• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an incredibly knowledgable tour guide with a good sense of humour. The tour commenced at the central station which was convienient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour in every way, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jeff Cox was a terrific tour guide and did an excellent job of making this tour informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved every second of it. Our guide, Maxine, was very well versed with German history even though she is an Australian. She was with us the whole time so we did not have to rely on the audio tour available at the memorial. This part I find to be a better deal than the rest so I was glad I booked it with the tour company. I cannot begin to explain the emotions and thoughts running through my head as I went to the memorial. I could not imagine how people could have survived. But it was such a moving experience that I recommend to all.
read less

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a must-see to understand the history of the holocaust and what really happened during this tragic time. It puts life in perspective and is interesting and saddening at the same time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Dachau Concentration camp tour was very interesting. In addition our tour guide was excellent and extremely informative. She was also very helpful in giving us advice on the best ways to navigate the city and return to the airport after our tour. This was greatly appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Striking reminder of what can happen when good people stand by and do nothing. Moving memorial. Our guide Keith was great. Wonderful history lesson for my 16 year old son, and us, without sitting in a class room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Ian was an informative and totally easy to understand guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Unreal experience.. Highly recommended. The tour was very informational but you don't get much time to look around and see every exhibit because there just isn't enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You really need more time to visit Dachau but this short tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and had a lot to say. Just wish we had more time to explore. Train ride was very quick. No time for lunch so bring a snack.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was way beyond my expectations! It was our knowledgeable tour guide, Nicoli, that made it so awesome. She knew a great deal about the history of everything leading up to Hitlers rise and beyond. She made it a point to speak for those who died so that somehow, their death was not in vain. This is something you don't learn in school, but always wanted to know HOW this came to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You really need more time to visit Dachau but this short tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and had a lot to say. Just wish we had more time to explore. Train ride was very quick. No time for lunch so bring a snack.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good Tour. Tour guide Steve was great. Recommend doing this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was one of our highlights to Europe, thanking Maxim for her professional presentation and knowledge of historic facts! Also the way she captured information by pointing out the most important facts. She was great! Thanks Maxim, enjoy your cool weather, from hot South Africa-Heidi

From USD $ 30.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message