5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1521 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The straightforward presentation of the information at the memorial site was excellent and powerful. Keith, our excellent guide was very knowledgeable, informative, and personable. He also had a great speaking voice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Dachau was a life changing experience.One will never take life for granted after the almost spiritual experience.The guide was incredibly informative and sensitive to the past history.Regards Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was knowledgable, personable, and gave us great insight into the horrors of Dachau. It was rainy and cold the entire time we were there, which really only made the experience more poignant as we learned what prisoners endured during those horrible years. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It's history. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour. We felt so fortunate to have Jeff as our tour guide. He so knowledgeable and really made the tour for us. We feel we got so much out of the Dachau Concentration Camp because of this tour and Jeff that friends of ours who went on their own completely missed. Jeff detailed what life was like at the Camp from arrival to daily life, the Crematorium and Barrack X. This tour was incredibly moving and should not be missed. Jeff also mentioned he leads other tours and I wish we would have had time to go on the SS Hitler Tour in Munich. This tour is an A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jeff was an amazing guide. Very knowledgeable and I feel like we got the most out of Dachau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Must-visit! Haunting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dachau Concentration Camp is a must visit. This camp was quite a haunting experience, not only seeing how the site but hearing the stories of hardship and torture that occurred. Our tour guide, Steve, brought the whole experience to life. As a World War II expert, he was able to impart information that you never come across in books and helped us understand the important role Dachau had in Nazi Germany. He shared with us first hand stories from survivors he has met throughout the years.

With only three days in Munich, I was uncertain about taking the time for this day trip. However, I'm glad I did the tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour guide. He was so informed about Dachau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Knowledgeable guide, willing to explain everything. A memory and history trip worth taking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Knowledgeable guide, willing to explain everything. A memory and history trip worth taking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our guide Edgar was very knowledgable, friendly and was willing to answer any quetion you might have. He also had a sense of humor and spoke great english.

I highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Scott was very well read on german history of hitler's time and provided us with a fluent summary of key events. He focused on giving a perspective of Dachau from a prisoner's point of view, from their arrival to the camp to their death/liberation. It was an eyeopening experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Keith our guide was superb so knowledgeable and interesting to ralj with. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

He Gave Us Just Enough Information For Me To Know Incredible Facts, But Wasn't Too Much Where You Get Bored. It Was The Perfect Amount Of Time And Just A Simply Well-Done Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Väldigt bra guide, lite snabbt tempo kanske om man är lite äldre, helt klart värt pengarna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable and well informed. The tone of the tour was just right - friendly and helpful but solemn and reflective. I would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Keith W. was interesting and knowledgable about the camp and Munich in general. The trains were on strike that day, so he quickly improvised and took us on the tram system instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely want a guide for this tour unless you are a historian. Our guide gave us so much info and was able to point out little things during the tour. Would do it again, and definitely with the tour company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone needs to take this tour. Very moving and humbling. Achim was an excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide at 12:15 was excellent, knowledgeble, and personable.
He gave us the space to take in this incredible story. It can be very overwhelming.
But, such a sensitive and caring guide realized how potent and strong the
details are of Dachau. Definitely, 4 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable of history and gave added insight to our visit. I would have liked to have more time for review of the documentation that is available but our schedule did not permit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Steve was a great guide, and his own 20 years of research and personal stories added so much to what could have been a 'by the book' tour. The group size of 24 was ok, though there was a lot of walking and transit and some folks had a hard time keeping up. The tour time is not enough to really explore the museum, as you only have about 45 minutes towards the end to do so. If you are really interested in doing so, you might consider staying on after the official tour has ended and just paying your own transit back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very easy to travel to the site and very knowledgable guide well worth the price.

From USD $ 27.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message