• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the guide. Great way to see the castles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide told us interesting stories about king Ludwig (who built the castles we went to see) on our way to each stop which made the ride much more interesting. We highly recommend this tour and thank our tour guide Elizabeth for a GREAT tour experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved seeing the castles, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour! I had a great time! Our guide was very friendly :) Just make sure you were comfortable shoes since you will be walking a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's worth the time of travel to see these castles from where ever you are in the region. Wonderful sites, and I enjoyed the medieval feel of the Neuschwanstein castle even over the other very rich and opulent palaces throughout Europe. It was a nice coach ride, and the tour guide helped explain things about the area as we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. Linderhof, Oberamengau and Neuschwanstein are magnificent places. Everyone in my family enjoyed this tour. Lucia the guide was very knowledgeable, clear and concise, we really learned a lot from her. A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have used viator twice for this tour: 2011 and now in 2014. Both groups have loved this tour, with the only complaint is wanting to have a little more time at the castles AND definitely more time in the charming town of Oberammergau. We do recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Well organised, stuck exactly to the schedule and lots of additional information given along the way. Stunning views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour. The tour guide was interesting and even funny at times. The Castle did not disappoint and we were thrilled to discover that we were stopping in Oberammergau as well! We would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day with a really excellent guide. Linderhof was fascinating...taken through with a friendly and knowledgeable local guide. Neuschwanstein Castle truly magnificent...no wonder Walt Disney used it as the idea for his Sleeping Beauty Castle in Disneyland. Like our previous Viator experiences, very good value for money. We will continue to use Viator for these type of outings on any future trips...ease of booking online, reliability, content, quality etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It rained most of the day but didn't spoilt the trip whatsoever! Our tour guide franschesca was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was a little bit rushed at linderhof and oberammagou, but I'm glad we got to see a little bit of both and had plenty of time at neuschwanstein. Thanks for the great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was exceptional, and was so well versed in the history and the geography of everything we saw. The scenery to and from Munich is spectacular. We would be remiss if we did not mention that the walk up to Neuschwanstein from the village should not be taken if one has health problems. The bus and carriage to the castle would be better options.
We have used Viatour on 4 previous tours in Germany and Poland, and we heartily recommend Viatour as we have not been disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unlike other tours we have done on our trip this was exactly as advertised other than the additional excitement of having the bus pulled over by the Police for an inspection. The tour guide kept us informed throughout the day and ensured that she was on time at meeting points.

Both castles were wonderful. Harburg was very well preserved and the tour worth the extra Euros. We had plenty of time in Rothenberg to explore the streets and have a little lunch. Be prepared to pay entry fees for some of the sites.

The trip is long but well worth it as the scenery beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

THIS IS A VERY GOOD TOUR AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE . OUR TOUR GUIDE ELISABETH WAS SUPERB. LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE AND DELIVERED IN A FUN WAY. GOING ON THE TOUR MEANT NO QUEUING AT THE CASTLE ITSELF . EVERYTHING RAN ON TIME , THE COACH WAS WELL EQUPPED WITH TOILET AND DRINKS . A GREAT DAY OUT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour, the stops were perfect and the sites were awesome. make sure you bring walking shoes as you will do quite a bit.

From USD $ 70.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message