5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Needs to be on your to-do list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Keith did an excellent job of informing us about a very difficult subject. It was well organized and a powerful reminder of what humans are capable of, both the depravity of some and the ability to survive of others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Anuschka was friendly, intelligent, and thought-provoking. The subject matter at hand is a serious one and certainly not "fun", but Anuschka respectfully explored the camp with us, explaining what we were looking at and answering our questions. Her background in history enables her to put things in context and to help you understand the relevence of what you are seeing about the past apply to today. It is a must-see, just to get a sense of the scale of what went on. Fascinating piece of history to have preserved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unreal , guide was very informative and patient and knew everything . Very moving and interesting . Amazing time . Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Once again we have had a great guide through Viatour. Alun was his name. Very organized really knew his information and helped the memorial to come alive for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful guide to this very thought provoking place made this trip very worthwhile and added a lot of information that wouldn't have been available

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative. Jeff was an excellent guide that weaved facts with his own perspective of the site and its history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very interesting, guide was full of facts which told us so much of what went on there. Makes you realize the torture and cruelty that took place. Very heart wrenching.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jeff was friendly and included surprising details about the camp and its prisoners. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Craig w was very knowledgeable, very glad we did this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought our guide was very informative. Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Kieth did an excellent job. He is knowledgeable and personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

TOUR DIRECTOR WAS OUTSTANDING IN EXPLAINING AND ANSWERING ALL OUR QUESTIONS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very difficult tour emotionally. Tour guide did amazing job. However, there was just not enough time to spend at the museum or return to areas discussed on the tour to take pictures. Recommend more time allotted to this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much history. Frank was outstanding. My husband and I learned a lot.

From USD $ 27.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message