Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary on this tour. Our guide oriented us to the festival grounds and then started us off on a great day in the Hofbrau fest tent. It was a day we will long remember. It was extra special as it was also the 200th Anniversary of the fest. Plan on coming back for our 25th!

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

have booked again for next yr

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The guide who showed us around Ocktoberfest was great. She gave us the history, took us to view inside the various tents, & ultimately where we had reservations......in the Hofbrauhaus tent. It was well organized. She answered all of our questions. Had 2 liters of beer/person & half of chicken as promised. We had a blast!

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

The tour was great. I learned a lot about Oktoberfest that I did not know. I only wish someone had stayed to stop me from drinking so much.

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour and tour guide

Ryan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Good tour and very informative but you really don't need reservations to get a seat you normally can walk around and find somewhere to sit. For the history of Oktoberfest though the tour is great.

Anjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

had a good time

Niina V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Only negative point is price.

sondra

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to experience Oktoberfest

Nikhil J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide was friendly. Seating could have been better.

Debbie G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Austin was our tour guide and we had a great time! There were 8 of us, and we didn't have to worry about trying to get a table to sit together. The tent was a lot of fun and the chicken and beer were delish!

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day, lots of interesting information from well informed fun guides

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

After quickly learning how difficult it is to reserve a table at Oktoberfest, Viator came through. Only negatives were the fact that the reserved "box" in the tent is of to the side with your back to the real action going on in the main center of the tent. Also, we were informed only once we went to use our beer and chicken vouchers that it would cost an additional two Euros for each.

Miroslav P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We received what was promissed , our guide was ok and we saw ,,wiese,, from different side

Christina H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Kalaichelvan M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

What a Trip!!! Oktoberfest is a must for all Beer Drinker's and people who want to have fun. Viator did very well and the guides, Daniel and Dani were very entertaining. The group, too, was very sporting and i found a lot of new friends.

Diana B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A Highly, Must do!!
We're soo happy to book the tour. The guide (Yolanda) was amazing, explaining the story of Oktoberfest and the history of the Oktoberfest ground and around! We had so much fun!

smccance

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Kevin did a great job telling us the history of Oktoberfest and viewing the grounds. we had a bad location in the Hofbrau tent but we made the best of it.

Ray Kok Kiong S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We missed our flight the day before and hence missed the tour. The agency was nice to allow us to do it on the day after next. We were flying out early afternoon, so we had to skip the guided oktoberfest ground tour, but to walk the ground on our own and try the free ferris wheel ride.

Good fun!

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Organized and punctual. A great way to go to Oktoberfest stress-free. Prost!

Summitfly USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Crazy experience!!
A must!!

Melba C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Well worth the money. Gaby was very helpful in explaining the U and S Bahm system and getting the tickets. Yolanda, our guide, provided a good understanding of the history of the fest along with some interesting stories. Walking into the Hofbrau tent was an amazing sight to experience.

Stephen T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great day for the drinkers, Tents were Very,Very noisy and Meal upgrades were a "rip - off". No seating once out of the tent and for such a large area to see this was disapointing that you could not rest properly. Our two boys went twice.

Devin B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

There were a number of factors that influenced our decision to actually book the Oktoberfest tour, number one being that we, being ignorant Americans, booked our entire Germany trip around a visit to Oktoberfest on October 3. Our thought was that it was a Wednesday, so it should be a slow(er) day on the grounds and we wouldn't need to worry about finding a table. Come to find out, that's Unity Day, leading to one of the busiest days at Oktoberfest. Since the rest of our trip had already been booked, we sought out a tour so that we could have a guaranteed spot for Oktoberfest. There was a moderately large group for the tour, which was eventually separated into two for the actual history and walk through the grounds. There is definitely some interesting history behind everything, and although you could probably find it all with a little research, it was fun to hear it on site. Our tour guide Roland, a rather dry and humorous Brit with a propensity for tea, cigarettes, and eventually beer, pointed out a number of interesting aspects of the grounds and was overall an enjoyable guide. The ferris wheel ride was already paid for by the tour, so we fought the masses and saw the grounds from above. Worth it on a slower day or if the ticket is already paid for, but not obligatory. The Hofbrau tent was bonkers, but if you're going to do Oktoberfest, you may as well do it all the way. Overall, the tour was an affordable and convenient way for a group of oblivious Americans to get into a tent on one of the busiest days of Oktoberfest, but we still had a good time.

Jennifer K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was an interesting overview of the oktoberfest activities.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 150.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666OKTOBER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message