• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1071 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1071 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolute must for anyone going to Munich, Dachau only 10 minute train journey, which is all part of the costs and dealt with by our guide.

I believe our guides name was Anna (could be wrong, appologies), and she certainly new her stuff.

From the moment she picks you up, the information starts, all the way on the train journey then the camp itself. Nowhere near as harrowing as going to Auschwitz for example, but enough there to really make you think and understand what actually to place. You tour the grounds, barracks, memorials and the Gas chamber and incinerators. Our guide made it very moving. Finally the museum which is very informative.

I took my 16 year old son, and would recommend to any age who you think would understand the gravity of where you are.

If you are going to do a couple of Munich trips, this is a MUST.

Neil and Tyler Barlow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide was well informed and did a great job guiding us through the camp in a timely manner. I recommend it to anyone going to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide! A "must visit" in Munich!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What can I say, Steve our tour guide was unbelievable what he didn't know about this camp wasn't worth knowing. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a sobering reminder of the horrible treatment of prisoners during Nazi rule in Germany. It is a must for every visitor so we never forget. Jason, the tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a must tour for anyone traveling to the Munich area! The tour guide Maxine was so informative and respectful. She told us that the 5 hours seemed like it would be a long time to see the camp, but that it would go fast. She was right! It was not near long enough to go through the museum and to linger at any of the places in the camp. She tried to give us a little time especially at the end, but it was not near what could have been spent there. She did give us all the information and she stopped at important stops for us to process all she was saying. All in all, it was an informative, educational tour that I think everyone should participate in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had Maxine for our tour, she has a great understanding of the camp and is extremely informative. We had an interesting day and really appreciate Maxine for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was thorough enjoyable and informative. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent and very easy to be part of. The guide had wonderful knowledge of the history and stories of Dachau and really helped us understand where it fit In the whole Nazi plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredibly sad but so informative. Outstanding tour guide- Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guided tour of Dachau Memorial Concentration camp with Keith from Radius Tours - highly recommended. A moving, chilling, worthwhile to pay respects/tribute and very eye opening.
This site as opposed to Auschwitz has more of an informative/educational focus rather than concentration camp content re-creation of experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. The tour guide Steve was excellent, very knowledgable and provided added insight about the camp. The tour was from the central train station in Munich, then a short bus ride to the camp. The only down side was agin the time element. Not enought time to spend on your own at the exhibits. Again, Steve made the tour very interesting and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Certainly not the most enjoyable tour you'll do in Munich, but one that is most insightful and definitely a "must do." Kevin presented the subject matter in a very respectful way, while also ensuring that it was objective and thought-provoking. It's very easy to present this in an extreme way, but Kevin avoided doing this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nicola was vey good guide and new her history well

From USD $ 30.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message