4.5 star rating: Recommended 2603 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2603 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic time. Nice big comfortable bus, which even served mulled wine during the cold snowy day of December 26th. Enjoyed the humor and commentary of our guide, who did a great job keeping us all together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Neuschwanstein is breathtaking! While Linderhof is beautiful and comfortable. Tour guide and coach are comfortable, it's a very enjoyable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour! From the castles to the beautiful hike to the bridge. This is a must if you are in Munich. The countryside in the Fall is the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal. She was full of knowledge and make the experience much more memorable. The locations that we visited were not only beautiful, but seemed to be out of a fairytale. I really enjoyed my day travelling around Bavaria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Normally I tend to avoid tours on a large bus (which this was), but this tour was the exception. The tour guide (Arnoud, I believe) was very nice and informed, and the bus driver handled the snowy conditions like a pro. Absent renting a car, I do not see how it would be possible to recreate this trip. Definitely recommend this tour to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you go to Munich, I'd recommend this HIGHLY. Our guide was very good. It involves a scenic drive to get to the castle which is nice in it's own right. If you go, make sure you leave enough time to get to the castle (especially if you walk). Highly recommend making the extra walk to get to the bridge for a panoramic view of the castle and the valley below.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both are spectacular castles to see. Neuschwanstein is like a fairytale castle without the glam inside and Linderhof the total opposite being decorated with so much gold and beautiful original furniture. Take the horse carriage if your not too fit to walk up the hill to Neuschwanstein and then walk back down later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! We received a lot of great information while on the bus and both castles and the town we stopped in we absolutely worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must go trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

comfy coach ,very informatic tour guide,great trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! The tour guide was interesting and the bus driver was awesome also, smooth ride, great trip.It was definitely interesting to view the insides of the castles and know more about the history!! It was a little pity that the bridge was closed during winter, if not it will be awesome to take the picture of Neuschwanstein from a bird eye view .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide was knowledgable and friendly, warm and welcoming. Time at each place was perfect! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great! Our guide, Petra, did an outstanding job. It is a full day tour and does require quite a bit of walking, so be prepared! The castles are beautiful, but unfortunatly they don't allow pictures to be taken in either one. We would recommend this tour to anyone interested in doing it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was excellent, the guide was very good, funny and helpful. Very well done!
The only thing I've missed is 10 more minutes at the end of the trip, when we were not in a hurry anymore, for a coffee or tea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT !! GREAT! and GREAT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful Bavarian landscapes and fairy tale like castles on this tour, especially the Neuschwanstein castle. If you are going to walk up to this castle I suggest that you get an early start/quick lunch as it takes additional time to get to the second view point at the bridge which is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best way to do so much in one day. Well worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The castles were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Even the poor weather didn't diminish what a wonderful day I enjoyed. Linderhof castle tour in particular was a standout.i would recommend this day tour anyone. First cass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip even though there were a lot of people. The driver and guide were wonderful ... very friendly and helpful. Due to a beautiful snowy day, our entire trip was nearly 11 hours. The price was reasonable considering the two castles and the town visit. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highlight of my trip. Gorgeous castle well worth the hike up the hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience!!! We hiked from the bottom up.

From USD $ 56.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message