4.5 star rating: Recommended 2499 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2499 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The castles were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Even the poor weather didn't diminish what a wonderful day I enjoyed. Linderhof castle tour in particular was a standout.i would recommend this day tour anyone. First cass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip even though there were a lot of people. The driver and guide were wonderful ... very friendly and helpful. Due to a beautiful snowy day, our entire trip was nearly 11 hours. The price was reasonable considering the two castles and the town visit. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highlight of my trip. Gorgeous castle well worth the hike up the hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience!!! We hiked from the bottom up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very organized and professional. Linderhof castle is breath taking!!! A real nice unexpected surprise! One of the most beautiful castles i ever visited (talking abt the inside decoration not the castle architecture) It is as beautiful, if not more, than Versaille. This tour is a MUST do in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip to castles and Oberamergau.
Weather cooperated, which was good for late September!
We really loved tour. Right amount of time for each stop. While we could have stayed a day at each location, we didn't have that luxury. So with that in mind, we saw everything we wanted to see in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The castle tour was great, tour was on time Elizabeth and Simon did a great job, getting tickets was easy we avoided long queues, lunch reservations were made in advance, tables were waiting when we arrived. It was a great day well worth it and would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The pure splendor of these castles cannot be described in words. Mesmerising views especially atop the hills of Neuschwanstein. Although it was a pity that during my visit in winter, the outdoor statues at Linderhof was covered for protection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was fabulous! The tour guide was so good, She had the schedule down to the minute, had an interesting commentary during the journey, friendly, made the trip fun. The bus driver was awesome also, smooth ride, great trip. The layout of the tour was just what we had hoped for. We loved the castles and the countryside that we traveled through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was wonderful trip.
We had a lot of time to visit all castles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour was fantastic !!
we had a great time and the castles were a sight to behold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great and our guide Monica was fantastic. She had great knowledge about all the places we drove through and the main attractions. A little more time in some of the stops would be good but overall an amazing experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great but be prepared to walk a lot especially uphill
gorgeous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip! Great guide and driver!

Special Offer
$55.85 Save $10.95

From USD $ 44.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message