4.5 star rating: Recommended 2515 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2515 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the tour was excellent. we plan on going back again one day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! Bus ride was comfortable, our tour guide Monika was wonderful! She was very informative along our journey. Extremely glad we booked this trip!!! Was our favorite day spent in Germany by far!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was worth every cent... Coach journey to both castle was breathtaking, tour guide very knowledgeable and polite.... Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the perfect way to see the castle and the other stops on the trip. I am totally pleased with the whole day. The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. The bus was very comfortable and the day was well planned and spaced out to make the trip enjoyable. The price was great! Cheaper tours don't do half as much and I looked at several before choosing this one. Relax and enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour. Linden how was stunningly beautiful with amazing craftsmanship. Neuschwanstein was beautifully set in the perfect location. Definitely worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome! We went in a snowstorm and spent the day enjoying a magical tour of the castles and Bavaria with the soft snowflakes falling down around us. Still we saw everything...kudos to the bus driver who managed the slippery road beautifully and got us safely back to our hotel

Bruce N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful day, with lots of snow, the visit toLinderhop and Neschanstein was lovely. Just be aware of the long and steep climb to Neuschwanstein Castle. While there were horse drawn carriages the queue was very long and our young daughter struggled with the climb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome it was the highlight of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was an excellent choice by tour bus! We had a fantastic tour guide, Arnaud, who was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. He provided a narrated tour as we left the city pointing out significant sights along the way. The castles were beautiful underneath the blanket of snow. The day began sunny and clear, but the weather deteriorated by early afternoon. However, our bus driver skillfully navigated the hilly terrain and the traffic upon the return to the city in the falling snow and wind to deliver us safe and sound back in Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic time. Nice big comfortable bus, which even served mulled wine during the cold snowy day of December 26th. Enjoyed the humor and commentary of our guide, who did a great job keeping us all together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Neuschwanstein is breathtaking! While Linderhof is beautiful and comfortable. Tour guide and coach are comfortable, it's a very enjoyable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour! From the castles to the beautiful hike to the bridge. This is a must if you are in Munich. The countryside in the Fall is the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal. She was full of knowledge and make the experience much more memorable. The locations that we visited were not only beautiful, but seemed to be out of a fairytale. I really enjoyed my day travelling around Bavaria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Normally I tend to avoid tours on a large bus (which this was), but this tour was the exception. The tour guide (Arnoud, I believe) was very nice and informed, and the bus driver handled the snowy conditions like a pro. Absent renting a car, I do not see how it would be possible to recreate this trip. Definitely recommend this tour to others!

Special Offer
$55.96 Save $10.97

From USD $ 44.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message