5 star rating: Highly Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great tour! Our British tour guide was excellent - funny and informative. We saw lots of interesting places in Munich and the guide was happy to tailor the tour a bit for our preferences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great city to see from a bicycle, faster then on foot and places you cant get to on a bus. The bikes were all in good order and worked well. The guide was great, very knowledgeable and entertaining and amended the tour by the wants and needs of the group id highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way to see Munich! A family of four; kids 11 and 12. We loved it.
Our guide was great, the ride was pretty easy and we saw some many of the fantastic sights that Munich has to offer. Highlight for the kids was the amazing river surfing on the Eisbach. Awesome.
Moderately strenuous, mainly flat terrain.
Highly recommended for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You learn a lot about the city and visit the parks you most likely would not go to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organized and a great way to see Munich. Our guide, Iain, was knowledgeable and entertaining...he brought his dog along, which was also entertaining! He was very professional and made sure everyone was safe throughout the tour. (Munich is a VERY bike-friendly city!) My husband and I decided to rent bikes for the rest of the afternoon, and Iain was more than willing to help us decide on a route and pointed us towards some other things we didn't see on the bike tour. Two thumbs up to Iain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour absolutely made me fall in love with Muinch. We booked this tour for our last full day in the city, and it was amazing. Our tour guide Iain and his trusty sidekick Bernie did a tremendous job. Iain was lighthearted and funny, but he knew a lot about the places he showed us. We were lucky and had a small group (there was three of us, plus Iain) so it was easy to chat and ask questions and take it all in. Iain made sure the group was safe and always behind him. Plus how cool is it to go on a bike tour with a dog that rides along in the basket pretty much the whole time, harasses passers-by and eats everything people give him at the local beer garden. They are both cool dudes. Plus, Iain's bike is a postal bike - how cool is that? Cannot wait to get back to Munich. I would do this tour 100x over!

Paul M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bike tours are always good and this no different. Guide was humerous and informative. Great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Iain was an amazing guide, he was full of information that ranged from historiacial fact, sarcastic commentary, to local fun stuff. He knew so many tourist stops as well as local hideouts.There was plenty of time to explore Munich's outskirts. Great length and plenty of breaks with the opportunity to have a drink stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great tour! We were able to see so much more than walking around and the tour guide was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and fun. After touring other cities by foot, it was a welcomed change to be on a bike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic! Saw sooooo much more than we ever would have walking around to check things out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Munich bike tour was the best tour of our whole trip. Iain and Bernie were our giudes. Iain was funny and energetic about the city. He took us around and made us feel like we were just like the locals. His dog Bernie was so sweet, just kickin it in the basket. We stopped at a beer garden ate some food, seen some naked dude at the park, watched some crazy people surf in the park. The tour was an excellent speed, and not a strenuous bike ride. I fell in love with Munich and the state of Bavaria. When we come back to Europe, we are taking this tour again. Thanks Iain for such a memorable bike ride. Also the bikes were perfect.comfortable, they even gave us our own baskets. Just talking about this tour makes me want to go back!! sniff sniff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Trip! Good overview of city, and nice guide. Fun to do a bike tour versus walking. Surprised at quality of bikes used - exceeded expectations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jarrod, our tour guide, lead us through Munich on a nice easy paced, safe bike ride. The day was beautiful. Lunch in the English Garden was very nice. We learned alot about the history of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A very good tour guide! Provided lots of information about the city.

From USD $ 31.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message