• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip well organised and very informative, I wa sparticularly impressed with the guide who made each person welcome and kept in regular contact with them to deal with there particular needs. A great trip.
Thanks

Dr S Ingle DSc MSc I Eng.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My wife, two daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip to Nuremberg. Our guide, Jason, was fantastic. We were in a relatively small group, which made for practically a private tour. Jason's commentaries were very informative and interesting, and he came equipped with books for us to read on the train on our way to Nuremberg, and he also had photographs and other support documenation which he passed around while he was explaining the significance of a particular site. Nuremberg is a beautiful city, and the Nazi Documentation Museum was very interesting and at the same time very sobering. I am confident that this great tour was made even more enjoyable by Jason's great skills as a guide.

Dianne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved the tour. Saw all we wanted with free time in the main square for lunch and shopping. A well paced tour with a nice view of the countryside from the train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip. Well organised, great guide and sufficient time to see everything. Be prepared for lots of walking though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

it was an interesting day and the guide, Keith Warnack was exceptional. Knowing the area and its history he made it come alive for me as I have read about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

GREAT CITY, GREAT GUIDE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My trip to Nuremberg was very enjoyable. This is a very interesting city to visit. I enjoyed most the old town and castle. The Documentation Centre area was another highlight since I ued to read a lot about the Third Reich and WW2 in particular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice trip and excellent guidance from Alun (the one with Welsh spelling, he said, not to be confused with another sounding the same) and Jason. Most travelers on my trip shopped in the free time, but I got a lot out of the documentation center and wished I had more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

excellent trip.i would definitely highly recommend this trip..very well organised and sufficent time given to each particual area such as the old town and the nazi rally ground. also out tour guide Jason was excellent -very informative and geninuely passionate about what he was doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was an excellent tour. It was very well organized, and Jason did a great job with information and answering questions. We never felt rushed but still kept to schedule and were able to see all the major parts of the area. It was nice to have a little free time at the end of the day to go into places we had only seen from the outside in the morning. The timing was perfect on everything we did. We will certainly recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We hadn't expected this trip to be as charming as it was. The Nazi meeting grounds were impressive and the village delightful. The guide was outstanding.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent day trip with wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Jason did an outstanding job. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. Probably the best Christmas market we visited in Germany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Unfortunately this trip was canceled so we had to change it with the Dachau day trip which was very interesting. Our guide was well informed and helped us get a complete picture of the concentration camp. We are grateful for that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

fantastic my husband and i had a fantastic day our tour guide was very informative and provided loads of information as well as pictures and books to look at prior to our arriving at destination seeing old and new ,about nuremberg rallies and trial

From USD $ 60.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message