4.5 star rating: Recommended 2908 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2908 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both castles were beautiful in their own way. Neuschwanstein is amazing but the walk up to the castle and the bridge aren't easy but so well worth the effort!!! Views are amazing!!! Our guide Elizabeth was very nice and made the trip more interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! I loved the stops in the towns along the way- we would have never been able to visit those if it had not been for this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide and bus driver. Unbelievable scenery and just a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both castles were absolutely amazing! Our tour guide was very nice and helpful. I also recommend walking up to Neuschwanstein castle and the bridge instead of taking the horse-drawn carriage or the bus. The walk was not hard. Slope was gentle, and it took me 18 minutes only to the castle. I enjoyed the walk as much as the castle itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very professional.
As a airline professional, I have a chance to travel around the world and found out that the tour leader of this local tour is the best I have ever met.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very cool castles and grounds and a very good tour guide. They booked lunch at a hotel's restaurant by Neuschwanstein but you didn't have to eat there. We did and thought the lunch was very good. If you want to walk to Neuschwanstein, it's a bit of an uphill hike, so it wouldn't be for people with mobility issues, but we enjoyed it, especially after spending so much time on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic,recommend to anybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very great experience! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful scenery and lovely tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Sophie was an excellent tour guide - very knowledgeable about the family and the history of the castles. The bus ride was relaxing and pleasant. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour, on time and well run and informative. We had a blast! Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a highly recommended tour. The tour company is very efficient. Nice and comfortable vehicles and knowledgeable tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day looking around Bavaria and its major castles. Done at a leisurely pace (with a bit of exercising involved - steep walking), very well planned and enjoyable. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

While we didn't actually get to tour Linderhof due to the G7 conference that was occurring in Germany at the time, this tour was nevertheless excellent. Linderhof was replaced with Hohenschwangau castle which was very impressive. Neuschwanstein itself is spectacular. Entertaining guide also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant day trip to the castles , informative and witty tour guide Maria.
Comfortable double decker air condition coach.
Excellent driver , cheap cold beer and water on board.
Couldn't have imagined trip to be any better ... Though would have liked longer at Linderhof to look round gardens and also would have preferred to take lunch at Obergmau passion play village!

jhart02
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was excellent tour, walk up to castle was hard unless you are in good shape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and the tour guide was simply the best! Loved the castles and Oberammagau. I would have loved to hop off the bus to pretend I was twirling like Maria Von trapp on the mountain, that was the only negative. Otherwise, the whole day was fabulous, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, very informative, our girls enjoyed it, it was a great way to spend the day away from the city. Our driver Mike and guide Sopie were awesome!

From USD $ 58.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message