5 star rating: Highly Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I took the tour in July during our week-long holiday in Munich. The weather was hot on the day. But effortless travel across the town did not tire us at all. In fact riding a Segway gave us very welcome wind-chill. We saw nearly all important places in central Munich. The main exception was Marienplatz and Neues Rathouse. Our guide (Mat) advised us that the place was too busy and overcrowded to go through on Segways.
Riding a Segway proved very easy. The introductory session taught us everything we needed to safely move on the streets.
Mat gave us a good overview of the history of Bavaria and Munich. Occasionally he expressed very personal opinions about museums and exhibitions we were passing by. Personally I enjoyed his comments but I can imagine that some people looking for a "very formal" way of guidance may find his approach a bit relaxed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mat was a terrific guide. He was informative, attentive, and very helpful. Even though we went on a rainy day, it was a lot of fun and the tour covered all the sights we had hoped to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a Munich "must do". Segways are great fun and you get a nice tour of some good landmarks. Kevin is a great guide, very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great tour!!! I had doubts that I could ride a Segway, but our guide had us all handling them like pros in no time at all. He was personable and knowledgeable and took us to many great locations. The ride to get to the sites was more than half the fun! It was cold and rainy, but they supplied rain gear and even coats to those of us who came unprepared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative and enjoyable. Would happily do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mat was a terrific guide and using a Segway was the perfect way to see the city. Very easy to learn how to ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An awesome way to see the city with a very knowledgeable guide.
Highly recomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and so much fun, too. Really got to see a lot of Munich this way. Highly recommend using this tour company for anyone interested in riding around on these very fun machines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide Matt was awesome! He went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience! Easy to hear and understand since English was his first language! Much more informative and enjoyable than a quick city tour on a bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. We got around a large area of the city( far more than we could have seen on walking tour) and the guide was very interesting and informative. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A fantastic start to our tour in Germany. I think our guides name was Andrea, so apologise if it wasnt. She amazed with here knowledge and entertained us all. For safety reasons, I suggest your request your segway has a bell at the time of booking. The tour itself was amazing too and a great way to get to know the past and present of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We loved Munich and we loved the Segways - good for a funtime. We were first time users but it certainly wont be the last. Stuart and Susie West Aust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Please be aware of that only one person in the ordering group has to pay a deposit of EUR 200 and not EUR 400 pro person. And we did not have to show a picture ID

From USD $ 91.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933SEGMUNICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message