4.5 star rating: Recommended 2526 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything started on time! Loved the tour guide not only informative but very personable. We would do it all over again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing place to visit , Monika perfect guide , informative and also took good care of everyone....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My family of 3 from Wisconsin had a fabulous time! Despite the weather, this is such a beautiful trip and our guide, Gerda, was so enthusiastic for Bavarian history that it made it a highlight of our European vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour give us the perfect amount of time at each place and the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day trip! The tour guide was excellent. My family really enjoyed listening to the history of Bavaria and the castles during the bus ride. She also spoke perfect English so it was easy for everyone to understand. The countryside is incredibly beautiful. We found some great souvenirs during our short stop in the village of Oberammergau. Neuschwanstein is built upon a ridge which gives it the most spectacular views of the Alps I've ever seem. The only downside was the 1 mile walk uphill from the bus stop to the castle. However, my family made it up the hill easily in 30 minutes at a very slow walking pace. It was also nice that they sold drinks on the bus ride. I recommend bringing some snacks. Overall it was a great value. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized tour. Nice, friendly and informative tour guide. Will book again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so beautiful! The castles are beyond words and the tour guide made it so real! Do take it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour. First, we went to Linderhof, where our guide, Elisabeth, arranged getting the tickets for the preguided tour into the castle. We had plenty of time to take pictures around the grounds. Then, we stopped at Oberammergau, a cute little town, for about a half hour. We were there on Sunday, so unfortunately, most of the shops were closed, but we had ice cream and walked around. The last event of the day was Neuschwanstein. Again, we had plenty of time, and our tickets were arranged by Elisabeth. Make sure you bring cash to give to your guide for the tickets. The bus ride is a great inexperience in itself because of the scenic views, and our guide provided us some history/background on the bus ride there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour with beautiful castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful and beautiful place! What a great tour! Margaret is an awesome guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. We had lots of snow on the mountains. The tour guides were great, very organised and funny as well. Timing was good, we had plenty of time to look around everywhere. I even had time to hop 2 fences to go to Maria bridge even though it was very slippery and snowy. I would definitely recommend it. Out of my 5 week trip around Europe, Neuschwanstein was my favourite trip. It is definitely worth going on this. You could go yourself by public transport, which is slightly cheaper, but you don't get to see all the sights and don't get any of the explanations that our tourguide provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour , excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a very enjoyable trip - everything i hoped for and good weather to top it all off. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent, the tour guide we were lucky to have, Fancisca, gave us very helpful tips and great information. This is the best tour if you have limited time and want to see the best in one day. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced

Special Offer
$56.45 Save $22.58

From USD $ 33.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message