4.5 star rating: Recommended 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour overall was enjoyable. The train ride with transfer in the morning was hectic. We weren't able to sit near the guide and we did not understand the German announcements. The guide gave us a very nice tour of Nuremberg. We had time to take a break for lunch, shop and walk around the old city. Very informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and freindly. The only downer for me personally was we unknowingly booked the trip on a public holiday and due to a rock concert we were unable to visit the Nazi Rally Grounds. We were however able to visit the courtroom where the War Criminal Trials took place so this was some compensation.
All in all a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfectly organised with Keith who is a great guide. Went through the main sites in a leisurely pleasant way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lots and lots of walking in a very interesting city. Great guide who really knew his stuff and had a sense of humor as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

they were all good above all Jason the tour guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Geoff was an excellent tour guide. Honestly wish we had stayed in Nuremberg rather than Munich- it was so pretty and the history was really interesting !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful city. OUr guide, Keith, was simply fantastic! He gave us such good information at the Hitler parade grounds and made the history come alive throughout the day to the gorgeous old city. He even helped us after he tour was over with a couple of other itmes. We saw him in Munich the next day and he was again friendly and helpful. When we arrived in Germany we had questions about whether Nuremberg was really a place we HAD to see. It was indeed worth every cent and every hour that we were gone. A must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip. Relaxed, informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great city. Lots of history. Great tour guide who grew up in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good tour. Very informative guide. Only negative comment, I would have liked to been able to view the inside of the various churches we saw. Overall great tour and would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

thanks to tour guide one of the best tours i recommend it..
he was so nice tour guide he explained everything very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The day trip to Nuremberg was fantastic. The Radius tour guide Jason was very good, and the city is amazing. We went during the Christmas Market season and it was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Achim, our guide, was top notch. Saw all the highlights, timing was great, and lots of details. Would recommend but you need to be able to walk and climb uphill on cobblestones. A good mixture of history and tourist stories. John and Barb from Nebraska, USA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was very interesting Christmas market was very busy and the guide Jason done a first class job

Jtoast
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Recommended to those who want to visit! Our guide Jeff was great and professional! We get to explore and understand the history of Nuremberg and it was such a beautiful town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and be prepared to walk up hill. Make sure you eat some Nuremberg sausage at lunch and don't miss the rally grounds and document centre. Lots of information in a beautiful city. Again we would have liked to spend a night here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent and informative, brought history to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an excellent tour. Jason was informative and knowledgeable about the city and the events that occurred there during WWII.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgable tour guide who also gave us time and advise to explore on our own. Taking the express train to the famous Nuremberg Station was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was excellent! The timing of all the activities was well organized and full of wonderful information. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a beautiful city, our tour guide Jason is knowledeable and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide. Very informative and explained things. Took his time in showing us the different things to see. While waiting for the train some of us wanted to see the courtroom of the Nuremberg Trials and he took us there. Not on the schedule. Wonderful person and guide. His name was Jason.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The city is very beautiful and historical. Guide is very knowledgeable and looks after the group well. It would be nice if we can take a faster train instead of the regional slower train so that we can have more time to explore the city.

From USD $ 50.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message