Insider's Guide to Munich

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1669 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Steve, was great. He was very interested in and knowledgeable of the Concentration Camp era and history, and the gangsters that ran Dachau. It was a moving experience. There were about 28 of us and we rode the train and bus from the Munich station out to the camp. We saw it all. How could such an intelligent, clean, hard working, religious people get caught up in all that is beyond me, never again.
Bill
Florida

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nikola was a splendid tour guide! She was a great speaker and knowledgeable about the history of Dachau. So glad we did the tour, as it would take many hours to read all of the info at the memorial site. This tour was a great, informative overview. I would highly recommend the local tour company.

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Matt was fantastic! So informative. Thank you Viator!

Doreen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable and subjective tour guide called Steve. Well worth the visit and good value.

Chelsea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Keith was a great guide, very knowledgeable. Very interesting tour.

Silvana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The day we went on this tour was quite hot, but our guide Ton, tried to keep us the shade as much as possible. Tom was very passionate about Dachau, and made sure that iwe were aware that it was a memorial to all the lost souls, and not n attraction. He was highly informative and we would recommend this tour.

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We took this tour back in early June, and it's something everyone should do when visiting Munich. A sobering moving experience. Special Thanks go out to our tour guide Jeff, for keeping us informed during the tour, helping us avoid the crowds, and when traveling via the train and bus to Dachau. Highly recommended.

ERIKA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a pretty intense experience. Make no mistake. Dachau was brutal.
We met our guide at the train station which was easy for me to find because I was staying 2 blocks away. Dachau is about 30-45 minutes outside of Munich.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and tried to answer all of our questions for some questions there are simply no answers at Dachau. He also understood how emotional this tour can be and was understanding and kind. Our guide only does this tour 2-3 times a week because of the emotional toll it takes. Even though he was born after the war it was clear how disturbing this chapter is for him.
It was striking to me that 70 years later Germany is still coming to grips with this chapter of history.
I recommend that everyone visit Dachau so that we never forget.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Met Joshua and the other participants for the tour at the tour company's offices at the train station. Everything was right on time, was taken to the train and traveled together to Dachau and then got on a bus and then walked through the camp with Joshua who was quite knowledgable and interesting. He answered everyone's questions, and even kept a loud group of visitors on the tour quiet during the walk through the cemetery part of the camp. Was a very hot day, and he kept us as cool as possible in some shade, although there is not much shade there on the grounds.

Federico F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

perfect tour!

Connie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was excellent! He was a great historian, setting just the right tone.

Timothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Dachau tour was superb mainly because of the talented tour guide, Sadri, who took us through a very difficult subject in a tasteful and insightful manner. He made the camp come alive even after 70 years. Excellent guide and we would book again with him on another tour.
Tim from North Carolina

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was very impressed with my tour and the guide's knowledge on the history of the camp.

Samantha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgable and entertaining

Lynda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well put together. Our Guide Tom was fantastic, Have a better understanding and appreciation of what they went through.

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour. Brings you back to reality and makes one reassess what is important in one's life. Sad and emotional. The tour guide was informative, insightful and insensitive. A must do tour.

Trudyrea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a very good tour leader - Kai. Very well planned visit, wish we had more time there.

Gail R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve was very knowledgeable about WWII history, we were short on time due to our train being delayed, but he made sure that we got to see the most of it and learn of the history.

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must for everybody interested in History.

Lynette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really infromative and respectful

Jay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Every informative tour. If you are keen on history I'd definitely recommend it. I'm someone that prefers to hear the history and stories from a tour guide than reading information boards. I felt I walked away with a lot of information not only about Dachau but about all the camps throughout Europe. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Kevin was awesome. He studied history and gave a well delivered and well informed tour.

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very informative and intense. Our tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable, friendly, and he communicated well. It was easy to find the meeting place at the train station. Then a short train ride, and then a bus ride to Dachau. The bus ride is a public bus, and our tour was too big to fit, so had to wait for the next bus about 10 minutes. The tour guide had plenty of information to fill the gap. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Leslie A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is must see attraction while you are in the Munich area. Our guide, Sabri, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and interesting. It was sad day, but good day.

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must to understand the history of Germany.

Viewing 5 of 67

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 27.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message