5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1232 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1232 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was a fascinating look at the historical facts of Nazi atrocities. Our guide Kevin, did a great job moving the group through public transportation to each exhibit and back again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Sabri, presented the information well and answered many questions. He was an engaging speaker on a difficult subject. He spoke not only of what had happened in Dachau so long ago, but also about how young Germans feel about it today. We would recommend this tour to any one making the journey to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was awesome. All-encompassing, very detailed, and informative, yet still very respectful of the monument. You could spend another hour or two in the actual museum just reading the plaques. Great tour, and unbelievable for it's price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is always confronting when you visit a concentration camp, and the experience can be either tasteless or educational, dependant on the tour guide.

We were fortunate to have a guide who understood the history of Dachau, the human loss, the sanctity of the final resting place of so many, and the human psychology at question behind it all. Well done Craig.

The tour was handled factually, and with great dignity and respect. I left knowing more about this sad and shameful part of all of our history, left feeljng ashamed of what mankind can do to fellow men, and left feelingmore connected to the current dilemas in the world and understanding that they are my dilemas too, and that I must always stand up for what is right.

Great tour. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent and well worth the 1/2 day visit. Our guide, Levi, was outstanding! He was extremely knowledgeable about the entire era and it made the visit that much more memorable. We learned so many things about the era that we did not know. We highly recommend the tour - especially with Levi!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant guide, extremely knowledgable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Keith Warnack is an amazing guide, full of information and knows his history! His witty and upbeat personality made it even better than I expected and will definitely be taking more tours w/your company in the near future. As a crew member with United Airlines, I raved about Keith and many are interested in Dachau and other tours so expect some business!!! Thank you, I truly enjoyed every moment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very sad bad interesting trip near Munich. It's worth having a guide; they really tell great stories and paint a picture of what it was to be a prisoner at the camp. Our guide read a small part of a former prisoner's book which I thought was very moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend a guided tour of this facility. You get a lot of information that you wouldn't on your own. The tour guide we had fully researched the area and we really enjoyed it. Recommend getting water and a snack if you want them at the train station as there is not much there except outside of the camp and there are many tours going through. We were alloted an hour to tour the museum and pictures and you could use more time there as it is extensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great not alot to this camp, but learned the history and many facts. Everyone should visit one of these I think our world would be a better place if we do not forget the past..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Nicola, was exceptional. She didn't soft coat the information. She painted a very matter-of-fact portrait of the activities that went on at Dachau. She was very knowledgeable and able to answer all matter of questions. She made our trip to and from easy and was great at keeping us together and organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Franz, provided a deep and thought provoking history lesson. The perspective and information he provided went far beyond anything we would have learned on a self guided tour. (I can not compare it, however, to the audio guide available at the memorial). We wound up staying on the tour longer than the allotted time as the group was so engaged. (although anyone wanting to leave was easily able to return to Munich as it was all on public transportation) Our group was larger than I had thought a "small group tour" would be, however, it really wasn't a problem. The tour office was easy to find and the staff efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

He did a great job....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 29.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message