• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Three of us took this segway tour of Munich in the rain! Matt was our guide and he was very knowledgeable of the history old and new of munich.He took time to take any photos we wanted and we all had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

OMG THE BEST!!! Our Guide Freddie was WONDERFUL this was definitely the highlight of our time in Munich, we got to see the city in a whole new way. If you do only one tour this is the one to do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Although a little expensive this was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide, Freddy, was greatt fun and very knowledgable. Munich is made for the segways and they made it easy to see everything and get a real feel for the city. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The Segway Tour was a fantastic way to see Munich. I have been to Munich several times, but this tour really put the City into perspective. Freddie was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Heaps of fun, highly recommended. Tex and Ockam you guys really know your stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Even though it was raining the day we took the tour we had a blast. Tex treated us to an insightful and informative look at Munich which we may not have had otherwise. Thorow in learning how to handle a Segway and you could not have asked for more. Thanks again Tex.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I have been to Germany 4 times now and have walked, ridden, and sat through many tours. While I enjoy a well-lectured tour, there are times when I just want a quick overview of an area. The Segway tour was the perfect way to do this. We toured for about 4 hours, got a lot of information in condensed form, and had a great time - even with a little rain included. Tex was our guide, and he put us through our paces and kept up a lively monologue. I recommend this tour, especially if you want lots of Segway time and not too much in-depth history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Outstanding way to see the city. Munich is ideally suited to Segways because of the number of bike paths and parks. Make sure you understand how to stand on a Segway while going uphill - there's a bit of a trick to doing so successfully. Freddy was a high energy, informative and fun tour guide. We would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Rex is a great tour guide, we really had a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Simply the best way to see Munich. Our guide, Tex, was funny, knew the city inside out, the history of Munich and made our stay so memorable. The coolest thing on 2 wheels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour. These tours are good for getting an overall view of the city and are great fun. Then you can later go back and actually go in to visit the attractions and sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

there arent enough stars to rate this! it is the best thing ive done in europe! tex and the gang are GREAT! the made my partners birthday extra special, check out the floor... i had a blast and insist everyone does this trip, if you can stand, you can segway!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Segways are so much fun. Great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

GREAT TOUR! I setup several tours while in Munich and must say that this was the most memorable and enjoyable tour that I went on. Tex was an excellent tour guide. Besides being a fluent English speaker his knowledge of the city and joy of showing it to visitors made for an unforgettable experience. The Segway is perfect for covering large parts of the city while still getting into smaller areas not accessible by bus or car. I highly recommend this unique and fascinating experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

superb tour, however the meeting point could ne more detailed.. shop was actually at the side of the karlplatz... the guide was fantastic though. achim was very patient in teaching my 63 Yr old dad and 51 yr mother in law... and very knowledgeable..

Special Offer
$100.97 Save $20.20

From USD $ 80.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933SEGMUNICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message