4.5 star rating: Recommended 2756 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2756 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing! The best tour ever! It was truly a fairytale world. And our tour guide Joseph was the best!
Everything on this tour was a great experience from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and she stayed with us throughout the day aside from when we were touring the castles. She warned us ahead of time about the long walk to Neuschwanstein and informed us about the other means of travel available. If the line is short I recommend the bus so you can ride up to the top, above the castle and two minutes from the bridge. Otherwise you have to walk up to the castle, then walk uphill further to the bridge worth it for the view. The only complaint I had was that we were unable to see Linderhof, but this is because of the G7 summit and not because of the tour. Instead we viewed Hohenschwangau which was still very nice.

Overall, great tour, though be warned the price you are paying here only covers the trip with the tour guide. It does not cover entry to the castles. We were asked to pay 22 euro for entry to both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this! My husband says it's one of his best memories over the past 6 weeks of travel. We were gonna do a train visit but this included more stops, and was great to see more of the countryside. Liked seeing Ommergau and walking around the shops. I liked that the guide told us alot about what we were driving through on the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip especially to Neuschwanstein Castle! The tour guide is friendly and experienced to share the path to go to the castle. For me, Neuschwanstein Castle is not to be missed when you are in Munich! Marvellous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love the castles! I have been wanting to see Neuschwanstein for years, so was surprised when I toured Linderhof as it became my favorite inside and out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the trip. Bring your walking shoes, as there is some hiking to the castles from the bus parking and even from the shuttle bus drop off. Danielle and the driver were superb. Understand that, when Danielle gives a departure time, BE THERE! I almost missed the bus at Linderhof. There are strict time constraints, due to the distances, also resulting in not enough time at any of the sites. Still, well worth it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! The castles were great. It does require a lot of walking so wear good shoes. It is also very rushed and not much time to eat so pack snacks. Our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You have to see it to believe it . It is something to behold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a lovely day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such picturesque castles, so beautiful to see in the flesh. Dazzling scenery and our tour guide was well-informed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! The bus was so nice! The guide was great. I would recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized. Perfect timing. Skipping the ticket line at Neuschwanstein Castle alone makes it worth the price. Our guide, Elizabeth, was happy, informative, entertaining and kept everything moving at the right pace. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best trip ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning, great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to visit two must-sees when in Munich. Our tour guide, Ursula, was very knowledgeable and ensured the tour stayed on schedule. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even a little rain can't take away the beauty of the castles. We enjoyed the tour and the guides stories. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Elizabeth was a fantastic tour guide. She is a gem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. A lot of fun and laughter. Brilliant guide Sofia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WELL ORGANISHED,GREAT REP.THE WHOLE DAY WAS BRILL.SUPERB WEATHER,THE CASTLES AND HISTORY GREAT.WOULD DIFINIETLY DO THE TRIP AGAIN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide! Saw a lot of places in a short time but was worth it. Wished they gave more time to linderhof and less to neuschwanstein, but still great overall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we enjoyed this trip very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding! Well worth the money our group will never forget that day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the countryside as much as the palaces. A busy but thoroughly enjoyable day! Christine was a great guide- cheerful and knowledgable.

From USD $ 57.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message