4.5 star rating: Recommended 1053 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1053 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. We highly recommend this tour. Our tour Gide Keith was TERRIFIC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Illuminating and entertaining. Our tour guide, Austin, made this tour most enjoyable for me and my family. I would also recommend the tour because of the time efficiency and VIP treatment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Illuminating and entertaining. Our tour guide, Austin, made this tour most enjoyable for me and my family. I would also recommend the tour because of the time efficiency and VIP treatment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Transport was comfortable and on time. Tour of the castle was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was totally AMAZING. I loved the castle. It was everything I wanted it to.be!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Austin was a very entertaining and informative guide! We really enjoyed every aspect of the tour and he recommended a great Biergarten for after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ian, our tour leader did a fantastic job of keeping our group together and involved in the Neuschwanstein experience. His description of Ludwig II was outstanding, short and not boring, but complete. His assistance in retrieving our granddaughter's camera and phone left as we departed on the train to Munich was way beyond all expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our tour to the castle from the train ride ,bus ride and meeting the other travelers on the tour. Diana gave good information when we were hiking up the gravel hill ( which was pretty strenuous) and made stops to tell more of the castle story. She kept the group together and interested. The group was larger than most of the other "small group" groups. I already recommended the tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of our family's very favorite days on our recent trip.... It was the best way to see this beautiful and amazing castle. Our guide, Austin, really made it even better.... he was full of such interesting information plus fun and relaxed. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour. Definitely do the train instead of a huge bus. The castle itself is amazing, and my tour guide had very interesting stories about the art that was stored there during the war.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour did not disappoint. I'm so glad I didn't try to find everything myself. The tour guide Austin was with us the whole time getting us on the right train. Then the right bus. Then we had a light lunch while he waited in line to get our tickets to Neuschwanstein Castle. He also arraigned a could passenger vans for us to bus us up to the bridge for the most awesome photos. So walked down to the castle from there and took the inside tour. There was not a lot of standing around. Things were timed perfectly by our tour guide. After the tour we walked down the paved trail to the town where we then caught the bus to the train station. I would have had a lot of anxiety if I'd planned this route by myself. It was a perfect day and we all really appreciated having Austin as our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day! Took all the guess work out of getting to the castles, tickets, entry and the history. Ian was a great guide. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Austin was great! He was very informative but also had a great sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally amazing! I thought it'd be good but it was better than expected! Our tour guide, Austin (from Texas) was brilliant. His knowledge of the history was superb and he had a great sense of humour as well. If I could rate it 6 stars, I would!

From USD $ 50.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message