5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1526 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour and the tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very well managed, despite the high season and the crowds, good time management and very satisfied

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very sobering experience. I would suggest everyone to go on this tour. Our tour guide Diana was knowledgeable, passionate and captivating. She encouraged questions and was happy to answer any question presented to her. She provided stories of hope all while presenting very depressing, dark facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was great and the tour itself was very grounding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide Steve was extremely knowledgeable and informative. The tour was comprehensive. You need 5 hours 3.5 for the tour and transportation to and from Dachau to complete the tour. Be aware, there is a lot of walking and standing in this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Keith, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and passionate. Very sad tour, but a must when visiting Munich. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative. Guide was passionate about subject and extremely knowledgable

Joel R
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great site to visit and would have liked to stay longer with so much to see, read and think about. Tour guide was VERY good. This is a must see, must experience memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour, the guide was informative and knew his stuff!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was outstanding! We had a fabulous tour guide, Mat, that really knew his stuff. Although this tour is very somber and serious, he did a great job explaining everything and answering all our questions. I highly recommend this tour and specifically Mat.
Side note: Try not to get too annoyed with the young kids there doing their required school tour. They were not taking it seriously enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impactful. Our guide, Steve, was extremely knowledgable which made the history come to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jeff was an excellent guide and kept us moving and on schedule. We were able to see all the main points given the large number of students during our visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly informative tour from an excellent tour guide. Keith gave an extremely detailed account of Dachau from its inception to liberation. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My son and I took my 11 and 12 year old to this site. Our guide was very pleasant and informative. It was a trip worth taking and was good for my grandsons to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss this tour when in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the memorial, and the tour was done in a very respectful way. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well paced tour with very knowledgeable guide who was happy to answer questions.

Geoff
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very moving visit. The tour guide was what made the trip oner the top. He was able to share with us some insights that only a very knowledgable guide could know. I would recommend this to everyone. My father liberated on of the minor camps from Dachau and this added to the emotion of the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent and your guide Keith was the reason. He was well informed, making the your that much more interesting. Dachau is not a fun tour but an important one snd Keith gives it the proper tone and respect. Not to be missed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith our guide was the best guide we have had on any trip.He knew his subject very well indeed and he put it over so skillfully.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much better than what I expected. Levi was so good at keeping us engaged and even gave us some tips on other things to do in Munich. This tour is definitely worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone should visit this site. Great guide and intense trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, informative, of course quite quiet with contemplation. Our tour guide one of the best we have ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was an eye opener for us a we had no idea about the suffering the people went thru in these camps.
our tour guide was excellent and answered all our queries. this tour is a must who visit munich.

From USD $ 27.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message