• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 521 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Totally wonderful, a perfect way to get it all together, than using a map, we were able to do the city on our own. So very good we would highly recommend this tour. Viator does it well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent well worth doing we really enjoyed the stops at BMW and Olympic Park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent way to find your way around Munich. Our hotel was literally minutes from boarding opposite the train station. The buses were regular and on time. Some had ear pieces others had English speaking guides on board. On our final day, it was raining we had an elderly female guide, wish I had her name she was funny, informative and really entertaining she got a round of applause from all of us at the end of the tour. We had a two day grand tour pass well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best way to see Munich especially for a first timer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I love city bus tours b/c they allow you to see the highlights when you don't have much time. This tour was centrally located and hit all the highlights of the city. It was easy to jump on and off and the staff gave you all the information you needed both about the sights and the tour itself. The ticket is also good for 24 hours from when you started which is really good if you get into the city later in the day the way I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great and informative tour!! We love it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good tour, well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great, so easy just stop when you want and get back on when you want. Easiest way to see the sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good way to get an overview of the city. It's nice to be able to get on and off whenever you want and then take the next bus back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great way to get around the town and see what places you want to explore more. We got off at the Royal Gardens, Olympic park and Marienplatz. The Royal Gardens were absolutely beautiful and worth exploring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful guide,enthusiastic and informative. She managed 4 languages exceptionally well! They stop at some places where you can get off the bus to take photos and then get back on to resume the circuit. So many interesting places to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. Due to excessive construction owrk near the city center the HOP On HOP OFF Bus was bus was diffcult to locate. We finally walked almost more than 2.5 kms from the City Hall to the Hauptbahnhoff via Karlsplatz to locate the bus. The tour was however excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to get around and get a feel for the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was a lot worthwhile. It took us to the most interesting points around the city, and it allowed us the flexibility to enjoy our favourite stops for as long as we wished. The Allianz Arena transfer was a plus we didn't expect. Overall, a great value-for-money tour, and the best way to get to know the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the city.

From USD $ 21.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message