4.5 star rating: Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was magnificent !!! His Knowledge was impeccable !!! Must request Chris as guide!!!! The tour was fantastic ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour with Keith as the guide. I received a true education on the factors involved in the Nazis coming to power and why the majority of people succumbed with limited resistance. This tour was more informative than what I gained in the Nazi Documentation Center earlier in the day in Nurnberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent! The tour guide was very knowledgable and spoke very clearly throughout the tour. we had bad luck with the rain but we went on the tour and had a good time anyway. If anyone is interested in knowing a little bit of history, this is the right tour to take!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great walking tour, learned a lot about Hitler and that dark period of history. Our guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Levi was a great tour guide. He took his time to answer all of the questions, and provided a great experience. It was very apparent that he was well studied in the subject, and was able to pass that off in his tour. My wife was very hesitant due to the subject matter, but she was very happy and grateful to have gone on the walking tour. It was such a great way to see Munich. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have been wanting to do this tour for several years and finally had enough days in Munich to schedule the walking tour. It was all that I hoped it would be. Our tour guide was Sabri. He did an outstanding job and took his time answering all of our questions and enlightening our group on the rise of Adolph Hitler and the Third Reich. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody who visits Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour given by an enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide to a small group of three in late March, 2015.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It turned out that I was the only person that signed up for this tour. Not sure why; maybe it was the weather. I had Nicola for this trip and she was amazing! She really took me back in time to understand the rise of Hitler and Third Reich. Since it was just me I asked all sorts of random questions about Munich, Bavaria and Hitler and she was able to answer them all. Definitely a wonderful and informative tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide met us at the time and place arranged. He was full of information and energy about the subject! He even had a picture album with historical pictures of the sites we visited. He explained in detail the history of the rise of Hitler from his arrival in Munich to his leadership of the Third Reich. His approach to the subject was even handed and informative. This tour is a must to appreciate the surviving WWII historical sites in Munich. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Levi did an excellent job articulating the rise of Hitler in Munich. Very knowledgable and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and as well as discussing the well known facts of the rise of nazism she had lots of interesting stories about other individuals as well. It was an easy pace and very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend this walk into Munich's darker history. A very knowledgeable guide who brings history to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Do this tour first before you go to see the sights! Great subject knowledge of Munich and great delivery. Expect to do a fair bit of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Germany. If your really into Third Reich history or simply curious about what happened in Munich in the 1920's-1940's then this tour is it. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and very generous with his time. A must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent toor and brilliant guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great insight into how Hitler and the National Socialists managed to engineer their rise to the top and their subsequent invasion and expansion through Europe. Gave me a better understanding of the 'the other side' of the story. Achim was a really informative and friendly tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very very informative, and Steve the guide was hugely knowledgeable. Very cool guy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting and informative - very good tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Probably the best tour we have ever taken! The guide was so personable and informative. He actually asked if it was okay to go longer, about 45 minutes, because he had more information to share. Do NOT miss this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very knowledgeable guide with an engaging style.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our guide was VERY knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend this tour. Quite a bit of walking, but at a pace that most folks should be OK with. Great way to get out and see Munich. Made history come alive. Really happy we decided on this tour.

From USD $ 17.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message