5 star rating: Highly Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic way to see the two historical sides of Nuremburg. I was amazed to see the old nazi structures still in place and stand in the steps of history and then go to the old town and see the older history of this great city. The tour made everything easy and was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an informative and interesting trip. The Document Center and Zeplin Field were thought provoking. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. I am recommending this trip to my son when he goes over next summer. I would love to spend several days in Nuremberg after taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent and fascinating tour with a wonderful guide - Francesca. Fascinating sights and museum. Nuremberg is a beautiful city and we thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour and lunch. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a beautiful village to visit! I would love to come back for the Christmas Markets! Once again, our Viator tour guide was extremely pleasant and knowledgable! A "must do" tour! Both my husband and I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a beautiful city. Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative. He gave us plently of time at each stop to get a true expereince of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was amasing. Our guide Levi was so knowlagable and was very well prepared, showing us some rare pictures and materials. He was able to deliver the story from the beggining to the end with lots of details, covering a 20 years historical period, in two hours we got so much information, just perfectly done tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is a good tour which has 100 miles of motorway at each end. It takes in the site of the Nazi rallies, and the beautiful and historic city of Nuremberg. Our guide was a friendly, professional and very knowledgeable German woman. I am not averse to walking-but the the walk around the city and up to the castle was a tad ardous for an unfit British man in his 60's. A couple of the women did stop off on the way for a coffee and I collapsed into bed soon after arriving home! But no-one can say the tour was not value for money -- and we had a guide who was, as I have said, a total pro.

Hasnah A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We love this tour particularly because of our guide Franciska. She is very knowledgeable and very understanding. The tour provide us a good understanding to the history of the beautiful Nuremberg.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved old Nuremberg and the tour guide was well informed I would say that there was not any Roman Empire things to see and maybe the tour should be renamed Old Nuremberg and third reich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

First we visited the dark sites such as Hitler's old stomping grounds and Zeppelinfeld , where Hitler's armies assembled. Then we went to a nearby museum which highlighted Hitler's atrocities. Later we travelled to Nuremberg, an attractive partially walled city. It was a very pleasant day with a very knowable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was ok. There was some good information and some not so good. The stops were great but I'm not sure if there was a knowledge gap but the information the guild was providing wasn't very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our group was small, only seven, which made it nice. Our guide was wonderful, her name was Anna. She was detailed and very thorough. Completely enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone interested, not just in the Third Reich, but the Nuremberg area itself. A beautiful place.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Would have been better w/ only a trip to Nazi parade ground site and more time in the museum. Skip the rest

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Well worth the trip, the guide was very informative and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I loved the experience. Was really nice and I could visit all the city. The only problem was the holiday, but this is not a Viator Problem! Best wishes and for sure I will come back.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was excellent. The guide was superb. My one complaint is that we spent too little time at the Document Center (45 minutes) for which we had to pay 10Euro.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Christina was a good tour guide. She knows the material and makes the history interesting. Nuremberg is a nice day trip. My wife and I had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable. There was nothing discussed about the Roman Empire though. We liked the mix of guided time and free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

totally spot on , 2nd best trip we have been on , after Eagles nest , our guide Bridget was brilliant , we all ( 20+ ) all found it a very interesting trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

El tour se hace un poco cansado, lo recomiendo sólo si te gusta mucho la historia. Primero llegamos 1 hora a un museo donde escuchas audios y ves fotografias (audioguia gratis en tu idioma) sobre la llegada al poder de Hitler, la historia y todo lo descabellado que fué su estadía en el poder. No es tiempo suficiente y no se termina de ver, luego nos llevaron al casco antiguo donde hicimos un walking tour con nuestra guia (excelente guía por cierto, nos explico todo a detalle), posteriormente tienes 40 min libres para andar por el castillo, pero no es suficiente, sugiero le den 1 hora más a este tour, es muy poco el tiempo en cada lugar.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Overall, it was just okay. The Documentation Center was very interesting. There was part of the tour not available for us to see due to a car race.

Maz
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

This was basically a glorified bus ride to Nuremburg. The trip advertises roman history and medieval history but none of that is seen. The tour guide pointed out town with good museums as we drove past them on the auto bahn. The document centre just outside Nuremburg part of the tour was over rated and we had to pay extra to get in. Nuremburg itself was nice, we had great people on our bus which came in handy when we were left to our own devices after lunch. Being a Public holiday sampling the local food and drinks was the only option. Very expensive for what you get.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was supposed to be an English-speaking tour. It was English and German. That meant that it took twice as long to explain each point. Beyond that, the tour guide's English was difficult to understand. And she repeated many of her points several times. 5 to 6 times in some cases.

There wasn't enough time to go through the Third Reich Museum in Nuremberg. 1 hour didn't allow you to listen to all the exhibits.

Then there was way too much time on the walking portion of the tour.

I wouldn't recommend this tour.

From USD $ 56.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2850NUREMBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message