Viewing All 3226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rong-Fuh L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were a group of four friends from Taiwan and China. We had a great time to join this tour. Our tour guide was kind, patient, and knowledgeable. Thank you so much for your services. I will definitely look forward to arranging your tour package next time.

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good. Our tour guide was highly knowledgable and was able to say everything she needed to say in 4 languages!
Very beautiful castle, my partner and I loved the tour. Thank you !

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, our guide Francesca was great very funny and informative

Michele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I booked this tour before I left LA and I have to say I highly recommend it!!! It was really enjoyable. First, the bus we took was brand new and lovely-double decker and great view. And our tour guide Anna I believe her name was --was really friendly, professional and gave us a ton of history and information. She was really great and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip. She was very organized and clear so when we had free time, we knew exactly where to meet up again. I can say this is a great value for loved both castles and the little village we visited too. The shops were interesting. I had arrived from LA the night before and my luggage had been lost, the tour guide Anna even offered to help me if I needed to make calls in German. it all worked out but just that she offered to help really was amazing! Thank you so much!!

DMITRY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good trip. Liked it a lot.

Megan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall the day tour was fantastic. The guide was interesting, well spoken and very knowledgeable, which kept the tour group engaged throughout. Neuschwanstein Castle is a must, simply for the exterior photo opportunities. I'd recommend taking the tour in the summer to get the best greenery and access to the viewing bridge and also the grotto, which were all closed due to the time of year.

Well worth dedicating a day to the trip.

Tsvetan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Recommended!

arvindraman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great Tour. Beautiful castles.

Beth A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job narrating everything. The bus was extremely comfortable.

Tarun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very well organized. The seats on the coach were very comfortable. Danielle was a knowledgeable tour guide. The castles were wonderful. A must see when visiting Munich.

Rahul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was fantastic. The guide was very good and very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Leanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was wonderful, a leisurely day with informative guide. we enjoyed tours through 2 differentt style castles and also time in villages, shopping and a wonderful lunch. Highly recommended. a highlight of our trip.

Mikkel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Trip was wonderful! Gerta was fantastic. I loved her stories and facts about Munich as we drove through to the countryside to reach the castles. She has a wealth of knowledge!

The tour went to a smaller castle in the morning Linderhof then a really cute Bavarian town where we had a quick 45 minutes to explore then the main attraction, Neuschwanstein. We went during the winter - so Linderhof had a lot less to see on its exterior as all the fountains and such were boarded up to resist frost and the landscape was sparse. But still one of the most beautiful interiors to experience and I've seen a lot of castles in my day!.

I would recommend bringing snacks and maybe even a sandwich for lunch. Though there is certainly time to grab a bite here or there time is limited and I much preferred walking around then spending time in line for a pastry. If you have dietary restrictions definitely bring something as most of the quick options in the town around Neuschwanstein was meat bread of some sort.

Just an FYI - there are a TON of photo opps on the grounds and exteriors but you're not allowed to take photos inside either castle.

Also, the additional price for admission for the castle tours was 23 Euro and I opted for a 6 Euro horse carriage ride up to Neuschwanstein, which was worth it! About 10 people can go per carriage ride so they just fill it up with whoever's in line to go up there.

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although it was a drizzly day, our trip was on time and the guide's cheerful attitude made the whole day worthwhile. This tour visits 3 sites - Linderhof, Oberammergau and Neuschwanstein.
The stop at Oberammergau was a quick on-off -run-shop stop...but it was interesting to hear about the Passion Play and the region.
The tours at Linderhof and Neuschwanstein were very interesting. Just a note that the entrance fees are NOT included in the Viator reservation - I think it was an additional 23 euros.

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was a highlight of our trip!
Our tour guide was lovely and interactive with a deep breadth of knowledge of the region and the sites. One downside to traveling during the winter months is that the fountains and outdoor statues were covered from the weather.
There was plenty of time to do and see all the sights and I never felt rushed or herded through any of the activities.

Dian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Markus was a wonderful guide. His narration was informative and clear and he was efficient in making sure we had all the instructions to make the most of each stop. The two castles were extremely interesting and we had ample time to explore each area. It was a wonderful day.

Diana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very well organized, punctual, and the timing was excellent.
Both bus driver and tour guide were friendly as well as cordial. Therefore,
our expectations were met. Thank you.

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to see the castles. The guide was very informative and we had ample time to see and shop. Highly recommend!!!

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a lovely time on this tour, our tour guide Gerda was brilliant and the whole experience from start to finish was carried out with care and professionalism. Loved the journey through Bavarian countryside and was absolutely blown away by Neuschwanstein castle and the breath-taking scenery also the awesome Linderhof palace which was simply stunning. Would definitely recommend.

Liz L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the best tour bus we and #39;ve been on. The bus was comfortable...it was nice for our 2 year old because he was able to behave and we made frequent stops...2 castles and a small town. Our tour guide Peter was great. Had so much knowledge and knew a lot of the background of the castles. thank you!

angelafunghk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice trip. Highly recommended.

Chris M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour that I would recommend for those who have never explored the 3 locations that you visit: Linderhof palace, Oberammergau town location of the Passion Play, and of course Neuschwanstein, the dream-medieveal castle built by King Ludwig II that inspired the Disney castle. Linderhof palace is a beautiful retreat home built by Ludwig II set back into the mountains on extensive garden grounds near Oberammergau. Linderhof is done in the style of Versailles and is truly visually magnificient and over the top!. I would recommend taking the long walk up to the castle Neuschwanstein, as the walk is full of sights both up to the castle and down across the valley that it overlooks. Taking the horse buggy or bus does not save you from having to walk, so you might as well enjoy it! Unfortunately, like many multi-site tours, it felt like not much time was given to each location. One only has about an hour for Linderhof and Oberammergau each, with the rest of the trip being dedicated to Neuschwanstein and getting to and from locations. While this is ok for a first-time visit to these locations, anyone looking to really dig deep into each one should set out and explore on their own.

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Neuschwanstein is a must see trip if visiting Munich. We had a great guide who was friendly and well informed. Highly recommend!

Frank7air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Guide and the ride were great. Climbing up to the Castle is a steep climb but worth it.

Alisha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great! It was nice to have all of the transportation taken care of. The only thing that too bad was that we didn't have enough time in the little town. I would have rather had a little more time there and gotten back an hour later. The castles were magical! The guide was very knowledgeable.

Viewing 3 of 130

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 62.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message