5 star rating: Highly Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

First we visited the dark sites such as Hitler's old stomping grounds and Zeppelinfeld , where Hitler's armies assembled. Then we went to a nearby museum which highlighted Hitler's atrocities. Later we travelled to Nuremberg, an attractive partially walled city. It was a very pleasant day with a very knowable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was ok. There was some good information and some not so good. The stops were great but I'm not sure if there was a knowledge gap but the information the guild was providing wasn't very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our group was small, only seven, which made it nice. Our guide was wonderful, her name was Anna. She was detailed and very thorough. Completely enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone interested, not just in the Third Reich, but the Nuremberg area itself. A beautiful place.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Would have been better w/ only a trip to Nazi parade ground site and more time in the museum. Skip the rest

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Well worth the trip, the guide was very informative and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I loved the experience. Was really nice and I could visit all the city. The only problem was the holiday, but this is not a Viator Problem! Best wishes and for sure I will come back.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was excellent. The guide was superb. My one complaint is that we spent too little time at the Document Center (45 minutes) for which we had to pay 10Euro.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Christina was a good tour guide. She knows the material and makes the history interesting. Nuremberg is a nice day trip. My wife and I had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable. There was nothing discussed about the Roman Empire though. We liked the mix of guided time and free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

totally spot on , 2nd best trip we have been on , after Eagles nest , our guide Bridget was brilliant , we all ( 20+ ) all found it a very interesting trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

El tour se hace un poco cansado, lo recomiendo sólo si te gusta mucho la historia. Primero llegamos 1 hora a un museo donde escuchas audios y ves fotografias (audioguia gratis en tu idioma) sobre la llegada al poder de Hitler, la historia y todo lo descabellado que fué su estadía en el poder. No es tiempo suficiente y no se termina de ver, luego nos llevaron al casco antiguo donde hicimos un walking tour con nuestra guia (excelente guía por cierto, nos explico todo a detalle), posteriormente tienes 40 min libres para andar por el castillo, pero no es suficiente, sugiero le den 1 hora más a este tour, es muy poco el tiempo en cada lugar.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Overall, it was just okay. The Documentation Center was very interesting. There was part of the tour not available for us to see due to a car race.

Maz
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

This was basically a glorified bus ride to Nuremburg. The trip advertises roman history and medieval history but none of that is seen. The tour guide pointed out town with good museums as we drove past them on the auto bahn. The document centre just outside Nuremburg part of the tour was over rated and we had to pay extra to get in. Nuremburg itself was nice, we had great people on our bus which came in handy when we were left to our own devices after lunch. Being a Public holiday sampling the local food and drinks was the only option. Very expensive for what you get.

From USD $ 54.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2850NUREMBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message