4.5 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great day trip. Our guide was Jeff and there were only 3 of us taking part in the tour. Because of this we asked Jeff to take us to Court Room 600 where the Nuremberg Trials were held (not normally part of the tour). We had a great day also visiting the Old Town and ZepplinField. Our guide was brilliant and certainly a fountain of knowledge. We would recommend this tour 100% to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was an outstanding day out with Jason.I had told him on the train that I really wanted to go to Court 600 and he was kind enough to make the changes that suited everyone.I would recommend both Jason and the tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was really nice tour to see the city and its history. The tour guide was good. Be prepared to walk a lot if you choose this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Tour guide excellent and very informative, was better than expected

Vlad
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The whole trip was very good, including guide Jason, comfortable train ride and selection of the visited spots in town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a fantastic tour, Jason our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Nuremburg and could answer any of the questions we had.. My mother grew up in Nuremburg during the war and Lium who is also a tour guide was visiting on this tour, helped me find the house where my mother grew up in the 30's. What a treat! I highly recommend this tour to see a beautiful old city that was 90% destroyed during the war come back to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great job by guide, he was very informative. The only problem again was a lack of time to shop in Nuremburg etc. Overall an excellent job.

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip to Nuremberg - the guide was a German speaking American who had a really good detailed knowledge of Nuremberg and its history. A great day and a tour well worth doing.

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Well organised with a pleasant train journey from Munich. Our guide was informative and made the day a really pleasant experience. The old town is really lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip well organised and very informative, I wa sparticularly impressed with the guide who made each person welcome and kept in regular contact with them to deal with there particular needs. A great trip.
Thanks

Dr S Ingle DSc MSc I Eng.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My wife, two daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip to Nuremberg. Our guide, Jason, was fantastic. We were in a relatively small group, which made for practically a private tour. Jason's commentaries were very informative and interesting, and he came equipped with books for us to read on the train on our way to Nuremberg, and he also had photographs and other support documenation which he passed around while he was explaining the significance of a particular site. Nuremberg is a beautiful city, and the Nazi Documentation Museum was very interesting and at the same time very sobering. I am confident that this great tour was made even more enjoyable by Jason's great skills as a guide.

Dianne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved the tour. Saw all we wanted with free time in the main square for lunch and shopping. A well paced tour with a nice view of the countryside from the train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip. Well organised, great guide and sufficient time to see everything. Be prepared for lots of walking though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

it was an interesting day and the guide, Keith Warnack was exceptional. Knowing the area and its history he made it come alive for me as I have read about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

GREAT CITY, GREAT GUIDE

From USD $ 56.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message