• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 549 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 549 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the sites to plan your next day for longer visits to the sites that interest you most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a great way to see all the attractions, especially if you do not wish to walk too much in the cold weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is a good way to see the important places of Munich in a short time. You can get an idea of where are the most important places located in reference to where you are staying in the city. This city tour is excellent if you don't have enough time to stay at the city.

Catherine C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is the best way to see Munich if you have only a day to stay. For me and my friend, we chose the Grand city tour because it covers more Munich attractions and can use this for 24 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice. Saved a lot of legwork. Good and friendly service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I took the longer tour will recommend the smaller one within the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was absolutely stupendous!!!!!!!!! Great speaking voice and very, very knowledgable. We took the long tour 2 1/2 hours and well worth it. She was just delightful and caring. What a great tour. Give her a might big raise.............

Petrus
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A must for a 1st time visitor

Ian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent way to see Munich, with a short and a long trip available. The longer route takes you to the Nymphenberg Palace, a gorgeous extravagance, where the Wittelsbachs would retire from the pressures of marriage arrangements, and becoming Holy Roman Emperor. It then takes you to the Olympic Park, where there is a tower, and the HQ of BMW. The short trip is a really good introduction to what to see in the old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Totally wonderful, a perfect way to get it all together, than using a map, we were able to do the city on our own. So very good we would highly recommend this tour. Viator does it well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent well worth doing we really enjoyed the stops at BMW and Olympic Park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent way to find your way around Munich. Our hotel was literally minutes from boarding opposite the train station. The buses were regular and on time. Some had ear pieces others had English speaking guides on board. On our final day, it was raining we had an elderly female guide, wish I had her name she was funny, informative and really entertaining she got a round of applause from all of us at the end of the tour. We had a two day grand tour pass well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best way to see Munich especially for a first timer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I love city bus tours b/c they allow you to see the highlights when you don't have much time. This tour was centrally located and hit all the highlights of the city. It was easy to jump on and off and the staff gave you all the information you needed both about the sights and the tour itself. The ticket is also good for 24 hours from when you started which is really good if you get into the city later in the day the way I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great and informative tour!! We love it!!

From USD $ 20.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message