4.5 star rating: Recommended 2494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very organized and professional. Linderhof castle is breath taking!!! A real nice unexpected surprise! One of the most beautiful castles i ever visited (talking abt the inside decoration not the castle architecture) It is as beautiful, if not more, than Versaille. This tour is a MUST do in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip to castles and Oberamergau.
Weather cooperated, which was good for late September!
We really loved tour. Right amount of time for each stop. While we could have stayed a day at each location, we didn't have that luxury. So with that in mind, we saw everything we wanted to see in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The castle tour was great, tour was on time Elizabeth and Simon did a great job, getting tickets was easy we avoided long queues, lunch reservations were made in advance, tables were waiting when we arrived. It was a great day well worth it and would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The pure splendor of these castles cannot be described in words. Mesmerising views especially atop the hills of Neuschwanstein. Although it was a pity that during my visit in winter, the outdoor statues at Linderhof was covered for protection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was fabulous! The tour guide was so good, She had the schedule down to the minute, had an interesting commentary during the journey, friendly, made the trip fun. The bus driver was awesome also, smooth ride, great trip. The layout of the tour was just what we had hoped for. We loved the castles and the countryside that we traveled through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was wonderful trip.
We had a lot of time to visit all castles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour was fantastic !!
we had a great time and the castles were a sight to behold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great and our guide Monica was fantastic. She had great knowledge about all the places we drove through and the main attractions. A little more time in some of the stops would be good but overall an amazing experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great but be prepared to walk a lot especially uphill
gorgeous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip! Great guide and driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip into Bavaria to visit the castles. Very well organised tour and an extremely knowledgable tour guide. I wonder whether it would be worth cutting out the stop in Oberammergau. It's a lovely little place but that time would probably be better spent at Neuschwanstein. Beautiful memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was fantastic . Spoke English realy good with a British accent. It took about ten hrs. Wish the weather was better. Found out that the Germans are very prompt. So if they say the bus lease at 8am. You better be there at that time. Great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stunningly gorgeous. Neuschwanstein is simply amazing, a must see for anyone in the area. Seeing the castle as you walk up to mountain towards it is breathtaking. When you finally get to the top (a 15 minute walk), you can then choose to go yet further up. This is also a must do, you can climb up to a bridge that overlooks the castle. This is where the beautiful photos really come from, as you can get a bird's eye few of the castle, and the land falling away behind it. Linderhof was more of an interesting place, than it was gorgeous. The castle is full of eccentricities, that make it interesting but also far out of touch with todays tastes. That being said, the trip into the alps, and simply being in that mountain range around Linderhof is worth the trip. Unbelievable area, gorgeous landscape, fresh air! The trip to that area alone, made the trip to Linderhof worth it.

All told, this trip really makes for a fairy-tale day, with the mountain ranges, fantastic castles and quaint little villages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole tour was fantastic but Mother Nature had other plans-heavy fog that blocked any views. Our guide was great, informative and personable. Would do it all over again. Well run! We rate the tour as a five star. Definitely worth it.

Special Offer
$56.43 Save $11.06

From USD $ 45.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message