Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Judy & Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wow!! Yolanda was perfect. Full of life and energy. Lots of info. The info from the 2nd WW was fascinating. She had "2" surprises to show us that is not mentioned on Viator. I won't spoil her surprise. It was perfect! This was a beautiful city and perfect way to see it. I wish we had done this in the other major cities. We ended at a beautiful lively Beer Garden for lunch (not the chinese beer garden). There was a live band playing and what an ending to a beautiful ride. Don't miss this tour of Munich!!

maxsales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Kevin did a great job. We really enjoyed our pedal arounf Munchen.

H I C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great way to see the city with superb guide, Jahred, who was very informative. Not very experienced cyclists but enjoyed safe and easy cycling. Highly recommend.

Igor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Exciting and refreshing. A wonderful way to get to know Munich. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly, with many interesting facts to tell about each place we stopped. The break in the park where we had lunch could not have been a mroe perfect setting for the meal.

Michelle USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Best idea ever! Excellent way to see the city - saw MUCH more than we would have by just walking. The tour guide gave us enough time to take nice pictures as well. Highly recommend!

stuart d United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great way to start a city that u don know!!!

Francine Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Really friendly guide who made sure we were all managing the roads ok. Learnt so much about the history of Munich. Recommended for all ages.

Erin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was the best of the city bike tours we did (also did one in Paris and Amsterdam). Gertraud (our guide) was very knowledgeable and covered every inch of the city center. She provided the history of each spot we stopped at and answered our questions without hesitation.

Oliver G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is by far the best way to explore Munich. As it was Easter Sunday, the city was very quiet, which was perfect for cycling. The English Garden was definitely not quiet, and our guide, Ian, was more than happy to sit with us for a couple of hours in the garden eating, drinking and chatting. We felt that Ian read the group extremely well and tailored the tour accordingly. Munich is a lovely city, and I cannot think of a better way to explore it than on a bike.

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Jeff was great and because it was a small group he was happy to focus some of the ride on whatever the group wanted. We got to ride to the outskirts of the city and see more of the parklands and river than what might be included in a typical city ride. Easy pace for all types of riders.

Pamela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Gertraud was the best. The tour was great. We rode past beautiful and historical scenery and Gertraud provided the best commentaries. A definite must do!

Sara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour. The guide Ian was entertaining and informative. A great way to orient oneself with the city of Munich.

Lara K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We loved the bike tour and tour guide. It was a blast so much so the next day we rented bikes again.

Paul M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great, very informative. Tour guide was very nice.

Paul M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I loved the guides. they were informative, helpful and friendly.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour is so informative, and you really feel part of the culture. The beauty of Munich is seen truly at eye level. Wonderful. The average person is able to handle the biking well.

Myra M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent! Great tour guide that gave us extra sight seeing, since we voted to skip the 30 minute break in the beer garden.

Karin D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Definitely a great way to see some of the city where the buses don't go. Our tour guide was exceptionally friendly, informative and made the tour great. The ride through the English Gardens and along the river was awesome and she pointed out many sites and explained them in detail.

Carl C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

A great way to get to know the city. I would recommend this as a first day in town event, and use the tour to identify sites that you want to explore in more detail.

Peter E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great fun. Great way to see Munich. Yolanda was a wonderful guide

Masujiro T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The day for the tour was a nice sunny day with temp. of 30 degrees celsius.It was a perfect day for the bike tour. I really enjoyed this well guided tour. I recommend it for those who want to know little bit more about the city center for having 3 extra hours before your planned activities in the afternoon.

Christopher C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable guide Mike, who found a acceptable balance of cycling and providing information

Tracy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Yolanda was a great guide, taking us places we would never have found - surfing in a canal ?? Problem was the speed of the tour-3 hours. We mostly rode a bike, rather than stop to appreciate sites. I stopped a few times to take photos, jjust to get further behind. Shld b 4-5 hour tour. Exhausted

Lynette/Mel S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good ride and our guide Yolanda was very good. Would liked to have stopped a little more frequently to learn about monuments and buildings we rode past but overall a good experience, loved riding through the English garden.

Teri M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was really good my only complaint is our waiver form said the tour started at 10:30. If I had looked at the website it said 10:00, but I didn't. We were about 10 minutes late and another person had to quickly take us to the spot they were waiting for us. Other than that is was very informative and a great way to see the city.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 27.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message