• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is by far the best way to explore Munich. As it was Easter Sunday, the city was very quiet, which was perfect for cycling. The English Garden was definitely not quiet, and our guide, Ian, was more than happy to sit with us for a couple of hours in the garden eating, drinking and chatting. We felt that Ian read the group extremely well and tailored the tour accordingly. Munich is a lovely city, and I cannot think of a better way to explore it than on a bike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Jeff was great and because it was a small group he was happy to focus some of the ride on whatever the group wanted. We got to ride to the outskirts of the city and see more of the parklands and river than what might be included in a typical city ride. Easy pace for all types of riders.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Gertraud was the best. The tour was great. We rode past beautiful and historical scenery and Gertraud provided the best commentaries. A definite must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour. The guide Ian was entertaining and informative. A great way to orient oneself with the city of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We loved the bike tour and tour guide. It was a blast so much so the next day we rented bikes again.

Paul M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great, very informative. Tour guide was very nice.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I loved the guides. they were informative, helpful and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour is so informative, and you really feel part of the culture. The beauty of Munich is seen truly at eye level. Wonderful. The average person is able to handle the biking well.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent! Great tour guide that gave us extra sight seeing, since we voted to skip the 30 minute break in the beer garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Definitely a great way to see some of the city where the buses don't go. Our tour guide was exceptionally friendly, informative and made the tour great. The ride through the English Gardens and along the river was awesome and she pointed out many sites and explained them in detail.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

A great way to get to know the city. I would recommend this as a first day in town event, and use the tour to identify sites that you want to explore in more detail.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I have done this tour twice; it's a nice way to cover more ground in Munich.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Jan was a really nice guy and told us some interesting facts about Munich although he did cycle at a fair pace not necessarily taking into account one s age or ability -however he was very safe and I would have no problem recommending him or the tour .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Lots of fun! Great way to see a large area of the city in a short amount of time.

From USD $ 32.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message