4.5 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Everyone needs to experience the real Oktoberfest at least once in their lives.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary on this tour. Our guide oriented us to the festival grounds and then started us off on a great day in the Hofbrau fest tent. It was a day we will long remember. It was extra special as it was also the 200th Anniversary of the fest. Plan on coming back for our 25th!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

have booked again for next yr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The guide who showed us around Ocktoberfest was great. She gave us the history, took us to view inside the various tents, & ultimately where we had reservations......in the Hofbrauhaus tent. It was well organized. She answered all of our questions. Had 2 liters of beer/person & half of chicken as promised. We had a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

The tour was great. I learned a lot about Oktoberfest that I did not know. I only wish someone had stayed to stop me from drinking so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour and tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Good tour and very informative but you really don't need reservations to get a seat you normally can walk around and find somewhere to sit. For the history of Oktoberfest though the tour is great.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Austin was our tour guide and we had a great time! There were 8 of us, and we didn't have to worry about trying to get a table to sit together. The tent was a lot of fun and the chicken and beer were delish!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day, lots of interesting information from well informed fun guides

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

After quickly learning how difficult it is to reserve a table at Oktoberfest, Viator came through. Only negatives were the fact that the reserved "box" in the tent is of to the side with your back to the real action going on in the main center of the tent. Also, we were informed only once we went to use our beer and chicken vouchers that it would cost an additional two Euros for each.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We received what was promissed , our guide was ok and we saw ,,wiese,, from different side

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

What a Trip!!! Oktoberfest is a must for all Beer Drinker's and people who want to have fun. Viator did very well and the guides, Daniel and Dani were very entertaining. The group, too, was very sporting and i found a lot of new friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A Highly, Must do!!
We're soo happy to book the tour. The guide (Yolanda) was amazing, explaining the story of Oktoberfest and the history of the Oktoberfest ground and around! We had so much fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Kevin did a great job telling us the history of Oktoberfest and viewing the grounds. we had a bad location in the Hofbrau tent but we made the best of it.

From USD $ 140.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666OKTOBER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message