Viewing All 1700 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I am happy I took this tour with a guide. His knowledge was invaluable. I highly recommend this tour. He also made sure we all got on the bus!! That was quite a feat.

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an awesome tour guide. He told us a lot of information about the camp and German history. Tough subject but it and #39;s a part of history we should not forget.

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Craig was so informative and so nice! He did a fantastic job!

Sonja B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had access to probably the best tour guide ever. I guess my only disappointment about Dachau is that it is now just a replica of what it was originally. The gate had been stolen againsuch a disappointment, but I suspect it too was a replica in the first place. Still worth a visit...

Jay W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very Eye opening!

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was an amazing step back into history and the tour guide was great. He would let us experience what we did- he wasn't in the way at all.

Guiliana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I was a little worry about booking a tour with Viator, but after booking and paying I received an email with all the information needed such as where we were going to meet and the time, this for me was a piece of mine since we were in a foreign country. Our tour guide was a very nice man who answer all of our questions during our tour and even gave us pointers on where to go around Munich.

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience! Awesome guide!

Theodore T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Nicola was excellent and so knowledgeable. She managed our group w/ ease.
She took us step by step of all the important aspects of Dachau. I would highly recommend this tour.

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a very informative tour and our guide, Ian was not only knowledgeable but showed a great respect for the site. He made sure that all of us walked away with a new understanding of the camp and what had transpired there. I would highly recommend this tour and Ian as a guide.

Marc C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. Tour guide was very organized and very informative. Certainly recommend this to anyone visiting

Joan E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide, Steve, was fantastic. Excellent information and pacing.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although a sombre experience, the guide Steve was great. He took full advantage of the public transport journey to fill us in on the background/context of the camp, Bavaria and Germany at that time. With a mixed group of adults and children, Steve was careful over his description over some parts and that was appreciated. Lots learned by 2 adults, 2 children. My only point to make is that it would have been nice to have had a little longer to look round the exhibition, but I bought the blue guide book instead.

Abby A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was moving and very well executed. My only wish is that we had more time to go through the memorial at our own pace to read through the literature on display.

Alister P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Keith was outstanding guide on what is a very emotional day. Easy to find the starting point to meet and well worth the money.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All travel arranged and very knowledgeable guide. Would definitely recommend.

Deb K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an unforgettable and sobering experience. Our tour guide, Craig from London was excellent. He provided just the right balance of information, sensitivity and reality to help us understand what happened here and why it's so important to honor the prisoners and ensure that this never happens again.

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Keith was awesome. Would have liked to have my family with me to experience Dachau through his eyes. Very informative, sensitive to the topics and thorough.

dmccullo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting tour by an experienced Tour Guide.

edson.rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very, very interesting.

Janan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I found this guided tour to be outstanding! Our guide was very knowledgeable, insightful, and incredibly friendly! We highly recommend this small group tour when visiting Dachau.

Rowena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour group of 30 met at Tour office at the Munich main train station as assigned. Our guide, Steve, was a well-seasoned British tour guide, very knowledgeable of the era/regime of the period. His insights included conversations with his friends grandparents who had first hand experience of the holocaust, and his meeting with a WWII veteran liberator of Dachau. One has to visit this place with a guide because if you are on your own, there is not much literature posted at sights, and you will walk away not understanding the gravity of what you saw. Our party of 4 were all in unison, that we made the right call to book with a knowledgeable guide. Once in the camp, our tour lasted 3 hrs. with the last 30 min. on our own time for reflection. Other friends of ours went a day earlier without a guide and left saying there's nothing to see . Their loss! Highly recommend going with a guide.
I must thank Steve for holding the bus for return ride to train depot for us, we were in the wash room when the bus arrived a bit early.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and the best tour guide, Nicole i think her name was. She was incredibly informative and was alway concerned about your safety not losing anyone and with giving you as much time around as possible. Will defiantly book more tours if she was there

monica g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Because of the subject matter, this is a difficult tour to take. But, Steve was able to provide information in such a detailed and empathetic manner that the tour exceeded my expectations. HIs knowledge of this camp and the events of WWII in and around Munich at that time made this a must-see place. I highly recommend Steve as a guide.

Elspeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour - very sobering. we had already visited a camp in Terezin which in some ways we prefered - however this was a great experience all the same. Guide was very passionate about it all and very knowledgable. It was an extremely hot day and there is not a lot of relief from the heat so go prepared.

Viewing 3 of 68

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 27.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message