5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend a guided tour of this facility. You get a lot of information that you wouldn't on your own. The tour guide we had fully researched the area and we really enjoyed it. Recommend getting water and a snack if you want them at the train station as there is not much there except outside of the camp and there are many tours going through. We were alloted an hour to tour the museum and pictures and you could use more time there as it is extensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great not alot to this camp, but learned the history and many facts. Everyone should visit one of these I think our world would be a better place if we do not forget the past..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Nicola, was exceptional. She didn't soft coat the information. She painted a very matter-of-fact portrait of the activities that went on at Dachau. She was very knowledgeable and able to answer all matter of questions. She made our trip to and from easy and was great at keeping us together and organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Franz, provided a deep and thought provoking history lesson. The perspective and information he provided went far beyond anything we would have learned on a self guided tour. (I can not compare it, however, to the audio guide available at the memorial). We wound up staying on the tour longer than the allotted time as the group was so engaged. (although anyone wanting to leave was easily able to return to Munich as it was all on public transportation) Our group was larger than I had thought a "small group tour" would be, however, it really wasn't a problem. The tour office was easy to find and the staff efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

He did a great job....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Dachau was very well organized and informative. This is something I had wanted to do for a long time and I felt this was a great way to see it. Our guide Steve was so knowledgable and made it a very rich experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Dachau was very well organized and informative. This is something I had wanted to do for a long time and I felt this was a great way to see it. Our guide Steve was so knowledgable and made it a very rich experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Dachau was very well organized and informative. This is something I had wanted to do for a long time and I felt this was a great way to see it. Our guide Steve was so knowledgable and made it a very rich experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An overwhelming, intense, through provoking experience. I am so glad I went. I think it is so important to visit the concentration camps so that we ensure this type of thing never happens again. It is not a light hearted experience but very important.

The tour itself was incredibly well run. Everyone worked fantastically, on time etc. The tour guide (Allun) was fantastic. Besides taking good care of us, he was also super knowledgeable and interesting.

Highly recommended. Essential actually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

interesting but very sad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very thorough and made everyone very aware of what this place means.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My second visit to Dachau, but this visit was so much more informative because of Kevin, our guide. He provided very interesting background which helped put the whole history of the camp in perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an easy trip to take. Our guide was knowledgeable and kept things moving quite well. And, it there was more meaning to attending on Bank Holiday where Arius began the Church in Germany.

From USD $ 30.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message