Viewing All 3162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Markus was a wonderful guide. His narration was informative and clear and he was efficient in making sure we had all the instructions to make the most of each stop. The two castles were extremely interesting and we had ample time to explore each area. It was a wonderful day.

Diana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very well organized, punctual, and the timing was excellent.
Both bus driver and tour guide were friendly as well as cordial. Therefore,
our expectations were met. Thank you.

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to see the castles. The guide was very informative and we had ample time to see and shop. Highly recommend!!!

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a lovely time on this tour, our tour guide Gerda was brilliant and the whole experience from start to finish was carried out with care and professionalism. Loved the journey through Bavarian countryside and was absolutely blown away by Neuschwanstein castle and the breath-taking scenery also the awesome Linderhof palace which was simply stunning. Would definitely recommend.

Liz L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the best tour bus we and #39;ve been on. The bus was comfortable...it was nice for our 2 year old because he was able to behave and we made frequent stops...2 castles and a small town. Our tour guide Peter was great. Had so much knowledge and knew a lot of the background of the castles. thank you!

angelafunghk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice trip. Highly recommended.

Chris M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour that I would recommend for those who have never explored the 3 locations that you visit: Linderhof palace, Oberammergau town location of the Passion Play, and of course Neuschwanstein, the dream-medieveal castle built by King Ludwig II that inspired the Disney castle. Linderhof palace is a beautiful retreat home built by Ludwig II set back into the mountains on extensive garden grounds near Oberammergau. Linderhof is done in the style of Versailles and is truly visually magnificient and over the top!. I would recommend taking the long walk up to the castle Neuschwanstein, as the walk is full of sights both up to the castle and down across the valley that it overlooks. Taking the horse buggy or bus does not save you from having to walk, so you might as well enjoy it! Unfortunately, like many multi-site tours, it felt like not much time was given to each location. One only has about an hour for Linderhof and Oberammergau each, with the rest of the trip being dedicated to Neuschwanstein and getting to and from locations. While this is ok for a first-time visit to these locations, anyone looking to really dig deep into each one should set out and explore on their own.

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Neuschwanstein is a must see trip if visiting Munich. We had a great guide who was friendly and well informed. Highly recommend!

Frank7air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Guide and the ride were great. Climbing up to the Castle is a steep climb but worth it.

Alisha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great! It was nice to have all of the transportation taken care of. The only thing that too bad was that we didn't have enough time in the little town. I would have rather had a little more time there and gotten back an hour later. The castles were magical! The guide was very knowledgeable.

Benjamin B T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a grandchild with us and she loved every minute - even the long bus ride. Our guide and I think the name was Ursala was great and answerred so mnay questions from everyone. We think Viator is a very good buy. Lianda Taylor

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must to see! Our group kicked off and headed to Linderhof Castle for a scenic tour of this smaller castle, then to Oberammergau for time to touring and end at Neuschwanstein. Francesca was fabulous with suggestions to see or do at locations and full of information! We had a GORGEOUS day of weather and so the views were spectacular from the castles. The only drawback was Marien's Bridge Marienbrucke closed for repairs. Still the views are wonderful and well worth the time to visit!!

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful guide. Tour was extensive and very interesting. The punctuality was greatly appreciated.

Marc C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic Tour. Certainly worth the money

SQ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour, great value!!

Max S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent day tour from Munich! The castle tours and stopping in the small town really fill the day and are both GREAT tours. The bus drive is gorgeous! The only small complaint I would have is I think the ticket prices for the castles should be included in the price. That way you don't have to worry about pulling out cash on the way and the tour guide wouldn't have to go to every person collecting the money. Other than that- I'd definitely do this tour again!

Eryn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although the fog was so bad that day we didn't actually see Neuschwanstein, the trip was still one to remember. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and gave a lot of really great information on tour. I would highly recommend going in the fall because the colors of the Bavarian countryside were absolutely beautiful. I will be back for another visit in December.

JOHN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful weather accentuated the castle. It was during the off season and the crowds were light. Unfortunately many of the outside statues were covered and cleaning was in process. The bus was comfortable and the driving and guiding were superb. We had a great day.

Rachel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely day. We were mum, dad and two children 10 and 12. The coach was comfortable, the time at each site was sufficient and it was great to have all the timings and tickets organised for us. The locations were stunning and we were very lucky to have beautiful weather. Our guide was well informed and friendly.

Sok Peng E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The day tour is well-organised by the tour company and the guide are very professional.

Alexandra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved the trip! Monica was a wonderful tour guide and we enjoyed every second of our time on this trip!

Camellia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The castles were amazing. It was a beautiful ride with the leaves changing colors and the snow capped mountains. The tour was wonderful, we took a bus up and walked down. I would definately take this tour again.

Felin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide is professional and speak with much clarity and enthusiasm. The ride is comfortable and the timing is just nice in my opinion. Too bad that the fountains and statues were covered up during this period that we cannot enjoy the full beauty of the place.

Duncan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip. Very goo guide!

Kyle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was spot on time, very, very comfortable luxury coach, and an amazing guide, Sophie. She was precise, the trip was flawless, and I highly recommend taking the trip. I did not feel rushed, and had time to see what was most important to me. This trip would get a 9.8/10 for overall excellence. The driver was also safe, and very well tuned to the coach he was driving.

Viewing 2 of 127

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 61.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message