4.5 star rating: Recommended 2430 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2430 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic trip! Both castles are absolutely beautiful. Linderhof is small and exquisite. Neuschwanstein the ultimate fairytale castle. We loved the short stop at Oberamagau - just wished we had a little longer. Again the houses are fairytale like and like nothing else we have experienced anywhere else. The scenery along the way is stunningly beautiful. Thoroughly recommended as a day trip outside Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful views, made friends on the bus with another young couple :) Got a fabulous Beerstein in Oberammergau, astounded by the castles and how mad Mad Ludwig was! Comfortable bus, interesting guide, happily read our Kindles between stops looking out at the Bavarian countryside. As expected, and so glad we went!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was nice and everything was comfortable. The only thing to be careful about is the walk to one of the castles is about a mile uphill so older people may have an issue. Other than that the countryside was beautiful and the bus was comfortable. For the money I cannot complain and everything was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the most informative trips I've taken. Also one of the most breathtaking I've seen. I would highly recommend this to any of my family or friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was a complete pleasure, from beginning to end. Our guide joyfully spoke of German history and culture. The bus was new, clean, spacious and comfortable. Linderfof Palace, Obberammergau, and Neuschwanstein Castle were our stops. I highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyable. Fun. Knowledgeable staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable bus tour of Linnderhof und Neuschwanstein Castles. Our guide was informative and well organized. In my opinion, we spent as much time as needed at each stop. Once at the castles the personnel there take over the tour duties. I've done Viator tours before and have nothing but positive comments to make.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A dream come true... the woman on the bus was so knowledgeable about the castles and the countryside of Germany. Do wish we had more time at Linderhof but that was the only thing that could have been better.
Neuschwanstein was awesome... I was like a little child visiting Disneyworld for the first time, definitely woudl go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! Depending on your activity level, there was a lot of walking involved. Ana was an amazing tour guide! I cannot stress that enough! She was so knowledgable and informative about any questions you could think up, even if the question didn't even relate to the tour. The castles were breathtaking and the weather was thankfully perfect. We had plenty of time to do everything, though if we went in the summer when the gardens were in bloom I think we might have felt a little rushed at Linderhof. All of the gardens and fountains were being covered for the winter, so we had plenty of time at each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! The places were amazing and the guide was friendly and informative. Make sure to have cash to pay for the entrance fees since they aren't included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic - very knowledgeable and very sweet! Such a convenient way to cover the beautiful castles! More than worth every cent! Enjoyed the sights and even though it rained all day, nothing could dim the grandeur of the castles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was so amazing..the guide, the driver, the castle and...the beautiful landscape. I will definitely recommend it to all my friends who will travel to Munich. This is something must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Had a helpful and interesting guide, although I suggest you warn travelers of the over 200 stairs to climb in Neuschwanstein. The area is beautiful, and were happy we chose the tour instead of spending the day in Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip ,we choose to eat outside the first Palace so we would have time to walk up and look around the second Palace ,and walk up to the bridge where the views are stunning . Our tour guide was excellent and informative. Also buy your drinks on the coach only 1.50€ each .Great day .....

From USD $ 63.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message