4.5 star rating: Recommended 2321 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2321 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This landmark castle was well worth the trip. The tour ride up to the castle and back were very comfortable. Having our guide hand us our entrance tickets, avoided the long lines. Would have like to have more time shopping the artisanal stores, that was my only complaint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Munich and want to see as much as possible in that time, this is a great tour. Prompt departure and excellent historical presentation by the tour guide during the bus rides. Also - it was great to avoid waiting in the long lines for the ticket office as the guide called ahead to order tickets for the group. Margit (guide) and Nico (driver) were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantatic day even though it was a little bit rainy, However, the skies cleared when we went to the Neuschwanstein castle. Our guide was very informative and we also stopped at a great place for lunch. Three really nice places to visit. Time management of the tour was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was our second time and it was just as enjoyable as the first one, except for the rain. Both our guide and driver were pleasant and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! Very accommodating and alots of knowledge! Our tour guide Francesca was amazing! Although there are lots of tourists it's worth it! Not just for the big castle! Great way to see the country side of Germany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, loved the sights and had adequate time to enjoy everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of walking on this tour especially up to Neuschwanstein, but the castles are beautiful! I just wish we had more time to take photos and explore at Linderhof.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour, very competent and knowledgeable guide. Bavaria is such a beautiful country and Neuschwanstein is out of this world. Everything was very well organized.
Special thanks go to bus driver Simon who managed to find my cardigan and brolly which I left on the bus. Also Mr. Suche from whom I collected them. Their help is really appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

these castles were outstanding. the scenery was beautiful. the only problem we had was walking down the mountain back to the pick up place. this was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Out tour of Linderhof and Neuchwanstein with Viator was really great! Our tour guide Elizabeth told our group ton of information, not only about the castles and the history associated with them but also about Bavaria and overall German society. As an American I found it all very interesting and I appreciated her perspective on the many topics she covered. In addition she was very personable and friendly and made every effort to answer questions and assist in any way she could.
The all day tour is about the right length of time and the bus, a modern comfortable motor coach, was a nice ride, and the pickup location next to the train station is very convenient. Both castles are spectacular places with beautiful surroundings in remote locations and I believe this tour is a good value, especially if you are in Munich without a car. If you are in Munich or Bavaria and have the time, you'll be glad you visited Neuschwanstein and Linderhof and I think Viator is the easiest way to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved my trip. However, I think Viator charges too much for what they actually provide for this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful experience. The tour was well planned and the tour guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience, tour is very well coordinated. The castles are awesome!

From USD $ 65.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message