Viewing All 3228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Frank7air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Guide and the ride were great. Climbing up to the Castle is a steep climb but worth it.

Alisha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great! It was nice to have all of the transportation taken care of. The only thing that too bad was that we didn't have enough time in the little town. I would have rather had a little more time there and gotten back an hour later. The castles were magical! The guide was very knowledgeable.

Benjamin B T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a grandchild with us and she loved every minute - even the long bus ride. Our guide and I think the name was Ursala was great and answerred so mnay questions from everyone. We think Viator is a very good buy. Lianda Taylor

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must to see! Our group kicked off and headed to Linderhof Castle for a scenic tour of this smaller castle, then to Oberammergau for time to touring and end at Neuschwanstein. Francesca was fabulous with suggestions to see or do at locations and full of information! We had a GORGEOUS day of weather and so the views were spectacular from the castles. The only drawback was Marien's Bridge Marienbrucke closed for repairs. Still the views are wonderful and well worth the time to visit!!

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful guide. Tour was extensive and very interesting. The punctuality was greatly appreciated.

Marc C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic Tour. Certainly worth the money

SQ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour, great value!!

Max S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent day tour from Munich! The castle tours and stopping in the small town really fill the day and are both GREAT tours. The bus drive is gorgeous! The only small complaint I would have is I think the ticket prices for the castles should be included in the price. That way you don't have to worry about pulling out cash on the way and the tour guide wouldn't have to go to every person collecting the money. Other than that- I'd definitely do this tour again!

Eryn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although the fog was so bad that day we didn't actually see Neuschwanstein, the trip was still one to remember. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and gave a lot of really great information on tour. I would highly recommend going in the fall because the colors of the Bavarian countryside were absolutely beautiful. I will be back for another visit in December.

JOHN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful weather accentuated the castle. It was during the off season and the crowds were light. Unfortunately many of the outside statues were covered and cleaning was in process. The bus was comfortable and the driving and guiding were superb. We had a great day.

Rachel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely day. We were mum, dad and two children 10 and 12. The coach was comfortable, the time at each site was sufficient and it was great to have all the timings and tickets organised for us. The locations were stunning and we were very lucky to have beautiful weather. Our guide was well informed and friendly.

Sok Peng E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The day tour is well-organised by the tour company and the guide are very professional.

Alexandra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved the trip! Monica was a wonderful tour guide and we enjoyed every second of our time on this trip!

Camellia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The castles were amazing. It was a beautiful ride with the leaves changing colors and the snow capped mountains. The tour was wonderful, we took a bus up and walked down. I would definately take this tour again.

Felin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide is professional and speak with much clarity and enthusiasm. The ride is comfortable and the timing is just nice in my opinion. Too bad that the fountains and statues were covered up during this period that we cannot enjoy the full beauty of the place.

Duncan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip. Very goo guide!

Kyle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was spot on time, very, very comfortable luxury coach, and an amazing guide, Sophie. She was precise, the trip was flawless, and I highly recommend taking the trip. I did not feel rushed, and had time to see what was most important to me. This trip would get a 9.8/10 for overall excellence. The driver was also safe, and very well tuned to the coach he was driving.

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent guide and program

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went on this trip in October - we were lucky to have a sunny day and all the trees were showing their autumn colours - our first stop was at Linderhof Castle - in comparison this was fairly small - I think it was his summer castle - we only saw this quickly and it was in a very pretty setting. Then off through a little town where we stopped and could have a coffee and a wander around - where we saw some gorgeous german painted houses and a shop full of cuckoo clocks. Then off on our way to Neuschwanstein castle which was HUGE and MAGNIFICENT. We went on a tour though the castle and opulence was mind blowing. We found out a fair bit about King Ludwig II and were sad to hear that he only lived in his castle for 172 days before dying suspiciously after being declared mentally insane. It was beautiful, informative and very interesting.

Gilina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, was completely worth booking the tour and taking the hassle away from finding the castles on my own. Seeing them was definitely the highlight of my Munich trip! Tour guide was extremely informative, friendly and helpful!

Lyndi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was incredible! Our tour guide Francesca made the tour better than we could have ever anticipated, her background in archeology and history was the perfect addition to every stop we made, those additional history bites made us feel more tied to the story and what we were seeing. The bus was clean and very comfortable and the group was warm and welcoming. Perfect day to spend outside of Munich.

Alister P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a fabulous day, very informative guide, extremely comfortable bus. No better way to see the castles. Loved it.

MUKESH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent drive and beautiful castle with excellent view.

Lyse L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful

Gilly Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must! The highlight of our holiday. It's a fairy tale world waiting for you outside Minuch. The castles were amazing and the scenery jaw dropping. We had a couple of hours in Schwangau before our tour of Neuschwanstein which gave us enough time to walk around the lake and visit the Hohegschwangau Castle. Our guide was fantastic. Very relaxed and friendly.
Well worth every penny!

Viewing 4 of 130

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 63.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message