4.5 star rating: Recommended 357 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to see Munich and experience some major parts of its war history if you don't have much time in the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Just a tip, there is an option to leave the tour towards the end because the last location is a 10-15min walk away and further away from central Munich, don't do it as you will miss one of the best locations if you do. Half the group didn't want to stray from central Munich and they missed one of the best parts so make sure you stay with it.

Maureen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Steve was our guide and he was very well informed on his subject. Worth going to open up some of Munich's lesser known sites. Good tour to start with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was my grandson's favorite part of a three week tour,. Our guide was insightful, complete, and fascinating. Better keep up, he moved fast and got a lot jammed into the tour.

Ian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent way to explore the remains of the Third Reich in Munich. Our guide was very well informed. It was interesting to see how the remaining buildings have been used, and chilling to see the site of the putsch. As Simon Winder writes, it was a pity that the policeman did not aim a couple of inches to the left. The names of the four policemen who were killed were recorded on a plate in the square, but unfortunately this has been removed to a museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great intro tour of the city and the beginning of the Nazi Party. Nicola was a great guide and made it seem like we were back in time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Keith, was marvelous. He was so knowledgable and made the tour very interesting. I felt like I learned so much from him. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in Munich's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour, and a great way to see Munich with an expert guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. Very informative and a good way to get acquainted with the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was my second tour by Viator ( the first one was the Normandy beaches of D-Day).Once again it was top.I liked so much that i did it twice. One day after the another. Great guides with a very good knowledge of the subject. If you are interested in history , and particularly WW2 , this tour is mandatory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent and knowledgeable guide - gave us a full tour even though we started late (not his fault) and answered any questions we had, was clear to everyone and made sure everyone on the tour was able to hear/see images. Learnt a lot more than I thought I was on Hitler, the rise and causes that led to right wing politics of the day and more understanding of the Germany as it was

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent knowledge of the city's history. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for an "inside" view of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

For all those history lovers out there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We've done this tour before, but came back with our teenage boys. Our tour guide made this one of the best of many tours on our trip. Can't remember her name, but she was a native German with a degree in modern European history, which allowed her to give us the German perspective of a very difficult topic. The tour itself walked the streets of Munich, going to numerous sites and buildings with significance to the birth and rise of the Nazi party. The tour gave both history, and a great introduction to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We literally got off the plane, after an 8.5 hour flight, dropped out luggage at the hotel and ran over to start this tour. It was HOT, and we were extremely tired, but it was such a GREAT tour! Our tour guide Jeff was amazingly knowledgable about the city, and its history. My history-teacher husband was in awe the whole time. For both of us, it was fascinating to learn so much about the city right off the bat. I highly recommend this tour, especially if you are a history "nerd." I would recommend wearing good walking shoes, and taking bottled water with you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was led by Chris from Radius Tours. It was the first tour we took in Munich, and gave us a good foundation of how the inner city is laid out. First, a little about Chris's style. We started the tour in the train station, which is a noisy place. He found a quieter hallway for us, so we could hear him better. He did this throughout the tour. He has an excellent voice that he knows how to project, so there was never an issue hearing him. Chris took us to the historical sites where National Socialism and Hitler formed their power base. He had photographs from the time, which allowed us to visualize the crowds in the squares and at the buildings we were visiting. He has tremendous knowledge about the social issues and events leading up to the war, as well as the individuals who played a role in that era. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fascinating. Our guide, Steve, had the most incredible, detailed knowledge of the times of the Third Reich. For history buffs and those that are still trying to understand, this tour is an absolute must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Recommended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a 3 hour walk trough Munich. Very good guide, he was good in telling the story. Not a fun tour but if you're into history it's a tour you should make.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great,guide was very informed and really able to get all details across.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend - very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best things we did in Munich, really interesting tour with a fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must-do tour for visitors to munich. Covers everything and is very informative with freindly and generous guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Informative tour with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide for this was Keith, he was very professional and very knowledgeable. The tour took you across Munich and back, it was a nice walk that they kept at your pace (one lady was on crutches so Keith made sure to keep it at a good pace for her).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The guide (I think he said his name was Achim) was excellent. He really knew his stuff and took time to explain everything. His English was very good and I thoroughly enjoyed hearing all his interesting stories.

From USD $ 16.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message