Viewing All 3234 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gilly Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must! The highlight of our holiday. It's a fairy tale world waiting for you outside Minuch. The castles were amazing and the scenery jaw dropping. We had a couple of hours in Schwangau before our tour of Neuschwanstein which gave us enough time to walk around the lake and visit the Hohegschwangau Castle. Our guide was fantastic. Very relaxed and friendly.
Well worth every penny!

edson.rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fairy tale castle.

MICHAEL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable regarding the history of Munich and in general.

Carter keithley United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Tour Guide was particularly knowlegeable and helpful. The tour timing and tour were perfect.

Elena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent!

Hesham F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent

Bryan Moore Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really good tour, definitely worth doing both castles

Linda E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour. The castle was never complete or lived in by Ludwig so all you see are empty large rooms. No tour guide only an audio guide that was not coordinated with the tour, unfortunately. Not enough time to really see everything. The Viator tour plan needs to give more time. I did not visit the Hohenschwangau castle but I think it might have been more interesting. The was not enough time to tour both castles and I think Viator needs to alter the tour to,Es so that there is more tome to. Osiris both castles. Poor planning on the part of Viator, in my opinion.

Dorothy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour and excellent guide. The day was packed, but the pace was good. We had ample time to view both castles. I highly recommend visiting the castles through a tour group to avoid ticket and entry disappointment.
Oberammergau was also a charming little town. Unfortunately, the day we visited was a holiday, so everything was closed, but the shop windows were all very interesting and the history provided by the guide was as well.

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day, very good guide.

Nell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Our guide was amazing, helpful, a job to be around-- even advised a great place to eat. Castles were unbelievable, the trees were at their peak beauty this week, and couldn't ask for a better tour!

Potjamaporn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing castle and nice view ever, no matter rain and cold at that day

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Only bad thing on this tour was the timing to catch a bus up the mountain, and all horse carriages were traveling down so we walked and my wife near died from asthma and the steep long climb up the mountain. Something for folks on a tight time schedule having to make their designated tour ticket time to consider. Not an easy climb up there.

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable trip to visit the castles at Neuschwanstein and Linderhof with a stop at Oberammergau. Our tour guide was outstanding and we enjoyed all three stops. The castles are amazing, and the highlight of our time in Munich.

Gemma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. I have been a big fan of castles since I was a little girl and Neuschwanstein and Linderhof did not disappoint. I enjoyed the interiors of Linderhof the most and exploring the grounds of Neuschwanstein. Unfortunately the bridge at Neuschwanstein was closed for renovations so it was hard to get those breath-taking pictures of the castle but if you go off track a little there are some perfect viewing points. Marcus our tour guide was very good, he provided lots of information about each stop along the tour and made the bus journey very relaxing. We had a great day!

Alina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Best part of munich

SIMAI F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour! We got to see both castles in one day! Great value of . Nice to be transported to those castles without worrying about transportation and directions. Our guide, sorry forgot her name, is very informative and knowledgeable about both castles' history and Ludwig II. We learned a lot from her. That also prepared us for the trip. The trip also leave you plenty free time to walk around and take pictures. Don't feel rushed at all even though the schedule is pretty full. Highly recommend!

Hatsuho M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was awesome tour. the guide was very friendly and helpful. i wish we had a little more history telling in the castle though.

GT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see both castles in one day from Munich - no hassle with connecting transportation or having to drive yourself. Wouldn't know of the villages visited during the tour. Time spent during each place is a little bit tight but manageable and reasonable considering the number of stops we have. Great experience overall.

Katryna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide Ursula was very informative and kept us all interested. We learned a lot about King Ludwig II's tragic life. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Gilda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very, very, very, beautiful. No wonder it was built on top of the Hill overlooking the beautiful scenic city below the castle. It was so grand to look at.

Irvine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. The bus was nice, clean and comfortable. Try not to go late autumn because most of the statues / fountains are already covered for the winter.

Suz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long day in the bus but worth it. Ana was a great tour guide and very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour

Kerry-Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome tour and a must see. The guides were extremely knowledgable and entertaining and we were completely satisfied and felt the tour exceeded our expectation.

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was excellent. The Germany countryside traveling to the castles was spectacular and worth the cost if the tour. The castles were everything I hoped for and more.

Viewing 5 of 130

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 62.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message