4.5 star rating: Recommended 272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

For all those history lovers out there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We've done this tour before, but came back with our teenage boys. Our tour guide made this one of the best of many tours on our trip. Can't remember her name, but she was a native German with a degree in modern European history, which allowed her to give us the German perspective of a very difficult topic. The tour itself walked the streets of Munich, going to numerous sites and buildings with significance to the birth and rise of the Nazi party. The tour gave both history, and a great introduction to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We literally got off the plane, after an 8.5 hour flight, dropped out luggage at the hotel and ran over to start this tour. It was HOT, and we were extremely tired, but it was such a GREAT tour! Our tour guide Jeff was amazingly knowledgable about the city, and its history. My history-teacher husband was in awe the whole time. For both of us, it was fascinating to learn so much about the city right off the bat. I highly recommend this tour, especially if you are a history "nerd." I would recommend wearing good walking shoes, and taking bottled water with you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was led by Chris from Radius Tours. It was the first tour we took in Munich, and gave us a good foundation of how the inner city is laid out. First, a little about Chris's style. We started the tour in the train station, which is a noisy place. He found a quieter hallway for us, so we could hear him better. He did this throughout the tour. He has an excellent voice that he knows how to project, so there was never an issue hearing him. Chris took us to the historical sites where National Socialism and Hitler formed their power base. He had photographs from the time, which allowed us to visualize the crowds in the squares and at the buildings we were visiting. He has tremendous knowledge about the social issues and events leading up to the war, as well as the individuals who played a role in that era. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fascinating. Our guide, Steve, had the most incredible, detailed knowledge of the times of the Third Reich. For history buffs and those that are still trying to understand, this tour is an absolute must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Recommended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a 3 hour walk trough Munich. Very good guide, he was good in telling the story. Not a fun tour but if you're into history it's a tour you should make.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great,guide was very informed and really able to get all details across.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend - very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best things we did in Munich, really interesting tour with a fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must-do tour for visitors to munich. Covers everything and is very informative with freindly and generous guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Informative tour with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide for this was Keith, he was very professional and very knowledgeable. The tour took you across Munich and back, it was a nice walk that they kept at your pace (one lady was on crutches so Keith made sure to keep it at a good pace for her).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The guide (I think he said his name was Achim) was excellent. He really knew his stuff and took time to explain everything. His English was very good and I thoroughly enjoyed hearing all his interesting stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good guide , two and a half hour walking tour, very cold day. Guide was very informative and route well planned. Offered comfort/coffee breaks during the tour but our group did not take that opportunity - pleased to be offered though.

From USD $ 20.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message