5 star rating: Highly Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour is so informative, and you really feel part of the culture. The beauty of Munich is seen truly at eye level. Wonderful. The average person is able to handle the biking well.

Myra M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent! Great tour guide that gave us extra sight seeing, since we voted to skip the 30 minute break in the beer garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Definitely a great way to see some of the city where the buses don't go. Our tour guide was exceptionally friendly, informative and made the tour great. The ride through the English Gardens and along the river was awesome and she pointed out many sites and explained them in detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

A great way to get to know the city. I would recommend this as a first day in town event, and use the tour to identify sites that you want to explore in more detail.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was really good my only complaint is our waiver form said the tour started at 10:30. If I had looked at the website it said 10:00, but I didn't. We were about 10 minutes late and another person had to quickly take us to the spot they were waiting for us. Other than that is was very informative and a great way to see the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I chickened out on the bike tour, did the walking tour with Austin. I enjoyed it. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant young man.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

good guide, good vibes and seen what we needs to have seen

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I have done this tour twice; it's a nice way to cover more ground in Munich.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Jan was a really nice guy and told us some interesting facts about Munich although he did cycle at a fair pace not necessarily taking into account one s age or ability -however he was very safe and I would have no problem recommending him or the tour .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Lots of fun! Great way to see a large area of the city in a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a really lovely way to see the city. Our guide was friendly, informative and made sure none of us got lost or left behind. The stop over at the Englischer Garten was great too! This was the first time I had ridden a bike in many years and perhaps I should have asked for a different bike, so it was nerve-wracking for me at times, but I survived!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We got a two-for-one with our guide - a man and his adorable dog, who led the way in his doggy basket. Great intro to the city, and cycling in Munich is so easy and safe. Highly recommend.

My only complaint is with Viator's cancellation policy, which isn't clear when you book, and when we tried to cancel with 36 hours notice, were told it wasn't possible. This isn't the bike company policy, just Viator, which does tend to encourage late bookings rather than early, so my advice? Leave it to the last minute to book this, or anything, with Viator in case your plans change. We had to do a fair bit of last-minute juggling to fit this in as some other stuff came up.

But the tour scored top marks, so it is worth it. Great for kids or anyone who is steady on a bike. Most cycling is on segregated paths, so very safe.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a really lovely bike tour of Munich, our guide Amanda was very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the ‘surfing river’ and the ride through the park.
The only negative was that the tour felt quite rushed and there seemed to be much of Munich we didn’t get to see in the time we had. Perhaps a longer tour would be more beneficial.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Well worth it! A great way to get a comprehensive overview of the key sights. We had a small group which made it more interactive than expected. Definitely recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The bike tour was great fun and a really good way to see parts of Munich, like the English garden, the Hofgarten, the "Welle" and the river banks, which would be too far on foot. Our guide, Gertraud gave us lots of interesting information about the history, landmarks and life of the city of Munich, which would have taken a long time to study in a guide book. I really enjoyed the tour and felt I saw more of the city in 3.5 hours than I had done the whole of the day before on foot.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Our family of 9 had a great time on this tour. The guide was excellent but completely unconcerned about time. I think we got back about an hour an a half later than scheduled. Spent a lot of time at the Chinese Garden which made it quite relaxing. The group was too large.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The tour guide worked very hard to please us. However, 18 bikers rode through the busiest town square and other tourist spots was a very bad idea. We are not professional bikers and had to fight the crowded road with buses, pedestrians, and skillful German bikers. I knew several people in our group were frustrated. I wish you could have split the group and hire an extra guide. The bicycle ride through English garden and along the river bank was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I've lived in Muinich for the last 5 months but I am actually from England, I thought this would be a good way to orientate myself with the area, I was right! think the tour was very well organised, good fun and excellent value for money. The guide was knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. I've already recommended the tour to others.

Lisa - Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

I and my 2 friends, did the Oktoberfest on Monday and the bike tour on Tuesday, I really felt that the bike tour overwhelmed the previous day as it was a pleasure to ride through the streets of Munich, the gardens, past the monuments etc with Ian, our tour guide at the helm. I and my 2 friends enjoyed the atmosphere and the manner in which Ian gave us frequent breaks, one of my friends couldn't cycle too well due to a previous knee injury but Ian spaced out the tour well so that it wasn't too tiring, the ride through the 'English' garden with a lunch break at one of the 'biere gartens' etc. Ian, our guide made the entire experience a delight !

Victoria J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Very good tour - great way to get a good overall look at the city and to understand the history of Munich. Bikes were really comfortable and guide very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

The guide was well versed, very energetic, and had a great sense of humor and lots of energy! She made this tour very enjoyable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

tour was nice and saw lots of good things.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour gave a good introduction to Munich. I wish our cities in Australia were as bike friendly, a bit surprised that helmets are not worn. We were the only ones on the tour wearing helmets.
As I am small the bike frame was a bit big for me, they offered me a childs bike but it was too small. But I still enjoyed the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our American tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of where we cycled and I particularly enjoyed the Englischer Garten. The pace of the trip was pretty relaxed and if you're not feeling energetic, it won't tire you out at all. The only downside was that our guide's humour was quite off at times, maybe it would have appealed more to an American market. Also, I thought we were going to stop for a drink mid-way but we didn't - that would have been appreciated as it was a hot day - luckily we had brought water with us.

From USD $ 27.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message