4.5 star rating: Recommended 2310 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2310 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful scenery. Tour guide was excellent. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great!! We left early, which meant we had more time to spend on the tour, our guide was knowledgeable and kind. Each stop was great, and we had ample time to visit our destinations. Doing these sites by tour group made it so much easier, without taking away any time from the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great!! We left early, which meant we had more time to spend on the tour, our guide was knowledgeable and kind. Each stop was great, and we had ample time to visit our destinations. Doing these sites by tour group made it so much easier, without taking away any time from the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of climbing (more than 200 steps in the castle but well worth the effort. View from the bridge as right out of Disney. Linderhoff was small but the interiors were well worth it. Great guide as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

That tour was amazing! The guide also was very very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Didn't go...just arrived in the country...slept in!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the second time I have taken this tour. It is great!! The guide gives you lots of great info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great piece of history to take in for anyone in munich. Plenty of time in linderhof and neuschwanstein to take in the sights and castle tours. Informative guide, comfortable coach. Be prepared to pay a little extra for the castle entrance but its worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a long day, but well worthwhile. Seeing these castles is a real experience. Getting there on your own would be a real chore, so I highly recommend taking the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's worth to visit there...can't think any reason not to visit the castle if you are first time to go Munchen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We did not go inside any of the castles as we usually prefer them on the outside. At Linderhof this gave us time to look around the amazingly beautiful gardens. We made a short stop in Oberammagau which was a beautiful place. However we did not have that much time to look around. The highlight of the day was the view from Marienbrücke where you have the most amazing view over Neuschwanstein! We did not bother waiting in line for the buses and the walk up to Marienbrücke only took about 25 minutes. The walk through the forest was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Gerda was an amazing tour guide!! The coach was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this day tour, you don't have to wait in lines or fight with parking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very good tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Very enjoyable!

From USD $ 67.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message