• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 547 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 547 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great, so easy just stop when you want and get back on when you want. Easiest way to see the sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good way to get an overview of the city. It's nice to be able to get on and off whenever you want and then take the next bus back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great way to get around the town and see what places you want to explore more. We got off at the Royal Gardens, Olympic park and Marienplatz. The Royal Gardens were absolutely beautiful and worth exploring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful guide,enthusiastic and informative. She managed 4 languages exceptionally well! They stop at some places where you can get off the bus to take photos and then get back on to resume the circuit. So many interesting places to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. Due to excessive construction owrk near the city center the HOP On HOP OFF Bus was bus was diffcult to locate. We finally walked almost more than 2.5 kms from the City Hall to the Hauptbahnhoff via Karlsplatz to locate the bus. The tour was however excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to get around and get a feel for the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was a lot worthwhile. It took us to the most interesting points around the city, and it allowed us the flexibility to enjoy our favourite stops for as long as we wished. The Allianz Arena transfer was a plus we didn't expect. Overall, a great value-for-money tour, and the best way to get to know the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The grand route of Munich city tour has a nice coverage and we managed to see all within the timelines mentioned. Incidentally, the weather assisted us and we had a great time. The guide was very precise in her directions and instructions, which helped. This is a nice tour to have as a part of your Munich iternary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to see the City but best get the first bus to have sufficient time and take the Grand option and enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour and a great way to see the sites in Munich. Recommend this for all travelers to Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This it the second time I've done this tour; Munich has so much to offer that I wasn't able to see it all in one go around. Worth it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Advise to everybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to get your bearings and see what you may be more interested in pursuing further. It's nice that if you book the Grand Tour you can hop on the shorter tour later in the day after completing this one to return to some of these places without having to spend the time on another big circuit. The guides are knowledgeable and speak in intelligible English. Would recommend it to anyone who wants an easy and inexpensive way to see the most the city has to offer in the shortest amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour started in a very easy to find location, very close to the train station. The tour was done in english and german. The first guide we had was very information but after we hopped off and hopped back onto another bus the second guide barely talked about anything we passed and he talked very very fast when he did making it nearly impossible to understand. I would still suggest this tour though!

From USD $ 20.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message