• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Linderhof Castle was very ornate. Each room is highly decorated and quite stunning. Very well preserved. Next we stopped in the town of Oberammergau, famous for wood carvers and richly painted houses. The Passion Play is dramatised every 10 years here. Later we stopped in Hohenschwangau, a small but pretty town, at the base of Castle Neuschwanstein. The castle itself is a 35 - 40 min walk uphill. It is rather spectacular and well worth seeing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had an excellent day. The weather was wonderful and the guidance from Elizabeth and driver Errol was superb. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic experience, Elisabeth the tour guide and Errol the driver were exceptional, can thoroughly recommend this tour of Bavarian castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing. Our tour guide was so sweet and funny. Although it rained on and off, was a perfect day. Exactly what you imagine Germany to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was one of the best decisions we made while in Munich. The drive through the countryside alone would have made it worth booking since the Bavarian mountains, valleys, and trees were so gorgeous and such a treat after being in the city. Linderhof was quite small, almost like a miniature castle and we could have easily skipped the small town we stopped in between castles. Neuschwanstein is spectacular. Be sure to wear good walking shoes and be prepared for a bit of a hike. We chose to walk up the hill to the castle rather than getting the bus or carriage ride because the scenery was so beautiful that we wanted to spend as much time in it as possible. It's also worth the extra effort to hike past the castle to the bridge for the view. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The road to the castle was likewise beautiful w a view of the Bavarian alps and the view of the castle from afar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour of two beautiful buildings and pretty village of Oberammergau. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was amazing. Everything was well organized. Castles are beautiful, especially Neuschwanstain. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must see. You must do behind the castle to the bridge for the best photo opportunity. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour! The castles and town we stopped in were amazing. Comfortable bus and great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour! Highly recommended! :D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very good and very well organised. Our guide Ursula was very knowledgeable and explained us the history and background of the castles and king Ludwig. She tried her best to keep the tourists entertained during the trip. The only comment I want to make that the stay in the village of Oberammergau should include time for lunch as the village is set in very nice surroundings and has few good restaurants whereas at the castle there is not much choice and except seeing the castle there is not much to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything about this trip was great! The tourguide was very nice and knowledgeable. The Castles were amazing and we could not have asked for better weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really great tour guide, she gave a lot of good info. Great tour of castles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed the tours of these two castles plus a (too short!) stop in the picturesque town of Oberammergau. Although the pacing was tight, it was a well organized tour with times clearly communicated. Props goes to our tour guide, Christine, who was both friendly and knowledgeable.

From USD $ 69.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message