4 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was a lot of fun. The meal and visit to the nightclub were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A great night. Our guide Maira was very nolagible and helpful. Fun time at Beir house, the Olympic tower was a great view.

Joseph C
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The tour was enjoyable and served the purpose of an introduction to Munich. The tour guide was good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Nice tour of the city, great dinner and show

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great tour. Only drawback is that the "entertainment" is not a show as such. People dancing, but so crowded and noisy, that one tends to forget it's even going on. Food fabulous, and people delightful.

David F
Bermuda

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The Hofbrauhaus is a must do. A fun night in which we met some good folks from other countries and enjoyed the evening together. Food, beer and ambiance was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Tour was nice. Dinner at hofbrauhaus was very good. The drink at the hotel was nice but there was no live music as advertised in the tour brochure.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This tour was nice. We enjoyed dinner and entertainment at the Hofbrauhaus. The night club with live entertainment was really nice.

Andrea M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Trip was very good, but unfortunately only 2 of us on it; however, the night was definitely worth the money and was a trip to remember.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This was an absolutely fun tour. I enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the views of Munich at night. My only disappointment was the dinner at the Haufbrahaus. We must have arrived late because there was very little food left on the buffet table. Thankfully they had plenty of beer!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We were disappointed that we were not able to see the show at the Hofbrauhaus - a fact we weren't told until we arrived at the restaurant. The bus tour of Munich gave a good perspective of the city but the visit to the bar/night club at the end of the night was a filler and not worth the effort at all.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed dinner at the Hofbrauhaus. The rest of the evening no. We had cocktails later that night at a high end hotel near a Michael Jackson shrine. The staff at the hotel were extremely rude. A busload of people and we were only allowed a few seats. Then to the Olympic park. In the dark. What a waste. You couldn't see anything. That should have been the first stop. Our guide though was very nice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to Munich that included the Munich by night tour and dinner at the Hofbrauhaus. The location for bus pickup was not exactly correct but we eventually found it. The driver and host were good and she was quite informative.We did not think the meal at the Hofbrauhaus matched any other meals we had ay any other time in Munich or elsewhere for that matter , so that was a little disappointing but it could not spoil the atmosphere created by many jubilant patrons in the venue.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

I think this tour has a lot of potential, but doing it completely in the dark wasn't actually all that interesting. It would be better if the Olympic tower was visited first, around dusk offering sunset views vs completely in the dark. You do the tour portion after dinner (which the description isn't really clear about). It would have been better if the tour portion was first, and then went to dinner. That way, if you wanted to stay at Hofbrauhaus after others wanted to go, you could. I think the "club" after is not really adding anything to this tour. Glad we did it, but not sure if it was worth the money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

I had a very different idea of what the evening would be like. While we had a decent time, I found the evening disconnected with little connection from event to event. It also felt a bit rushed. I suppose it might have been better if I were a beer drinker. Food was so so.

From USD $ 88.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 28507

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message