4.5 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best party ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome and well worth the money!! Tour guides Daniel and Kevin were were extremely informative, very funny and wonderfully personable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kevin was a great tour guide. Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was excellent. Our guide was very attentive to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. It started on time and was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My husband and I thoroughly appreciated the benefits of the Octoberfest tour in Munich,Sept. 2012 ! All of their staff is very helpful. The guides shepherded our
Group from the main Munich train station to the site of The Octoberfest, (not as close as it may look on the map). $ well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The easiest way to do Oktoberfest. Guide was excellent. Tour starting location was fairly convenient. Using Viator instead of trying to make the reservations directly with the tour operator was very convenient. We plan to use Viator for our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a fun day at Octoberfest. Would recommend that everyone do it once in their lifetime. I do not drink beer but still enjoyed the day, the costumes, the music etc. Was great to have reserved seating in a tent to start the day. Could stay as long as one liked to experience the other tents and the festival atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

So thankful we booked this tour. Very knowledgible local tour guide. Ferris wheel ride provided and incredible view of the entire park. Enjoyed our time at the Hoffbrauhaus in a designated area. We may not have gotten into a tent otherwise. Definitely a must for tourists!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My friends and I had a great time. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable. She gave us a good overview of the history of Oktoberfest and especially the tents without boring us. I highly recommend this tour to anyone new to the experience. Any returners will only find the seating in a prime tent useful. We met a lot of great people and this made my most recent trip to Germany a great one. Thanks Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great! Our guide was friendly, and knowledgeable! After meeting at the station, you take a train and quick walk to the Oktoberfest entrance. You then walk around the grounds and are shown a couple of interesting sights, and get to ride the ferris wheel! You're then taught the official Hofbrau drinking song, and led into the tent. Our guide was great, and though could knock off at midday, stayed another couple of hours. Word of advice: Try and keep a bit of change on you. Yes, you get 2 free beers included with the tour, and some chicken - but for every free beer - you are expected to tip 2 euro. Each beer you buy after that is 9 euro of your own cash + the 2 euro tip! This tour is a great way to meet other people to go drinking with and generally spend the day with! Your reservation at the table ends at 5PM - at which point you need to move. Your options are 1) to try and find another table within the same tent (if you leave the tent, you're unlikely to get into another tent anywhere), or 2) leave the tent, and go on a few rides, get some random snacks, and enjoy the rest of the fair! Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, guide was great and very knowledgeable of the history of Oktoberfest. Had more than enough time to do anything you wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide and a wonderful time was had by all. Very pleasurable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth doing! had a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing. Had no idea that Oktoberfest is a family affair. It is huge. The tour and history before hitting the beer tent was extremely interesting. I appreciated the Ferris wheel ride as it gave some perspective as to the size of this event. Met so many amazing people from all across the world in the beer tents and learned some German drinking songs! One of the highlights of my trip. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was great, people, fun, music and beer. Thank god I took pictures, no one would believe it. Thanks.

From USD $ 142.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666OKTOBER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message