a great tour! Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide very experienced and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Was sad, but very informative. Our guide was excellent and did a great job at explaining the history of Dachau, and the various aspects of the camp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Achim was a fantastic tour guide. He was very knowledge about Dachau the Concentration Camp and Dachau the city. He provided great insight to what was going on to the country, and the prisoners of the camp. After the tour was over, Achim came to each one of us to see if we needed any recommendations for places to see, or eat during the remainder of our trip. I would gladly book another tour if I knew Achim was going to be the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is well worth money visiting Dachau is actually free and I would highly recommend it. Jeff was great and extremely knowledgeable about everything that we were seeing. If you go solo, there is an audio tour you can purchase but its not the same as being able to ask questions and getting a more in-depth commentary on the site and its history. Everyone should visit one of these memorials given the chance and the tour brings even more perspective to an appalling piece of human history. MJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Keith, our guide was very good. Well informed and insightful. A tough topic and tour handled with sensitivity. For those that want to truly understand history an important place to experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and informative tour our guide, Steve, was top notch. Very knowledgeable, amicable - encouraged questions from our group, and asked some very thought provoking ones of his own for us to consider. Definitely a very good value for the money, and a well organized trip. I wish I had the opportunity to take the Reich tour with Steve as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide, Alan, was terrific, with great depth and breadth of knowledge, excellent communicator, and he made sure our tour was unforgettable. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Diana was our guide and I couldnt have asked for a better tour. She gave us a full tour and spoke about these things with the utmost respect. She was incredibly knowledgeable and kind, not to mention extremely helpful in getting us home our train stopped working and she led us to a bus, then the underground, then finally home!!. I would 100 recommend this tour to anyone who would like to learn about the past in a very real way--incredibly sad and heart wrenching, but necessary to learn about our past.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I knew that going to the Concentration Camp will be upsetting to me.
Once you pass through the gate the atmosphere changes instantly. There is a disheartening sadness that is blanketed over this place, but yet a hopeful calm that comes with it. Being here reminds you that we cant just turn our backs to someone elses problems simply because they arent our own.
You can feel the energy in this place go trough you with every step you take. This is one place I feel every human should go, young, old, man, or woman. The intensity is very humbling. If you go, you wont regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was great really informative and was very friendly. Your was very educational and great to hear about the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour of Dachau was a truly moving experience. Our tour guide Allen was very, very informative and knew the answer to every question we asked of him and gave additional insight as well. The tour was very well organized and the logistics were perfect. We would definitely recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were met on time at the place arranged. The tour guide was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the site. He covered the history of Dachau from WWI to its liberation at the end of WWII. He approached the tour from the perspective of the prisoner experience. He asked thought provoking questions of the group to further enhance our understanding of the site. Very professional and receptive to questions. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this tour, and if it's possible to request a particular guide, ask for Alun. He was knowledgeable, sensitive, thorough, and interesting. You can get yourself to Dachau without too much difficulty on your own, but taking the tour was so much more meaningful than it would have been without a good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting tour, our guide Steve was very knowlegeable. I learnt a lot. Would definitely recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great and guide was fantastic great knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had been before but without a guide. I found our guide to be extremely knowledgeable and only too happy to answer any questions. Recommend this highly. Will take my kids next time I return in 2016

Bruce N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A really worthwhile tour. The guide Geoff was fantastic and worked through the site including the memorials and historic parts of the site at a good pace and provided ample time and opportunity for questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was insightful and with an English speaking tour guide who was very knowledgeable. The tour was very cold as it snowed the whole time so if you don't like the cold, don't go in winter. Our tour was 5 hrs and that was enough to see everything and have free time. Buses are very cramped and if you don't get on you get left behind, so squeeze in! Overall a fantastic experience, kudos to Steve our guide who knew what he was talking about!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! We had a tour guide named Steve and he was so enthusiastic and knowledgable, we were hanging on his every word. Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting the area, truly memorable.

From USD $ 26.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message