4.5 star rating: Recommended 439 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 439 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our first stop was Harburg. Here we visited one of the most impressive castles in Germany. It sits high on a hill and is very well preserved. Next we moved on to Rothenburg, a wonderful medieval town. There are many elegant small shops which are well presented. Our guide was great. She gave a lot of additional information along the way, on this rather picturesque trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Rothenburg is a dream town and Ana was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

AWESOME! The trip was so worth it. My only regret with this tour was it was too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide Ursula who was enthusiastic and informative! Thanks to our driver who made sure we got everywhere safely. Scenic views. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had pretty bad traffic issues this day and arrived at Rothenburg later than planned to their credit the driver and guide extended the day so that we didn't miss out. Beautiful day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Can't wait to go back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The countryside along the Romantic Road was very scenic and beautiful. The village of Rothenburg seems to be frozen in time, and allows a historical glimpse of the past. We enjoyed the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very scenic and very interesting tour. Really liked the guided information at Harburg. The bus guide's tour was very informative about Rothenburg and the map that we were provided was very helpful to navigate the city. Great tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a well organized tour. My only complaint would be that more info about Rothenburg itself might have helped us navigate the small city more efficiently. Unfortunately, it was a cold and wet day which did not allow the beauty of the town to shine through. We enjoyed the visit to Harburg Castle where we had the best tour and guide of any sight during our 3 week stay in Germany. The tour guide was excellent! Her English was excellent! Her humour and charm were excellent. Her knowledge of the Castle was excellent. Just a very good experience with only 25 in a group. Many tours have too many people with a tour guide with poor English. Not so this one! Well done!

The tour guide on the bus was also very good and competent as well. Overall, except for the weather, this was a good day. Good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, the guide is great, very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was excellent. It was my favorite of all the munich trips that I took. Very quaint and charming medievel feel to Rothenburg. After a couple of hours I wished that I had booked a night or two to actually stay here. The trip could have used a couple more hours time to visit the sites properly and be able to shop as well. I would definitely do again though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely delightful! The most charming or all our excursions. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an informative and very pleasant journey. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. It was a long day but worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! This little town takes you back 500 years in time. Bus ride is fairly long but well worth it. I wish we had a little extra time in Rothenburg but overall an awesome tour and a must do...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So glad I choose this tour. Harburg Castle was so interesting and in such a beautiful setting and so different from other castles we saw in Germany. Rothenburg was so fun to walk around. It's a walled town with lots of great shops, gardens and events happening in the town square. Lots of places to eat lunch whether you want to be in the thick of it and people watch or off the beaten path to have a quiet lunch. Had plenty of time to eat lunch, do some site seeing , shop and even sit for a coffee. Tour was well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Simply beautiful! Wish for more time. Our guide was good and informative. The bus was very clean and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Harburg part was kinda boring but Rothenburg was amazing! Highly recommended!!

Norm B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A full day with a short tour of Harburg and then a longer time to explore Rothenburg on our own. Great tour leader who gave lots of insights into German history and culture along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great day trip!! Would recommend this tour to anyone! Our guide was very informative and made our trip worth the money! Rothenburg is worth seeing..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very good tour. We enjoyed both the visit to Rothenburg and the castle we visited on the way to Rothenburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour, highly to recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The Harburg Castle tour was amazing! The history of the castle was very interesting. The town of Rothenburg was beautiful with the historical old buildings. Wish we had more time on our own in the town. Make sure you are at the meeting point that your tour guide has set up!! She left behind one person and I didn't feel she did everything she could've to find her. I felt very bad for that tourist because there wasn't an easy way back to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour of one of the most beautiful and quaint cities I have ever visited in Europe. Excellent food and a lively, energetic, knowledgeable guide. My teenage children thought the tour of the fort was the best part of the trip.

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message