4.5 star rating: Recommended 1203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Austin made the tour - great tour guide, very knowledgeable and a credit to your company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The castle was beautiful, the train journey comfortable and the guide excellent. A brilliant day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Keith was the best tour guide I've personally ever had. He is incredibly well versed on the history of the castle and much beyond.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Keith was an outstanding tour guide, going out of his way to ensure we all had a fun and learning experience. He's passionate about what he does and well-informed, and he always has some knowledge to share!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kieth was the best tour guide I have ever had, and trust me Ive been to a lot of places and seen a lot of your guides. His knowledge was incredibly enlightening and his enthusiasm got us through the cold day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, out tour guide Keith was very personable and I left the trip very conent. The castle was an amazing and Keith made that experience possible. I would have felt very lost trying to plan the Neuschwanstein trip individually and going with a guide made the experience so much easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing. Highly recommend. Our guide was funny and knowledgable. A really great day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so amazing ! Tour guide very professional ,informative . I strongly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lugar incrivel, lindo demais. A guia turistica muito gente boa, valeu a pena!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this day trip. My girlfriend and I traveled here in early January. We had a great guide, Jeff, who gave us a history lesson on the 2 hour train ride each way. Also had a reserved bus at the train station that whisked us past the public busses that were very crowded and busy. You have to hike up a moderate hill 20-25 minutes to reach the castle. You have a 5 minute window on your ticket that you must meet to get in. If you miss your time you will NOT get in. Many people, outside our group, that casually walked up or rode the slow horse carriages missed their time and did not get in. Jeff was great at keeping us on schedule to make sure we all made our scheduled time. The tour at the castle is done but an employee of the castle. It was interesting. There is no lingering, they shuffle your group room to room and you are done in about 30 minutes. Walked down and had time for a beer at a cool shack in the town below. Easy transportation back. Highly recommend for the ease of the whole thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! Definitely value for what you get

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Yolanda was a wonderful tour director!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, OUTSTANDING tour guide. Highly recommend the tour, as well as our guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Vert nice tour, insiste the castle the tour last for 30 min. That's máme sad
Byt very fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was such a great day, had the loveliest tour guide who gave us advice on our dirndls during the trip as well as many fun facts about Munich, the festival and Neuschwanstein. Arrived at the bridge just as the sun came out and got some beautiful photos of the castle, was truly a magical experience, I can see why Disney liked it. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was suspicious of all the high reviews since I had never heard of Viator, but it was a great tour. Although it's cheaper to go on your own, when the trains broke down on the way there, Austin arranged a bus and got our ticket time changed. Bring headphones in case you get an audio guide at castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I would recommend to all! the sights n view were really beautiful!
My children enjoyed it very much. .and our guide was fantastic too..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organised and friendly tour. Fantastic tour guide, Iain, who made us very welcome as well as being extremely informative. Great trip, incredible scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exactly what we wanted, relaxing, professional, and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I love the trip, so does my parents.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the two hour train ride. The guide was an American living in Munich. He told much about the history of the castle as well as Ludwig II who had it built. The guide made sure all participants were together at the important times but gave a free rein to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nicola was incredibly knowledgeable. She had a large group (so much for the small group) of about 40 people and the train was crowded so the opportunity to discuss the history of the area on our way there was limited. However - she did an incredible job of telling us about the area and King Ludwig on our walk up to the castle and was very personable and approachable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 47.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message