5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1291 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1291 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour had a profound effect on me. Steve, our guide, brought the events leading up to and during the WWII into focus for me. I will do it again if I get back to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the tour guide was excellent, not only his knowledge of Dachau but also the wider social, political and economic history which led to the rise of the Nazis. Whilst the nature of this tour is never going to be fun, it was nevertheless fascinating and very well worth the modest price. i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must do while in Bavaria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

MUST SEE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised trip, our guide was very informative and very knowledgable, definitely a worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was from Britain, and he knew a considerable amount about war history. He was able to provide a significant amount of context to the things we saw and read. I would encourage others to take this tour if they wish to maximize their experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I will never forget this somber, yet very informative tour. Nicola, our guide, did an outstanding job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! To do this day without all the info the tour guide shared would have been half the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My son Anthony and I took a trip to Germany, HE really wanted to goto Dachau, I was not sure if I wanted too, but went. I learned so much more going there, than I learned in school years ago. IT is very emotional for many reasons, and for various personal reasons. I would definately recommend this tour, it's part of our history and worth going there and seeing it for yourself. It was a very humbling experience and one I just can't explain in words.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide we had was excellent! He was extremely knowledgeable about the camp, patiently answered questions and added a lot of other information that put the topic in context. I would strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very worthwhile and educational. The guide was very passionate about what he was showing us, and that magnifies the significance of the tour's content.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. We would not have gotten as much information out of this tour without our great English speaking Guide. The experience was amazing.

tannml
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing! Educational and well paced. Thanks to Levi, our tour guide,who was GREAT! Our only regret was, we did this on the last day of our holidays in Munich. If we had known the tour operators, especially those led by Levi, was so good, we would have signed up for more.

From USD $ 28.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message