• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The arrangement could not have been more perfect.
Will reccommend it to my freinds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Margot was our guide; she did a splendid job. Very knowledgable and organized. I highly recommend the tour. Money well-spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour of germany's country side including the magnificent Neuschwanstein. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The castles were so, so beautiful and a very memorable part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed the trip.. Neuschwanstein Castle was def special, but really enjoyed the trip to Oberammeragau village. The pace and flow of the trip was good. Didn't feel any hurry in covering all the attractions nor there was unnecessary delay.. Nice trip :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the guide. Great way to see the castles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide told us interesting stories about king Ludwig (who built the castles we went to see) on our way to each stop which made the ride much more interesting. We highly recommend this tour and thank our tour guide Elizabeth for a GREAT tour experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved seeing the castles, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour! I had a great time! Our guide was very friendly :) Just make sure you were comfortable shoes since you will be walking a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's worth the time of travel to see these castles from where ever you are in the region. Wonderful sites, and I enjoyed the medieval feel of the Neuschwanstein castle even over the other very rich and opulent palaces throughout Europe. It was a nice coach ride, and the tour guide helped explain things about the area as we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. Linderhof, Oberamengau and Neuschwanstein are magnificent places. Everyone in my family enjoyed this tour. Lucia the guide was very knowledgeable, clear and concise, we really learned a lot from her. A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have used viator twice for this tour: 2011 and now in 2014. Both groups have loved this tour, with the only complaint is wanting to have a little more time at the castles AND definitely more time in the charming town of Oberammergau. We do recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Well organised, stuck exactly to the schedule and lots of additional information given along the way. Stunning views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour. The tour guide was interesting and even funny at times. The Castle did not disappoint and we were thrilled to discover that we were stopping in Oberammergau as well! We would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day with a really excellent guide. Linderhof was fascinating...taken through with a friendly and knowledgeable local guide. Neuschwanstein Castle truly magnificent...no wonder Walt Disney used it as the idea for his Sleeping Beauty Castle in Disneyland. Like our previous Viator experiences, very good value for money. We will continue to use Viator for these type of outings on any future trips...ease of booking online, reliability, content, quality etc.

From USD $ 69.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message