• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lovely village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I loved this city. Old Gothic town. just breath taking. Loved loved loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour with sufficient time to explore both Harburg and Rothenburg. Be prepared to do some shopping if your interested in ancient or medieval Europe...and don't forget the camera.
Clean modern coaches and well spoken and helpful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Truly a beautiful picturesque trip driving through the small Bavarian towns. The stops had a good amount of time and was able to see everything we wanted. Oh la la Rothenburg...back in time. Anna our tour guide was great. Adele NC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

If you've not been to Rothenburg, you really should go! It's an adorable, charming medieval town with lots of cute shops, places to eat, and great history.. the short tour was very informative, and then you have several hours to explore, eat, and buy goodies on your own. On the way to Rothenburg, you make a stop at Harburg Castle which is very charming as well, with a great little tour of the place. Trip is a nice bus ride (with select beverages and a potty on-board) from Munich. Great value for the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a long journey but worth visiting. Harburg is a lovely and quiet castle, Rothenburg is one of the beautiful places we've visited. Despite the number of shops, it is still a quiet and relaxing place...highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent tour. We had a great tour guide named Ana that gave a wonderful mix of history and more general stories of Bavaria. The Harburg castle tour was very interesting and we enjoyed our afternoon exploring Rothenburg.

At one point, we got caught in a traffic jam for a hour. No problem, they extended tour so we got the full time in Rothenburg. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

excellent trip would reccommend it to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour is quite nice, except that only 1.5hrs was spend on rothenburg de au, since it takes
3hrs by coach to get there from munich and 3hrs to get back. It would be better to have at least half a day at rothenburg de au.
back.

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour started as disorganised as the hop on and off tour, from the same company. However things improved and apart from being a bit regimented, was well worth it. We didn't follow the tour guides advice to go to a restaurant for lunch, bying baguettes and eating in the park, which was beautiful and allowed us much more time to see Rothenburg. We enjoyed this day very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The bus was comfortable and clean. The guide spoke in both German and English but that was not distracting as he was very friendly, informative and competent. The tour time was extended due to road works delaying the schedule but full alloted times were allowed at each stop. It turned out to be a very pleasant day and this tour is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Love it. Wish we'd we had more time at rotten burg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

very good!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

In contrast with the Neuschwanstein tour this tour was superb and our tour-guide was excellent. We had a wanderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic tour, highly recommended. Rothenburg and Harburg were both very interesting and picturesque. Climbing up the tower in Rothenburg and seeing the medieval town below was one of the highlights. The scenery along the way was wonderful, too. Our guide, Ellen, was excellent.

From USD $ 68.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message