Viewing All 3163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent guide and program

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went on this trip in October - we were lucky to have a sunny day and all the trees were showing their autumn colours - our first stop was at Linderhof Castle - in comparison this was fairly small - I think it was his summer castle - we only saw this quickly and it was in a very pretty setting. Then off through a little town where we stopped and could have a coffee and a wander around - where we saw some gorgeous german painted houses and a shop full of cuckoo clocks. Then off on our way to Neuschwanstein castle which was HUGE and MAGNIFICENT. We went on a tour though the castle and opulence was mind blowing. We found out a fair bit about King Ludwig II and were sad to hear that he only lived in his castle for 172 days before dying suspiciously after being declared mentally insane. It was beautiful, informative and very interesting.

Gilina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, was completely worth booking the tour and taking the hassle away from finding the castles on my own. Seeing them was definitely the highlight of my Munich trip! Tour guide was extremely informative, friendly and helpful!

Lyndi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was incredible! Our tour guide Francesca made the tour better than we could have ever anticipated, her background in archeology and history was the perfect addition to every stop we made, those additional history bites made us feel more tied to the story and what we were seeing. The bus was clean and very comfortable and the group was warm and welcoming. Perfect day to spend outside of Munich.

Alister P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a fabulous day, very informative guide, extremely comfortable bus. No better way to see the castles. Loved it.

MUKESH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent drive and beautiful castle with excellent view.

Lyse L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful

Gilly Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must! The highlight of our holiday. It's a fairy tale world waiting for you outside Minuch. The castles were amazing and the scenery jaw dropping. We had a couple of hours in Schwangau before our tour of Neuschwanstein which gave us enough time to walk around the lake and visit the Hohegschwangau Castle. Our guide was fantastic. Very relaxed and friendly.
Well worth every penny!

edson.rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fairy tale castle.

MICHAEL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable regarding the history of Munich and in general.

Carter keithley United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Tour Guide was particularly knowlegeable and helpful. The tour timing and tour were perfect.

Elena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent!

Hesham F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent

Bryan Moore Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really good tour, definitely worth doing both castles

Linda E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour. The castle was never complete or lived in by Ludwig so all you see are empty large rooms. No tour guide only an audio guide that was not coordinated with the tour, unfortunately. Not enough time to really see everything. The Viator tour plan needs to give more time. I did not visit the Hohenschwangau castle but I think it might have been more interesting. The was not enough time to tour both castles and I think Viator needs to alter the tour to,Es so that there is more tome to. Osiris both castles. Poor planning on the part of Viator, in my opinion.

Dorothy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour and excellent guide. The day was packed, but the pace was good. We had ample time to view both castles. I highly recommend visiting the castles through a tour group to avoid ticket and entry disappointment.
Oberammergau was also a charming little town. Unfortunately, the day we visited was a holiday, so everything was closed, but the shop windows were all very interesting and the history provided by the guide was as well.

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day, very good guide.

Nell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Our guide was amazing, helpful, a job to be around-- even advised a great place to eat. Castles were unbelievable, the trees were at their peak beauty this week, and couldn't ask for a better tour!

Potjamaporn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing castle and nice view ever, no matter rain and cold at that day

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Only bad thing on this tour was the timing to catch a bus up the mountain, and all horse carriages were traveling down so we walked and my wife near died from asthma and the steep long climb up the mountain. Something for folks on a tight time schedule having to make their designated tour ticket time to consider. Not an easy climb up there.

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable trip to visit the castles at Neuschwanstein and Linderhof with a stop at Oberammergau. Our tour guide was outstanding and we enjoyed all three stops. The castles are amazing, and the highlight of our time in Munich.

Gemma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. I have been a big fan of castles since I was a little girl and Neuschwanstein and Linderhof did not disappoint. I enjoyed the interiors of Linderhof the most and exploring the grounds of Neuschwanstein. Unfortunately the bridge at Neuschwanstein was closed for renovations so it was hard to get those breath-taking pictures of the castle but if you go off track a little there are some perfect viewing points. Marcus our tour guide was very good, he provided lots of information about each stop along the tour and made the bus journey very relaxing. We had a great day!

Alina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Best part of munich

SIMAI F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour! We got to see both castles in one day! Great value of . Nice to be transported to those castles without worrying about transportation and directions. Our guide, sorry forgot her name, is very informative and knowledgeable about both castles' history and Ludwig II. We learned a lot from her. That also prepared us for the trip. The trip also leave you plenty free time to walk around and take pictures. Don't feel rushed at all even though the schedule is pretty full. Highly recommend!

Hatsuho M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was awesome tour. the guide was very friendly and helpful. i wish we had a little more history telling in the castle though.

Viewing 3 of 127

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 61.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message