4.5 star rating: Recommended 2756 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2756 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was very pleased with this tour. We got to see both of the castles as well as one surrounding town. The guide was very informative on the bus and pointed things out as we went along. We also had tours inside both castles but still were left with enough free time to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour !! Our guide made the tour even more enjoyable. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour- guide was really knowledgeable and time allotted to each site was the perfect amount. The only thing I could recommend the tour company is cut out the hour rest stop at Oberammergau after Linderhof. It just felt like an useless random stop in the middle of nowhere. Everyone was anxious to see the highlight of the tour- Neuschwanstein!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was definitely one of my top highlights while in Germany. The tour made great stops that I would not have been able to make all in one day, had I gone by train. Josef, our tour guide was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about German history dating back centuries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Travel guide Lucy was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour! I was hesitant that it would be too time-crunched and touristy, but the operators did an amazing job of spacing everything out and making sure you have the chance to take everything in at least on a topical level. Picked up a lot of great information about Munich and the area's history along the way, and really enjoyed the time wandering around in Hohenschwangau before the climb up to Neuschwanstein. Just a word of warning, the climb uphill is a pretty intensive 40-minute, all-uphill walk and there are a bunch of stairs to climb within the castle. Totally manageable for most, but some within the group were struggling with the continuous uphill part. All in all would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip with fantastic guides. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Guide was also great at keeping us on schedule. Would definitely recommend this tour but know there is a LOT of walking and climbing so plan the right shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had such a lovely time on this tour and would absolutely recommend it for anyone looking to visit Linderhof and Neuschwanstein. Elizabeth was wonderful and very knowledgable and the bus was extremely comfortable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour ,guide and driver though unfortunately the weather was bad all day. Still, Sophie made it fun and everything ran smoothly and on time. Castles are amazing. Only difficulty was the extremely strenuous climb to Neuschwanstein castle. They definitely need a better way to get there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elisabeth is an excellent tour guide! Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, great tour guide, very comfortable bus. Well worth the money, if you want to see Linderhof and Neuschwanstein this is the way to do it,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. It would have been nice to have a little more free time at each castle to walk around and see the surrounding parks and additional sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had great guide and very professional organisation of the tour.
THanks a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! Elizabeth guide and driver were highly professional and the excursion was very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! Very friendly and informative guide, experienced driver. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was amazing, he was so knowledgeable and incredibly entertaining. We had a good amount of time in both castles and I loved the additional side trips in the smaller villages in the mountains. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof! Everyone was polite and helpful, the bus was very nice indeed! A relaxing day tour....and we normally do not go for the organized tours. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this trip. The guides we had on the bus and at the castles were wonderful. They spoke perfect English and were very knowledgable. The only down side was that we would have loved to have more time in Oberamagou. It was a beautiful place and lunch there would have been lovely.

Thanks Anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was absolutely stunning! We were blessed with beautiful weather too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was well planned and fast. the guide was amazing! strongly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed it! We went on a crowded holiday so the tour helped avoid those annoying things like finding parking at the castles and standing in line for tickets. Our guide gave an informative and funny introduction to the castles, and was strict on time which we appreciated, it was a huge group. Very enjoyable day, thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour and we had perfect weather! We had time to wander on our own at both castles and enjoy some amazing scenery. I'm so glad I dedicated my day to this trip.

From USD $ 57.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message