4.5 star rating: Recommended 2371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice sights of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour and tour guide was AMAZING! She provided the perfect amount of information while on the bus and kept us on schedule. I was very hesitant since I've never used Viator and also, never been to Germany before but after booking the tour I double checked the viator and trip advisor reviews. Definitely check these reviews- there was a longer one that was spot-on so you can be prepared to get everything out of the tour you want. The tour company had obviously checked these reviews and has made minor adjustments that made all the difference for us to maximize our time at all three spots (2 castles and bavarain shopping village).
- arrive early to get good bus seats
- take water and snacks with you
- be ready to move quickly, especially if you have small kids - you have to keep on a fairly regimented schedule to make it to everything so bringing lunch with you (or stop at the quicker vendors along the walk up to Neuschwanstein or at the top) could shave time to be able to shop more and spend more time at the castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

View is so great and the tour is on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The castles are straight out of a fairy tale. It is well worth it. As an improvement to the day, a lunch stop would have been nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the best of all, our tour guide was absolutely wonderful he knew everything about everything it's a big day but well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my favorite tour, the stop in the small town was almost unnecessary as I would have liked more time at Linderhof. The order of the trip was switched around and our tour at Neuschwanstein was so late we had no time after to go to the gift shop or we would miss the last Linderhof tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended tour to see both castles. Tickets were booked ahead of time so we skipped straight to the front of the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bavaria is stunning and the castles are beautiful. The bus ride was great. Make sure to get a seat by the window! I only wish we could have stayed longer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful scenery. Tour guide was excellent. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great!! We left early, which meant we had more time to spend on the tour, our guide was knowledgeable and kind. Each stop was great, and we had ample time to visit our destinations. Doing these sites by tour group made it so much easier, without taking away any time from the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great!! We left early, which meant we had more time to spend on the tour, our guide was knowledgeable and kind. Each stop was great, and we had ample time to visit our destinations. Doing these sites by tour group made it so much easier, without taking away any time from the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of climbing (more than 200 steps in the castle but well worth the effort. View from the bridge as right out of Disney. Linderhoff was small but the interiors were well worth it. Great guide as well

From USD $ 64.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message