4 star rating: Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Guide was very good. Very attentive and friendly, and knowledgeable.

Anne S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

a must - the best night out we had in munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

All of the places traveled to were very interesting. Only fog and a tiny group hindered my experience, but the guide is knowledgeable, and the places are great, especially the Hofbrauhaus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

What a great way to get a quick picture of Munich! We were there for Oktoberfest, and the show at the Hofbrauhaus was everything we had hoped for. To see Munich from the tower was amazing. The nightclub was a great treat. Our guide was fun and very interesting too.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a good excursion. Rainer did an excellent job. Very knowledgeable. More fun than I thought.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour lasted until almost midnight. We had to leave before going up the Olympic Tower and the night club because we had a very early flight the next morning. The Hofbrauhaus food was very good, and of course, the beer. Wish we could have stayed to go up the tower at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

the night tour was excellent and we received very good explanation. We also really enjoyed going up the tower and observing the city. The part I cared about the least was the dinner itself, seemed like we could have ordered additional items to make a full menu with appetizer but you could only choose from 3 items, but being to the location was a good experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Took my 16 and 21 year old on this tour. My 21 year old daughter found this evening event to be the highlight of our trip to Munich. Personable guide, good company at the Hofbrauhaus, and bus tour and commentary enabled us to see parts of the city we would not have discovered on foot. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Dinner at Hofbrauhaus was good fun with lively German music and dancers. Stopover after at nightclub was entertaining for short while but went on far too long and too noisy for conversation.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

everything was organized and tour guide was very friendly

Stan
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fund and entertaining. Ya gotta go on this one.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, however they gave me a hard time about having a mobile voucher. Kept saying I should have had a paper voucher even though the online voucher from Viator said an electronic voucher was just fine.

After that was all sorted out we had a good night. It was the last Saturday of Oktoberfest so the Hofbrahaus was crowded, but that actually added to the atmosphere. Great guide and wonderful views of the city at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good one, one gets the feel of Munich by night. Very caring guide....3 cheers

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Fun tour especially during Oktober Fest.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It appears that the Hofbrauhaus is a "must see" for any visitors to Munich, so this tour was a great way to combine that with some evening sightseeing. The bavarian dance show at the Hofbrauhaus was kind of brief and not very impressive, but many significant sights were observed during the rest of the tour. The Olympic tower was great at night, and the late-night drink at a hotel bar was a god way to end the evening. Definitely worthwhile.

From USD $ 85.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28507

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message