4.5 star rating: Recommended 365 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 365 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful trip!! Absolutely loved it! Highly recommend it!! The only thing to consider is there is quite a long bus ride getting out to the castle and back home from Rothenburg. It is still totally worth it, but we were glad that our next tour to Neuschwanstein and Linderhof was spaced out by a couple of days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour our tour guide was fantastic very informative and we felt we were in good hands with our driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

WONDERFUL TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! My favorite tour in Germany! So cute and quaint, but interesting at the same time. Definitely have to go back!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fantastic trip. Our young female guide was so informative on everything from German lifestyle, to history to issues thst concern the rural communit. She was witty, charming and so helpful. Totally loved the trip. Highly reccommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

All day trip...it's a good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was fantastic, our guide Ana was nice, funny and knowledgeable, we had a great day with enough time to see everything; the places are beautiful and we enjoyed it at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lovely village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I loved this city. Old Gothic town. just breath taking. Loved loved loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour with sufficient time to explore both Harburg and Rothenburg. Be prepared to do some shopping if your interested in ancient or medieval Europe...and don't forget the camera.
Clean modern coaches and well spoken and helpful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Truly a beautiful picturesque trip driving through the small Bavarian towns. The stops had a good amount of time and was able to see everything we wanted. Oh la la Rothenburg...back in time. Anna our tour guide was great. Adele NC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

If you've not been to Rothenburg, you really should go! It's an adorable, charming medieval town with lots of cute shops, places to eat, and great history.. the short tour was very informative, and then you have several hours to explore, eat, and buy goodies on your own. On the way to Rothenburg, you make a stop at Harburg Castle which is very charming as well, with a great little tour of the place. Trip is a nice bus ride (with select beverages and a potty on-board) from Munich. Great value for the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a long journey but worth visiting. Harburg is a lovely and quiet castle, Rothenburg is one of the beautiful places we've visited. Despite the number of shops, it is still a quiet and relaxing place...highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent tour. We had a great tour guide named Ana that gave a wonderful mix of history and more general stories of Bavaria. The Harburg castle tour was very interesting and we enjoyed our afternoon exploring Rothenburg.

At one point, we got caught in a traffic jam for a hour. No problem, they extended tour so we got the full time in Rothenburg. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

excellent trip would reccommend it to friends and family.

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message