• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 901 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 901 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful day - we loved our guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A very nice day, well organized and fun, especially the walk in the woods to and from the castle made this tour one of a kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome trip, a must see if visiting Munich or anywhere near.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Spectacular view of the castle from the bridge. Tour guide was an odd character but his storytelling ability and history of the castle and its king was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good but too little time at castle and surroundings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day - guide informative and knowledgeable. Timing for the trip was good. Expected as great day and was not disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide is great, the landscape till arrive in Füssen is awsome and the Castle and around is simply wondeful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My family enjoyed this tour! The castle is breathtaking and in a spectacular Location. Our guide was knowledgable. The hike back was nice also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day trip from Munich. The guide Kevin was very informative and provided details about the history of the castles and King Ludwig.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Neuschwanstein is a wonderful destination. The tour covered all the grounds and the history of the area. I had been to neuschwanstein before, but learned a lot more on this trip. We were able to see all of the grounds as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A must do tour in Munich! The walk to the palace is a little bit of a workout but my 70 year old mother made it with us and she is so glad she did!! A beautiful piece of architecture in an incredibly beautiful location!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was very good,nice rail journey on the way lot of walking with tour guide with spectacular view of castle,
July was good time to travel hot clear sunny day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great, it's highly recommended to visit neuschwanstein schloss, very beautiful. The tour leader was also very helpful and nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful day out, very hot on the day we went, even managed to get to the top, although got the bus up to the bridge (the view was amazing) with walking stick even managed slowly up to the castle itself. Once inside the steps were a bit of a challenge but made it. Still brilliant even after being there 30 years ago. We had Stefan as a guide and he was very good indeed. On the whole the trip was brilliant.

From USD $ 54.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message