5 star rating: Highly Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour absolutely made me fall in love with Muinch. We booked this tour for our last full day in the city, and it was amazing. Our tour guide Iain and his trusty sidekick Bernie did a tremendous job. Iain was lighthearted and funny, but he knew a lot about the places he showed us. We were lucky and had a small group (there was three of us, plus Iain) so it was easy to chat and ask questions and take it all in. Iain made sure the group was safe and always behind him. Plus how cool is it to go on a bike tour with a dog that rides along in the basket pretty much the whole time, harasses passers-by and eats everything people give him at the local beer garden. They are both cool dudes. Plus, Iain's bike is a postal bike - how cool is that? Cannot wait to get back to Munich. I would do this tour 100x over!

Paul M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bike tours are always good and this no different. Guide was humerous and informative. Great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Iain was an amazing guide, he was full of information that ranged from historiacial fact, sarcastic commentary, to local fun stuff. He knew so many tourist stops as well as local hideouts.There was plenty of time to explore Munich's outskirts. Great length and plenty of breaks with the opportunity to have a drink stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great tour! We were able to see so much more than walking around and the tour guide was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and fun. After touring other cities by foot, it was a welcomed change to be on a bike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic! Saw sooooo much more than we ever would have walking around to check things out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Munich bike tour was the best tour of our whole trip. Iain and Bernie were our giudes. Iain was funny and energetic about the city. He took us around and made us feel like we were just like the locals. His dog Bernie was so sweet, just kickin it in the basket. We stopped at a beer garden ate some food, seen some naked dude at the park, watched some crazy people surf in the park. The tour was an excellent speed, and not a strenuous bike ride. I fell in love with Munich and the state of Bavaria. When we come back to Europe, we are taking this tour again. Thanks Iain for such a memorable bike ride. Also the bikes were perfect.comfortable, they even gave us our own baskets. Just talking about this tour makes me want to go back!! sniff sniff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Trip! Good overview of city, and nice guide. Fun to do a bike tour versus walking. Surprised at quality of bikes used - exceeded expectations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jarrod, our tour guide, lead us through Munich on a nice easy paced, safe bike ride. The day was beautiful. Lunch in the English Garden was very nice. We learned alot about the history of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A very good tour guide! Provided lots of information about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide was wonderful and made the day very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wow!! Yolanda was perfect. Full of life and energy. Lots of info. The info from the 2nd WW was fascinating. She had "2" surprises to show us that is not mentioned on Viator. I won't spoil her surprise. It was perfect! This was a beautiful city and perfect way to see it. I wish we had done this in the other major cities. We ended at a beautiful lively Beer Garden for lunch (not the chinese beer garden). There was a live band playing and what an ending to a beautiful ride. Don't miss this tour of Munich!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Kevin did a great job. We really enjoyed our pedal arounf Munchen.

H I C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great way to see the city with superb guide, Jahred, who was very informative. Not very experienced cyclists but enjoyed safe and easy cycling. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Exciting and refreshing. A wonderful way to get to know Munich. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly, with many interesting facts to tell about each place we stopped. The break in the park where we had lunch could not have been a mroe perfect setting for the meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Best idea ever! Excellent way to see the city - saw MUCH more than we would have by just walking. The tour guide gave us enough time to take nice pictures as well. Highly recommend!

stuart d
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great way to start a city that u don know!!!

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Really friendly guide who made sure we were all managing the roads ok. Learnt so much about the history of Munich. Recommended for all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was the best of the city bike tours we did (also did one in Paris and Amsterdam). Gertraud (our guide) was very knowledgeable and covered every inch of the city center. She provided the history of each spot we stopped at and answered our questions without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is by far the best way to explore Munich. As it was Easter Sunday, the city was very quiet, which was perfect for cycling. The English Garden was definitely not quiet, and our guide, Ian, was more than happy to sit with us for a couple of hours in the garden eating, drinking and chatting. We felt that Ian read the group extremely well and tailored the tour accordingly. Munich is a lovely city, and I cannot think of a better way to explore it than on a bike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Jeff was great and because it was a small group he was happy to focus some of the ride on whatever the group wanted. We got to ride to the outskirts of the city and see more of the parklands and river than what might be included in a typical city ride. Easy pace for all types of riders.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Gertraud was the best. The tour was great. We rode past beautiful and historical scenery and Gertraud provided the best commentaries. A definite must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour. The guide Ian was entertaining and informative. A great way to orient oneself with the city of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We loved the bike tour and tour guide. It was a blast so much so the next day we rented bikes again.

Paul M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great, very informative. Tour guide was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I loved the guides. they were informative, helpful and friendly.

From USD $ 26.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message