4.5 star rating: Recommended 2759 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2759 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding! Well worth the money our group will never forget that day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the countryside as much as the palaces. A busy but thoroughly enjoyable day! Christine was a great guide- cheerful and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I believe the tour guide's name was Christine. She was excellent. Linderhof is amazing and the landscaped grounds awesome. Oberammergau stop was way to short. However, Neuschwanstein was stunningly beautiful! Make sure you go to Mary's Bridge for the incredible view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular views of the stunning castles!!! It's s must !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good and comfortable. Living in Munich I was not sure if I should take up the trip on my own or buy this. Turned out to be a better decision, given the crowds, train strikes and erratic weather.
Could have suggested a more suitable place for Lunch, on the way, to save time and avoid the rush at Neuschwanstein. Overall a must recommend for all English speaking and foreign tourists. The water and drinks service in the bus was good. Elizabeth, our tour guide, was really nice, knowledgable and ensured we were comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun, and a must see while in Germany! This is the way to go instead of trying to take a public bus out there, the private bus tours like this one are the best option!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect one day trip outside Munich. Ursula added her spice to this trip and shared many stories. It was enjoyable and well organised for a day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Smiley and Sophie did a great job. It was a fun trip to the two castles and the stops we made. A very enjoyable trip. I recommend it to others and ask for Sophie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Josef was a great guide - funny and very informative. Didn't have to wait long at either location and plenty of time to eat and explore on your own at Neushwanstein area. The castle and palace are definitely worth seeing. Beautiful countryside and architecture. Very happy with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, very well organised and guide was also very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very fun in spite of rain. Take the bus up to castle and walk down. Best way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great castles, just the right time at each location, very informative guide, lovely scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic experience for our family. The drice there and back was uneventful and the scenery was beyond belief. Our guide Ana did a terrific job giving us a lot of interesting information about this tour. She also has a great sense of humor. I would strongly recommend this tour. It is a full day and you will end up exhausted, but it is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was awesome! This is a must take kind of tour. Well organized and the guide was really kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Markus was an entertaining guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour. The castles were amazing! The history about King Ludwig was excellent and our visit to Oberamerrgau was a real bonus, a beautiful village in Bavaria. Well worth doing if you are visiting Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything was OK, i really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's one of the best organized tour and really worth to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply amazing! Linderhof was such a pleasant surprise! Neuschwanstein was also pretty good! What a view, and the inside was also gorgeous! Our guide was the best one we have ever been with, EVER! Ana was her name! Perfect tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour, very informative. Our tour guide Monika was fabulous. We had enough time to see the castle and small towns along the way.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Wish we could have spent more time in Oberammergau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour but visiting Neuschwanstein castle is a pretty steep walk of around 30 minutes. The fountain at Linderhof is worth the trip on it's own. Good guide and on time thanks to the obliging couch passengers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Linderhorf was a very impressive mansion and Neuschwanstein was a larger than life, fantastical royal castle. I am giving the tour a four star because we were rushed on everything. I realize we need the time to get to see a lot and do a little shopping but five minutes extra at the shopping stop or some extra time for lunch I don't think wouod have made such a big difference.

From USD $ 57.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message