4.5 star rating: Recommended 2819 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2819 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Markus was an entertaining guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour. The castles were amazing! The history about King Ludwig was excellent and our visit to Oberamerrgau was a real bonus, a beautiful village in Bavaria. Well worth doing if you are visiting Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything was OK, i really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's one of the best organized tour and really worth to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply amazing! Linderhof was such a pleasant surprise! Neuschwanstein was also pretty good! What a view, and the inside was also gorgeous! Our guide was the best one we have ever been with, EVER! Ana was her name! Perfect tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour, very informative. Our tour guide Monika was fabulous. We had enough time to see the castle and small towns along the way.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Wish we could have spent more time in Oberammergau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour but visiting Neuschwanstein castle is a pretty steep walk of around 30 minutes. The fountain at Linderhof is worth the trip on it's own. Good guide and on time thanks to the obliging couch passengers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Linderhorf was a very impressive mansion and Neuschwanstein was a larger than life, fantastical royal castle. I am giving the tour a four star because we were rushed on everything. I realize we need the time to get to see a lot and do a little shopping but five minutes extra at the shopping stop or some extra time for lunch I don't think wouod have made such a big difference.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Words can't describe the royal castles, even in heavy rain they were amazing places to visit. Neuschwanstein is spectacular and is definitely a castle to see. Our guide Josef was fantastic, giving us so much information and history. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful tour guide. Explained the history of Bavaria. He was patient as well.

Wouldnt hesitate to book another tour again, next time I visit Munich and its surrounding areas.

Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing tour. Josef our guide was funny and very knowledgable. The weather was not perfect but the beauty of the locations more than made up for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience..with a very good leader Ana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience. Our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and funny. The castles and the town's we visited were beautiful and I learned a lot about the history of Bavaria. The fresh air of the alps is something I won't soon forget. I would recommend it to anyone thinking about seeing the castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent day trip from munich.guide amazing and the castles are unique!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must see when visiting this part of Germany,a well organised coach trip with a great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and she enjoyed what she did. To see these castles in person and stand in this type of history left me speechless.

The german countryside is beautiful. You will see a lot of the countryside from you bus inbetween stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great!
Our guide was full of knowledge and it was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic day and Trip to neauchtashin castle .. 17th -May-2015 , it was one of my best days in my life ..Elizabeth is a wonderful guide , she is very informative and friendly , she let all of us happy by her fantastic smile and character. Thanks For THOMAS who drove us to the castle go from and back to Munich , The trip was organised and bus are so comfortable. Thanks to my new friends from USA and China .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. The tour guide was very informative on the history of the area.We found the walk to the Neuchwanstein tiring as the shuttle was not working. This would have limited elderly or mobility challenged persons.
Highly recommended.

From USD $ 57.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message