4.5 star rating: Recommended 1117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made sure the group was together when it needed to be. Would certainly do another tour with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing, the sights were every bite as beautiful as advertised. Our tour guide (Anya) was completely knowledgeable of all the questions asked, very informative, warm and friendly to all. Highly recommend this tour for value and beauty. Comfortable and very clean coaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, awesome castle, fabulous day! Highly recommend :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Roland. He was a great tour guide with lots of information! Great personality as well! Loved our tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My friends and I really enjoyed our tour of Neuschwanstein Castle. Though once inside the castle the actual castle tour seemed quick and we were not allowed to take pictures, it was still a good time. Our actual tour guide for before and after inside the castle was amazing and very informative! We would definitely recommend to others.

Kiki_Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome tour and Austin was such a great tour guide! 100% recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this trip! We had a wonderful guide--Jeff-- who really made it enjoyable. The castle is breathtaking and the climb up is definitely steep, but worth it. Jeff warned us it was steep and he did not sugarcoat it! Nevertheless it was a memorable say that I will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Neuschwanstein Castle is a must see site in Bavaria. The castle interior and the setting high above the village and lakes are wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Austin was such a great guide! Had a great day at the Castle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was amazing. Our guide was unexpectedly leading 2 trips, but she handled it nicely. She did a great job explaining everything, spoke good english. The train ride to and from was a little long but provided a chance to catch a quick nap. Its a decent hike up, not a long hike, just steep. Very fascinating history. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide at the end of the day was also nice enough to give us train tickets to use the subway in Munich, a part of the price goes towards paying for train tickets, so we had asked her where a place was, she told us where and said "I'll give you tickets to go there I was going to give them out but everyone left". So she saved me about 25$ American

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fanstastic tour! Our tour guide was excellent! However a word of warning - don't do the uphill hike to Marienbrueke unless you have warmed up and you are super fit (especially on a warm day). It's a long day but so worth it! The castle is amazing! It is a 2 hour (slow but beautiful) train trip to Fussen through the country side of Bavaria - nice time to relax and take in the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip to Neuschwanstein Castle was by far the best day we spent in Germany. Our guide, Austin, was extremely knowledgeable and kept us on schedule throughout the trip. The views were spectacular..would recommend this trip to anyone going to Munich..A don't miss excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful day at the Castle. Our guide was very informative and fun. A great way to get there and skip the lines going with this group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was beautiful and like a fairy tale castle. Worth the trip and our guide was excellent.

From USD $ 44.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message