• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice trip and excellent guidance from Alun (the one with Welsh spelling, he said, not to be confused with another sounding the same) and Jason. Most travelers on my trip shopped in the free time, but I got a lot out of the documentation center and wished I had more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

excellent trip.i would definitely highly recommend this trip..very well organised and sufficent time given to each particual area such as the old town and the nazi rally ground. also out tour guide Jason was excellent -very informative and geninuely passionate about what he was doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was an excellent tour. It was very well organized, and Jason did a great job with information and answering questions. We never felt rushed but still kept to schedule and were able to see all the major parts of the area. It was nice to have a little free time at the end of the day to go into places we had only seen from the outside in the morning. The timing was perfect on everything we did. We will certainly recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We hadn't expected this trip to be as charming as it was. The Nazi meeting grounds were impressive and the village delightful. The guide was outstanding.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent day trip with wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Jason did an outstanding job. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. Probably the best Christmas market we visited in Germany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Unfortunately this trip was canceled so we had to change it with the Dachau day trip which was very interesting. Our guide was well informed and helped us get a complete picture of the concentration camp. We are grateful for that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

fantastic my husband and i had a fantastic day our tour guide was very informative and provided loads of information as well as pictures and books to look at prior to our arriving at destination seeing old and new ,about nuremberg rallies and trial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A definate must if you are in the München area. Keith was our tour guide and he is an amazing person. His English is American, that might be important for some people who find it hard to understand German/English tour guides. The walk was at an easy going pace, there is 1 hill to be climbed, don´t worry if you are a slow walker Keith notices and will wait for you. He also points out where to go to have lunch, where to purchase certain item that you may be looking for. I recommend having very comfortable shoes on because other than the train ride it is hours of enjoyable walking. Cheers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Our second day drip when in Munich, trip was very well organized by via tor good train ride to Nuremberg, our tour guide Jason was informative of the history and land marks we visited in Nuremberg, Lots of walking so be prepared once again a great tour well recommended

Zia S
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

good trip. good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I have done several Viator central Europe day tours and this one has the best tour guide, an ex-pat Chicago guy who knows his stuff and keeps it interesting. The only way it could have improved this would be to have an extra hour for some shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was super. He took extra time with some people who needed it, He gave very good information on the city. Give him a raise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved our day in Nuremburg. Jason was shared so much with us on this trip. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The trip was excellent, made all the more so by our knowledgable and congenial host/guide. His experience was very clear and he was supportive throughout. A couple of the members of our group needed special assitance and he was professional, considerate and kind -- It was more like taking a trip with an old friend that you haven't seen for a while than a group tour led by a stranger. Excellent trip -- We felt afterward that we now knew enough about the city to come again and see specific sights in Nuremberg as our time and schedules allowed -- Excellent trip // Super guide!

From USD $ 61.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666EMPIRES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message