4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

So thankful we booked this tour. Very knowledgible local tour guide. Ferris wheel ride provided and incredible view of the entire park. Enjoyed our time at the Hoffbrauhaus in a designated area. We may not have gotten into a tent otherwise. Definitely a must for tourists!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My friends and I had a great time. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable. She gave us a good overview of the history of Oktoberfest and especially the tents without boring us. I highly recommend this tour to anyone new to the experience. Any returners will only find the seating in a prime tent useful. We met a lot of great people and this made my most recent trip to Germany a great one. Thanks Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great! Our guide was friendly, and knowledgeable! After meeting at the station, you take a train and quick walk to the Oktoberfest entrance. You then walk around the grounds and are shown a couple of interesting sights, and get to ride the ferris wheel! You're then taught the official Hofbrau drinking song, and led into the tent. Our guide was great, and though could knock off at midday, stayed another couple of hours. Word of advice: Try and keep a bit of change on you. Yes, you get 2 free beers included with the tour, and some chicken - but for every free beer - you are expected to tip 2 euro. Each beer you buy after that is 9 euro of your own cash + the 2 euro tip! This tour is a great way to meet other people to go drinking with and generally spend the day with! Your reservation at the table ends at 5PM - at which point you need to move. Your options are 1) to try and find another table within the same tent (if you leave the tent, you're unlikely to get into another tent anywhere), or 2) leave the tent, and go on a few rides, get some random snacks, and enjoy the rest of the fair! Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, guide was great and very knowledgeable of the history of Oktoberfest. Had more than enough time to do anything you wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide and a wonderful time was had by all. Very pleasurable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth doing! had a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing. Had no idea that Oktoberfest is a family affair. It is huge. The tour and history before hitting the beer tent was extremely interesting. I appreciated the Ferris wheel ride as it gave some perspective as to the size of this event. Met so many amazing people from all across the world in the beer tents and learned some German drinking songs! One of the highlights of my trip. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was great, people, fun, music and beer. Thank god I took pictures, no one would believe it. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was our honeymoon and our guide Kevin was amazing he made us feel like we were the most important people there. He also remembered everyone in our groups name. He made the trip so much fun. He also gave us great recommendations on where to eat in Munich. He was so knowledgeable about Oktoberfest history and the city of Munich. We had a blast. We will be back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

All I can say is 5 Stars - Easy to find meeting point-
Kevin was GREAT…… Group of less than 20 we made new friends and had a GREAT time.
There was no que for Ferris Wheel or the Tent –
Simple, if you’re in Munich during this time, you have to do this tour….

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a blast! We especially liked our guide - Kevin. He was fun and since he is from the United States it made talking easy. Lots of beer and crazy people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had an amazing time! The tour company employees were very nice and informative. They even had a few liters of beer with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was excellent! If I were to return for Oktoberfest there is a very good chance I would take this exact tour again! Our guide (forgot her name) was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic. Our guide was great and took very good care of us. After hearing how difficult it was for others to access Oktoberfest, I know our group made the right choice by booking a tour. When we got to the tents, our table was waiting for us and the beer followed soon after. A must for those who haven't been before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I was very happy with this tour. It was the best out of all of them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely A MUST!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a great way to see the Oktoberfest grounds! The tour guide was fantastic and the table reservations really nice. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Best tour of my trip by far. I loved my guide, she was wonderful. Being inside the tents with reserved seating and great waitresses was amazing. Highly highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic Day. Tour Guide was fantastic. The information she provided about the the origins and attractions at the festival were great. The food and amount of beer was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour, had the best time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was awesome! The tour of the grounds prior to going in to the tent was really enjoyable as you got to see everything. The highlight had to be the tent as it is one of the more popular tents at Oktoberfest. There is no way to not have a good time during this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Everything was very well organized.
Thank you for the great time we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed Oktoberfest. It is a fun thing to do in Germany. The tour guide had lots of helpful information about the 'history' and it was very interesting. Viator 'tours' are 2nd to none.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Had a great time. Met people from france,Finland,USA,Japan
Learned a lot on How huge it is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Lian took us to Oktoberfest, showed us around and gave us some history, took us on the Ferris Wheel, found our reserved seats in the beer tent and saw to it that we received our dinner. He was an excellent host and answered questions from anyone that had one. It was a great time and I think everyone in our group enjoyed the trip.

From USD $ 148.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666OKTOBER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message