4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

fantastic my husband and i had a fantastic day our tour guide was very informative and provided loads of information as well as pictures and books to look at prior to our arriving at destination seeing old and new ,about nuremberg rallies and trial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A definate must if you are in the München area. Keith was our tour guide and he is an amazing person. His English is American, that might be important for some people who find it hard to understand German/English tour guides. The walk was at an easy going pace, there is 1 hill to be climbed, don´t worry if you are a slow walker Keith notices and will wait for you. He also points out where to go to have lunch, where to purchase certain item that you may be looking for. I recommend having very comfortable shoes on because other than the train ride it is hours of enjoyable walking. Cheers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Our second day drip when in Munich, trip was very well organized by via tor good train ride to Nuremberg, our tour guide Jason was informative of the history and land marks we visited in Nuremberg, Lots of walking so be prepared once again a great tour well recommended

Zia S
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

good trip. good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I have done several Viator central Europe day tours and this one has the best tour guide, an ex-pat Chicago guy who knows his stuff and keeps it interesting. The only way it could have improved this would be to have an extra hour for some shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was super. He took extra time with some people who needed it, He gave very good information on the city. Give him a raise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved our day in Nuremburg. Jason was shared so much with us on this trip. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The trip was excellent, made all the more so by our knowledgable and congenial host/guide. His experience was very clear and he was supportive throughout. A couple of the members of our group needed special assitance and he was professional, considerate and kind -- It was more like taking a trip with an old friend that you haven't seen for a while than a group tour led by a stranger. Excellent trip -- We felt afterward that we now knew enough about the city to come again and see specific sights in Nuremberg as our time and schedules allowed -- Excellent trip // Super guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

The guide was very knowledgeable. The guide really walked us to all the places and gave us ample time to do things. Jason, did not mind to be home late.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The most important part of any walking tour is a good guide and ours was excellent. No problem in recommending this tour.

DANIEL P
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

what a trip, will never forget it

Lucy B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Nuremberg and would recommend it to anyone with an interest in German history. Our excellent tour guide, Jason, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the various places we visited or saw during the day and he gave us the option on two occasions to take some extra time to explore a point of interest in more depth on our own, or to continue with the group. The tour was very good value for money and in addition to the return train fare to Nuremberg, it also included a bus and tram journey within the city which we were not expecting. Many people, including myself until the tour, seem to associate Nuremberg only with the Nazi rally grounds and trials but the city has a far richer history than that and this tour really helps you to appreciate it. I cannot fault anything with the tour - it was a very memorable part of our summer holiday in Germany.

Victoria J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved, loved, loved this trip! You get the best of both worlds of Nuremberg - the old Roman side with the castle and the Tudor style houses and then the Nazi Rally sites which show all the Nazi architecture! Tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great guide and interesting. Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Tour guide was Jason and he did a great job. He was well informed and guided us through public transportation. We especially enjoyed the Museum on the Nazi Grounds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was outstanding. He was extemely knowledgable and was accepting to all that were in our group.

John D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

had a very intesting day out in nuremburg,our american guide jason who was very knowledgeable and very nice,met us at the meeting point at train staion,we had a 1hr 30min trin journey which was a very confortable ride to nuremburg, loved the market square and the nice shops,then he took us around luitpold arena ,and the congress hall on the nazi party rally grounds,enjoyed it very much,worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I highly recommend this tour! The tour guide had a wealth of information about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour covered evrything and allowed time to do things on your own. the perfect balance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great tour of Nuremberg from Munich with Viator even though it was chilly and drizzling rain. We saw part of the old walled city and castle, the Nazi marching grounds and documentation center wish we'd had longer for that part, as well as churches and shops. What really made the tour great was our guide, Jason. He was absolutely fantastic!!! Knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely pleasant to talk to and deal with. This was probably my family's favorite day out of our week in Germany.

Yung You W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wear warm clothes if it's a cold day - we were really cold walking around BUT the guide was excellent and was very prepared with info etc to guide us through the trip. Also loved the little quaint shops in Nuremberg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very informative, and a awesome guide! I would do it again!

Angela D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip. Guide was very informative and clearly passionate about what he was telling us. Worth doing.

Alma M
Albania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very interesting trip, vast information regarding Nuremberg since ancient time till now, expert giude.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great well paced tour. The tour guide was very informative. The tour time allocated between the old city and the rally grounds provided ample opportunity to enjoy all aspects of this historical city as well as sufficient time to visit the documentation center.

From USD $ 50.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message