4.5 star rating: Recommended 357 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very well done! It was a favourite for most of the group I was traveling with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Despite there being a torrential downpour, our guide Keith made this walking tour one to remember. His knowledge of Hitler and the third reich was excellent and he was funny and informative. He improvised when it was too wet to walk outside and we still got to see everything we should have. Brilliant guide and very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Very informative and I would recommend this tour first to anyone thinking of going to the Eagles Nest or Dachau, as if sets the seen very well. Our guide, Sabri, was amazing - excellent knowledge and very well put over. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting tour conducted by a very knowledgeable guide. The group was a bit large, but fortunately the guides voice carried well. The walk is not strenuous, and does not cover a very long distance. I am a WWII history buff and found the tour to be very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Informative guide, he was happy to answer questions along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Scottish Keith (Radius) is lively and keeps it fun with worlds of interesting knowledge. Great tour! He kept the 2 teenagers i took intrigued on all to do with the Third Reich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, fantastic guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Learned a lot. Walked quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour may not be for everybody. But for people with a genuine interest in WW2 history, German history, or just fascinating history in general will appreciate this tour. Jeff was our guide, and was very affable and accommodating. He's been doing this for many years and he knows his stuff. The walk was not strenuous for anyone with a modicum of mobility. My only advice would be to bring a bottle of water if your going in summer as it can get pretty toasty outside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, guide was very informative, very hot day, kept in shade as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did a similar tour whilst in Berlin , so this tour filled in some of the gaps. I enjoyed learning more about the facts of that part of German history .Its an easy walk and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Third rReich tour is not to be missed! Ansolutely excellent in all that you see and learn about Munich's history, Hitler, and the rise of the Nazi party. Our guide was Nicola, and she was superb. I would do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative. Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide very knowledgeable on the 3rd Reich history. Pace was good, not too slow and not too fast - taking photos of the spots was not a problem in his program.
I enjoyed the walking and it took me to parts of Munich I had not discovered in prior visits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved it!! It was a rainy day and chilly for we Floridians. Our guide Stephen was excellent and so very knowledgeable. We didn't want the tour to end as there was so much information. I hope everyone has a chance to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredibly knowledgable guide! Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent- guide very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the tour was very nice we enjoyed and Keith was very qualified.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Jeff was an awesome guide and knew the subject well. This was my 3 rd Viator tour and once again I wasn't disappointed. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip, really informative and a really good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour - definitely for the energetic! Our guide Steve knew a lot about the subject and it was interesting to hear the explanations of Nazi Germany in front of the Munich monuments. We learnt a lot! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An easy walk. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and interesting. He spoke good English and easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great walking tour - gained far more insight about the history of the world wars from the tour guide instead of just reading history books and autobiographies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Keith, was excellent - obviously passionate about his subject and able to impart his knowledge in a memorable and very accessible manner. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and Keith took us to sites which we would never have found on our own. If you're interested in the Third Reich, don't miss this tour!

From USD $ 16.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message