4.5 star rating: Recommended 2371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great. Make sure you pay to go into both palaces. Buy sandwiches where the bus drops you off at the castle and then take the mini bus all the way to the top drop off point. Hike up to the foot bridge for the best photo shots and then enjoy your lunch. If the weather is good the photos from the foot bridge are excellent. Then you can walk down to the castle at your scheduled viewing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely go with this tour company again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day was one of the most memorable of my life! The scenery was outstanding! The two castles were so beautiful, both inside and out, and the stop at Oberammergau was great -- so picturesque and a good place to pick up a few gifts at reasonable prices. Ursula was our guide, and she kept us informed and entertained every minute! I have never encountered such a knowledgeable and interesting guide! We were a bit hesitant about signing up for a 10-hour bus tour, but the the day just literally flew by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Imprescindible si visitas Munich, primero llegamos a Linderhof, luego hacemos una parada en una ciudad intermedia muy "cute", y proseguimos a Neuschwanstein. Teniamos dudas con respecto a entrar o no entrar a los castillos (el costo es aparte, no esta incluido en el tour, 22 euros por persona entre ambos) finalmente decidimos hacerlo y sin duda valió la pena. EXCELENTE TOUR, nuestra guia Elizabeth fabulosa, nos explicó cada detalle y nos atendió de maravilla. Realmente te sientes en un "cuento de hadas".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great experience on this tour. Our bus was so comfortable and clean. The tour guide was very informative and funny. The castles and the story of King Ludwig the II was pretty amazing! It is an experience that I will never forget. I completely hands down recommend this tour for anybody and everybody who visit Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Kristine, our guide was very experienced. She was detailed and clear in providing the information. It was a very pleasant experience taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovely Castles. Not to be missed. Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fantastic trip! Beautiful scenery and the castles are amazing. Our guide Arnaud was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of sight seeing, nice guide. Over all worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WHAT SPECTACULAR PLACES!!!!!!!!!! I was wowed just looking from the outside and didn't pay for an inside tour of the castles (seen one seen them all :)) Time is tight for the first stop and just wonderful for the second.

Do yourself a favour and do this tour :) Amazing amazing amazing... went for a row at the lake at the base of the Neuschwanstein castle it was so memorable love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour. Sophie was knowledgeable and professional. Super day at lovely locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Gorgeous trip. Kind of hectic but worth the effort. Lots of climbing. Our guide was excellent explained everything very well and was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! We had enough time in every castle to visit, taking pictures and enjoy the scenery. Our guide was fabulous, she gave us a thorough explanation of the area, interesting facts and stories. Lunch at the cafe in Neuschwanstein was delicious. I highly recommend this day tour while you visit Munich.

From USD $ 64.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message