4.5 star rating: Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide. Very informative and explained things. Took his time in showing us the different things to see. While waiting for the train some of us wanted to see the courtroom of the Nuremberg Trials and he took us there. Not on the schedule. Wonderful person and guide. His name was Jason.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The city is very beautiful and historical. Guide is very knowledgeable and looks after the group well. It would be nice if we can take a faster train instead of the regional slower train so that we can have more time to explore the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was very educated and gentle. It was a pleasure to go to that town. I recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such a beautiful city. Was an amazing experience stepping back in time to significant ww2 sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Jason, an American was great. We learned so much on this tour. Frankly, we saw so much I was exhausted. If you want an inside look into the history of the Third Reich take this tour. It really explains things in a very unique way. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A must! So much to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour and great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fascinating city with a mind boggling history. Our tour guide was an American living in Munich and was a veritable walking encyclopedia of knowledge about the city and its dramatic history. The train ride was pleasant and comfortable. We had a wonderful day and would recommend this tour to anyone staying in Bavaria as a desirable day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip, loved Nuremburg. Guided tour is the best way to go as you learn so much more than you would just wandering around looking at the sights. The local sausages we had for lunch were really good !!
There wasn't a lot left of the third reicht sight, but still nice to go there and see it.
Our guide Jason was very knowledgable and did a wonderful job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great Tour!

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very nice little town with so much history, great shpping and tradetional dining options, and the only place in the world where you can buy thier famous fresh ginger bread all year long !!
be ready for serious walking but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic, the history, heritage and feel of the 15th century remains intact. With our tour guide Jason it was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Nuremberg trip was above our expectations. Beautiful city, rich in culture, history and architecture. Jeff, our historian and tour guide was very knowledgeable. Jeff made this trip even better. Adele NC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

great and very intresting tour (espacialy the part about the third raich) with a great guide like Achim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Tour guide Achim was attentive, knowledgeable and good humoured. Full day with lots to see in Nuremberg - we got to see courtroom 600 which was a bonus. Historic city faithfully rebuilt after WW2.

From USD $ 57.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message