4.5 star rating: Recommended 401 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 401 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So glad I choose this tour. Harburg Castle was so interesting and in such a beautiful setting and so different from other castles we saw in Germany. Rothenburg was so fun to walk around. It's a walled town with lots of great shops, gardens and events happening in the town square. Lots of places to eat lunch whether you want to be in the thick of it and people watch or off the beaten path to have a quiet lunch. Had plenty of time to eat lunch, do some site seeing , shop and even sit for a coffee. Tour was well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Simply beautiful! Wish for more time. Our guide was good and informative. The bus was very clean and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Harburg part was kinda boring but Rothenburg was amazing! Highly recommended!!

Norm B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A full day with a short tour of Harburg and then a longer time to explore Rothenburg on our own. Great tour leader who gave lots of insights into German history and culture along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great day trip!! Would recommend this tour to anyone! Our guide was very informative and made our trip worth the money! Rothenburg is worth seeing..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very good tour. We enjoyed both the visit to Rothenburg and the castle we visited on the way to Rothenburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour, highly to recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The Harburg Castle tour was amazing! The history of the castle was very interesting. The town of Rothenburg was beautiful with the historical old buildings. Wish we had more time on our own in the town. Make sure you are at the meeting point that your tour guide has set up!! She left behind one person and I didn't feel she did everything she could've to find her. I felt very bad for that tourist because there wasn't an easy way back to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour of one of the most beautiful and quaint cities I have ever visited in Europe. Excellent food and a lively, energetic, knowledgeable guide. My teenage children thought the tour of the fort was the best part of the trip.

Jianhao
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best of the Best ! I love this small little town. You can't just miss this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was an older lady who kept things running smooth and on time in typical German fashion. It was a long and fruitful day out in the glorious countryside. Something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rothenburg was awesome! Wished we were there for longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent commentary from Tour Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Another outstanding Viator excursion!! Ana was so pleasant with a great sense of humor and explained everything so well!!! We really enjoyed the entire day despite the very rainy and cold weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this was a well organized and escorted tour. we loved every part of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful Tour, one of the highlights of my trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Loved this tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing, the tour guided was lovely. Great!!!! I really recommended! She made our trip great and the place we visit were BEAUTIFUL!! amazing!!! blessings to her!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus trip is a bit long but the countryside is beautiful. The bus us very comfortable comes complete with facilities and refreshments. The medevial castle does not disappoint nor does Rotenberg. Rotenberg is Germany's Charleston, SC, it was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was lovely tour but would have wished we could have stayed there another hour or 2 to give us more time to see the whole city. All-in-all this was a wonderful tour to be on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Markus was the BEST guide! This is a wonderful trip. It is a long day but you stop and have time to explore and see the sights of Rothenburg and Harburg as well as driving through other small quaint towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

beautiful tour excelent guide loved rothenburg this is our third time we use viator and have recommended tofriends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our tour guide was amazing and had lots of interesting information to share with us. We really enjoyed our entire tour. Rothenburg is a must! Wonderful little place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent place to visit very good tour leader called Ana. Lots of knowledge, very friendly, I would go on any other tour she was taking.

From USD $ 54.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message