4.5 star rating: Recommended 1070 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1070 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was a excellent tour and well worth the money. our tour guide was very professional and knowledable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First, be prepared for a lot of walking! But, it is worth it completely! The train ride from Munich to the town was great ... As Americans, the train experience is something we have lost. Our guide was great ... well prepared with the history of the castle, provided good guidance to us, made us all feel comfortable, was a great "shepherd" for the group. Castle: what can I say? "Breathtaking" is just insufficient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was really easy and meant we did not have to think about how to get everywhere. The company organised the train journey, the bus transfer to the castle, the entry into the Castle and the trip home. Very well organised! Our guide, Anya was excellent and having a native Bavarian as our tour guide meant we got accurate information. She was funny and entertaining. An excellent day, despite how long it took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was great - at first I didn't want to go, because I had looked at enough castles on our trip to last me awhile. But I'm glad I did - the country around the castle was so beautiful, and the castle itself was unique and beautiful. We also got to see the running of the cows - a once a year experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tourist guide was very kind and usefull in all situations!I would really recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is fantastic. Enjoyed every moment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tours! This day tour from Munich to Neuschwanstein is a long one -- about 9.5 hours. But Franz, our guide, made everything throughout the day easy and simple. He even accompanied us to the castle and waited outside for all of our group members to make sure they got back to the shuttle bus on time. The castle and bridge were amazing to see in person! It was a fun tour, and we were able to relax and enjoy it with the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a beautiful trip. We enjoyed the scenery and the optional tour of the castle. It is well worth the additional price to go inside the castle itself. Guests should be aware that an optional ride up to the castle is available at a small additional fee and should be considered if the very steep walk would be too taxing. The views around the castle are breath taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

THIS WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. YOU NEED TO WARN POEPLE THAT THIS IS A TGRIP WITH LONG STEEP WALKING GRADES AND MANY STEPS IN THE CASTLE TO CLIMB BEFORE THE TOUR STARTS. YOU NEED GOOD HEALTH ON THIS TRIP. IT IS NOT FOR MOBILITY PROBLEM PEOPLE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was AMAZING - knowledgeable and motivating the group, interesting and great at managing the crowd- was the reason why I spread the word about viator with my foreign colleagues and friends.
I will use Viator again for visiting other Bavarian locations for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great tour and we decided to add more intensity to the experience by hiking up with tour guide (Roland) to the castle. Hike was short, but intense. Taking the bus to the castle was another option for those not interested in the walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Roland was very knowledgeable and enjoyed sharing his knowledge. It is an easy train ride from Munich, and a beautiful setting. The castle is amazing. Going with the tour is a great way to avoid lines. We had plenty of time to explore the lake and nearby forest before our tour in the castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very happy with the tour. We left 9:30 by train, which was fast and comfortable. I've probably never travelled by train before when on a guided tour, but it was the best way to get there. Once there we had dinner and went up to the castle by bus (2 Euros) due to the rain. We first saw the castle from a great vantage point across the valley from a bridge, then went around the castle on the tour. The price of this tour is extremely competitive and the guide was helpful and informative. If your visiting Munich then for the money this really is an excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience. Our guide was well informed. The train trip was enjoyable. Neuschwanstein uss not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Keith made our trip fun. He was very informative and well spoken. We enjoyed the tour and the train ride.

From USD $ 49.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message