5 star rating: Highly Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Although a little expensive this was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide, Freddy, was greatt fun and very knowledgable. Munich is made for the segways and they made it easy to see everything and get a real feel for the city. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The Segway Tour was a fantastic way to see Munich. I have been to Munich several times, but this tour really put the City into perspective. Freddie was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Heaps of fun, highly recommended. Tex and Ockam you guys really know your stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Even though it was raining the day we took the tour we had a blast. Tex treated us to an insightful and informative look at Munich which we may not have had otherwise. Thorow in learning how to handle a Segway and you could not have asked for more. Thanks again Tex.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I have been to Germany 4 times now and have walked, ridden, and sat through many tours. While I enjoy a well-lectured tour, there are times when I just want a quick overview of an area. The Segway tour was the perfect way to do this. We toured for about 4 hours, got a lot of information in condensed form, and had a great time - even with a little rain included. Tex was our guide, and he put us through our paces and kept up a lively monologue. I recommend this tour, especially if you want lots of Segway time and not too much in-depth history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Outstanding way to see the city. Munich is ideally suited to Segways because of the number of bike paths and parks. Make sure you understand how to stand on a Segway while going uphill - there's a bit of a trick to doing so successfully. Freddy was a high energy, informative and fun tour guide. We would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Rex is a great tour guide, we really had a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Simply the best way to see Munich. Our guide, Tex, was funny, knew the city inside out, the history of Munich and made our stay so memorable. The coolest thing on 2 wheels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour. These tours are good for getting an overall view of the city and are great fun. Then you can later go back and actually go in to visit the attractions and sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

there arent enough stars to rate this! it is the best thing ive done in europe! tex and the gang are GREAT! the made my partners birthday extra special, check out the floor... i had a blast and insist everyone does this trip, if you can stand, you can segway!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Segways are so much fun. Great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

GREAT TOUR! I setup several tours while in Munich and must say that this was the most memorable and enjoyable tour that I went on. Tex was an excellent tour guide. Besides being a fluent English speaker his knowledge of the city and joy of showing it to visitors made for an unforgettable experience. The Segway is perfect for covering large parts of the city while still getting into smaller areas not accessible by bus or car. I highly recommend this unique and fascinating experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. A suggestion. Showing a map of the intended route would be helpful in orienting visitors to the city.
Guide was very informative and personable
Our second Segway tour. First in Paris. Highly recommend Segway tours.
Segways are very easy to operate.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

superb tour, however the meeting point could ne more detailed.. shop was actually at the side of the karlplatz... the guide was fantastic though. achim was very patient in teaching my 63 Yr old dad and 51 yr mother in law... and very knowledgeable..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Fun way to see the city and get an overview of places that you would like to go back to and investigate further.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Really good value.
Tex quirky and entertaining
Brilliant way of seeing Munich without the leg work.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was a fantastic experience! Picturesque and safe city, so the Seaways were safe and incredible fun. Our guide was knowledgeable and a lot of fun with perfect English.
The machines are much simpler to use than we expected and a great way to get a sense of the city while having a blast at the same time!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was raining too bad to go on the tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I got lost and they were brilliant and came and found us. However, this meant we were late for the safety/how to use demonstration. I've done it before so no problem. My 21yr old daughter hadn't (this was her birthday treat) and was very nervous on the Segway. In fact she crashed in the practice and still has the scratch scar and faint bruises 3 weeks later. Despite that they were keen to start the tour and said she'd be ok to go out on the roads. My daughter was no way near ready and quite frankly I think she would have been a danger to herself and other people and cars had she gone. I agreed with her that she not go. The Segway people were a bit impatient with her, I guess they see this happen a bit and know from experience that most people are fine when they get going. However, my daughter had only been on the thing for about 5 or 10 minutes and it would have been dangerous. They offered her a bike instead, but I having been on a Segway tour I know how fast it can go and she hadn't been on a bike for years. So, lesson: DON'T BE LATE. Segways are really fun and tours are a brilliant exhilarating way to see a city. However, I dread to think what might have happened and the car repair and medical bills we'd be facing if we'd gone along with their persuading and started the tour on the cycle lanes on the busy roads. I'm still surprised they thought that was a safe thing to do.

From USD $ 82.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933SEGMUNICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message