• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1996 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1996 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Gerda was a great guide. Bus was comfortable and the timing of each stop was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our bus driver and guide were very professional and knowledgeable. The tour departed Munich on time returning at 1830. A dusting of snow the day before made a beautiful backdrop of the areas we visited, the roads were clear. The walk uphill to Neuschwanstein Castle from town is 20 minutes. Linderhof Castle is stunning. Both inside tours began on time with professional guides. Booking early online gave us a terrific price on two tickets. I will look to Viator in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour guide, very well read and answered all our questions. Fairy tale experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful trip I recommend it to all..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful trip I recommend it to all..

Diana
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The castles are amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The stop at Oberammergau was a great plus, it's a beautiful town. Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide is very knowledgeable and explanations on every attractions are very clear and concise.

We were a little disappointed with the visit to Neuschwanstein castle as the route to Mary's bridge was closed due to ice and we were forced to compete for pictures with other tourists from the only decent viewpoint of the castle. We will definitely go back to visit but probably in summer to avoid the route being closed again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip! Ana, our guide kept us up to date continuously with useful information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really good trip. I enjoyed seeing the castle and smaller village. The Linderhof castle is also beautiful. A comfortable bus trip and a well organized tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great! Above and beyond what we expected except for the light rain we had up on the mountain. The tour guide was on time, well prepared and provided great information all along the tour. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent! So glad we did this tour. The castles were truly beautiful and the guide was so helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The only way to see Neuschwanstein and Linderhof in one day. Great tour with a great guide and very careful driver. Very relaxed and not rushed at all. We never do these type of tours but this one was great and we would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

visited Neuschwanstein in December and really enjoyed it. Don't forget to go around the castle to Marienbrucke, even if there is a no-go sign - it's absolutely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This castle was so beautiful to visit, although the hike to get to it was quite hard work. It's all up hill to get there, but worth it when you get there. The lunch was really good food and served so quickly. Highly recommend doing this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

From USD $ 71.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message