4.5 star rating: Recommended 2907 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2907 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marie was amazing! She put so much energy , care and shared so much information. It was an excellent day, and well worth the money. Both castles were great to visit, and it was the right amount of time in all locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Neuschwanstein is absolutely amazing, this whole tour is brilliant and well worth the day :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was absolutely lovely. I really love this tour, the guides and, above all, the experience. Even though you have little time in the castles, you get to see something very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour with a superb guide, Monica was wonderful from beginning to end!
The only down fact was they should have said un advanced the bridge at Neuschwannstein was closed. Also pack a lunch, the town of the castle is expensive. Great tour, loved every second!

voget
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great day visiting the castles and we had a very informative and experienced guide named Elizabeth. She made sure that everyone was comfortable, clear on directions and she clearly loves the area and shares many interesting facts along the way. The bus trip was comfortable and we had a great experience! The stop in Oberammergau was a treat, too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dont' miss this! Highlight of my trip. Well worth the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Margret was a very good tour guide and provided us with detailed information all throughout the bus tour. Both castles were beautiful and Neuschwanstein is a must see for everyone visiting Bavaria. Be aware there is a very steep hill to climb to get to this castle. Recommend taking the shuttle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great trip, everything was super punctual and on time. Picked up from the Karsdat department store in Munich and left promptly at 8.30, Lindenhof was first and even though it was a hot day, the air conditioned bus was a nice reprieve. A little ice cream and coffeebreak in Oberammergau, I would suggest getting your touristy German souvenirs here, they were much cheaper than those in Munich and better quality. Especially the beer steins. Also tax free!
Then off to Neuschwanstein. First Lunch, We chose to walk up the hill even though it was blistering hot. Everyone else was in t-shirts and shorts, and here I am as the girl who chose to wear woollen skirts and a corset with a long haired wig prancing around as Sleeping Beauty to visit the sleeping Beauty castle.
Great fun though! Spend the time going up to Mary's Bridge to take photos.
The interior of Linderhof is more impressive than Neuschwanstein, but they both have their charms.
Then ran for the bus so we can get home. Even with traffic we got back at around 7pm in Munich. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful castles and a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were attracted to this tour because it offers the chance to visit two quite different castles in one day. The castles themselves are amazing and the tour was well organised. It maximised our time in what are two very busy tourist destinations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No comments! Guide Elizabeth, hi! was amazing! The tour itself is great! I would rate this ten stars if I can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus ride was comfortable and the tour guide entertaining. The castles were stunning and we had plenty of time to browse and take pictures. This is a great value for the money. Everything was well-coordinated to go very smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

outstanding .... excellent guide .... very educational ....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing!!!!! I loved everything about this tour. Our tour guide was Elizabeth and she was amazing very entertaining, outgoing, energetic, and of course very intelectual. The sights were absolutely breathtaking!! If you can only go on one tour... YOU BETTER GO ON THIS ONE!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour....beautiful castles and countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a day. ,out of this world. Amazing scenery through the. Great tours. Loved our pit stop in Oberammergau giving us time for ice-cream on a very hot day. Plenty time at each stop to explore and the advice given by our amazing guide was fantastic. Lots of interesting history of the area given by the tour guide during the very comfortable bus journey to and from Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was such an awesome day...loved every minute of it...would highly recommend anyone to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful tour dont forget to go to Marys Bridge, inside the castle is boring so spend the time discovering it from outside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Elizabeth gave a great tour to the castles and kept everything on schedule and was full of information. Linderhof is the small hunting palace of the eccentric King Ludwig II. It was beautiful and the inside tour was short but informative. Very nice walk around the grounds.
Short stop at Oberammergau for cappuccino and apple strudel was fun and a nice break.
Neuschwanstein Castle was beyond imagination. The city where you start was very busy and it is a hike to the castle. We took the bus up to the bridge and then hiked up above Mary's bridge. The bridge will be closed for repair soon.
Alexander did a great job driving thru the small streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good guided tour. An additional plus when our tour guide Maria knows the way to hike up to the bridge to snap picture of the castle from it. Must have stamina for this short hike. Linderhof was nice too plus the Obermagau stop for shopping is a good one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip. Josef the guide was entertaining and well-informed. My two teenage sons I was concerned about their level of interest still talk about the castles, the tour guide and the scenery. One of the best experiences I've ever had with my kids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic day.

From USD $ 58.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message