Viewing All 3163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

jwjoycej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a lot to take in one day, but we knew we only had one day to see the castles. This is a great highlight tour. Our guide was very good. Wish we had time to see the blue grotto and a bit more shopping in Oberammergau. It was a large tour group, but it worked out fine. Definitely worth it!

bmadak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything was perfect. Perfect guide, perfect bus, perfect places.

Suzelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Two beautiful castles on the tour, plus some history.

Boris Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I like the tour very much.

Hong S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pretty good.

Joe U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip and recommend it to anyone.

Renee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My tour guide was Elizabeth and bus driver was Martin. Both were professional and I found Elizabeth to be warm, caring, and very informative. The tour was over 10 hours long to and from Munich, but the time flew by so quickly! I had booked a flight to leave for Berlin at 8:40 that night thinking that the tour would be over no later than 6 or so. I told Elizabeth about my flight and she made sure to have the earliest tours at the castles that we could get. We didn't get back to Munich until about 7 and I rushed to take the train to the airport, but I made it in time! Thank you so much to Elizabeth and Martin! I highly recommend them both!

Miguel S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bus was good but has low ceilings up top. I think if you are tall you should confirm if you can arrive early for lower level seating. Tour guide was great. She recommended a restaurant but my friend and I ventured out. I recommend you stick with their suggestion as other spots were serving mainly fast food. try not to be late at any of the spots. We waited 15 minutes and almost had to leave a couple behind.
Great tour overall.

Wiiliam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. A full day to see two very interesting castles. Good tour guide Nancy and driver. Neuschwanstein is a must see.

Chelsae R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was SOOO fun and seamless!! They pack a LOT into the day, but if you're okay with the aggressive pace, it's great!

Kristina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Had extra fees for entrance to the castle. Tour operator was really good. Enjoyed this tour.

LPWong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, well organized. Include a lunch option to make it even better.

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was fantastic and the tour was amazing! Highly recommend - a bucket list item for me and it was everything I hoped :o

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour. Everything was exactly as described. I would do it again with no reservation. one thing to keep in mind when taking this tour. There is lots of walking up steep hills and stair climbing on this tour. So be prepared for this.

Terri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and our guide was fun and knowledgeable! The castles were amazingly beautiful! A tour not to be missed!

Josh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing day. The castles were amazing but be prepared to do some uphill walking. We walked from the bottom to the top and it was hard but worth it. You are given plenty of time to stroll up so don't worry.
A great day out!

sthompson808

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Linderhof was beautiful! Neuschwanstein was great too, but was a lot of hard walking up a steep grade hill. My legs were aching for days afterwards.

BINGRONG H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Linderhof is definitely the highlight of this trip, small but exquisite. Neuschwanstein is a bit over-rated in comparison. Our tour guide Ana is friendly, thnings are well organised

pob720458p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was well organized, and ensured any potential problems were addressed before we arrived at each site. The busses were clean, and I would recommend using this company for future tours.

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great, very informative, and very relaxed. The bus ride through the countryside was also very interesting. Would recommend this tour to anyone. We elected to walk the path to the castle, but there were other options for those who could not or chose not to walk. If you walk up, take the long path, but on the way down, take the shortcut!

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, very good guide and everything went smoothly.

Joshua D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely amazing! Tour guide Maria was so good and lovely. We had the best time. The views were beautiful and the three stops were all incredible. Definitely the best part of our whole holiday, thank you!!

Troy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was a bit concerned about dedicating an entire day for a tour, but this tour was so worth it. Absolutely amazing! Both castles are each unique and gorgeous. And the Bavarian countryside was right out of a storybook, so beautiful, clean and charming. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Elizabeth W L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour primarily because we had a TERRIFIC English speaking guide in Anje. She explained very clearly what we would be doing, how to do it, etc and as a result all went very smoothly.
Since I booked this tour right before we left for Germany, for taking it near the end of our three week trip, I was pleasantly surprised to see many others on the morning of the tour holding their Viator printed vouchers in hand. A very good sign!

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. The castles were amazing and the drive to the castles had spectacular scenery. Our tour guide was wonderful and the bus was very comfortable.

Viewing 5 of 127

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 61.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message