5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1527 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1527 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, informative, of course quite quiet with contemplation. Our tour guide one of the best we have ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was an eye opener for us a we had no idea about the suffering the people went thru in these camps.
our tour guide was excellent and answered all our queries. this tour is a must who visit munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend tour if you are interested in World War Two history or just want to pay your respects. Our tour guide was informative and respectful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very informative. The tour guide did an excellent job explaining what happened at Dachau. The story was depressing, but it needs to be told. Hopefully something as terrible as this will never happen again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide for a very moving tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's an important part of history. Very interesting and educational for all ages. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was a fantastic guide and gave the site the respect it deserved. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area and Dachau itself.

While we chose small group, it was actually that small, but in this instance it wasn't really a problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Keith W was exceptional. He was knowledgable, insightful and more importantly spoke with a strong voice and was easy to understand. Too many times on our recent holidays our guides have been very difficult to understand or have spoken too quietly in a group situation and have been unheard. Very enjoyable day with a very friendly chap.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an incredibly valuable tour that all should go on. It gives you a factual account of some very horrible acts. While somber, our guide was very good and made it interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very interesting and a very good experience. The entire tour was very well organised and and guide was knowledgable and informative. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very well done. Jeff was very knowledgable and helped to ensure we saw and learned the highlights/most about in our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour Director, Keith W, was excellent. He had an extensive level of knowledge and a real passion for passing on details of the topic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked the Dachau tour directly through viator and was not disappointed! Given the low price I did not have high expectations but was pleasantly surprised which is rare these days. Our tour guide Keith, the Irish one, was well informed and interesting. His experience and understanding of the history was exceptional. Despite a setback with the trains, Keith was able to keep everyone on track and to get to the site and through the tour on-time. I have an appreciation for history and, as such, would highly recommend this tour, and Keith, to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very informative and our guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well organized and led. Of course what we saw was disturbing, Our leader's comments were objective and fair. He was respectful of the solitary confinement barracks, not going in nor talking too loud.
He emphasized that Dachau was not an extermination camp although some of the signage at the camp suggested otherwise, but he pointed out that many people were killed there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Emocional. You may have read about all the horrors the nazis committed but it is not until you visit a place like this that you realize what the history books say. The tour guide Nicola was excellent with great knowledge and keeping the group together. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I were glad that we got to experience this tour. The tour guide provided a lot of historical facts occurred in this place. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent guide (Keith) who was clearly very knowledgeable and intelligent. We greatly enjoyed our tour. We would've liked maybe an extra 20 minutes to have time to properly look the museum exhibits. But otherwise, we had a great experience with this tour. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic four. Wonderful, respectful, incredibly knowledgable guide, Tom. Highly recommend. Be prepared for the emotions. I wept as we walked through the gas chamber.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour with superb guide
highly recommend this to all nationalities and religions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is a must see. It was very informational and the guide covered difficult topics with the utmost respect for the atrocities that occurred here and in other camps during the war.

From USD $ 27.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message