4.5 star rating: Recommended 2259 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2259 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Gerda was an amazing tour guide!! The coach was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this day tour, you don't have to wait in lines or fight with parking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very good tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was so amazing! I recommend it to everyone. If you are older, there are a lot of stairs to climb and a long walk down a hill. For the young and fit, it's a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour- good guide
Not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We visited wonderful fairytale places. Our tour guide Ana was awesome. She spoke excellent English and was very well prepared. She explained everything in detail, which made the tour more interesting. We had ample time to visit the castles and make some shopping. I would recommend this tour to other tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the tour! The guide kept excusing himself for Linderhof not being a big enough castle, but we actually loved it more than Neuschwanstein. Linderhof is small but extremely charming and beautiful, Neuschwanstein is big and impressive, but much more impersonal.
The walk up to the Neuschwanstein (which we eventually chose over the carriage or the bus, due to the long waiting lines) was easier than expected, despite me not being fit at all. The estimate was around 40 minutes, I walked it in about 25 (it was tiring, but nevertheless). It's about 1km of walking, and it's not really steep. The views up there alone are worth the trip.
Don't miss out on going to the Marienbridge as well (there's some extra walking after you reach the castle), the view of the castle is beautiful.
A downside to the castle is that, despite having audio guides, the whole group you enter with has to wait for the audio guide section to finish in order to pass to the next room. We tend to visit places at a faster pace, so the long waiting in every room was excruciating.
We liked the guide, but we disliked that he hinted (not subtly at all even) that we should tip him. I don't mind tipping, but not when it's being suggested to me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This landmark castle was well worth the trip. The tour ride up to the castle and back were very comfortable. Having our guide hand us our entrance tickets, avoided the long lines. Would have like to have more time shopping the artisanal stores, that was my only complaint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Munich and want to see as much as possible in that time, this is a great tour. Prompt departure and excellent historical presentation by the tour guide during the bus rides. Also - it was great to avoid waiting in the long lines for the ticket office as the guide called ahead to order tickets for the group. Margit (guide) and Nico (driver) were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantatic day even though it was a little bit rainy, However, the skies cleared when we went to the Neuschwanstein castle. Our guide was very informative and we also stopped at a great place for lunch. Three really nice places to visit. Time management of the tour was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was our second time and it was just as enjoyable as the first one, except for the rain. Both our guide and driver were pleasant and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! Very accommodating and alots of knowledge! Our tour guide Francesca was amazing! Although there are lots of tourists it's worth it! Not just for the big castle! Great way to see the country side of Germany!

From USD $ 69.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message