5 star rating: Highly Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mat was a terrific guide and using a Segway was the perfect way to see the city. Very easy to learn how to ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An awesome way to see the city with a very knowledgeable guide.
Highly recomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and so much fun, too. Really got to see a lot of Munich this way. Highly recommend using this tour company for anyone interested in riding around on these very fun machines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide Matt was awesome! He went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience! Easy to hear and understand since English was his first language! Much more informative and enjoyable than a quick city tour on a bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. We got around a large area of the city( far more than we could have seen on walking tour) and the guide was very interesting and informative. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A fantastic start to our tour in Germany. I think our guides name was Andrea, so apologise if it wasnt. She amazed with here knowledge and entertained us all. For safety reasons, I suggest your request your segway has a bell at the time of booking. The tour itself was amazing too and a great way to get to know the past and present of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We loved Munich and we loved the Segways - good for a funtime. We were first time users but it certainly wont be the last. Stuart and Susie West Aust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Please be aware of that only one person in the ordering group has to pay a deposit of EUR 200 and not EUR 400 pro person. And we did not have to show a picture ID

YJ
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I loved it. The tour guide was excellent. I encourage everyone took the tour. it worth every cent of the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

There were 5 of us ranging in age from 16 to 80 and we all had a great time. Our guide helped every 1 of us feel comfortable riding around, and gave us the most comprehensive tour of Munich we could possibly ask for. Besides explaining what the various buildings represented his knowledge of the history of each period was very enlightening, and his sense of humor added to our enjoyment. This tour should be recommended to anyone who wants to see the greater part of Munich within 4 hours while having a lot of fun doing it.

Cassandra T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour in May 2012. Was faster passed than the other segway tours we have done. Was a perfect way to see more of the city that you wouldnt normally see on a walking tour. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our tour guide Mat was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable about Munich and its history and put it across in an easy to listen to way. The Segway was easy to ride. It was the most fun, albeit wettest, day of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wow! This was the most fun I've had on a tour. Matt, our guide was fantastic. They teach you how to ride, park, etc and then you go on a historical tour of the city. I have to admit, the best part was riding the Segway. My wife, daughter and I can't stop talking about the fun we had on this tour. If you're even considering it...DO IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The best way to know almost all the city centre of Munich in 4 hours. The english speaking guide is very friendly and tells you the history of the city in a very amusing manner. Besides, driving the segways is a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was the best. I highly recommend this to anyone going to Mucich. Tour was great. Talked about history, restauants, today.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic!!!!! This was the highlight of our tour.... We will never forget it.

Robert C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Three of us took this segway tour of Munich in the rain! Matt was our guide and he was very knowledgeable of the history old and new of munich.He took time to take any photos we wanted and we all had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

OMG THE BEST!!! Our Guide Freddie was WONDERFUL this was definitely the highlight of our time in Munich, we got to see the city in a whole new way. If you do only one tour this is the one to do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Although a little expensive this was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide, Freddy, was greatt fun and very knowledgable. Munich is made for the segways and they made it easy to see everything and get a real feel for the city. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The Segway Tour was a fantastic way to see Munich. I have been to Munich several times, but this tour really put the City into perspective. Freddie was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Heaps of fun, highly recommended. Tex and Ockam you guys really know your stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Even though it was raining the day we took the tour we had a blast. Tex treated us to an insightful and informative look at Munich which we may not have had otherwise. Thorow in learning how to handle a Segway and you could not have asked for more. Thanks again Tex.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I have been to Germany 4 times now and have walked, ridden, and sat through many tours. While I enjoy a well-lectured tour, there are times when I just want a quick overview of an area. The Segway tour was the perfect way to do this. We toured for about 4 hours, got a lot of information in condensed form, and had a great time - even with a little rain included. Tex was our guide, and he put us through our paces and kept up a lively monologue. I recommend this tour, especially if you want lots of Segway time and not too much in-depth history.

From USD $ 81.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933SEGMUNICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message