• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

THIS IS A VERY GOOD TOUR AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE . OUR TOUR GUIDE ELISABETH WAS SUPERB. LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE AND DELIVERED IN A FUN WAY. GOING ON THE TOUR MEANT NO QUEUING AT THE CASTLE ITSELF . EVERYTHING RAN ON TIME , THE COACH WAS WELL EQUPPED WITH TOILET AND DRINKS . A GREAT DAY OUT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour, the stops were perfect and the sites were awesome. make sure you bring walking shoes as you will do quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour. Exceptionally good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, very enjoyable. Tour guide was very informative. No problems what so ever and that includes location of where to meet the tour bus. Also, we were very surprised and pleased that we were able to purchase water, drinks and beer on each tour bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Plenty of time to visit everything on this tour,we even went to Mary's bridge.The Bavarian area is an exceptional one and the landscapes are amazing.The two castles are very different,being built in two different architectural styles so what u will be shown in one won't see again in the other one.The guide was quite funny,making jokes all the way to the castles and answering all our questions.You can also buy drinks on the bus and the tickets provided will offer easy access to both entries,avoiding the huge lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Definitely worth the money and time.

The castles are interesting and the guide was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was as I expected to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour to do would like to have seen both castle's and skip the short village stop but over all great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! Beautiful area and definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. A must-see for sure! Granted, there is quite a bit of walking for neuschwanstein, but totally worth it. The view is breathtaking. And I wasn't sure about Linderhof, but after visiting it, I recommend it to everyone! The interior of the castle, although small, is beautiful...it is very similar to palace of versailles. The location for both palaces are perfect though...amazing scenery- with the mountains and the farms and small villages-- straight out of a fairytale!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An action packed day for sure, but perfect for our group. Time was short at each stop but well managed. Guide was great, knowledgeable and friendly. The bus was comfortable and super clean, driver was impressive! Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We only had a weekend in Munich and were so glad that we chose to do this tour. The beautiful countryside along with a knowledgeable tour guide was very helpful. King Ludwig's personal residence was incredibly ornate with lovely gardens that I wish we had a little more time for, but the next stop is a super cute little town with lots of great souvenir shops. I can remember the town name, but I highly suggest you load up on as many souvenirs there as you can. Munich had many of the same items, but they were far more expensive (several Euros difference). As that was my only regret about this tour. The Neuschwanstein castle is truly magical, but there is definitely some hills to tackle and I watched a lot of out of shape people really struggle. If you're out of shape or fairly old the castle might not be the best option for you as you can't reach the top without some effort. I really think it's worth it, and being able to see so many things that reminded you of Disneyland was kind of cool to see where the inspiration came from. With regards to the tour company and our guide I absolutely recommend them, as I had accidently left my camera in one of the shops and they went out of their way to get it back for me. This is a must do in my book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Breathtaking!!!!!! The tour was extremely well organized, a must see!!!!!

From USD $ 69.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message