4.5 star rating: Recommended 369 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 369 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Rothenburg is a beautiful village!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I so wish I could remember our guide's name (this is because of my non-existent German). Not only was the tour great in itself, but she added to all the fascinating information She was feeding us with countless suggestions which helped me reorganise the rest of my stay in Munich in an unexpected way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour. We enjoyed the castle in Harburg and the town of Rothenburg. The guide was interesting and we were allowed plenty of time for lunch and shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our first stop was Harburg. Here we visited one of the most impressive castles in Germany. It sits high on a hill and is very well preserved. Next we moved on to Rothenburg, a wonderful medieval town. There are many elegant small shops which are well presented. Our guide was great. She gave a lot of additional information along the way, on this rather picturesque trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Rothenburg is a dream town and Ana was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

AWESOME! The trip was so worth it. My only regret with this tour was it was too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide Ursula who was enthusiastic and informative! Thanks to our driver who made sure we got everywhere safely. Scenic views. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had pretty bad traffic issues this day and arrived at Rothenburg later than planned to their credit the driver and guide extended the day so that we didn't miss out. Beautiful day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Can't wait to go back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The countryside along the Romantic Road was very scenic and beautiful. The village of Rothenburg seems to be frozen in time, and allows a historical glimpse of the past. We enjoyed the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very scenic and very interesting tour. Really liked the guided information at Harburg. The bus guide's tour was very informative about Rothenburg and the map that we were provided was very helpful to navigate the city. Great tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a well organized tour. My only complaint would be that more info about Rothenburg itself might have helped us navigate the small city more efficiently. Unfortunately, it was a cold and wet day which did not allow the beauty of the town to shine through. We enjoyed the visit to Harburg Castle where we had the best tour and guide of any sight during our 3 week stay in Germany. The tour guide was excellent! Her English was excellent! Her humour and charm were excellent. Her knowledge of the Castle was excellent. Just a very good experience with only 25 in a group. Many tours have too many people with a tour guide with poor English. Not so this one! Well done!

The tour guide on the bus was also very good and competent as well. Overall, except for the weather, this was a good day. Good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, the guide is great, very knowledgeable.

From USD $ 65.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message