Insider's Guide to Munich

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1669 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bradley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Having taken this tour I cannot imagine walking through Dachau without a guide. Tom did a wonderful job of imparting applicable information and keeping the tour on track. There is a lot to see and a lot of horrible information to digest and I would say this is the ideal way to do it.

Bonnie D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a very moving tour. We met our guide at the main train station in Munich, took a train then a bus to Dachau. It was a simple journey to get there. Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job leading us around the grounds and sharing stories of the events that took place there.
The group was quite large for a guided tour, but if we scooted in, we could all hear the dialogue.

Julissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was an extremely knowledgeable person and he was interesting to listen to. Highly recommend this tour.

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First class tour conducted by Craig. He did a great job of the logistics of getting the tour party to The Memorial using public transport which for us was as simple as following his lead. At the memorial he did an even better job of informing and educating our diverse party about the horrors that happened in this place. Cant say I enjoyed it in the traditional sense but in my opinion its something you must see.

Trevor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very sobering experience. Tour guide , Mat, was very good. Could have spent longer reading the written material, but having the guide was excellent as he provided a wealth of information.

Emma V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was very interesting and emotional. Our guide Keith was wonderfully informative.

moggymegs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very interesting, sobering and emotional experience. Worth doing.

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding.

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

moving....don't miss this tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was great

Shjohn76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I haven't been in high school in 30 years but the tour guide brought back the memories of what we learned and the horror we didn't learn in school. I wish I had the opportunity to visit this earlier in my life to learn and understand more of the history of Hitler. Must visit!

CAROL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour. We had a fabulous knowledgable guide, and we saw the camp thoroughly.
It's a different camp to Aushwitz and well worth doing if you are interested in this type of history.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide makes the tour, and Franz did an excellent job.

Suzelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent guide, very knowledgeable and gave us the right picture of the place.

M C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I

Biatrice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wunderbar!!

CE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a very knowledgeable and personable guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Frederick L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide

Luca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing experience, learnt a lot on my tour - Hans was an excellent tour guide.

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best tour I have been on. Very informative and our tour guide - Diana - gave us a great insight and had many stories about the camp. A thought provoking trip which was very moving.

Geoffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good to have a guide help you through a big site with so much information!

Wendy Wallace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Steve is very knowledgeable and loves his job. He gave us an excellent understanding of the history of the concentration camps and the evolution of the management and purpose of the camps. Learned a lot. Highly recommended.

Carl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A sombering experience but one worth doing. the visitors centre is very respectful. our guide was very experienced in the history of dachua and the nazi regime. the trip included a train and bus ride and was well coordinated.

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide presented us with a wealth of information!

yue q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great information given! Excellent tour

Viewing 3 of 67

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 27.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message