• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 261 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great,guide was very informed and really able to get all details across.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend - very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best things we did in Munich, really interesting tour with a fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must-do tour for visitors to munich. Covers everything and is very informative with freindly and generous guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Informative tour with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide for this was Keith, he was very professional and very knowledgeable. The tour took you across Munich and back, it was a nice walk that they kept at your pace (one lady was on crutches so Keith made sure to keep it at a good pace for her).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The guide (I think he said his name was Achim) was excellent. He really knew his stuff and took time to explain everything. His English was very good and I thoroughly enjoyed hearing all his interesting stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good guide , two and a half hour walking tour, very cold day. Guide was very informative and route well planned. Offered comfort/coffee breaks during the tour but our group did not take that opportunity - pleased to be offered though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great tour to start a Munich stay with. Steve, our tour guide from Radius, brought us around town by foot (and this is NOT a tour for the weak - we walked fast, we walked far) and not only do you get an overview of the city sights - you also some tremendous background on Hitler and the Nazi party's insidious rise. Highly recommend this tour for anyone, and an absolute must-go for historical buffs! Also check out their Dachau tour - it's a must-go as well! Steve will add an absolute wealth of background information that will put everything you're seeing and feeling (I started choking up a few times) while walking through the concentration camp site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A very knowledgeable and experience leader (Steve) who gave a very well rounded insight to the background of the sites we saw on the walk. Dress comfortably with shoes you can walk in as many of the streets are cobbled and you do walk some distance but it is well worth it as many of the buildings would go unnoticed by tourist without the guide to point them out for example hitlers flat before he became leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very interesting and highly informative; a must-do for anyone interested in this time period.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour. Shows all the areas of Munich where the Nazi party was formed. Also provides insight into how the party managed to achieve this power. Of particular note are the Nazi built buildings, the location where the night of broken glass began and the location where the beer hall putsch ended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Like taking a walking history class with Ian at the helm. It was a great walk with so much more than just Germany's Nazi past put into it... It was our world history put into tangible spaces and now modernized places. Very moving, very enlightening. Recommended fully.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide Steve was enthusiastic and knowledgable. Was a brisk cold day but we enjoyed every minute of it!

From USD $ 20.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message