• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1066 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1066 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The guide we had was very knowledgeable and the tour was very well organized. Overall I was very pleased with this tour and especially our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was wonderful, and we highly recommend this eye-opening, humbling trip just outside of Munich. Definitely something I'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide was extremely informative and the tour very moving. The overall organisation of thei trip was excellent and everything ran to time. It was easy to find the location of the office at the station. We would use this tour company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a highlight to our time in Munich. Nicola, our guide, demonstrated a passion for informing people about the past as well as the present at Dachau and the surrounding community. We could not imagine a better guide to give a sense of what it was like for those who were subjected to life in a German concentration camp. It was an enlightening experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Our guide, Keith W., was interesting, professional, knowledgeable and very personable. All in all it was a very good day and well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was great!!!! This was a very in depth tour with great knowledge. The group size was perfect for this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was fascinating macabre somber and harrowing and sobering tour, Allun our guide was 1'st class, who did a fantastic job of getting us too and from Munich. The only downside was time to look around the museum fully before the group headed back to Munich however we went as a group and the guide has to get us all out and back. If you've never been book a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kevin (from Ireland) was wildly knowledgeable and passionate as he explained Dachau, the reason for its inception and its history. Although I knew something of the camp it was nothing compared to what I didn't know. This was a somber experience that will likely walk with me the rest of my life.

Maz
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great and Steve the tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. No hidden charges and plenty of time to see things. A place to visit and remember the people who lost their lives there. The people who survived wanted the place to remain as a reminder and designed the monuments there. Part of history and a reminder that it should never happen again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good and informative tour with a great guide. I cant remember his name now but was very informative and professional. I would recommend this tour to all as it is truly a lesson from history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was excellent in every way. The guide was personal, knowledgable, and affable. As an American living in Germany he spoke with no accept (obviously) and was easy for everyone to understand. The mechanics of the trip were well organized, perfectly syncronized, and allowed for thorough touring as well as a bit of free time in the shop at the end. This was my first trip with Viator but will not be my last! On a scale of 1-10, it was a 10. No points to quibble about at all.

Andrew
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was well done and the tour guide was great. Guide Jeff Cox was very good and knew all the history very well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic Tour Guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nikola was our guide and she did an excellent job of conveying the information. She was very knowledgeable. It really helped us understand history and hope that it will never happen again. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was as advertised but the gentleman in the Radius Tour office very helpful and accommodative. Maxine was our guide and she did a wonderful job. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

From USD $ 30.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message