4.5 star rating: Recommended 1023 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1023 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The castle was magical! Our tour guide (Yolanda?) was simply fantastic--a great storyteller who made all of the historical facts really interesting. It's a bit of a climb to get to the castle, but well worth it. Incredible views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of your must see tourist attractions in Munich. It's a beautiful castle. Wasn't impressed too much with the inside but the view was fantastic outside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour with Diana. Just a warning - the uphill walk is a hike with parts that are 30 degrees. There is a bus option for the not so fit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with special thanks to our guide, Felipe, who made the day.
He spent a lot of time on our train journey, explaining everything we needed to know about the area in which this beautiful castle is situated, to save time on arrival. We had plenty of time to take in the breathtaking scenery on route and also at our destination.
A choice of walking (2 routes), a bus ride or horse and cart were on offer to get to the castle at the top of the hill. The castle itself is amazing and well worth the pain or luxury dependant upon which mode of transport you take to get to the top...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a lovely trip through gorgeous Bavarian countrryside. By the time we joined up with the hundreds ofother people jostling to see mad king Ludwigs excesses .it is clear that this site is in danger of being loved to death. Marilyn Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, the castle was amazing, well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Castle is amazing, its better yo take a tour since going there on your own is a bit of hussle. Our tour guide sadly was not very efficient, she was walkin too fast leaving the group behind, didbt give useful information. At some moments she was not even with the group. Location exc, guide poor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fantastic trip and very well organised by the guide. We were very tight for time, however, he dealt with this really well. It was a thoroughly enjoyable and informative trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day that provided a good 'taste' of the Bavarian countryside. The castle was amazing and of course, many 'wow' moments and photo opportunities. May is a good time to go as crowds are not great and colours are fantastic. You need to be alert re start of tour through the castle as it is very structured, precisely timed and we were busy clicking so missed the first few minutes for our group number. Had to run to catch up. Inside castle is only a quick tour. Otherwise excellent day had highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fabulous. We took the train from Munich and enjoyed all the beautiful country side attractions leading up to the castles. The guide was absolutely brilliant when depicting the history of Neuschwanstein. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking to fill a day with excitement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide made us feel welcome and well taken care of. The train trip was relaxing and the castle was amazing. We enjoyed learning about the history of the area and the castle from our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip with good pace. Time to shop and eat . Guide was great , informative and amusing. The whole area around the castle is very scenic. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome people, awesome use of time. The tour guide was very nice and had no problem answering everyone's questions or just chatting. The castle tour itself was very quick (most of the rooms weren't completed so they only let us in the four or so completed rooms) but worth doing. Beautiful. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide did a wonderful job of giving us the history of the castle, the area, and King Ludwig II. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to any of my friends.

From USD $ 53.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message