5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a very informative and sobering experience. The tour guide was excellent definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As part of our 12 day tour to Germany we choose to spend 3 days in Munich. An important site for my wife was to tour Dachau as her parents were survivors of the Holocaust. The day tour of Dachau was excellent as the tour guide that we had was very knowledgeable of World War II and the concentration camps through out Germany and how Dachau was started and its history. We have traveled thought out the world and have not had a better tour guide. Thank you Viator!
Mort Harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip met and exceeded all of my expectations, and the tour guide was outstanding! I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide was great .Eye opening and respectful to the past . Fully recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 16 year old son and I did this tour during a short trip to Munich. The tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and passionate about his subject, and committed to understanding what took place at Dachau in the broader context of German, European and Jewish history. It was always very interesting, and we moved at a good pace, that is neither too hurried or boringly slow. Dachau itself is a sombre place, of course, and very well organised for people such as us with only a few hours to be there. I felt that my son probably learned the equivalent of 2 months of Modern History syllabus in our 2-3 hours there. I was uncertain as to how he'd respond, but he was completely engaged the whole time by the tour and the guide's talk.
My only criticism of the guide is that he was a bit short with some latecomers, and not as welcoming as I felt he should have been to them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well organized and very informational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I took many tours on our recent trip to London, Paris, and Munich, all booked through Viator. They have all been very good to excellent. This trip however stands out as the best of all, thanks to our guide Keith W.. Although you can easily get to Dachau on a train, you would not have the excellent commentary provided by Keith. He explained the purpose, function, and most importantly the significance of preserving Dachau, as a reminder of those who gave their lives to free Europe. If I could give this tour 6 stars I would!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Learned so much. Guide Keith was excellent and knew his stuff. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Levi, was great, very informative. While this was and remains an awful part of humanity I am glad this place still exists and can be seen so that it never happens again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Right pace. Keith tour guide was very good. Gave details, facts at all times. Engaged us throughout even on bus and train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Needs to be on your to-do list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Keith did an excellent job of informing us about a very difficult subject. It was well organized and a powerful reminder of what humans are capable of, both the depravity of some and the ability to survive of others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Anuschka was friendly, intelligent, and thought-provoking. The subject matter at hand is a serious one and certainly not "fun", but Anuschka respectfully explored the camp with us, explaining what we were looking at and answering our questions. Her background in history enables her to put things in context and to help you understand the relevence of what you are seeing about the past apply to today. It is a must-see, just to get a sense of the scale of what went on. Fascinating piece of history to have preserved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unreal , guide was very informative and patient and knew everything . Very moving and interesting . Amazing time . Highly recommended .

From USD $ 27.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message