5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A story of hope against absolute evil. I couldn't get through this tour without crying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the best tour of our Europe trip. Our guide, Keith, was from Michigan but has lived in Munich for 12 yrs. He has studied the concentration camp history. He did not down play what happen at Dachau but did explain why it is now a memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It's hard to say that you had a great time at a place like this because it is very humbling especially if it is part of your culture growing up. To be in a place that had all the atrocities we have learned about, it really makes you think about how and why something like this could happen. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. I do recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Found this very thought provoking! Jeff are tour guide was brilliant and very knowledgable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic guide, Ian, who was very informative and answered all our questions. It was a sobering, yet extremely educational tour. I would recommend it to all! A special thanks to Ian for taking the time to explain things in greater detail to my very curious 11 year old, who was struggling to understand how this could have happened. Ian put it all in perspective for him, and he learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an incredibly knowledgable tour guide with a good sense of humour. The tour commenced at the central station which was convienient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour in every way, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jeff Cox was a terrific tour guide and did an excellent job of making this tour informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved every second of it. Our guide, Maxine, was very well versed with German history even though she is an Australian. She was with us the whole time so we did not have to rely on the audio tour available at the memorial. This part I find to be a better deal than the rest so I was glad I booked it with the tour company. I cannot begin to explain the emotions and thoughts running through my head as I went to the memorial. I could not imagine how people could have survived. But it was such a moving experience that I recommend to all.
read less

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a must-see to understand the history of the holocaust and what really happened during this tragic time. It puts life in perspective and is interesting and saddening at the same time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Dachau Concentration camp tour was very interesting. In addition our tour guide was excellent and extremely informative. She was also very helpful in giving us advice on the best ways to navigate the city and return to the airport after our tour. This was greatly appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Striking reminder of what can happen when good people stand by and do nothing. Moving memorial. Our guide Keith was great. Wonderful history lesson for my 16 year old son, and us, without sitting in a class room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Ian was an informative and totally easy to understand guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Unreal experience.. Highly recommended. The tour was very informational but you don't get much time to look around and see every exhibit because there just isn't enough time.

From USD $ 30.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message