• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Memorable experience. Excellent guide, awesome historic background. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide. Morning tour so least crowded. Radius are great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great. Ian was a great guide. The train and bus rides went smoothly. No complaints at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would really recommend this tour that is actually done thru a local tour operator. Nicola was our guide and was very passionate and honest about Dachau. While it's not an easy experience nor fun, I feel it's very important to see. Nicola is a local and explained everything and answered all of our questions. I don't think we would have gotten as much out of it without her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just an eye opening experience. The tour guide really did a nice job describing what transpired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent; however, the tour guide was a wee bit long-winded. If you are into history this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide Alan was so amazing, so knowledgeable... Must see tour in Germany...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We learnt a great deal on this tour. Our guide was extremely helpful and gave a good insight into what had happened at the camp. Would recommend this tour from Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very worthwhile. Kevin was our guide and right from the start it was obvious he had an amazing and respectful knowledge of the camp. Kevin's guidance was invaluable and contributed to a memorable, if sobering experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Craig our guide was awesome! It is a life changing tour! You wont regret it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Extremely worthwhile. Our guide was not only knowledgable but insightful as well.l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Levi, was very knowledgeable. He also had a very nice voice which made it even easier to listen to him. Wonderful tour, I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day, this is the type of tour you don’t exactly 'enjoy' it's not that sort of a place, but extremely thought provoking. The Office at Munich main railway station (Meeting Point) was easy to find (and after a slight hic-hip with names etc with the lady behind the desk) we set off for the camp by train, which took about 20-30 minutes to get there, (you have to get your own rail ticket first, but guide was very helpful if you hadn’t already done this)

The tour of the camp took about 4-5 hours, and was extremely well presented by our tour guide with almost encyclopaedic knowledge of his subject matter, we had enough time to read and look at any of the exhibits (of which there are many) and on the day we were there, there weren’t that many people visiting so it was not crowded. There are lots to see and like I said at the beginning very thought provoking. Excellent days tour all round, well worth the money I would say.

The group was made up of a cross section of nationalities although in the main they were English and American

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide was well informed and eager to provide info and answer questions. He made the trip well worth it and I feel like I know more now than I would have going on my own. He was prompt and made sure we made out trains and buses with no problems. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is very heart breaking and depressing. It was extremely eye opening. The tour guide was great. He was very professional and made sure to show the tour was from the victims prospective. This memorial site is incredible. Definitely made me appreciate my life and all the good things I have.

From USD $ 30.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message