5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1445 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1445 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very informative and our guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well organized and led. Of course what we saw was disturbing, Our leader's comments were objective and fair. He was respectful of the solitary confinement barracks, not going in nor talking too loud.
He emphasized that Dachau was not an extermination camp although some of the signage at the camp suggested otherwise, but he pointed out that many people were killed there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Emocional. You may have read about all the horrors the nazis committed but it is not until you visit a place like this that you realize what the history books say. The tour guide Nicola was excellent with great knowledge and keeping the group together. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I were glad that we got to experience this tour. The tour guide provided a lot of historical facts occurred in this place. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent guide (Keith) who was clearly very knowledgeable and intelligent. We greatly enjoyed our tour. We would've liked maybe an extra 20 minutes to have time to properly look the museum exhibits. But otherwise, we had a great experience with this tour. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic four. Wonderful, respectful, incredibly knowledgable guide, Tom. Highly recommend. Be prepared for the emotions. I wept as we walked through the gas chamber.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour with superb guide
highly recommend this to all nationalities and religions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is a must see. It was very informational and the guide covered difficult topics with the utmost respect for the atrocities that occurred here and in other camps during the war.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. It was a very informative tour and would recomend it to anyone wishing to learn more about this terrible time in our history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would absolutely recommend to any traveler in the region. Powerful and enlightening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding! Our tour guide was the absolute best! Sensitive and informative. Doesn't get any better. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sobering and sad, but something that people should see. Don't just walk the memorial, take the tour and you will get so much more out of it. Steve was our guide and he was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent guide.. very knowledgeable. hard place to visit but a must if visiting munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Levi did an excellent job of presenting information about Dachau Concentration camp. We would highly recommend him again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very sobering but rewarding tour. Our guide was well experienced and presented a sensitive day in a very professional manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The straightforward presentation of the information at the memorial site was excellent and powerful. Keith, our excellent guide was very knowledgeable, informative, and personable. He also had a great speaking voice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Dachau was a life changing experience.One will never take life for granted after the almost spiritual experience.The guide was incredibly informative and sensitive to the past history.Regards Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was knowledgable, personable, and gave us great insight into the horrors of Dachau. It was rainy and cold the entire time we were there, which really only made the experience more poignant as we learned what prisoners endured during those horrible years. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It's history. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour. We felt so fortunate to have Jeff as our tour guide. He so knowledgeable and really made the tour for us. We feel we got so much out of the Dachau Concentration Camp because of this tour and Jeff that friends of ours who went on their own completely missed. Jeff detailed what life was like at the Camp from arrival to daily life, the Crematorium and Barrack X. This tour was incredibly moving and should not be missed. Jeff also mentioned he leads other tours and I wish we would have had time to go on the SS Hitler Tour in Munich. This tour is an A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jeff was an amazing guide. Very knowledgeable and I feel like we got the most out of Dachau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Must-visit! Haunting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dachau Concentration Camp is a must visit. This camp was quite a haunting experience, not only seeing how the site but hearing the stories of hardship and torture that occurred. Our tour guide, Steve, brought the whole experience to life. As a World War II expert, he was able to impart information that you never come across in books and helped us understand the important role Dachau had in Nazi Germany. He shared with us first hand stories from survivors he has met throughout the years.

With only three days in Munich, I was uncertain about taking the time for this day trip. However, I'm glad I did the tour and would highly recommend it.

From USD $ 27.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message