4.5 star rating: Recommended 387 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 387 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, guide was excellent, everything we hoped for

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, guide was excellent, everything we had hoped for

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rothenburg is so lovely. It's worth the long trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful , charming and enjoyable city. The guide did his best but had a slightly mental tourist to deal with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unique Bavarian style architecture,great selection of beer and a tasteful food make this place relax and memorable. Splendid experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good, guide was Markus, he had lots of information to share, this was a lovely day trip from Munich. Totally recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Also an excellent trip as with the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof day tour the next day back to back. Tour guides were very informative and patient and courteous with all passengers. Both trips were very enjoyable and busses were very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great! Thanks Viator for a wonderful day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great! Thanks Viator for a wonderful day!!!

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice trip, good tourist guide. We're just in time for their celebration, dramatizing their daily lives in the old centuries....very good experience for us, well worth your money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Rothenburg is a beautiful village!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I so wish I could remember our guide's name (this is because of my non-existent German). Not only was the tour great in itself, but she added to all the fascinating information She was feeding us with countless suggestions which helped me reorganise the rest of my stay in Munich in an unexpected way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour. We enjoyed the castle in Harburg and the town of Rothenburg. The guide was interesting and we were allowed plenty of time for lunch and shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our first stop was Harburg. Here we visited one of the most impressive castles in Germany. It sits high on a hill and is very well preserved. Next we moved on to Rothenburg, a wonderful medieval town. There are many elegant small shops which are well presented. Our guide was great. She gave a lot of additional information along the way, on this rather picturesque trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Rothenburg is a dream town and Ana was great.

From USD $ 62.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message