4 star rating: Recommended 654 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 654 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was terrific. We had 36 hours in Munich and this was a terrific way to view the city. Our guide (who spoke English) was terrific and informative. I recommend such tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus was always on time at at the designated stops. Guide spoke excellent Englis and there were always good seat. Best seats are on the top level.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative. A good overview of the city. Shows you the highlites of the city so you can know which you want to explore in mor detail. I would recommend this tour to do first thing when arriving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The route covers all the major sites and the guide provides adequate information. I strongly suggest the two day Grand Circle pass, which allow enough time to visit each site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was awesome. We loved Munich ... Easy to get around and see everything. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

easy to get around and view all the sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and was a fantastic way to travel around munich. The guides were knowledgeable and very friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A greay way to see the main parts of Munich! Bring a jacket if you are sitting on the top deck!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Stops covered major attractions within the city, but we mainly used it to get to the BMW Museum(highly recommended!). Also, you get a discount on entry fee to BMW if you present your hop-on hop-off receipt. I recommend if you would like tour/scope out the attractions within one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good routes and excellently located stops. A must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great route, you get to see everything you need for a short tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour, would highly recommend it as it goes everywhere you may want to go. Definitely go the BMW Museum. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide very good .English needed to be a little more clear spoken. Over all it was fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Munich sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As with all hop-on-hop-off tours, it is a great way to get around the city. We were only able to take advantage of this in the afternoon, so we used it to head directly to the BMW Museum and Olympic Park. The ride back from Olympic Park was great....sit on the top deck to get a taste of the neighborhoods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting tour - we hit the highlights and were able to see all of the important sights that we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I always take the Hop on Hop off Tours in every city. It gives me my bearings in the city. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour allows you to see many sights and to get off and on at your convenience. The lady directing the tour was very knowledgeable and informative. It covers all of the major sights.

NGS
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great experience and gave us the opportunity to see the city in a couple of hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour for the first day arriving. Awesome way to get the lay of the land and see some major sites. We loved being able to get off and spend as much time at a location as we wanted and the bus was always there on time for pick up. Plenty of room on the bus and the narrators were knowledgeable and spoke English very well. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see all the main sites with a running commentary that was clear and very informative. Would highly recommend this trip .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to move around

From USD $ 16.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message