• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is a good tour which has 100 miles of motorway at each end. It takes in the site of the Nazi rallies, and the beautiful and historic city of Nuremberg. Our guide was a friendly, professional and very knowledgeable German woman. I am not averse to walking-but the the walk around the city and up to the castle was a tad ardous for an unfit British man in his 60's. A couple of the women did stop off on the way for a coffee and I collapsed into bed soon after arriving home! But no-one can say the tour was not value for money -- and we had a guide who was, as I have said, a total pro.

Hasnah A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We love this tour particularly because of our guide Franciska. She is very knowledgeable and very understanding. The tour provide us a good understanding to the history of the beautiful Nuremberg.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was ok. There was some good information and some not so good. The stops were great but I'm not sure if there was a knowledge gap but the information the guild was providing wasn't very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our group was small, only seven, which made it nice. Our guide was wonderful, her name was Anna. She was detailed and very thorough. Completely enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone interested, not just in the Third Reich, but the Nuremberg area itself. A beautiful place.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Would have been better w/ only a trip to Nazi parade ground site and more time in the museum. Skip the rest

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Well worth the trip, the guide was very informative and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I loved the experience. Was really nice and I could visit all the city. The only problem was the holiday, but this is not a Viator Problem! Best wishes and for sure I will come back.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was excellent. The guide was superb. My one complaint is that we spent too little time at the Document Center (45 minutes) for which we had to pay 10Euro.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Christina was a good tour guide. She knows the material and makes the history interesting. Nuremberg is a nice day trip. My wife and I had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable. There was nothing discussed about the Roman Empire though. We liked the mix of guided time and free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

totally spot on , 2nd best trip we have been on , after Eagles nest , our guide Bridget was brilliant , we all ( 20+ ) all found it a very interesting trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Overall, it was just okay. The Documentation Center was very interesting. There was part of the tour not available for us to see due to a car race.

Maz
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

This was basically a glorified bus ride to Nuremburg. The trip advertises roman history and medieval history but none of that is seen. The tour guide pointed out town with good museums as we drove past them on the auto bahn. The document centre just outside Nuremburg part of the tour was over rated and we had to pay extra to get in. Nuremburg itself was nice, we had great people on our bus which came in handy when we were left to our own devices after lunch. Being a Public holiday sampling the local food and drinks was the only option. Very expensive for what you get.

Special Offer
$68.72 Save $14.02

From USD $ 54.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2850NUREMBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message