4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Well worth the money. Gaby was very helpful in explaining the U and S Bahm system and getting the tickets. Yolanda, our guide, provided a good understanding of the history of the fest along with some interesting stories. Walking into the Hofbrau tent was an amazing sight to experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great day for the drinkers, Tents were Very,Very noisy and Meal upgrades were a "rip - off". No seating once out of the tent and for such a large area to see this was disapointing that you could not rest properly. Our two boys went twice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

There were a number of factors that influenced our decision to actually book the Oktoberfest tour, number one being that we, being ignorant Americans, booked our entire Germany trip around a visit to Oktoberfest on October 3. Our thought was that it was a Wednesday, so it should be a slow(er) day on the grounds and we wouldn't need to worry about finding a table. Come to find out, that's Unity Day, leading to one of the busiest days at Oktoberfest. Since the rest of our trip had already been booked, we sought out a tour so that we could have a guaranteed spot for Oktoberfest. There was a moderately large group for the tour, which was eventually separated into two for the actual history and walk through the grounds. There is definitely some interesting history behind everything, and although you could probably find it all with a little research, it was fun to hear it on site. Our tour guide Roland, a rather dry and humorous Brit with a propensity for tea, cigarettes, and eventually beer, pointed out a number of interesting aspects of the grounds and was overall an enjoyable guide. The ferris wheel ride was already paid for by the tour, so we fought the masses and saw the grounds from above. Worth it on a slower day or if the ticket is already paid for, but not obligatory. The Hofbrau tent was bonkers, but if you're going to do Oktoberfest, you may as well do it all the way. Overall, the tour was an affordable and convenient way for a group of oblivious Americans to get into a tent on one of the busiest days of Oktoberfest, but we still had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was an interesting overview of the oktoberfest activities.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Awesome tour. Anuschua was funny and interesting and knowledgeable. You can tell she really enjoys what she does and wanted everyone to have a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Our Oktoberfest Tour Guide, Ian (sp?), really did a top-notch job of explaining the history and scope of Oktoberfest and provided a very good tour of the grounds. I was a bit surprised that at least one other tour guuide basically "abandoned" her tour group once she guided them inside to their assigned beer tent seating. This was only about two hours after first meeting them. At least, Ian stayed with us a while to make sure that we knew what to expect, and how to order, at the beer tent. It was an enjoyable time, although the food offering and choices to accompany the two liters of beer were pretty meager. I would probably recommend your tour to other first-timers at the Oktoberfest.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Had a great time at Oktoberfest. This tour was great, got good information about the fest during tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great atmosphere in the tent and lots of fun, had a great day

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Nice tour of the grounds before going into the tent. Very informative guide who did a good job explainig history of the event. Had a great time in the tent! Good food and nice people. A must for ease of doing Oct Fest. Made the whole thing easier with reverving a spot at a table.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Good for a first-timer, but the tour-part itself (before one gets to the beer tent) feels a bit rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

A lot of fun. Not just a drinking party

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

I'm glad that we signed up for the Oktoberfest tour. It was a great introduction to the festival. Our guide Ian was fun and answered all my questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour was informative yet casual and Heidi, our tour guide, was the icing on the cake (knowledgeable with a sense of humor). One note I would make is on the location of Viator’s tables. Do not plan to be at the center of things. Our tables were nestled in the bowels and recesses of the overall tent. While this made for an interesting position to people watch, I would have preferred to be part of the overall crowd. That being said, as long as you had some trusty friends to “hold down the fort” you were able to meander at will and enjoy everything the Hofbrau tent had to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

We walked to the Oktoberfest grounds which was OK BUT, I was already tired of walking--though a nice day to walk. Tour Guide Heidi(?) was Great! Fantastic! A wealth of information, and, a wealth of personality--she was genuinely entertaining. Seats in the HofBrau tent marginal--someone else also was occupying them when we arrived-Seats need to be more out in the open. Tent activities fun as always and the chicken was very good. Good tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Hello, my boyfriend and I were in Munich for 2 days during the Oktoberfest. Since I read that entering a tent was extremely difficult we decided to book for this tour. First the tour guide takes the whole group walking to the Oktoberfest site (about 20 mins. away) making frequent stops and giving you highlights of the story of this festival. We walked to the ferris wheel to get the ride (about 7.50eur. per person) which didn't look too hard to get if on your own since lines were not bad at all. Then we proceeded to enter the Hofbraus Haus tent around noon which looked packed already. Our tables were all the way in the back, away from the music playing. Beers and food was ordered (beers around 11eur. each and chicken around 10-12eur.) so we're talking about 45eur. for two people). The tour was supposed to end around 5pm but after you eat and drink the beer some people started leaving already, especially if the group is not that lively and don't celebrate together. If you definitely want to get inside one of this tents, getting into a tour like this one would be your only chance to enjoy the Oktoberfest this way, otherwise it is almost impossible to enter one without reservation but if you make the numbers of what you get, it becomes a little overpriced.

From USD $ 147.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666OKTOBER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message