• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Sombre but amazing experience. Our tour guide was fantastic - so knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everyone should see this place. It was a big reminder of man's inhumanity to man. Going into the shower rooms and crematorium was very eerie. This place serves as a reminder to people of Hitler's reign of terror.
The tour was well organized but we didn't leave on time as the guide waited for others to arrive who weren't on time. Consequently, the tour seemed rushed. We would have like to spend more time in the museum but we couldn't .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Levi was an outstanding guide and extremely knowledgeable. Very moving and informative. This was my second time to tour Dachau concentration camp but Levi's historical background going back to WWI made everything make much more sense of how Dachau came to be and how this could have happened especially in the 20th century.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tremendous Tour...Franz was superb in his knowledge and his managing of the tour overall. Worth EVERY penny. Everyone traveling in Europe should take this tour. We could have used the entire day there and still not done the memorial site the justice it merits!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Marcus our tour guide was great. He was very informative and shared his excellent knowledge of Dachau. He made sure we all understood and his English was perfect. The train ride was easy and he made sure we knew exactly where we needed to be for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very comprehensive, and our guide Keith was very knowledgeable. All in all very, very worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everyone should do this tour. You may have heard all the stories, but not until you see it can you begin to grasp the enormity of what went only. Guide was very good and informative. Could have spent more time in museum which was only glanced at.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A story of hope against absolute evil. I couldn't get through this tour without crying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the best tour of our Europe trip. Our guide, Keith, was from Michigan but has lived in Munich for 12 yrs. He has studied the concentration camp history. He did not down play what happen at Dachau but did explain why it is now a memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It's hard to say that you had a great time at a place like this because it is very humbling especially if it is part of your culture growing up. To be in a place that had all the atrocities we have learned about, it really makes you think about how and why something like this could happen. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. I do recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Found this very thought provoking! Jeff are tour guide was brilliant and very knowledgable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic guide, Ian, who was very informative and answered all our questions. It was a sobering, yet extremely educational tour. I would recommend it to all! A special thanks to Ian for taking the time to explain things in greater detail to my very curious 11 year old, who was struggling to understand how this could have happened. Ian put it all in perspective for him, and he learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an incredibly knowledgable tour guide with a good sense of humour. The tour commenced at the central station which was convienient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour in every way, highly recommended.

From USD $ 30.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message