4.5 star rating: Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great Tour!

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very nice little town with so much history, great shpping and tradetional dining options, and the only place in the world where you can buy thier famous fresh ginger bread all year long !!
be ready for serious walking but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic, the history, heritage and feel of the 15th century remains intact. With our tour guide Jason it was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Nuremberg trip was above our expectations. Beautiful city, rich in culture, history and architecture. Jeff, our historian and tour guide was very knowledgeable. Jeff made this trip even better. Adele NC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

great and very intresting tour (espacialy the part about the third raich) with a great guide like Achim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Tour guide Achim was attentive, knowledgeable and good humoured. Full day with lots to see in Nuremberg - we got to see courtroom 600 which was a bonus. Historic city faithfully rebuilt after WW2.

Jane R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour of the old city of Nuremberg and a thought-provoking visit to the site of the Nazi party rallies. Our guide Achim was a first-rate tour guide and very knowledgeable on his subject. Well worth the money. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Munich for a few days' holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was wonderful. Jason was an excellent guide. Very friendly and informative. I would defiantly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Hi. This day trip was excellent. Visiting this iconic city is not just important for historical events, but also for its relation with the present. Our guide, Jeff, was great, he made this tour enjoyable, pleasant, as he knows deeply the city hostory and information. We learned more than we expected about Nuremberg. Jeff was also very helpful providing me hints for other visit I was planning to do, and helped me getting a ticket with kind of complicated schedule. Thanks to the staff who made possible this tour! I am very satisfied with the tour and even better with the whole experience provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I learned there was more to Nuremberg than just the war tribunals. The guide was great at his descriptions of how the city was used during the war as as a stage for Hitler's evil messages to the world. It also showed the history of the town prior to the war years and showed the beauty of the old city and city center where all kinds of items can be found.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Really fantastic trip, the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Nuremberg has so much more than we expected, the morning was spent on a guided tour of the old town which is absolutely gorgeous. After lunch we headed out to the former nazi party rally grounds which was really interesting. The trip was worth every penny, we would loved to have went to the site of the nuremberg trials which is now a museum, but there was not enough time to do this in one day. Nothing was too much trouble for the guide and the organisation was second to none. Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way of seeing both the coutryside and Nuremberg. Travelling by train and walking or using busses a make very sustainable and eco friendly tour.
Jason our guide was very interesting and knowledgable. Loved medieval Nuremberg and were facinated with the Third Reich part of the tour. Very sensitvely handled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and excited about Nuremberg. It was a very enjoyable excursion and we loved the old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Wonderful day tour with Nicola. It's amazing to visit the scenes and stand in the spots we've seen on those old black and white Nazi documentary clips from the History Channel on WWII. I am very glad I added this tour to our Munich trip. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I had a very wonderful time in Nuremberg. One of the best places I've seen. Jason (our guide) was very helpful...

From USD $ 55.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message