4.5 star rating: Recommended 189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The day trip to Nuremberg was fantastic. The Radius tour guide Jason was very good, and the city is amazing. We went during the Christmas Market season and it was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Achim, our guide, was top notch. Saw all the highlights, timing was great, and lots of details. Would recommend but you need to be able to walk and climb uphill on cobblestones. A good mixture of history and tourist stories. John and Barb from Nebraska, USA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was very interesting Christmas market was very busy and the guide Jason done a first class job

Jtoast
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Recommended to those who want to visit! Our guide Jeff was great and professional! We get to explore and understand the history of Nuremberg and it was such a beautiful town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and be prepared to walk up hill. Make sure you eat some Nuremberg sausage at lunch and don't miss the rally grounds and document centre. Lots of information in a beautiful city. Again we would have liked to spend a night here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent and informative, brought history to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an excellent tour. Jason was informative and knowledgeable about the city and the events that occurred there during WWII.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgable tour guide who also gave us time and advise to explore on our own. Taking the express train to the famous Nuremberg Station was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was excellent! The timing of all the activities was well organized and full of wonderful information. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a beautiful city, our tour guide Jason is knowledeable and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide. Very informative and explained things. Took his time in showing us the different things to see. While waiting for the train some of us wanted to see the courtroom of the Nuremberg Trials and he took us there. Not on the schedule. Wonderful person and guide. His name was Jason.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The city is very beautiful and historical. Guide is very knowledgeable and looks after the group well. It would be nice if we can take a faster train instead of the regional slower train so that we can have more time to explore the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was very educated and gentle. It was a pleasure to go to that town. I recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such a beautiful city. Was an amazing experience stepping back in time to significant ww2 sites.

From USD $ 58.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message