4.5 star rating: Recommended 387 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 387 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

AWESOME! The trip was so worth it. My only regret with this tour was it was too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide Ursula who was enthusiastic and informative! Thanks to our driver who made sure we got everywhere safely. Scenic views. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had pretty bad traffic issues this day and arrived at Rothenburg later than planned to their credit the driver and guide extended the day so that we didn't miss out. Beautiful day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Can't wait to go back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The countryside along the Romantic Road was very scenic and beautiful. The village of Rothenburg seems to be frozen in time, and allows a historical glimpse of the past. We enjoyed the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very scenic and very interesting tour. Really liked the guided information at Harburg. The bus guide's tour was very informative about Rothenburg and the map that we were provided was very helpful to navigate the city. Great tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a well organized tour. My only complaint would be that more info about Rothenburg itself might have helped us navigate the small city more efficiently. Unfortunately, it was a cold and wet day which did not allow the beauty of the town to shine through. We enjoyed the visit to Harburg Castle where we had the best tour and guide of any sight during our 3 week stay in Germany. The tour guide was excellent! Her English was excellent! Her humour and charm were excellent. Her knowledge of the Castle was excellent. Just a very good experience with only 25 in a group. Many tours have too many people with a tour guide with poor English. Not so this one! Well done!

The tour guide on the bus was also very good and competent as well. Overall, except for the weather, this was a good day. Good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, the guide is great, very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, the guide is great, very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was excellent. It was my favorite of all the munich trips that I took. Very quaint and charming medievel feel to Rothenburg. After a couple of hours I wished that I had booked a night or two to actually stay here. The trip could have used a couple more hours time to visit the sites properly and be able to shop as well. I would definitely do again though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely delightful! The most charming or all our excursions. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an informative and very pleasant journey. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. It was a long day but worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! This little town takes you back 500 years in time. Bus ride is fairly long but well worth it. I wish we had a little extra time in Rothenburg but overall an awesome tour and a must do...

From USD $ 62.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message