Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a great tour, had front row table at the show, though needs to start earlier due to rushing dinner to get to the olympic tower before it closed...the bar was excellent we stayed until 2.30am it had an excellent American Soul Band...would recommend this tour!

Ron and Marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful tour during the most crowded time in Munich at the Oktoberfest. Our guide was outstanding, and his leadership made the tour a most pleasurable and fulfulling event.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Munich in the Evening and supper at the Hofbrauhaus was excellent. We enjoyed it very much. The Olympia Park gave me an excellent view of the city of Munich.

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We highly recommend this tour. The food, drinks and entertainment at the Hofbrauhaus was great!!!!!

Nancy C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Guide was very good. Very attentive and friendly, and knowledgeable.

Anne S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

a must - the best night out we had in munich

Wendy H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

All of the places traveled to were very interesting. Only fog and a tiny group hindered my experience, but the guide is knowledgeable, and the places are great, especially the Hofbrauhaus.

Michael F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

What a great way to get a quick picture of Munich! We were there for Oktoberfest, and the show at the Hofbrauhaus was everything we had hoped for. To see Munich from the tower was amazing. The nightclub was a great treat. Our guide was fun and very interesting too.

Marg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Kfoldi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was good and worthwhile doing - fun!

Ray T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I will review in four parts. The bus tour of Munich at night was OK but due to the rain it was hard to see. Also repeating everything in English and German became tiring. The Hofbrauhaus dinner was good with a reserved table in a very crowded beer hall. This was the best part of the tour. Going to the top of the Olympic Tower would have been great if not for the wind and rain. Having a cocktail in a nightclub was Ok but could have been left out. It was not that great. Overall the trip was well guided and worth the price. Going to the dinner in the beer hall would have been enough to make it worthwhile.

Peter E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Guide Rainer was great. Could have spent the whole evening at the Hofbräuhaus and skipped the nightclub.

fredrikadfeldt

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well organized with a tour bus taking us to the different destinations. I enjoyed the vegetarian dinner at Hofbrauhaus selection of mushrooms in a risotto. Typical German beer hall music that set the tone for the evening didn't disappoint either. The steins were flowing wild and it was Gemutlichkeit to 100. After a brief visit to the Olympic Tower, the final stop was a jazz club at a hotel called Bayerischer Hof. I decided to stay behind when the rest of the group were taken back by the bus to the starting point. Had a really good time practicing my German with the locals.

Alan D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very entertaining and traditional, we enjoyed the food wine and merriment

jhart02 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour, but food at the dinner was OK.

Candace V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome and would do it again. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The Hofbrauhaus and the top of the Olympic Tower to see Munich at night was amazing. This tour is a must do. I only gave it 4 stars because they could have skipped the night club.

Mark F M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a good excursion. Rainer did an excellent job. Very knowledgeable. More fun than I thought.

van

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour lasted until almost midnight. We had to leave before going up the Olympic Tower and the night club because we had a very early flight the next morning. The Hofbrauhaus food was very good, and of course, the beer. Wish we could have stayed to go up the tower at night.

Rocio R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

the night tour was excellent and we received very good explanation. We also really enjoyed going up the tower and observing the city. The part I cared about the least was the dinner itself, seemed like we could have ordered additional items to make a full menu with appetizer but you could only choose from 3 items, but being to the location was a good experience

fern o

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Took my 16 and 21 year old on this tour. My 21 year old daughter found this evening event to be the highlight of our trip to Munich. Personable guide, good company at the Hofbrauhaus, and bus tour and commentary enabled us to see parts of the city we would not have discovered on foot. Highly recommended.

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Dinner at Hofbrauhaus was good fun with lively German music and dancers. Stopover after at nightclub was entertaining for short while but went on far too long and too noisy for conversation.

Muhammad hasan D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

everything was organized and tour guide was very friendly

Stan USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fund and entertaining. Ya gotta go on this one.

Ethan M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, however they gave me a hard time about having a mobile voucher. Kept saying I should have had a paper voucher even though the online voucher from Viator said an electronic voucher was just fine.

After that was all sorted out we had a good night. It was the last Saturday of Oktoberfest so the Hofbrahaus was crowded, but that actually added to the atmosphere. Great guide and wonderful views of the city at night.

DIPANKAR S India

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good one, one gets the feel of Munich by night. Very caring guide....3 cheers

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 76.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28507

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message