• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! Beautiful area and definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. A must-see for sure! Granted, there is quite a bit of walking for neuschwanstein, but totally worth it. The view is breathtaking. And I wasn't sure about Linderhof, but after visiting it, I recommend it to everyone! The interior of the castle, although small, is beautiful...it is very similar to palace of versailles. The location for both palaces are perfect though...amazing scenery- with the mountains and the farms and small villages-- straight out of a fairytale!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An action packed day for sure, but perfect for our group. Time was short at each stop but well managed. Guide was great, knowledgeable and friendly. The bus was comfortable and super clean, driver was impressive! Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We only had a weekend in Munich and were so glad that we chose to do this tour. The beautiful countryside along with a knowledgeable tour guide was very helpful. King Ludwig's personal residence was incredibly ornate with lovely gardens that I wish we had a little more time for, but the next stop is a super cute little town with lots of great souvenir shops. I can remember the town name, but I highly suggest you load up on as many souvenirs there as you can. Munich had many of the same items, but they were far more expensive (several Euros difference). As that was my only regret about this tour. The Neuschwanstein castle is truly magical, but there is definitely some hills to tackle and I watched a lot of out of shape people really struggle. If you're out of shape or fairly old the castle might not be the best option for you as you can't reach the top without some effort. I really think it's worth it, and being able to see so many things that reminded you of Disneyland was kind of cool to see where the inspiration came from. With regards to the tour company and our guide I absolutely recommend them, as I had accidently left my camera in one of the shops and they went out of their way to get it back for me. This is a must do in my book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Breathtaking!!!!!! The tour was extremely well organized, a must see!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the highlight of our Munich visit. These castles are magnificent beyond description. Elizabeth , the tour guide, was one of the best guides we had for any tour we took in Europe (and we took a lot). She was informative and attentive with all the people on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just amazing, had a fantastic time, loved the view from the bridge over to the castle just breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour company did a good job on this and the countryside was beautiful. We actually think that Linderhof was the better of the two, and the stop at Oberammergau was fun. Our guide, Sophie, was both bubbly and informative and we enjoyed the day with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! The Linderhof castle and surrounding grounds were beautiful. The Neuschwanstein Castle had unbelievable scenery. I recommend taking the horse drawn carriage up the hill. It is a steep walk to the castle, the tour does not provide transportation from the parking area to the top of the castle entrance.

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good whole day trip, but be prepared to wear good walking shoes for a 20 minutes walking uphill. Tour guide Francesca gave a lot of history, very active and lively guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must see!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful trip in Bavaria. Guide was a little too talkative but, the bus was comfortable. Both castles were amazing and the stop in the small town was quaint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organized tour, good guide. Beautiful castles.

From USD $ 69.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message