4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Really fantastic trip, the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Nuremberg has so much more than we expected, the morning was spent on a guided tour of the old town which is absolutely gorgeous. After lunch we headed out to the former nazi party rally grounds which was really interesting. The trip was worth every penny, we would loved to have went to the site of the nuremberg trials which is now a museum, but there was not enough time to do this in one day. Nothing was too much trouble for the guide and the organisation was second to none. Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way of seeing both the coutryside and Nuremberg. Travelling by train and walking or using busses a make very sustainable and eco friendly tour.
Jason our guide was very interesting and knowledgable. Loved medieval Nuremberg and were facinated with the Third Reich part of the tour. Very sensitvely handled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and excited about Nuremberg. It was a very enjoyable excursion and we loved the old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Wonderful day tour with Nicola. It's amazing to visit the scenes and stand in the spots we've seen on those old black and white Nazi documentary clips from the History Channel on WWII. I am very glad I added this tour to our Munich trip. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I had a very wonderful time in Nuremberg. One of the best places I've seen. Jason (our guide) was very helpful...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour, Nuremberg is a very beautiful city. We were there during Christmas and really enjoyed the holidays markets. Our giude, Jason, was very knowledgeable and he also recommended a really good restaurant where we tried traditional Nurnberg sausages. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent!!! Great guided tour through a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We have an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our guide from Munich via train and then walking through Nuremberg was so good; she seemed to know everything and gave us so much information. The experience was one I will never forget; a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great day trip. Our guide was Jeff and there were only 3 of us taking part in the tour. Because of this we asked Jeff to take us to Court Room 600 where the Nuremberg Trials were held (not normally part of the tour). We had a great day also visiting the Old Town and ZepplinField. Our guide was brilliant and certainly a fountain of knowledge. We would recommend this tour 100% to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was an outstanding day out with Jason.I had told him on the train that I really wanted to go to Court 600 and he was kind enough to make the changes that suited everyone.I would recommend both Jason and the tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was really nice tour to see the city and its history. The tour guide was good. Be prepared to walk a lot if you choose this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Tour guide excellent and very informative, was better than expected

Vlad
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The whole trip was very good, including guide Jason, comfortable train ride and selection of the visited spots in town.

From USD $ 60.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message