4.5 star rating: Recommended 1036 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1036 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thanks to Kevin for a very detailed and interesting story :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Terrific experience from the time we met our guide Jeff to the moment we got back. Even on a grey day in the middle of winter, the castle is spectacular and the history so engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The castle was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, very helpful tour guide. Pity we couldn't take photos in the castle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was Keith W. And he was so very nice and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Neuschwanstein castle. The whole trip was very nice from beginning to end. Keith made sure everyone was having a good time and made a point to talk to everyone individually. You could see that he enjoyed his job and I am so happy that he was our guide. This tour was very professional and WELL worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed most of this tour. Our guide, Jeff, was entertaining, helpful and very knowledgeable. Again, unfortunately, this tour was oversubscribed and the train trip to and from Fussen was uncomfortable. The bus trip to and from the castle was even worse. Despite these issues, we had a very pleasant day mainly thanks to Jeff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great experience our tour guide was so professional. Highly recommend. ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Jeff was fabulous! We had a blast. The hike up the mountain is strenuous but doable for even those that are not in the best of shape. There is a carriage ride to the top and back down if you are not sure you can make it and it is not too expensive. It was disappointing NOT to be able to take photographs inside the palace. The train ride was beautiful also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

On time, comfortable train ride, Knowledgable guide, excellent overall experience. Would certainly recommend it and take the tour again in the future if able.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was my favorite tour/activity of our trip. We went in December and the scenery and the castle were breathtaking. Our Radius tour guid Jeff was terrific. He was knowledgable and funny. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The visit at the Neuschwanstein Castle was the most beautiful thing that i did in Monaco.The castle looks really that of fables, and also the small village where it is located is very caratheristic.The scenary that you can admire from the castle leave you breathless. I should go on the bridge to admire the castle in its immensity,even if the path will be a little difficult and tiring, especially with the snow, you will enjoy the breathtaking view of all the effort will pay off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent in every way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kieth did a great job of coordinating and explaining the history and significance of the castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the all day trip to the Neuschwanstein Castle. The Viator tour guides were organized and made sure we were comfortable with the 2 hour train each way. The castle is worth the walk up and views are amazing. The castle tour guide was not that good(not viator). Didn't have a lot of information and couldn't answer questions. The view from the bridge was lovely.

From USD $ 51.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message