Insider's Guide to Munich

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1667 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and thorough, and the tour company was very accommodating. We had an early flight to catch so the they held our bags in their office and helped us plan an early return to the central train station in order to make our flight.

Kyle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent- big thanks to Sabri. He was full of knowledge and made the entire experience one that we'll never forget. Highly recommend this tour.

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would not have wanted to do this on my own, but I was worried that taking a tour I would miss things along the way. No worries! I really feel that I got the best tour possible. Our guide was informed, passionate, and personal. I left with such a deeper understanding of the events leading up to the use of Dachau Concentration Camp and the series of events after the war. Take this tour. You will not leave disappointed.

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was our tour guide. He was very informative and related very well with our group. Not once did we lose interest in what he was saying. He kept the tour going at a reasonable pace and was open to any questions the group had. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

ALISANNE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had an outstanding guide named Sabri. He made the tour extremely informative and interesting. Was also very helpful.

Getaway Gal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had Keith Irish Keith, since he is one of 3 Keith's as our tour guide. He was so knowledgable about Dachau and the history of the events that took place. The tour was well done and a good experience.

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative tour and guide. We learned a lot about the actual facts of Dachau and were able to reflect on the significance of this site during the Nazi occupation.

keithgeckeler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour leader who helped us understand the history and context of Dachau. Not enough time in the museum--but given time restriction of tour, was best that could be done.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everyone should have this on their to-do list when visting the Munich area. Our tour guide, Diana, was fantastic.

Brian W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was excellent and knew his history.

jamarwood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My daughter and I took this tour together and although it is a sad reminder of our history, I think it is one of those tours that everyone who visits Munich should take. Our English tour guide forgotten his name sorry - was very passionate and knowledgeable on this subject and we learnt a lot through him.
This is one of those tours that will stay in your memory for a very long time.

bcwoods

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A site with a sad history but definitely happy that we visited it. We had the most amazing guide Achim whose knowledge of Dachau and German history of World War 2 added greatly to our visit. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Munich.

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a solemn and sobering experience. Our guide helped us to visualize the lives of the many souls who lived and died there. His talk was extremely educational and reverent to the past. His parting words will always stay with me. The youth of today are not responsible for the past, but they are of the future.

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Most awesome experience! The tour guide was very much worth the expense of the trip. Keith extremely knowledgeable about Dachau and the entire history of that era. He was amazing. The logistics were excellent. I highly recommend the tour.

Jessica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide Sabri was fantastic, very knowledgable and informative.

Lucas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing educational experience. Sabri was the best guide. Informative, succinct, respectful and fun. Great activity to learn something and see history.

JRM United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The transportation was seamless thanks to our guide, Mat's, direction. Admittedly, this is not what anyone would call a feel good tour, but with Mat explaining in depth the history of events, you connected with the victims and perpetrators in such a way that personal meaning and growth could emerge. Without Mat, it would've taken all day to see everything, but the trip would benefit from being extended at least an hour for more opportunity to look at displays and videos. As a tribute to all who lived and died here, this is a must see part of our human history.

REYNALDO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an amazing experience, our guide was a great connoisseur of historical events that happened there . Although a sad place , it is also a place for hope

Lorraine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was excellent

Sups2004 France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a wonderful guide from the local tour company.
And such a poignant visit.

bj4449

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was excellent very knowledgable.

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

John W was our guide and did a excellent job of explaining the background on this very sensitive site.

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, good history and background.

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Steve, was great. He was very interested in and knowledgeable of the Concentration Camp era and history, and the gangsters that ran Dachau. It was a moving experience. There were about 28 of us and we rode the train and bus from the Munich station out to the camp. We saw it all. How could such an intelligent, clean, hard working, religious people get caught up in all that is beyond me, never again.
Bill
Florida

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nikola was a splendid tour guide! She was a great speaker and knowledgeable about the history of Dachau. So glad we did the tour, as it would take many hours to read all of the info at the memorial site. This tour was a great, informative overview. I would highly recommend the local tour company.

Viewing 4 of 67

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 27.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message