• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1989 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1989 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good way to see two castles within a day. You do not get much time to spend around, but if you have limited time in Munich, this is the best way to see these two amazing castles. There are few stops in really nice towns as well. Tour guide was friendly and helpful. Everything was on time and we got back to Munich at 6.30pm as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful trip would thoroughly recommend, time at different stops ideal. Great tour guide, she gave lots of interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Me and my husband visited this tour in February! Beautiful places (Linderhof, "fairy-tale" village of Oberammergau and of course Castle of Neuschwanstein). Professional and knowledgeable tour guide Christine gives you a detail overview of the Bavaria region. Highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What can you say about a mix of fairyland and historic reality. Fascinating Castle and the story that goes with it. Visiting in winter may have made it harder for the perfect photos, but the wonder of the scenery with the snow was glorious. We had lunch at (as it turned out the only restaurant open, Winter again) feastedon some lovely German Fare beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved this tour, made transport to and from much easier and cheaper than doing it on my own. Very knowledgable and friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

foi perfeito, recomendo a todos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was excellent, the sights were beautiful, and the guides were knowledgeable. The value for the money exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Friendly and professional guide, excellent value, and well-thought out schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was very easy to find the bus and easy to keep up with the pace of the tour. The guide was knowledgeable and fun and had great advice about where to shop/eat without pushing anything on us. I was especially impressed that the bus itself was stocked with soda, water, and beer that could be purchased anytime! It made the long drives between the two castles and the ride back to the city all the better! The castles themselves are well worth the time and effort it takes to see them. Winter was not the best time to go because the gardens were not part of the tour, but there was plenty to see indoors!! I loved seeing Neuschwanstein Castle in person having seen it in exterior photos for years!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was very well planned, punctual and the tour guide lady was very helpful and informative. I see and enjoy the beauty of this Bavarian land after listening to all the interesting stories and histories given by the tour lady. Highly recommend this to anyone who are interested to explore the myth and fantasy of this Bavarian land.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It is a very good arrangement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip. well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour - wonderful castles and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and wonderful guide! She was very knowledgeable and could answer any of your questions. I highly recommend this tour!

From USD $ 71.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message