5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1246 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1246 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was a historian. One of the best experiences sine I was on a field trip years and years ago (40 year since high school). Door to door service. He fully described without bias the camp. He gave us enough time to reflect on the horrific history of the camp. I highly recommend taking a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Moving experience with a respectful, informative, sensitive guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well planned and executed 5-6 hour tour ( not really a half day). Our guide gave us great insights into this camp, and it was well paced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very enlightening tour. Our tour guide Keith was the best. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. We did the castle tour the day before with Keith and was hoping we would get him again. We certainly got our money's worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a hard trip to see and learn. But, it is an important chapter in history, one that should never be repeated again, anywhere in the world. Wish more people go see this memorial and spread the word of peace across the world.
The freedom bell ringing at 3pm is quite an emotional thing, as are the prison quarters, and gas chambers.
Well maintained exhibit and very knowledgeable guides - highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great information. I am glad I did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Very interesting and our tour guide was detailed with history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and our tour guide was very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Levi Homan, was an exceptional tour guide! He was informative, professional, and helpful. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Kevin did a great job, properly and reverently honoring the place. I do wish we had more time to read all of the displays in the main memorial, but it I know that you have to keep things moving to fit it all in a four hour tour. I certainly would recommend this tour as a perfect counterbalance to all of the fun activities in a great city such as Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a good tour and mostly because we had an excellent tour guide who was from Ireland. Can't remember his name but he got us together and made sure we stayed together on the train and at Dachau. He was very informative and straight forward when describing things. He knew his history. Dachau is quite "sanitized" today and our guide made sure that we saw through that and told us how it really was. Worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide we had was very knowledgeable about the history of this camp. He freely answered questions and gave details that added to the experience. We recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was a fascinating look at the historical facts of Nazi atrocities. Our guide Kevin, did a great job moving the group through public transportation to each exhibit and back again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Sabri, presented the information well and answered many questions. He was an engaging speaker on a difficult subject. He spoke not only of what had happened in Dachau so long ago, but also about how young Germans feel about it today. We would recommend this tour to any one making the journey to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was awesome. All-encompassing, very detailed, and informative, yet still very respectful of the monument. You could spend another hour or two in the actual museum just reading the plaques. Great tour, and unbelievable for it's price.

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message