• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 234 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 234 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Ecxcellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent, very informative and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

fantastic! it really helped you to see the old buildings for their place in history and the tour guide carried photos of them from their historic moments which was just brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was great for this trip. I had just read the book Hilterland and was familiar with the history of the area. I have not been disappointed with a tour booked through Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous tour!! Learned so much. Nichole was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very worthwhile tour, guide knowedgeable and had a passion for the subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see the city and our guide was so knowledgeble. It was a rather large group but we all hustled to keep up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very nice - so much information... well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Steve's knowledge of this period in history was very extensive. His pictures of then and now really made it a top notch tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is an excellent tour to take if you want to learn, and experience the details of the Third Reich in Munich. Our tour guide (originally from Australia - Amanda, I believe, @ Radius Tours) was literally a walking, talking encyclopedia of accurate knowledge and made the walk very engaging and educational. It's well worth the few dollars they charge to participate in this tour. I do recommend comfortable walking attire. We covered about 4 miles in the two hours, and moved at a fairly fast pace, considering we spent around 10 minutes or so at each "stop" on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a terrific tour, highly educational, incredibly interesting and Jeff is an absolutely terrific guide with an incredible knowledge of both social and political history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A lot of walking, but I hardly noticed. This tour was packed with all kinds of stories of the Third Reich, with pictures to help illustrate the stories and the locations. Very well presented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful guide. Lots of pre WWII information that isn't taught in USA schools.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This wasn't a long tour, which was the reason I chose it as I had been on full day trips on the previous two days.

It was literally taking a walk through Munich! We travelled on the train, saw some plaques of apology which the German government had issued after the war, and had part of our tour in a beer hall!

Packed full of interesting historical tidbits and definitely recommended if you're looking for something light.

You could also go on the Dachau camp tour in the morning and finish with this one in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide Keith from Seattle was really good. we loved his passion for historical detail. would recommend his 3rd Rich walking tour.

From USD $ 21.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message