4 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a good excursion. Rainer did an excellent job. Very knowledgeable. More fun than I thought.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour lasted until almost midnight. We had to leave before going up the Olympic Tower and the night club because we had a very early flight the next morning. The Hofbrauhaus food was very good, and of course, the beer. Wish we could have stayed to go up the tower at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

the night tour was excellent and we received very good explanation. We also really enjoyed going up the tower and observing the city. The part I cared about the least was the dinner itself, seemed like we could have ordered additional items to make a full menu with appetizer but you could only choose from 3 items, but being to the location was a good experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Took my 16 and 21 year old on this tour. My 21 year old daughter found this evening event to be the highlight of our trip to Munich. Personable guide, good company at the Hofbrauhaus, and bus tour and commentary enabled us to see parts of the city we would not have discovered on foot. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Dinner at Hofbrauhaus was good fun with lively German music and dancers. Stopover after at nightclub was entertaining for short while but went on far too long and too noisy for conversation.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

everything was organized and tour guide was very friendly

Stan
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fund and entertaining. Ya gotta go on this one.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, however they gave me a hard time about having a mobile voucher. Kept saying I should have had a paper voucher even though the online voucher from Viator said an electronic voucher was just fine.

After that was all sorted out we had a good night. It was the last Saturday of Oktoberfest so the Hofbrahaus was crowded, but that actually added to the atmosphere. Great guide and wonderful views of the city at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good one, one gets the feel of Munich by night. Very caring guide....3 cheers

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Fun tour especially during Oktober Fest.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It appears that the Hofbrauhaus is a "must see" for any visitors to Munich, so this tour was a great way to combine that with some evening sightseeing. The bavarian dance show at the Hofbrauhaus was kind of brief and not very impressive, but many significant sights were observed during the rest of the tour. The Olympic tower was great at night, and the late-night drink at a hotel bar was a god way to end the evening. Definitely worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was a lot of fun. The meal and visit to the nightclub were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A great night. Our guide Maira was very nolagible and helpful. Fun time at Beir house, the Olympic tower was a great view.

Joseph C
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The tour was enjoyable and served the purpose of an introduction to Munich. The tour guide was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Nice tour of the city, great dinner and show

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great tour. Only drawback is that the "entertainment" is not a show as such. People dancing, but so crowded and noisy, that one tends to forget it's even going on. Food fabulous, and people delightful.

David F
Bermuda

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The Hofbrauhaus is a must do. A fun night in which we met some good folks from other countries and enjoyed the evening together. Food, beer and ambiance was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Tour was nice. Dinner at hofbrauhaus was very good. The drink at the hotel was nice but there was no live music as advertised in the tour brochure.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This tour was nice. We enjoyed dinner and entertainment at the Hofbrauhaus. The night club with live entertainment was really nice.

Andrea M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Trip was very good, but unfortunately only 2 of us on it; however, the night was definitely worth the money and was a trip to remember.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This was an absolutely fun tour. I enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the views of Munich at night. My only disappointment was the dinner at the Haufbrahaus. We must have arrived late because there was very little food left on the buffet table. Thankfully they had plenty of beer!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

couldn't see anything on from the bus ride or when at the Olympic park and tower. The only thing that makes the tour worth it was dinner at the Hofbrauhaus. We had the best table up against the stage and the food was good. Atmosphere at the hofbrauhaus is second to none.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We were disappointed that we were not able to see the show at the Hofbrauhaus - a fact we weren't told until we arrived at the restaurant. The bus tour of Munich gave a good perspective of the city but the visit to the bar/night club at the end of the night was a filler and not worth the effort at all.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed dinner at the Hofbrauhaus. The rest of the evening no. We had cocktails later that night at a high end hotel near a Michael Jackson shrine. The staff at the hotel were extremely rude. A busload of people and we were only allowed a few seats. Then to the Olympic park. In the dark. What a waste. You couldn't see anything. That should have been the first stop. Our guide though was very nice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to Munich that included the Munich by night tour and dinner at the Hofbrauhaus. The location for bus pickup was not exactly correct but we eventually found it. The driver and host were good and she was quite informative.We did not think the meal at the Hofbrauhaus matched any other meals we had ay any other time in Munich or elsewhere for that matter , so that was a little disappointing but it could not spoil the atmosphere created by many jubilant patrons in the venue.

From USD $ 72.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28507

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message