4.5 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was brilliant - very well versed in the history of the third reich and communicated very effectively.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent, very nice guide, nice way to walk the city, for me was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting! Our guide was so knowledgeable about Hitler and his rise to power. Walking through Munich made it all come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Although any signs or symbols of the Nazi has been erased our guide, Jeff, brought it to life. He provided a colorful narration replete with pictures he carried in a folder. Strongly recommended. I would also encourage a tip for all those undertake it :-) I was the only one who gave Jeff one but he so thoroughly deserved more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good for city orientation, very interesting and educational tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, you will see things you would normally miss. Be prepared though, its a long walk!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great knowledge of tour guide! Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very well done! It was a favourite for most of the group I was traveling with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Very informative and I would recommend this tour first to anyone thinking of going to the Eagles Nest or Dachau, as if sets the seen very well. Our guide, Sabri, was amazing - excellent knowledge and very well put over. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting tour conducted by a very knowledgeable guide. The group was a bit large, but fortunately the guides voice carried well. The walk is not strenuous, and does not cover a very long distance. I am a WWII history buff and found the tour to be very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Informative guide, he was happy to answer questions along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Scottish Keith (Radius) is lively and keeps it fun with worlds of interesting knowledge. Great tour! He kept the 2 teenagers i took intrigued on all to do with the Third Reich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, fantastic guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Learned a lot. Walked quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour may not be for everybody. But for people with a genuine interest in WW2 history, German history, or just fascinating history in general will appreciate this tour. Jeff was our guide, and was very affable and accommodating. He's been doing this for many years and he knows his stuff. The walk was not strenuous for anyone with a modicum of mobility. My only advice would be to bring a bottle of water if your going in summer as it can get pretty toasty outside.

From USD $ 18.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message