• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 521 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The grand route of Munich city tour has a nice coverage and we managed to see all within the timelines mentioned. Incidentally, the weather assisted us and we had a great time. The guide was very precise in her directions and instructions, which helped. This is a nice tour to have as a part of your Munich iternary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to see the City but best get the first bus to have sufficient time and take the Grand option and enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour and a great way to see the sites in Munich. Recommend this for all travelers to Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This it the second time I've done this tour; Munich has so much to offer that I wasn't able to see it all in one go around. Worth it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Advise to everybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to get your bearings and see what you may be more interested in pursuing further. It's nice that if you book the Grand Tour you can hop on the shorter tour later in the day after completing this one to return to some of these places without having to spend the time on another big circuit. The guides are knowledgeable and speak in intelligible English. Would recommend it to anyone who wants an easy and inexpensive way to see the most the city has to offer in the shortest amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour started in a very easy to find location, very close to the train station. The tour was done in english and german. The first guide we had was very information but after we hopped off and hopped back onto another bus the second guide barely talked about anything we passed and he talked very very fast when he did making it nearly impossible to understand. I would still suggest this tour though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to become familiar with Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Such a convenient way to see the city. I saved the Royal Palace for the end of the day, that allowed me time to take a walking tour in the morning at the Marienplatz stop,which I also recommend doing. There is a tour office right under the clock,actually there are tour guides all over the square. Study the pick up times for each stop to make the best of your time, and make sure you know the last pick up time for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Was lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Really worth recomending!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! It visits all the main sites that you want to see and can spend time at them without feeling rushed. The tour guides were also very knowledgable and helpful. I would definitely recommend this tour as Munich could be overwhelming to someone who does not know their way around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was amazing, the guide spoke perfect German and English and was able to keep up with both versions of the tour in time with everything that we were passing. I would of liked it if the tour had someone who could go with you to the Hofbrauhaus enlightened you on the different beers, food, etc. Other than that though I will definitely be going on this tour again, I ended up getting a quick look at the summer palace and then left only to find my way back by walking, which was accompanied by the many beautiful scenes that Munich had to offer. Five stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We did the Grand Tour so we had both routes. The guides were very helpful and friendly! The outer tour was better for transportation between sites (BMW museum, Olympic Park, etc.) but the inner tour of the city center was so informative! It was also a great alternative to renting a car since you can hop off at any of the locations around town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very informative and buses ran on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great value, definitely a full day trip if you want to see everything on the tour

From USD $ 21.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message