Viewing All 1350 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

merelynn3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour with Austin as our guide. Unfortunately it was raining and cool the entire day but Austin never slacked on his commentary, presenting incredible amounts of information-and humor! Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Tour guide was ver knowledgeable. The castle was simply stunning inside and out!

Bee Eng A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had the most enjoyable tour in a long time! Austin, our American guide was highly entertaining and informative, friendly and funny, captivating all of us with his interesting and lively story/history-telling. His knowledge of history and the Neuschwanstein castle, along with King Ludwig's story is amazing.

Booking this tour was absolutely the right choice because we got to skip the long bus and ticket queues up to the castle! Even during off-peak seasons, the queues can be really really long.

dlrwest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Probably the best trip I have taken with Viator, but of course this trip was the reason I went to Munich. The guide was excellent and the size of the group was probably ideal. I enjoyed the trip very much...!

Jake F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome. Our guide, Austin, was an American bloke who has moved across to Germany. He was informative, friendly, funny and really approachable. Also he was really helpful. Not only did he have heaps of knowledge about Neuschwanstein and it's history, he also had good knowledge of Munich's town and his suggestion led to an awesome dinner and evening spent out and about it Munich. If you're going to see this castle, do yourself a favor and book this tour!!!

Shawn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Even though the train schedule was interrupted due to a strike, the tour guide did a good job making the best out of what he was handed. My wife and I agreed that this tour was one of the highlights of our honeymoon and would recommend it to others.

Janice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an excellent time. Jeff was punctual,knowledgeable, and engaging. The trip was well worth taking.

William U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicole, tour guide, very knowledgeable about Ludwig and sympathetic to us who found the walk uphill challenging. We felt sorry for her regarding the effects of the train strike! Beautiful place, wish we'd had more time in the castle.

Josef K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour, our guide Patrick was charming and very knowledgeable. Though there was a rail strike, we were only delayed an hour. I don't know how we would have managed without a guide! Wear sensible shoes and be prepared for a good workout walking up the mountain, stairs, and paths.

Ika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sublime! Our tour guide was an American guy, Austin - who was absolutely hilarious and friendly! The story behind the castle is very interesting indeed and the view is spectacular! Highly recommended! If possible, get Austin as your tour guide, he's very well organised and a lovely lad to boot!

Dean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic time. Great tour.

Jason M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had Jeff from Radius as our tour guide and he was great. Bring some comfortable walking shoes for this one. Lots of hiking and stairs.

Inês Sofia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour!
The alps and the castle itself are breathtakingly beautiful.
The guides were super enthusiastic about the castle and all the stories they told about it and Ludwig II of Baviera were fantastic.

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your was awesome. Keith is an awesome guide not only was enjoyable but helped us map out our entire trip.

Ye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Diana is a fantastic tour guide, very friendly and very professional, I'd recommend this tour to all my friends

Colin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Completely helped with traveling from Munich to Neuschwanstein Castle. The tour guide was friendly and helpful. Would recommend anytime.

Quan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was amazing. I really enjoyed the trip. The history of this castle, Schloss Neuschwanstein was interesting. People here in Bavaria really do worship him, King Ludwig. Thank you for a wonderful trip. The price was great.

Ed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another fabulous tour and guide. We loved the castle and carriage ride up and down the mountain!

Alan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I loved it and Jeff really knew his history. A big must other just pointing and saying there it is.

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good value, ran smoothly, great views and a unique place to visit.

Sujay N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just enough time to see the main sights, got to skip the line to the entrance of the castle and the the guide was very informative! Totally enjoyed it.

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Our guide Austin was very informative and did well considering he wasn't feeling 100%. He even gave us recommendations on where to find food after the tour was over. It was snowing at the castle so unfortunately we couldn't see the Alps but it was still beautiful. It's also too bad you're not allowed to take pictures inside the castle. This tour may be a bit more expensive than other similar tours but the extra ~$5 is well worth it since you don't have to wait in the line to buy the castle entrance ticket.

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Yolanda, Tour Guide, was very good and informative. Excellent trip !
John Adams

Viewing 5 of 54

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 48.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666CASTLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message