4.5 star rating: Recommended 2311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

tour was very interesting, tour Gide Greta was very knowledgeable ,recommend this tour to everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome day visiting both of these locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent one day trip to see the Bavarian Alps, Linderhof Castle, Oberammergau and tour Neuschwanstein Castle!! We packed a lot of activity into one day and enjoyed everything. Our guide was excellent and informative. It is very difficult to try to replicate this tour on your own with a car or public transportation. It is well worth the money and day to enjoy this beautiful part of Germany!!! My only disappoint was the lack of time in Oberammergau! Our stop was too short to even walk down the street. An additional half hour added to this stop would increase the value to allow for viewing the town and grabbing a coffee or a quick shopping stop. Also, the lunch in Neuschwanstein recommended was excellent and quick, necessary fuel for hiking to Neuschwanstein.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb day. Well worth the money. Elisabeth was a wonderful guide and provided much local and historical insight. Janet did a great job getting us around some tight places. Note, this tour does require a lot of walking if you really want to enjoy the full experience. Linderhof and Oberammergau are both added bonuses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Linderhof and Neuschwanstein are both gorgeous. It's great to book the tour and have the tickets instead of waiting in line for the tickets. Wear comfortable shoes!

ED
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! Well organized. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave good insights! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent tour, suiting me greatly as I am a keen historian. It was the most comfortable bus I have ever been on, especially for one who hates group tours as a rule. The guide Nancy, was first rate, she did a wonderful job. We had a good discussion on Bavarian history, of which she had an excellent knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So beautiful and spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour you must make this part of your visit to Munich. Tour guide Hannah was excellent very informative and helpful. Everything left on time and the extra visit to Oberammergau was a pleasant surprise. We thoroughly enjoyed our day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both castles are great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not leave Germany without doing this tour!!! Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was very good. The bus, the tour guide, the drive and schedule were all super. The visits and stops: Linderhof, Oberammergau, and Newschwanstein were all very well telegraphed and carried out. The tour guide was very professional and provided just the right amount of information: informative without being boring or intrusive. The bus itself was very comfortable. The driving was smooth and without incident - just the way it should be. I'd strongly recommend for those traveling for the first time or have limited mobility. For families or 3 or more and able to walk you can do this trip on your own in your car. One word of caution: Neuschwanstein has its own weather pattern. We left sunny Munich but caught some rain in the Fuessen area in southern Bavaria. There is a cable car ride in the vicinity that I caught a glimpse of but it is not part of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour I have ever taken and I took close to 20 tours offered by Viator

NGS
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do ... superb with a fantastic guide

From USD $ 67.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message