4.5 star rating: Recommended 2449 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2449 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was a complete pleasure, from beginning to end. Our guide joyfully spoke of German history and culture. The bus was new, clean, spacious and comfortable. Linderfof Palace, Obberammergau, and Neuschwanstein Castle were our stops. I highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyable. Fun. Knowledgeable staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable bus tour of Linnderhof und Neuschwanstein Castles. Our guide was informative and well organized. In my opinion, we spent as much time as needed at each stop. Once at the castles the personnel there take over the tour duties. I've done Viator tours before and have nothing but positive comments to make.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A dream come true... the woman on the bus was so knowledgeable about the castles and the countryside of Germany. Do wish we had more time at Linderhof but that was the only thing that could have been better.
Neuschwanstein was awesome... I was like a little child visiting Disneyworld for the first time, definitely woudl go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! Depending on your activity level, there was a lot of walking involved. Ana was an amazing tour guide! I cannot stress that enough! She was so knowledgable and informative about any questions you could think up, even if the question didn't even relate to the tour. The castles were breathtaking and the weather was thankfully perfect. We had plenty of time to do everything, though if we went in the summer when the gardens were in bloom I think we might have felt a little rushed at Linderhof. All of the gardens and fountains were being covered for the winter, so we had plenty of time at each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! The places were amazing and the guide was friendly and informative. Make sure to have cash to pay for the entrance fees since they aren't included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic - very knowledgeable and very sweet! Such a convenient way to cover the beautiful castles! More than worth every cent! Enjoyed the sights and even though it rained all day, nothing could dim the grandeur of the castles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was so amazing..the guide, the driver, the castle and...the beautiful landscape. I will definitely recommend it to all my friends who will travel to Munich. This is something must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Had a helpful and interesting guide, although I suggest you warn travelers of the over 200 stairs to climb in Neuschwanstein. The area is beautiful, and were happy we chose the tour instead of spending the day in Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip ,we choose to eat outside the first Palace so we would have time to walk up and look around the second Palace ,and walk up to the bridge where the views are stunning . Our tour guide was excellent and informative. Also buy your drinks on the coach only 1.50€ each .Great day .....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was unforgettable tour. The tour was amazing and romantic. The tour guide Elisabeth was doing a great job. She was so friendly with her very soft voice. The bus driver Thomas was very professional. Somehow we got a small accident, but it was not his fault. I strongly recommend everyone to go for this tour. We really got a lot of funs, I miss all you guys. Hopefully I will see you in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is an absolute must if you have more than 1 day in Munich! My husband and I just got back from a 2 1/2 week trip around Europe, including London, Amsterdam, Paris, Switzerland, and Munich, and this was one of our top highlights. The castles are amazing, but even the views from the Bavarian alps alone are worth it. We saw many castles throughout our trip, and we both agreed, even though Neuschwanstein was never completed, it was one of our favorites. Stunning views! You MUST go to Mary's Bridge for the best view and photos. Great bus ride and a fabulous tour guide. Elizabeth did such a wonderful job and was one of our favorite tour guides of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide excellent, very friendly - this is her hobby! Excellent stories and information, would book again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour.great guide arnauld.have found fireign guides ie this one and Maxine on salts burg tour a lot better than german guides.this one was Dutch and Maxine Australian. a great day.

Special Offer
$58.61 Save $11.50

From USD $ 47.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message