4.5 star rating: Recommended 2900 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2900 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Simply superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing! Loved everything about this tour! I would recommend this tour highly and do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful castles. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was nice, and the guide was excellent! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fue increiblemente visitar un Palacio, un Castillo y un pequeno pueblo de cuentos, nuestro guia fue la mejor parte del viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tours of the royal castles of Neuschwanstein was very good and our tour guide Joseph was excellent. He told us about the history of the castle, where his favorite ice cream shop was and he even sang to us. The only complaint that I have is about the weather which none of us have control over. During our stay in Munich the temperature was 95-98 degrees F or about 36-39 degrees C and our hotel had no AC. I felt like the first day whenever we would get into a city, it was always the hottest and then the day we were leaving it would cool down. A helpful hint, when you are booking a hotel in Munich if it has four stars or more, then it will have AC.

Scott and Linlin Barron July 6th, 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip with an interesting and humorous guide. The walk to Neuschwanstein was quite long and difficult, even if one opted to take the bus especially in the sweltering heat there were also lots and lots of steps and most of the tour was spent scaling enclosed spiral staircases. The tours themselves both castles were rather regimented no more than 30 minutes in each place on a guided tour in poor English. One also couldn't take photo's, which is completely ridiculous, particularly as there was so little time to consider the decor and ambiance. This however, was the fault of the venues, not the tour operator. Visitor numbers were huge and I guess this is one way of managing them, however I am still grumpy about the quality of information and lack of photos...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Monica was an incredible guide, and our bus driver was awesome as well. Clean, comfortable bus made travel a pleasure. What a carefree way to see two great castles and a charming town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful castles. Well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The castles were amazing and the countryside beautiful. The only problem we had was our paperwork said the tour departs at 8:30 and to get there 20 minutes early. Luckily, we arrived extra early because the tour departed at 8:00.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best value and time well spent to enjoy beautiful Bavaria. Tour was well organized and guide gave plenty of good insights along the way. Guide inside Neuschwanstein Castle was a bit odd it felt like he memorized every word, including times he exclaimed pretty good, isn't it?... not sure if it's just a language thing, or the guide's personality, or both, and the trek up to the castle was quite tiring, so make sure you mentally prepare yourself for the hike. Overall, it was an enjoyable tour and would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome trip despite the rain and crummy weather. The tour guide, Elizabeth was amazing. We were fortunate to get her on the Salzberg tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Well organised, great driver, perfect hostess. Great tip for getting to the top of the hill. Good exercise walking down the hill. Overall an excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience, must do when u are in Munich. Was worried initially that Linderhoff was not worth the time visiting, but am now glad i was wrong. Both castles have totally different style and didn't feel bored at all. Take the shuttle to Neuschwanstein castle from the lunch place or you won't have enough 'extra' time to enjoy the castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide and driver! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Lots of walking but worth it! Our guide Elisabeth was fantastic :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic tour. We were worried about the length of the tour but it was so well timed with each stop the day flew by. We had thought of driving ourselves but having the luxury to just sit back and enjoy the country side and sites as we rode in comfort was awesome. I would highly recommend this tour. The castle was meant as a showcase and it certainly was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very smooth trip, our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a beautiful day to tour the castles. There was plenty of time to walk around the Neuschwanstein Castle area. We chose to walk up to the castle on the roadway which was great excercise - others chose to ride up on a bus or, horse drawn wagon which they enjoyed too. Tour guide inside the castle was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both castles were beautiful in their own way. Neuschwanstein is amazing but the walk up to the castle and the bridge aren't easy but so well worth the effort!!! Views are amazing!!! Our guide Elizabeth was very nice and made the trip more interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! I loved the stops in the towns along the way- we would have never been able to visit those if it had not been for this tour!

From USD $ 58.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message