Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic.If your in Munich its a "must do" trip, Nuremberg is a great place to visit especially in December when they have superb christmas markets.It really is a magical place.

Wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide was Ursula, she gave a very interesting and comprehensive presentation of Nuremberg history. She also pointed out key areas in Munich as we left the city and returned. It was a great value, and I highly recommend this tour.

Courtney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Outstanding. Guide was terrific and went out of her way to provide interesting and non stop information. Enjoyed it very much.

danielle g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic way to see the two historical sides of Nuremburg. I was amazed to see the old nazi structures still in place and stand in the steps of history and then go to the old town and see the older history of this great city. The tour made everything easy and was fantastic.

Ted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an informative and interesting trip. The Document Center and Zeplin Field were thought provoking. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. I am recommending this trip to my son when he goes over next summer. I would love to spend several days in Nuremberg after taking this tour.

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent and fascinating tour with a wonderful guide - Francesca. Fascinating sights and museum. Nuremberg is a beautiful city and we thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour and lunch. Highly recommend.

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a beautiful village to visit! I would love to come back for the Christmas Markets! Once again, our Viator tour guide was extremely pleasant and knowledgable! A "must do" tour! Both my husband and I loved it!

BARBARA ELLEN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a beautiful city. Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative. He gave us plently of time at each stop to get a true expereince of our trip.

Tetyana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was amasing. Our guide Levi was so knowlagable and was very well prepared, showing us some rare pictures and materials. He was able to deliver the story from the beggining to the end with lots of details, covering a 20 years historical period, in two hours we got so much information, just perfectly done tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is a good tour which has 100 miles of motorway at each end. It takes in the site of the Nazi rallies, and the beautiful and historic city of Nuremberg. Our guide was a friendly, professional and very knowledgeable German woman. I am not averse to walking-but the the walk around the city and up to the castle was a tad ardous for an unfit British man in his 60's. A couple of the women did stop off on the way for a coffee and I collapsed into bed soon after arriving home! But no-one can say the tour was not value for money -- and we had a guide who was, as I have said, a total pro.

Hasnah A Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We love this tour particularly because of our guide Franciska. She is very knowledgeable and very understanding. The tour provide us a good understanding to the history of the beautiful Nuremberg.

Samuel A. G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A worthwhile overview of some of the city's important landmarks.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful City

yhuskey

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend! Agnes kept us all going and pointed out very interesting details. like where to eat lunch! Would go again if I ever go back to Germany! Might just go to Nuremberg on my own next time to be able to see into the shops. LOL

jtrenwith

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved old Nuremberg and the tour guide was well informed I would say that there was not any Roman Empire things to see and maybe the tour should be renamed Old Nuremberg and third reich

Gregory B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

First we visited the dark sites such as Hitler's old stomping grounds and Zeppelinfeld , where Hitler's armies assembled. Then we went to a nearby museum which highlighted Hitler's atrocities. Later we travelled to Nuremberg, an attractive partially walled city. It was a very pleasant day with a very knowable guide.

Alexmc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was ok. There was some good information and some not so good. The stops were great but I'm not sure if there was a knowledge gap but the information the guild was providing wasn't very helpful.

phxazcmw

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our group was small, only seven, which made it nice. Our guide was wonderful, her name was Anna. She was detailed and very thorough. Completely enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone interested, not just in the Third Reich, but the Nuremberg area itself. A beautiful place.

Robert J M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Would have been better w/ only a trip to Nazi parade ground site and more time in the museum. Skip the rest

Judith G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Well worth the trip, the guide was very informative and helpful.

RUI S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I loved the experience. Was really nice and I could visit all the city. The only problem was the holiday, but this is not a Viator Problem! Best wishes and for sure I will come back.

Yale S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was excellent. The guide was superb. My one complaint is that we spent too little time at the Document Center (45 minutes) for which we had to pay 10Euro.

hf48 USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Christina was a good tour guide. She knows the material and makes the history interesting. Nuremberg is a nice day trip. My wife and I had a good time.

Robin M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable. There was nothing discussed about the Roman Empire though. We liked the mix of guided time and free time.

Simon C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

totally spot on , 2nd best trip we have been on , after Eagles nest , our guide Bridget was brilliant , we all ( 20+ ) all found it a very interesting trip.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 59.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2850NUREMBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message