Viewing All 3162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katryna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide Ursula was very informative and kept us all interested. We learned a lot about King Ludwig II's tragic life. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Gilda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very, very, very, beautiful. No wonder it was built on top of the Hill overlooking the beautiful scenic city below the castle. It was so grand to look at.

Irvine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. The bus was nice, clean and comfortable. Try not to go late autumn because most of the statues / fountains are already covered for the winter.

Suz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long day in the bus but worth it. Ana was a great tour guide and very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour

Kerry-Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome tour and a must see. The guides were extremely knowledgable and entertaining and we were completely satisfied and felt the tour exceeded our expectation.

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was excellent. The Germany countryside traveling to the castles was spectacular and worth the cost if the tour. The castles were everything I hoped for and more.

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was awesome! The guide was very friendly and the day was perfect - the sun was shining and the sky was beautifully blue!! If you are in Bavaria, you shouldn't miss this opportunity to visit these two works of art.

mpep.ca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

wonderful trip and guide and driver. thank you.

Catalin S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommand the tour, very interesting and very rich in information from the guide.

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highlight of the whole trip to germany!!! very full day of activities and countryside

Margaret F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ana was a terrific guide, and the trip was better than expected in every way. The double-decker bus was roomy and comfortable, the drive was smooth, the stops were perfectly timed I never felt pushed to enjoy something longer than I wanted to and didn't feel rushed, either, and we were given fun, factual information along the way. Pick-up/drop-off location was perfect.

basketball4424

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! Loved seeing all the castles and getting to go to the little German town to see what a small town is like in Germany. It was a shame the bridge was closed because you couldn't take those lovely postcard photos of Neuschwanstein castle. The coach ride and everything else was great! Easy to find meeting spot. Great tour!

Trevor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent day,even though it seems a long day the drive through the area was terrific and the places visited were sensational. Our guide, Monica, was very good and very helpful. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Shjohn76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

When I read the tour information I thought we only got to see one castle but we toured 2 of the 3 castles. The ride was very informative the guide was very good. She had a beautiful voice when she sang to us also. I would recommend this to everyone. Thanks Ann and Andrea

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Debbie did a very nice job

RUI M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love the tour

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide, Ana, was GREAT! She was entertaining on the bus ride, but didn't talk too much that it was annoying. It was nice to be able to get off the bus and sort of do our own thing before the actual castle tours. I only wish the stop at the small town was longer!

EDWARD WEE YANG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich was a tour not to be forgotten. Enjoyed the day and the tour so much that the memories will always remain with me. The weather was perfect and our tour guide, Arnoud was great. The only sad thing was the bridge was closed for renovation for the whole of 2015 which was unavoidable.

Still a tour to be recommended highly for all those who are visiting Munich or Germany.

Brittany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Go on this tour. I had one extra day in Munich and I really wanted to see these castles. I am so glad I went on this tour. Elisabeth was a wonderful tour guide who gave us all kinds of interesting information throughout the tour was able to answer all our questions. The scenery was magnificent. The castles tell a story of the Ludwig II and his eccentricities. Great tour if you want to see some scenery, learn a little about Bavarian history, and tour some of the most picturesque castles in the world. I highly recommend this trip.

Hasan Nezih I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful...

Sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was wonderful and spoke excellent English. We had a great time on the tour and were able to have just enough time in each place to get everything done.

Barnes B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour of 2 castles and a stop off for some shopping in Oberamergau. We had an excellent guide who gave us history as we were driving along about the area as well as King Ludwig. It was a long day but, but it did not seem like it. I liked that we had plenty of time at Neuschwanstein. We rode the carriage up which was nice. There are restaurants near the top, so recommend going up and then having a leisurely lunch on top prior to your scheduled tour.

Alisha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend. Was a full day and got to see both castles as well as a little German town as well. The restaurant that they recommend for lunch before the main castle wasn't the best in terms of service or food for that matter. May be better places but it is fairly crowded. Our tour guide was really lovely, very funny and well informed. Overall it was a great day.

Mei O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great. The guide was nice, friendly, and informative. Bus was comfortable. Would have been nicer if there was a more personal tour within the main castle....it was only an audio guide.

jwjoycej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a lot to take in one day, but we knew we only had one day to see the castles. This is a great highlight tour. Our guide was very good. Wish we had time to see the blue grotto and a bit more shopping in Oberammergau. It was a large tour group, but it worked out fine. Definitely worth it!

Viewing 4 of 127

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 61.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message