Viewing All 430 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

robynkuester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour....Kevin was very knowledgable.

Heidi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Keith spoke with such passion and knowledge it was hard not to be engaged. He really knows what he's talking about and even took us for a drink in a local Munich pub - an added plus! He continued his tour in the pub and it was nice to hide away from the wind and rain for awhile. He really knows how to take care of his tour guests. Thanks again, Keith!

Stuart A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Even though I had studied Hitler and the 3rd Reich for many years, it was very informative to hear a new perspective from the excellent guide and to see actual locations.

Frankie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. For anyone interested military history it is a must.

Zachary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fantastic time walking through Munich and hearing the history of the city before and during WWII. Can't remember his name, but our tour guide British accent was awesome and very knowledgable.

Lorraine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sabri was excellent.

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Keith was very good, and a great sense of humor. He covered the time frame from about the France-Prussian War up until Hitler became Chancellor. Took us to several spots where the Nazi Party took shape. We had a group of 18, just right. It was interesting to be standing in some public square, etc., and him showing us the exact same spot in old B and W photos from the 1920's or early 1930's, with Hitler in the photo or goose stepping German troops.
Bill/Florida

Suzanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Did this tour on a sweltering August day. Keith was fantastic - his humor and knowledge of the history and tour sites made this tour one of our top favorites of this trip. Ok, the top pick of our tour... Learned that the banners painted around the ceiling lights in the Hofbrau Haus are camouflaging swastikas! Thanks, Keith!

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was extrememly informative as we walked along the streets trying to visualize how things were in Munich many years ago. Her history lessons along the way were very moving especially when she showed pictures of what things looked liked and the various people from the past who shaped history.

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting and informative. Our guide, Jeff, was very knowledgable regarding the key events pertaining to Hitler's rise to power

Kristin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour with the Irish Keith. We learned so much about the decades leading up to Hitler's rise, his life itself, and the role Munich played in the development of his and the Nazi Party's ideology. From a history perspective the material is fascinating anyway, but Keith really made the tour special. You can tell how passionate he is about that time period in history, and his fascination with the subject matter keeps everyone in the group engaged and learning. We highly, highly recommend this tour.

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was awesome. Keith was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and learned a lot.

Drebor73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Nicola, was really great! She was very knowledgeable and showed us so many interesting places in Munich. I learned so much about about the Third Reich and their rise to power. She took us back in history, even before WWI, so that we could understand the reasons Hitler was able to take power. I highly recommend this tour!

Carrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was so energetic, knowledgeable and friendly. I learned so much on this tour

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour. Our tour guide Rowland explained the history extremely well. Highly recommended if you're in Munich.

Melaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Steven, an expert on WW II and the Nazi Party, brought this tour of Third Reich Munich to life. He provided insights into the rise and fall of the Nazi party that were absolutely fascinating.

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! I think our guide's name was Ichem sorry if I messed that up and the guy knew his stuff. He was knowledgeable and funny we were comfortable asking questions. Learned so much. It was so good we decided to take the beer tour and he happily got us back to where we needed to be for that. Definitely a great way to spend the afternoon.

Tuomo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour

Mick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. So much incredible history. Franz was an amazing guide. His knowledge was brilliant and the way he told the stories really bought the scene's back to life again.

Courtney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was so informative and amazing. He was hilarious. Hands down the best tour we have ever experienced! You will learn so much about the third reich and the importance of Munich as their birthplace.

Simone C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was an awesome guide great sense of humour. A very interesting tour and a great way to see the sights of Munich.

nangefv USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do tour. Our tour guide was wonderful.

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job being both engaging and informative throughout the tour - including sharing recommended local stops to make after the tour. We learned a ton while not being overwhelmed with too much detail can sometimes happen on tours. This is a great choice for a walking tour in Munich!!!

samuil k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour and guide

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome! Tour guide loved the subject matter and really knew his stuff!! Friendly, informative, and amazing. You will never learn what we learned on this tour in a classroom.

Viewing 2 of 18

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 17.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message