4.5 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Keith, was excellent - obviously passionate about his subject and able to impart his knowledge in a memorable and very accessible manner. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and Keith took us to sites which we would never have found on our own. If you're interested in the Third Reich, don't miss this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and value! Our guide did a great job of connecting the history with the various monuments, markers and locations we visited. Also, the tour provided an excellent way to orient and familiarize ourselves with some of the restaurants, shops and other sites we later came back to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting tour led by a patient and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely excellent tour, well worth the cost.
Lasted longer than expected and was a fascinating way to see the city.
Enthralling, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We booked this trip prior to our city break in Munich. We easily found the Viator office situated inside the Train Station. Kevin was our tour guide, there was only a small group of us on the tour, about 6 which made it more personal. Kevin was very informative, there were many things that he told us about that we would have missed out on had we tried to site see alone. He was able to answer all the group's questions. He also had some photographic materials and original Deutschmarks from that period that we were able to touch and look at.
Natty and Mike
Stoke on Trent, UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a very informative tour, the guide was passionate about history and patient with questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very interesting tour in the origin of the Third Reich. The guide, Roland was a very kind person with great knowledge of the subject. I recommend it to all who are interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Final day of our stay in Munich, Irish Keith our guide couldnt have been any more helpful even stored our bags so we didnt have to carry round with us.

As for the tour, fantastic, educational, well paced and Keith certainly knows his stuff. SO much you would not know or see right under your noses, all made visible by our guide.

Covers right through from Hitlers early days, to imprisonment, then the rise of the Reich.

Excellent value and an absolute MUST for anyone wanting the full story.


Neil and Tyler Barlow.

Jtoast
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Keith W was great, the whole tour was informative and he does not hasitate to answer any of our question. Recommended for people who are interested in the history of the Third Reich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great and informative tour. Tour guide was excellent. Had a very easy voice to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kevin was an excellent guide with an in depth knowledge of his subject. We went to parts of the city we would not have discovered ourselves. I would recommend this tour to anyone intending to visit Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic! The tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent tour with Steven. He is extremely knowledgeable about this subject. We would have completely missed this aspect of Munich without the tour. If you love history, this is a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kevin is a true professional and really knows the topics he teaches during his tours. On this tour, Kevin gave a great overview of the city where the Nazi Party formed its roots and lead Germany down its path to destruction. Kevin was happy to answer any question the group had and provide an insightful answer.

From USD $ 18.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message