4.5 star rating: Recommended 2758 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2758 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing tour. Josef our guide was funny and very knowledgable. The weather was not perfect but the beauty of the locations more than made up for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience..with a very good leader Ana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience. Our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and funny. The castles and the town's we visited were beautiful and I learned a lot about the history of Bavaria. The fresh air of the alps is something I won't soon forget. I would recommend it to anyone thinking about seeing the castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent day trip from munich.guide amazing and the castles are unique!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must see when visiting this part of Germany,a well organised coach trip with a great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and she enjoyed what she did. To see these castles in person and stand in this type of history left me speechless.

The german countryside is beautiful. You will see a lot of the countryside from you bus inbetween stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great!
Our guide was full of knowledge and it was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic day and Trip to neauchtashin castle .. 17th -May-2015 , it was one of my best days in my life ..Elizabeth is a wonderful guide , she is very informative and friendly , she let all of us happy by her fantastic smile and character. Thanks For THOMAS who drove us to the castle go from and back to Munich , The trip was organised and bus are so comfortable. Thanks to my new friends from USA and China .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. The tour guide was very informative on the history of the area.We found the walk to the Neuchwanstein tiring as the shuttle was not working. This would have limited elderly or mobility challenged persons.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Elizabeth was great. Very knowledgeable. We had plenty of time at all the sites, especially Neuschwanstein castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide and comfortable bus ride. Only downside is it can be a bit confusing when getting on board the buses in the morning - make sure and arrive early.

Jenna D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic tour and was very well planned. The bus was extremely comfortable and it was a very well organised day. Definitely something not to miss if you're in Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing time, great service thanks viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Is a must see!!! Our tour guide Elizabeth was very friendly and full of knowledge about our tour and the Bavarian history. The castle is truely magical!!!! Warning: A lot of Walking involved!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this excursion very much. The weather was kind to us which helped and our guide, Ursula was engaging and knowledgable. Be aware that the walk up to Neuschwanstein is hard work and took us about 30 minutes plus another 15 to get to the bridge. Despite all the huffing and puffing, it was well worth it. The castle is stunning and there are some amazing views from the bridge. My only disappointment was the very short stop in Oberammergau. A quick coffee and that was it......not enough time to appreciate the town itself.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Castles are so pretty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful drive with views of the Bavarian Alps. Very efficient transportation. Informative and very well organized tour guide. The castles are definitely worth a visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and interesting to listen to. The castles are over the top and a must see if you are in the area. The German countryside is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience. Our guide, Elizabeth, was excellent. A wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Well worth it. Tour guide gave out very interesting facts and info. 8hrs tour. Back in the city by 630pm. Linderhof castle is small but really amazing.

From USD $ 57.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message