Viewing All 1705 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elspeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour - very sobering. we had already visited a camp in Terezin which in some ways we prefered - however this was a great experience all the same. Guide was very passionate about it all and very knowledgable. It was an extremely hot day and there is not a lot of relief from the heat so go prepared.

Duane United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Small group, knowledgeable guide, easy to find tour office, easy to get to site. We couldn't ask for a better tour.

nicoletuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect rainy grey day to experience a tragic time in history. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be with. Tao I think knew the back stories to the tee....

Catheryn Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

As much as this was a very somber tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We were easily guided through Dachau with information to help us better understand its importance. Thank you Viator!

andrew.mackenzie2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good value, very articulate and knowledgeable guide Nicola.

Bradley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Having taken this tour I cannot imagine walking through Dachau without a guide. Tom did a wonderful job of imparting applicable information and keeping the tour on track. There is a lot to see and a lot of horrible information to digest and I would say this is the ideal way to do it.

Bonnie D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a very moving tour. We met our guide at the main train station in Munich, took a train then a bus to Dachau. It was a simple journey to get there. Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job leading us around the grounds and sharing stories of the events that took place there.
The group was quite large for a guided tour, but if we scooted in, we could all hear the dialogue.

Julissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was an extremely knowledgeable person and he was interesting to listen to. Highly recommend this tour.

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First class tour conducted by Craig. He did a great job of the logistics of getting the tour party to The Memorial using public transport which for us was as simple as following his lead. At the memorial he did an even better job of informing and educating our diverse party about the horrors that happened in this place. Cant say I enjoyed it in the traditional sense but in my opinion its something you must see.

Trevor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very sobering experience. Tour guide , Mat, was very good. Could have spent longer reading the written material, but having the guide was excellent as he provided a wealth of information.

Emma V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was very interesting and emotional. Our guide Keith was wonderfully informative.

moggymegs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very interesting, sobering and emotional experience. Worth doing.

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding.

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

moving....don't miss this tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was great

Shjohn76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I haven't been in high school in 30 years but the tour guide brought back the memories of what we learned and the horror we didn't learn in school. I wish I had the opportunity to visit this earlier in my life to learn and understand more of the history of Hitler. Must visit!

CAROL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour. We had a fabulous knowledgable guide, and we saw the camp thoroughly.
It's a different camp to Aushwitz and well worth doing if you are interested in this type of history.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide makes the tour, and Franz did an excellent job.

Suzelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent guide, very knowledgeable and gave us the right picture of the place.

M C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I

Biatrice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wunderbar!!

CE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a very knowledgeable and personable guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Frederick L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide

Luca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing experience, learnt a lot on my tour - Hans was an excellent tour guide.

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best tour I have been on. Very informative and our tour guide - Diana - gave us a great insight and had many stories about the camp. A thought provoking trip which was very moving.

Viewing 4 of 69

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 28.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message