• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1989 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1989 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was fantastic! Well worth going to. The guide was great and the castles are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

WHAT A GREAT TRIP TO THE CASTLES AND GERMAN VILLAGE. EXCELLENT GUIDE WHO WAS VERY HELPFUL. DO YOURSELVES A FAVOUR AND GO ON THE TRIP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Lovely Trip! Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an awesome must-do tour! The double-decker bus had a toilet on it, and hot drinks, beer and bottled water were available for sale on the bus as well. Our guide (Monica) was really friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable. The pace was just right and everything was so well-organized! And the castles were really beautiful and impressive! Must-go when you're in Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was knowledgable and organized and knew how to guide us on the bus without being cheesy or overbearing. He gave us the freedom to explore each area we were in but made sure to tell us a specific departure time so we could accomplish everything we needed in the day. It was the perfect day tour, getting to see both castles and the small town of Oberammergau. It did help that we had perfect, snowy weather the day of the tour! Bavaria is just beautiful and I thoroughly enjoyed the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience! The time frame was managed very well and we were able to take our time and enjoy the entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great day at both castles! Tour was well organized timely and informative!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour. We went on January 9th, and were lucky enough to have a fine day. The castles are fabulous, even in winter when all the statues etc in the grounds are covered with wooden boxes to protect them. Our guide was very informative, and the bus was comfortable and warm. Our only gripe was the time we spent in Oberammegau. It was too short, and by the time we'd bought a coffee and had a quick walk around it was time to go. We got the horse and cart up to the castle. There was quite a queue, and we had to wait about 30 minutes, so if you take that option make sure you allow plenty of time before your time slot for the castle tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of the best tours I have ever had! Amazing places worth visiting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide provided detailed info about the area and recommended shopping stores and restaurants. We totally enjoyed the location and of course the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommended!

The castles and their grounds and surroundings are beautiful, especially set against a brilliant blue sky contrasting with the glistening white underfoot.

Buses do not run up to Neuschwanstein castle during the winter season but it is possible to take a horse and cart shuttle to quite near the castle. There were 5 running on December 20th 2013. Each holds about 11 people and the driver. The queue time was at least 30 minutes for us so this in mind in terms of not missing your timed castle tour.

Oberammergau is very picturesque and was a nice stop.

The guide, Gerta, was efficient, helpful and extremely warm. I heard her giving all kinds of travel and local advice to various passengers. Steffan, the driver, was also very helpful.

It seems like a very long day but the longest unbroken journey we had was the 1.5 hours leg back to Munich.

The entire group of people who booked this trip the day we went filled 3 double decker coaches. Each coach, however, had its own guide and did the tour independently of the others. The coach was very clean, cosy and comfortable and had a WC along with cola, water and beer for sale on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Gerda was a great guide. Bus was comfortable and the timing of each stop was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our bus driver and guide were very professional and knowledgeable. The tour departed Munich on time returning at 1830. A dusting of snow the day before made a beautiful backdrop of the areas we visited, the roads were clear. The walk uphill to Neuschwanstein Castle from town is 20 minutes. Linderhof Castle is stunning. Both inside tours began on time with professional guides. Booking early online gave us a terrific price on two tickets. I will look to Viator in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour guide, very well read and answered all our questions. Fairy tale experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful trip I recommend it to all..

From USD $ 71.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message