4.5 star rating: Recommended 403 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 403 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Rothenburg was amazing--cozy little town. THe tour was wonderful, the guide was great, and the bus was very nice and comfy. Definitely worth the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Ellen did a wonderful job with our travel to Rothenberg but traffic delayed us 3 times. Not much she could do about it. You need MUCH more time in Rothenberg than 3 hours. We were escorted to Neuschwanstein by Ursala who was spectacular! She told stories that educated us about King Ludwig II - the genius- not the mad king. She was informed and passionate about sharing Germany with us and she made our trip completely enjoyable. We were traveling with our 14 year old son, who enjoyed the views and history she supplied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous tour probably the best of our 5 week European trip. The only wish would be to spend more time in Rothenburg. Our tour director was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Absolutely wonderful trip. Our tour guide was great and Rothenberg is truly a great little town to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a wonderful time on this tour and the villages of the Romantic Road are definitely something to be seen! Rothenburg was wonderful and we were given ample free time to have lunch and shop or visit any of the museums or other points of interest that we wanted. We took in the Crime museum which was quite interesting. Harburg Fortress was also a very interesting stop on the tour. We definitely recommend this tour for a nice break from Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a really great trip. Our tour guide was extremely informative and I would recommend this day trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Knowledgeable and courteous guides, good buses and enough time for rests. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice tour, wonderful views, Rothenburg is a great place and the tour is very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I was surprised at how well done this tour was. The bus was very full when boarding in Munich, so they decided to open up a second bus so that all parties could sit together, which was nice. Our tour guide was amazing! She gave a city tour of Munich while driving out, and gave a background on a lot of sites we passed on the way to Harburg and Munich. Harburg is a nice area, and a good way to brake up the drive. We were provided with maps and recommendations of what to do in Rothenburg. The town is so amazing! We could have easily spent more time there, but I think the amount of time that is given is good, as long as you don't go to a restaurant and waste an hour. There are plenty of 'fast food' places so that you can eat quickly and go explore. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Even though the day started out cold and then rainy, by the time we arrived at our destination the rain had stopped. The tour of Rothenburg and Harburg was amazing. Our tour guid was very informative and gave a great presentation.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great guide, perfect organization!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful guide... one of the best tours this company offers. Very beautiful countryside and excellent guide with very informative information to share

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour and guide very interesting and tour guide very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour is a long day but we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. On our way to Rottenburg we visited a fascinating medieval castle and we given plenty of time to complete a thorough tour. On arrival at Rottenburg we had the choice of staying with the guide for an hour or so while he explained the significant aspects of the village or heading off independently. We had plenty of time to absorb the ambience of this beautiful little town before the long journey back to Munich. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very easy to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I like the cozy Rothenburg and Anna the guide, she's knowledgeable and clear in her introduction to places of interest and sights along the road

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Both cities were exciting cities and again a lot of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was a great tour - very good guide - interesting old city and castle-fortification...The bus ride was comfortable. A great day trip to see the countryside as well.


see the countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable day out. Rothenburg quaint old town with wonderful 'olde worlde' shops,especially the toy stores with all the old fashioned handmade toys and dolls, and christmas stores.My husband wants to return and stay there for a weekend break. Very pleasant journey into Harburg and Rothenburg along the Romantic Road, with nice views. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was perfect!Harburg is very interesting, Rothenburg is a medieval paradise!!I wish we could spend more time in Rothenburg!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Rothenburg was the most beautiful town that I have ever seen. The houses are very picturesque and it's an amazing place to take lots of photos. For those on a budget, I would recommend bringing your own food because the town is a bit of a tourist trap and food is expensive. I would've loved to have seen people in costumes walking around the town to entertain the tourists, but then that would be a bit like Disney World. Despite the minor negatives, I will still rate the tour 5 stars. In my opinion, not even the Neuschwanstein tour was as good as this one!

Romantic road - a bit boring
Harburg - It's Ok
Rothenburg - Perfect! Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic city. Very beautifull. Plenty of time to visit, take pictures and have lunch. Our guide was superb , quite interesting and full of knowledge. Do not hesitate, just go !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was very well coordinated and Ann, the guide, was very good. Her knowledge and sense of humor were one of the most important factor that made the day. Information was very clear given of what to do and what to see. The bus was very good and toilet provided inside was very useful. It was one of my best tour provider while in Central Europe. The christmas village in Rothenburg is my highlight of the trip so far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is excellent one.We loved Rothenburg city a lot and Harburg castle also was very interesting.Our guide,Anna was really a very perfect person.Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Simply a wonderful tour, with humour and history. Our tour guide was wonderful. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 54.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message