• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just an eye opening experience. The tour guide really did a nice job describing what transpired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent; however, the tour guide was a wee bit long-winded. If you are into history this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide Alan was so amazing, so knowledgeable... Must see tour in Germany...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We learnt a great deal on this tour. Our guide was extremely helpful and gave a good insight into what had happened at the camp. Would recommend this tour from Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very worthwhile. Kevin was our guide and right from the start it was obvious he had an amazing and respectful knowledge of the camp. Kevin's guidance was invaluable and contributed to a memorable, if sobering experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Craig our guide was awesome! It is a life changing tour! You wont regret it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Extremely worthwhile. Our guide was not only knowledgable but insightful as well.l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Levi, was very knowledgeable. He also had a very nice voice which made it even easier to listen to him. Wonderful tour, I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day, this is the type of tour you don’t exactly 'enjoy' it's not that sort of a place, but extremely thought provoking. The Office at Munich main railway station (Meeting Point) was easy to find (and after a slight hic-hip with names etc with the lady behind the desk) we set off for the camp by train, which took about 20-30 minutes to get there, (you have to get your own rail ticket first, but guide was very helpful if you hadn’t already done this)

The tour of the camp took about 4-5 hours, and was extremely well presented by our tour guide with almost encyclopaedic knowledge of his subject matter, we had enough time to read and look at any of the exhibits (of which there are many) and on the day we were there, there weren’t that many people visiting so it was not crowded. There are lots to see and like I said at the beginning very thought provoking. Excellent days tour all round, well worth the money I would say.

The group was made up of a cross section of nationalities although in the main they were English and American

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide was well informed and eager to provide info and answer questions. He made the trip well worth it and I feel like I know more now than I would have going on my own. He was prompt and made sure we made out trains and buses with no problems. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is very heart breaking and depressing. It was extremely eye opening. The tour guide was great. He was very professional and made sure to show the tour was from the victims prospective. This memorial site is incredible. Definitely made me appreciate my life and all the good things I have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a worthwhile experience. It was both moving and memorable. The guide was very helpful and respectful, giving insights into the atrocities of Hitler and the Third Reich. It is a memorable site and does not glorify war.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Sombre but amazing experience. Our tour guide was fantastic - so knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everyone should see this place. It was a big reminder of man's inhumanity to man. Going into the shower rooms and crematorium was very eerie. This place serves as a reminder to people of Hitler's reign of terror.
The tour was well organized but we didn't leave on time as the guide waited for others to arrive who weren't on time. Consequently, the tour seemed rushed. We would have like to spend more time in the museum but we couldn't .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Levi was an outstanding guide and extremely knowledgeable. Very moving and informative. This was my second time to tour Dachau concentration camp but Levi's historical background going back to WWI made everything make much more sense of how Dachau came to be and how this could have happened especially in the 20th century.

From USD $ 29.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message