4.5 star rating: Recommended 2515 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2515 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome!!! The views are breathtaking!!! The guide was nice, everything was very well organized. There was snow on a sunny day with blue sky. It was just perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful landscape with snow and sun, nice castles, amazing views over the Alps, very recommendable!! :)
The best of my trip to Munich :)
Possible improvement: would be better if the price of the castles were included in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great !!! The castle was well worth the walk !! There is a bit of a climb to the castle so keep that in mind but it was well worth it for the views :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide and driver were excellent and everything was well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

one of our favorite tours, castles were amazing! and the county side was spectacular..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very hospital and benevolent. She tended to every customer and was informative. She did a wonderful job and she was really familiar with German culture and industries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was great very informative and great to listen to. Tour itself was a good place to learn about the history :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour of the castles, very well run and Monika our tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was very well informed and a good full day. Neuschwanstein is an amazing castle and the walk to the top is steep, but if you fell you can't manage it there are horse and carts. We walked and had lunch at the restaurant near the top which was really good and a good place to rest. The tour itself was very interesting and the guide on the coach was very helpful. Got some great photos and loved seeing 2 castles of the swan king.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and the driver are so nice! Everything is perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful Tour!
Nice bus, nice driver (Aarol) and an excellent guide (Ana).
Really recommend this day tour. Better to go in winter as its less crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guides were fantastic and you get a lot more information than what you would learn just by going yourself. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer
$55.58 Save $10.90

From USD $ 44.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message