4.5 star rating: Recommended 385 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 385 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Simply beautiful! Wish for more time. Our guide was good and informative. The bus was very clean and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Harburg part was kinda boring but Rothenburg was amazing! Highly recommended!!

Norm B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A full day with a short tour of Harburg and then a longer time to explore Rothenburg on our own. Great tour leader who gave lots of insights into German history and culture along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great day trip!! Would recommend this tour to anyone! Our guide was very informative and made our trip worth the money! Rothenburg is worth seeing..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very good tour. We enjoyed both the visit to Rothenburg and the castle we visited on the way to Rothenburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour, highly to recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The Harburg Castle tour was amazing! The history of the castle was very interesting. The town of Rothenburg was beautiful with the historical old buildings. Wish we had more time on our own in the town. Make sure you are at the meeting point that your tour guide has set up!! She left behind one person and I didn't feel she did everything she could've to find her. I felt very bad for that tourist because there wasn't an easy way back to Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour of one of the most beautiful and quaint cities I have ever visited in Europe. Excellent food and a lively, energetic, knowledgeable guide. My teenage children thought the tour of the fort was the best part of the trip.

Jianhao
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best of the Best ! I love this small little town. You can't just miss this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was an older lady who kept things running smooth and on time in typical German fashion. It was a long and fruitful day out in the glorious countryside. Something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rothenburg was awesome! Wished we were there for longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent commentary from Tour Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Another outstanding Viator excursion!! Ana was so pleasant with a great sense of humor and explained everything so well!!! We really enjoyed the entire day despite the very rainy and cold weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this was a well organized and escorted tour. we loved every part of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful Tour, one of the highlights of my trip!

From USD $ 63.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message