4.5 star rating: Recommended 1023 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1023 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great experience our tour guide was so professional. Highly recommend. ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Jeff was fabulous! We had a blast. The hike up the mountain is strenuous but doable for even those that are not in the best of shape. There is a carriage ride to the top and back down if you are not sure you can make it and it is not too expensive. It was disappointing NOT to be able to take photographs inside the palace. The train ride was beautiful also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

On time, comfortable train ride, Knowledgable guide, excellent overall experience. Would certainly recommend it and take the tour again in the future if able.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was my favorite tour/activity of our trip. We went in December and the scenery and the castle were breathtaking. Our Radius tour guid Jeff was terrific. He was knowledgable and funny. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The visit at the Neuschwanstein Castle was the most beautiful thing that i did in Monaco.The castle looks really that of fables, and also the small village where it is located is very caratheristic.The scenary that you can admire from the castle leave you breathless. I should go on the bridge to admire the castle in its immensity,even if the path will be a little difficult and tiring, especially with the snow, you will enjoy the breathtaking view of all the effort will pay off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent in every way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kieth did a great job of coordinating and explaining the history and significance of the castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the all day trip to the Neuschwanstein Castle. The Viator tour guides were organized and made sure we were comfortable with the 2 hour train each way. The castle is worth the walk up and views are amazing. The castle tour guide was not that good(not viator). Didn't have a lot of information and couldn't answer questions. The view from the bridge was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guides knew exactly what's the best. Value for price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide's were very passionate and informative about Neuschwanstein castle and other sites in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a highlight of my trip to Munich. I really enjoyed the trip on the train with the guide who made us all feel welcomed and part of a group. Met some really lovely people while we traveled together. The scenery along the way was beautiful, as well as the views of the castle. Our guide, (I think he was Jeff) was very informative and made the information about the castle into a very interesting story, with cliffhangers at places to keep us wanting more at the next stop and a conclusion while on the train ride headed back to Munich! Would highly recommend this tour and tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip, magical for the kids in the snow near to Christmas. Friendly knowledgable tour guides proved to be excellent. Don't stand outside the cabin at the station till you checked in inside so they know your there.
Great value for a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was extremely well organised. Our guide was exceptional well informed and provided an excellent history of King Ludwig. I would definitely recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Guide Roland brought wit and encyclopedic knowledge. Fellow tourists were a pleasure to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour, thoroughly recommend

From USD $ 53.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message