4.5 star rating: Recommended 1035 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1035 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally amazing! I thought it'd be good but it was better than expected! Our tour guide, Austin (from Texas) was brilliant. His knowledge of the history was superb and he had a great sense of humour as well. If I could rate it 6 stars, I would!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must see! the views are absolutely stunning! Like stepping into Walt Disney's town. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

gorgeous palace an surrounding scenery. the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We very much enjoyed the Neuchwanstein castle tour and recommend others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome day trip, everything from the train, to time at the castle was well planned and at no time did we feel rushed. The castle is even more impressive in person along with the views. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a day trip outside of Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was helpful.
Having the trains and tickets all decided for me made it possible to make this visit. I was greatful.
Really enjoyed the castle as one of my highlights for this years trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour made visiting Neuschwanstein easy and carefree. The train, bus and tour ran like clockwork. Our guide was kind and very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The castle was magical! Our tour guide (Yolanda?) was simply fantastic--a great storyteller who made all of the historical facts really interesting. It's a bit of a climb to get to the castle, but well worth it. Incredible views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of your must see tourist attractions in Munich. It's a beautiful castle. Wasn't impressed too much with the inside but the view was fantastic outside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour with Diana. Just a warning - the uphill walk is a hike with parts that are 30 degrees. There is a bus option for the not so fit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with special thanks to our guide, Felipe, who made the day.
He spent a lot of time on our train journey, explaining everything we needed to know about the area in which this beautiful castle is situated, to save time on arrival. We had plenty of time to take in the breathtaking scenery on route and also at our destination.
A choice of walking (2 routes), a bus ride or horse and cart were on offer to get to the castle at the top of the hill. The castle itself is amazing and well worth the pain or luxury dependant upon which mode of transport you take to get to the top...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a lovely trip through gorgeous Bavarian countrryside. By the time we joined up with the hundreds ofother people jostling to see mad king Ludwigs excesses .it is clear that this site is in danger of being loved to death. Marilyn Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, the castle was amazing, well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Castle is amazing, its better yo take a tour since going there on your own is a bit of hussle. Our tour guide sadly was not very efficient, she was walkin too fast leaving the group behind, didbt give useful information. At some moments she was not even with the group. Location exc, guide poor

From USD $ 51.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message