Viewing All 1351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

No surprises! Everything whet as promised. The guide met us on time and did a very good job. Excellent
English speaker with a lot of extra information about the area as we made our way to the castle.

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Anyafrom Radius was very informative and thorough. The castle tour was ok but Anya was the highlight.

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Roland gave us so much history. It was a lovely tour and the castle was amazing! I highly recommend it!

Tracy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Suzanne was great and made my trip stress free!

Ibrahim A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

outstanding tour...we experienced wonderful time. The tour was very organized and well established...outstanding by all means.

Silvana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We went to the castle via coach, and our guide, Anya, gave us background information on Munich, the Oktoberfest Fest and Nieuschwanstein Castle. She was informative, friendly and chatty and we would recommend her and this tour. The castle was magnificent, as was the little town and surrounding countryside. Very happy with this tour.

Rita Maxine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend this trip. Neuschwanstein is a must see and our guide was knowledgable and fun. A fabulous day.

Sebastian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thank you for the great time. The tourist guide Anya always patient and with lovely smile, provided us with essential knowledge about Neunschwanstein Castle.
Also breathtaking view of the castle in the fog :

Lise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guides were wonderful, and gave unique insights to both Neuschwanstein Castle and Munich. The Bavarian beer on the drive back was a great added touch.

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant trip, well worth the climb, tour guide Sabina was excellent and knew her stuff. Highly recommended

Leisha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

so Beautiful! loved this tour :

Kristin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy, fun and interesting!

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved our tour guide although I did not catch his name. He was a British fellow. Everything went smoothly. We had great weather and got to skip the ticket cue for the tour group already had our tickets reserved for us. Would go again!

Mohamed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great visit but unfortunately we arrived one hour late.

Michaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour of the castle! Our guide was very knowledgable and having the transportation taken care of was a huge plus! Would definitely recommend.

ANJAN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide and very well organized.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Southern Bavaria is one of the most-beautiful spots on Earth, so this did not disappoint. Anya, our tour guide was friendly and informative. Just beware....lots of walking....lots of steps....so, if that's an issue for you, reconsider this tour.

The selection/recommendation for lunch should be changed, however. Very loud heavy-metal music was being played by the cooks behind the counter. Not only was the music offensive, but it did not fit the surroundings.

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This really is a wonderful day trip, with gorgeous scenery, the intereting history of king Ludwig II and his castle, full of mistery and beauty. We went as a family, with our three teenagers children and we all loved it!
Our tour guide, Anya, was lovely and knowledgeable.
Thank you, Anya, for this perfect day!

Leslie A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our favorite tour while in Munich! The castle is amazing, and there is a beautiful lake at the bottom that you don't want to miss. Our guide, Austin, was wonderful! He is very funny! The bridge was super crowded, but worth the hike to see this beautiful castle.

joseph f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Austin was excellent and tour was great! I was with my four kids and their two cousins, ranging in age from 13-22 and they all really enjoyed the history and color that Austin provided. Also he provided some very funny insights, recommended good places to eat and gave us great souvenir advice.

AAYUSHA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the view! The tour guide, Austin was highlight of the trip.

debsinak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Austin was awesome! There is a good bit of travel just getting from Munich to Neuschwanstein and back. It gives you lots of time to spend with your guide. Our guide was not only knowledgeable, he was entertaining and nice. Austin provided helpful with hints for enjoying Munich and our time at the castle. We learned a great deal about the King, his construction projects, his life and his death. ASK for AUSTIN!!!

Colleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were a little concerned at first because this tour had somehow become overbooked, and we were asked if we could change our prepaid tickets to a different day when we checked in which we were not able to do. The staff was asking everyone and must have found someone able to change his or her booking. That was the only blemish on an otherwise PERFECT tour. Because of the size of the group it was not small, Viator hired an air-conditioned motorcoach to take us to and from the castle's village where we then boarded the local tram/bus to Neuschwanstein castle for those of us who did not want to walk up the hill from the village to the castle. While we were prepared to take the regional train to the town, the motorcoach was extremely comfortable, and we could all hear the great information that our tour guide told us during the drive. Our tour guide, Anya, was knowledgeable and very nice. She also did a great job in making sure she knew where every member of her group was during the castle visit which was not an easy task, as well as directing us to a lunch place that was reasonably-priced and fast. My daughter, husband, and I were all happy with this tour experience. It was money well-spent.

Tiger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a super day. I initially booked because I was too late to book directly at the castle. I am very glad that we did. It was a very enjoyable day trip, well-organized, comfortable, and convenient, and our guide --Austin-- was super!!

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour guide was very knowledgeable and made our introduction to Munich perfect.

Viewing 3 of 55

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 49.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message