Viewing All 3228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful. It had just snowed and the countryside on the way to Ludwig's Palace was like a Bavarian post card.

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day trip, very scenic, very nice bus and knowable tour guide and great bus driver.

Shane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This castle tour was great! Bring your walking shoes because it is a bit of a hike up the hill to Neuschwanstein but there is more than enough time to casually walk up, or you can pay to take a horse drawn carriage up highly recommended. The off season winter months made the tours not as busy and picture taking easier!

Johanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cannot see the criteria above

Lily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour lady is really excellent, love this tour!!

Kimberly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I enjoyed learning more about the castles and the history of the area. The tour made it incredibly easy. Exactly what it claims to offer.

djlipscomb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide was a blast. She was very excited to be our guide. She was very knowledgable of the palace and castle. She had very much to tell us about the history of the area. The palace was just amazing. The castle was incredible. We had several inches of snow that day but it didn and #39;t slow down any

KHALED SABRY I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing Tour , every thing went perfect - Schedule was very sharp .
Amazing views at Linderhof castle and Neuschwanstein with a short stop at a beautiful village which we buy some souvenirs.
Tour guide was so helpful and gave us all information about History of those two Castles which we were not aware before.
i recommend this tour to every one coming to Germany.

Mark G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Solid tour. Well planned and knowledgeable, friendly guide. If you want to sit in a specific part of the bus, make sure you arrive at the pickup point at least 35-45 minutes before departure. I arrived about 30 minutes before departure and was one of the last ones on the bus. If you can, print out the voucher. The e-voucher causes delays when boarding the bus.

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well organized, fun, just the right amount of time to do everything well. Friendly guides. No muss, no fuss way to see the castles everything was done for you. Be aware to leave extra time to arrive at the meeting point. It was NOT intuitive or easy to find. That department store is a couple of blocks long and the front is not obvious. Other tours pick up all around it. AND, we left 10 minutes early---they said they others could get on the other bus the other bus was not an English tour. So go early, quite early, and check the street you meet on and know it before you go!

Alec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting and informative. Knowledgable guide too.

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was exactly what I had wanted and expected. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and interesting. I really enjoyed the day!

Liezl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Breathtaking!!!

BARRY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went in early December and there was snow everywhere, absolutely wonderful would recommend, best time of year to travel to Germany.

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This bus tour was a great way to see Linderhof Palace and Neuschwanstein. Visiting in January with cold, snowy weather, the bus was a nice alternative to figuring out transportation myself. Our tour guide was informative and helpful, too. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Virginia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good tour. My only suggestion could be leave early in the morning an give more time for the Castle. I takes between 30 to 45 minutes walking to get to the Castle and more or less the same time to get back to the bus. Time in out tour was very tight. If you choose to have lunch in a restaurant maybe you will loose the Castle tour.

Frances H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was worth every penny. The bus was very nice--they had snacks and coffee available for everyone on board and our guide was the sweetest woman. She knew so much about the area and had so much knowledge to offer. I was traveling alone and it was a very fun day for me. I wish we had had a little more time in the town of Oberammagau, but there happened to be a lot of traffic the day of our tour so time was limited.
I loved how much time we had to explore the Neuschwanstein Castle on our own. It was the perfect day trip!

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip is fully loaded and is totally worth it and with this I mean it starts really early and ends late too.. But the good thing is that you would see so many things. The guided tours inside the Linderhof and Neuschwanstein castles were pretty awesome. Our guide, Nancy likewise fed us with some very interesting information on our way to the castles. Overall, I think this trip is highly recommended!

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour. Everything was well timed and we were lucky to have a fair fall of snow to make the day pretty special.

Ittirit T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good tour guide and tour schedule

karen f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic tour to do, on your own or as a family !! Our family had a fabulous day, we enjoyed exploring both castles.

Yuan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely enjoyed the tour. Visiting in winter made the trip a bit more fairy-tale-like, in my opinion, with the snow and fogs!
The tour itself is well paced - you aren't rushed to each stop and can spend a decent amount of time in each stop to enjoy the surrounding etc.
It was a long day, but well worth it.

Vasileios A. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guidance, landscapes, buses, airconditioning, reasonable price.

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was incredible and the sites were amazing! I don't know how we would have got to Linderhof had it not been on this tour. We went in the winter and everything was beautiful as it had just snowed a few days before. You spend a minimal amount of time at Linderhof and then make your way to Neuschwanstein. Because it was winter there were only a bistro cafe and the restaurant up the castle hill to eat at, but in the summer our tour guide says more places are opened. The bridge for the viewing point was just down for maintenance but the castle was still amazing. I would 100 recommend this tour and would do it again myself. Do note that the price of the castle to get inside is not included.

iswanto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First of all, the booking choice and process of 4 consecutive day-trips via Viator was easy and convenient. Having read the previous reviews, all the guides seemed to have a very good knowledge of the history and professional in conducting the tour, so was ours. Markus guide and Markus coach driver were 5 stars in taking and guiding us to 3 different locations, Oberammergau, Neuschwantein and Linderhof, timing was just perfect.

Viewing 2 of 130

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 63.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message