4.5 star rating: Recommended 373 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 373 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, the guide is great, very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, the guide is great, very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was excellent. It was my favorite of all the munich trips that I took. Very quaint and charming medievel feel to Rothenburg. After a couple of hours I wished that I had booked a night or two to actually stay here. The trip could have used a couple more hours time to visit the sites properly and be able to shop as well. I would definitely do again though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely delightful! The most charming or all our excursions. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an informative and very pleasant journey. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. It was a long day but worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! This little town takes you back 500 years in time. Bus ride is fairly long but well worth it. I wish we had a little extra time in Rothenburg but overall an awesome tour and a must do...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So glad I choose this tour. Harburg Castle was so interesting and in such a beautiful setting and so different from other castles we saw in Germany. Rothenburg was so fun to walk around. It's a walled town with lots of great shops, gardens and events happening in the town square. Lots of places to eat lunch whether you want to be in the thick of it and people watch or off the beaten path to have a quiet lunch. Had plenty of time to eat lunch, do some site seeing , shop and even sit for a coffee. Tour was well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Simply beautiful! Wish for more time. Our guide was good and informative. The bus was very clean and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Harburg part was kinda boring but Rothenburg was amazing! Highly recommended!!

Norm B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A full day with a short tour of Harburg and then a longer time to explore Rothenburg on our own. Great tour leader who gave lots of insights into German history and culture along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great day trip!! Would recommend this tour to anyone! Our guide was very informative and made our trip worth the money! Rothenburg is worth seeing..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very good tour. We enjoyed both the visit to Rothenburg and the castle we visited on the way to Rothenburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour, highly to recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The Harburg Castle tour was amazing! The history of the castle was very interesting. The town of Rothenburg was beautiful with the historical old buildings. Wish we had more time on our own in the town. Make sure you are at the meeting point that your tour guide has set up!! She left behind one person and I didn't feel she did everything she could've to find her. I felt very bad for that tourist because there wasn't an easy way back to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour of one of the most beautiful and quaint cities I have ever visited in Europe. Excellent food and a lively, energetic, knowledgeable guide. My teenage children thought the tour of the fort was the best part of the trip.

From USD $ 63.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message