Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kristin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour with the Irish Keith. We learned so much about the decades leading up to Hitler's rise, his life itself, and the role Munich played in the development of his and the Nazi Party's ideology. From a history perspective the material is fascinating anyway, but Keith really made the tour special. You can tell how passionate he is about that time period in history, and his fascination with the subject matter keeps everyone in the group engaged and learning. We highly, highly recommend this tour.

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was awesome. Keith was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and learned a lot.

Drebor73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Nicola, was really great! She was very knowledgeable and showed us so many interesting places in Munich. I learned so much about about the Third Reich and their rise to power. She took us back in history, even before WWI, so that we could understand the reasons Hitler was able to take power. I highly recommend this tour!

Carrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was so energetic, knowledgeable and friendly. I learned so much on this tour

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour. Our tour guide Rowland explained the history extremely well. Highly recommended if you're in Munich.

Melaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Steven, an expert on WW II and the Nazi Party, brought this tour of Third Reich Munich to life. He provided insights into the rise and fall of the Nazi party that were absolutely fascinating.

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! I think our guide's name was Ichem sorry if I messed that up and the guy knew his stuff. He was knowledgeable and funny we were comfortable asking questions. Learned so much. It was so good we decided to take the beer tour and he happily got us back to where we needed to be for that. Definitely a great way to spend the afternoon.

Tuomo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour

Mick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. So much incredible history. Franz was an amazing guide. His knowledge was brilliant and the way he told the stories really bought the scene's back to life again.

Courtney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was so informative and amazing. He was hilarious. Hands down the best tour we have ever experienced! You will learn so much about the third reich and the importance of Munich as their birthplace.

Simone C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was an awesome guide great sense of humour. A very interesting tour and a great way to see the sights of Munich.

nangefv USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do tour. Our tour guide was wonderful.

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job being both engaging and informative throughout the tour - including sharing recommended local stops to make after the tour. We learned a ton while not being overwhelmed with too much detail can sometimes happen on tours. This is a great choice for a walking tour in Munich!!!

samuil k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour and guide

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome! Tour guide loved the subject matter and really knew his stuff!! Friendly, informative, and amazing. You will never learn what we learned on this tour in a classroom.

Devin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the amount of money I paid!

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. This was my second time visiting Munich but my official tour in the city. Our tour guide, Keith, was very knowledgeable and was able to give us a lot of background information and history as well as describing the individual landmarks we were seeing which helped us have more of a big picture about the city of Munich overall. Definitely something good to do while visiting Munich!

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide, very knowledgable and passionate about the topic. Highly recommended.

mayuli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great historic tour. Everyone who goes to Munich should go.

Mithun B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Emily A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Our your guide,Roland, was extremely knowledgable and told the story of the third reich in a captivating way. We saw many sites that I otherwise wouldn't have know were of any importance in German history, which was extremely neat.

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was super, the tour was really informative and fun and I had a blast. If you have time and interest, you should go on this tour!

Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather must have been waiting for us to start the tour at 3 pm because that is when the rain came down. However, the tour guide was entertaining enough to prevent me from wanting to not complete the tour by going into a cosy cafe or beer hall. I liked his jokes, especially the cat joke about 'Mein fur herr'. I looked it up on the Internet and discovered that there in fact a website devoted to fans of cats that resemble Hitler and one can submit a photo of your Hitler cat to this website and by Kitler type things like a Kitler T-shirt and bag. It was good that the guide made jokes or else the tour would have been too serious and one needs to be entertained when on holiday. The subject of Hitler is rather sensitive so it is a difficult tour perhaps to take tourists on and I think that the guide did a good job and held out well in the rain. He had a loud voice so he was easy to hear. He appeared to be really interested in the subject of Hitler, Nazis, and Munich during the bombing raids - was interesting to know that the Virgin Mary, the New Town House and the towers of the Frauenkirche were used as markers during the RAF and US Air Force bombing raids. I later learnt from reading about Munich that the Virgin Mary is the patroness of Munich. That is why she appears in several places in the town centre. I noticed her on the walls of a few buildings while during this walking tour. Perhaps the tour guide should mention this fact. I told my two landlords I stayed with during my time in Munich about the Htiler tour. I showed them the photographs I took of the plaques that are fixed to the one wall in the arch way of the New Town House leading off Marieplatz. One of them translated for me what the plaques said. The guide did not translate them both for us. He spoke about the one that is all about the destruction in Munich by the US Streitkrafte. The other one which he did not mention is about the mass migration of the people caused by WWII.

SHAUNDA C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was magnificent !!! His Knowledge was impeccable !!! Must request Chris as guide!!!! The tour was fantastic ..

Viewing 2 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 17.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message