4.5 star rating: Recommended 2430 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2430 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was unforgettable tour. The tour was amazing and romantic. The tour guide Elisabeth was doing a great job. She was so friendly with her very soft voice. The bus driver Thomas was very professional. Somehow we got a small accident, but it was not his fault. I strongly recommend everyone to go for this tour. We really got a lot of funs, I miss all you guys. Hopefully I will see you in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is an absolute must if you have more than 1 day in Munich! My husband and I just got back from a 2 1/2 week trip around Europe, including London, Amsterdam, Paris, Switzerland, and Munich, and this was one of our top highlights. The castles are amazing, but even the views from the Bavarian alps alone are worth it. We saw many castles throughout our trip, and we both agreed, even though Neuschwanstein was never completed, it was one of our favorites. Stunning views! You MUST go to Mary's Bridge for the best view and photos. Great bus ride and a fabulous tour guide. Elizabeth did such a wonderful job and was one of our favorite tour guides of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide excellent, very friendly - this is her hobby! Excellent stories and information, would book again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour.great guide arnauld.have found fireign guides ie this one and Maxine on salts burg tour a lot better than german guides.this one was Dutch and Maxine Australian. a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Transportation was comfortable and convenient. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The castles were fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice trip. The guide was very good giving a lot of information. The bus was very nice and very comfortable. Highly reccomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this trip was great. Make sure you have good walking shoes. the castles are amazing! we went to linderhof castle first and then made our way up to neushchwanstein castle. it worked perfect for us because it gave us enough time to take pictures and make to or 3:15pm tour. the only thing is that we didn't get too much time for shopping when we made it back down to the bus. you will be walking a lot.the tour guide lady was fantastic, don't remember her name but she blonde and funny with a really soft voice. it was a great tour. if you can, take your own snacks. unless you plan on sitting down and having lunch in a restaurant. there's a little deli shop on the bottom you can just grab and go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The day was perfect when we toured through the Royal Castles and Palace. It was my birthday and my partner of 5 years proposed. I was very happy and accepted. The best day ever. The tour was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day drip. Informative and knowledgeable guide. Comfortable transport. There are people everywhere and it is a a fairly long walk to the top. That said the queues for shuttles were horrendous and they only take you half way anyway. Take it slowly and you will enjoy the walk. Your ticket is timed entry so make sure you allow enough time to get there. Tourist traps along the way will keep you fresh. The castles and the village were all well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally worth it! It was a full day, but you don't have to worry about driving, parking and tickets.
Each castle had a specific scheduled guided tour time that started soon after our arrival, and left plenty of time to wander around..... Both sites were just beautiful even on a rainy day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a lot to do in one day, but the tour manages to give a great overview of Bavaria and the castles anyway. Our guide Monica and driver Dino were excellent; provided really interesting stories and explanations, were helpful and managed the group well. The sites visited speak for themselves. The only thing I'd differently would be to cut out the shopping in the beautiful town where we stopped and instead give people the option to visit the town, which is what I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour scenery was great. Definitely will strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the experience, a must see if you are visiting Germany! Money and time well spent!!!

From USD $ 63.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message