4.5 star rating: Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I can not rate this tour highly enough.
Our guide Levi, made the experience enthralling - this man knows his stuff! The questions that came his way were answered with authority. If Hitler and the Third Reich is of interest to you, then book this tour - I'm sure your guide will be as good as ours was

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Scottish guide Keith (?) guided us around Munich for 2-1/2 hours to highlight important Nazi sites. He was very thorough and had a good sense of humor. 85% of Munich was destroyed during WWII, but many Nazi sites were left intact. So much of what we saw was re-built including Marienplatz where the tour started after travelling from the Munich Bahnhof. Munich was starting to get crazy because they were getting ready for Octoberfest and a lot of the activities had already started. We arranged the tour through Viator. Two of the many interesting sites were the Hofbrauhaus and Feldherrnhalle/Dodger’s Ally. The first floor of the Hofbrauhaus where Hitler started his rise to power and gave many speeches was not damaged. On the ceiling you can still see the swastikas blended into the painting and not painted over after the war. The Feldherrnhalle is where the Nazis made a memorial to the failed 1923 overthrow of the government and dodger’s ally where many Germans tried to avoid passing by the memorial which required them to salute it or be punished. Many were punished by not saluting as they passed and by trying to avoid the memorial. Felderrnhalle and Odeonplatz is the site of many Nazi party speeches and gatherings. This tour fills in a lot of information about the beginnings of the Nazi party.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would thoroughly recommend this tour which was very informative and interesting. You need to be fit though as there is a lot of walking involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nicole was a great tour guide and explained much of the history of those buildings and events that shaped early Nazi Germany for us. She also took the time to allow us short rest periods between sites, which was much appreciated since my wife and I do not normally walk this much ! Excellent tour and we would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent walking tour. Very informative and interesting. You will get insight that you would never get on your own. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was brilliant - very well versed in the history of the third reich and communicated very effectively.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent, very nice guide, nice way to walk the city, for me was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting! Our guide was so knowledgeable about Hitler and his rise to power. Walking through Munich made it all come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Although any signs or symbols of the Nazi has been erased our guide, Jeff, brought it to life. He provided a colorful narration replete with pictures he carried in a folder. Strongly recommended. I would also encourage a tip for all those undertake it :-) I was the only one who gave Jeff one but he so thoroughly deserved more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good for city orientation, very interesting and educational tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, you will see things you would normally miss. Be prepared though, its a long walk!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great knowledge of tour guide! Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very well done! It was a favourite for most of the group I was traveling with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Despite there being a torrential downpour, our guide Keith made this walking tour one to remember. His knowledge of Hitler and the third reich was excellent and he was funny and informative. He improvised when it was too wet to walk outside and we still got to see everything we should have. Brilliant guide and very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Very informative and I would recommend this tour first to anyone thinking of going to the Eagles Nest or Dachau, as if sets the seen very well. Our guide, Sabri, was amazing - excellent knowledge and very well put over. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting tour conducted by a very knowledgeable guide. The group was a bit large, but fortunately the guides voice carried well. The walk is not strenuous, and does not cover a very long distance. I am a WWII history buff and found the tour to be very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Informative guide, he was happy to answer questions along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Scottish Keith (Radius) is lively and keeps it fun with worlds of interesting knowledge. Great tour! He kept the 2 teenagers i took intrigued on all to do with the Third Reich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, fantastic guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Learned a lot. Walked quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour may not be for everybody. But for people with a genuine interest in WW2 history, German history, or just fascinating history in general will appreciate this tour. Jeff was our guide, and was very affable and accommodating. He's been doing this for many years and he knows his stuff. The walk was not strenuous for anyone with a modicum of mobility. My only advice would be to bring a bottle of water if your going in summer as it can get pretty toasty outside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, guide was very informative, very hot day, kept in shade as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did a similar tour whilst in Berlin , so this tour filled in some of the gaps. I enjoyed learning more about the facts of that part of German history .Its an easy walk and very informative.

From USD $ 17.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message