• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1063 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1063 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was respectful and informative and provided a very educational glimpse into the devastating situation at Dachau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. It was a very emotional tour. Recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledgeable and helpful guide. Would have been better in a slightly smaller group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amaizing so moving I´ll never imagine that it was going to be so emocional, the tour guide was excellent, He answered all the questions and let us be at ourselves at the camp to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Keith W is very eloquent, knowledgeable and caring. We really enjoyed the tour and learnt alot! thanks Keith!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very informative and included lots of information on the history of Dachau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Steven, the tour guide, was great- really knew his facts and presented them in a clear, concise way. I certainly would recommend this tour and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent thoughtful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Thought provoking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a thought provoking tour for those of us old enough to remember the atrocities carried out in camps such as Dachau. The tour leader, Achim, from Radius Tours, was very sensitive to the moment , but was also very knowledgeable and familiar with the topic. This tour helps to explain some of the history surrounding the camp as well as the historic town of Dachau. Travel arrangements were convenient and the duration of the tour was just right. It was a memorable experience which is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide - very knowledgable. Said enough but not too much. Information provided was not boring
Easy travel via train and bus to the site. Lots of time on your feet so wear comfy walking shoes.
Well worth the money paid
Good size group of people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour begins at the Munich Central Station with a short train to Dachau, and ends at the Munich Central Station. Our guide was a student of the Holocaust and consequently, included many interesting items not necessarily publicized. His knowledge of the Camp allowed for no questions to go unanswered, but yet he provided a vivid and colorful explanation of the events and the facility itself. This is definitely a recommended tour.

jacko51
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was prepared for a very daunting and haunting tour so I was well was ready. Our guide was excellent, very passionate and knowledgable a of the story of Dachau. If you didn't know the history of the site you would think it a great place to camp!?
It was worth seeing as I have been researching the war from within Germany and to visit where some of the most atrocious and appalling conditions existed was very powerful and compelling.
A must see, but I think one is enough to get the feel for the other camps of note.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

EXCELLENT GUIDE FROM RADIUS TOURE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The guide we had was very knowledgeable and the tour was very well organized. Overall I was very pleased with this tour and especially our guide.

From USD $ 30.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message