4.5 star rating: Recommended 2298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So beautiful and spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour you must make this part of your visit to Munich. Tour guide Hannah was excellent very informative and helpful. Everything left on time and the extra visit to Oberammergau was a pleasant surprise. We thoroughly enjoyed our day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both castles are great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not leave Germany without doing this tour!!! Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was very good. The bus, the tour guide, the drive and schedule were all super. The visits and stops: Linderhof, Oberammergau, and Newschwanstein were all very well telegraphed and carried out. The tour guide was very professional and provided just the right amount of information: informative without being boring or intrusive. The bus itself was very comfortable. The driving was smooth and without incident - just the way it should be. I'd strongly recommend for those traveling for the first time or have limited mobility. For families or 3 or more and able to walk you can do this trip on your own in your car. One word of caution: Neuschwanstein has its own weather pattern. We left sunny Munich but caught some rain in the Fuessen area in southern Bavaria. There is a cable car ride in the vicinity that I caught a glimpse of but it is not part of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour I have ever taken and I took close to 20 tours offered by Viator

NGS
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do ... superb with a fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful part of Bavaria a real must for anyone visiting Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would totally recommend this tour. We were staying in Munich and just coming off a tour that did not include these castles/palaces. I have always wanted to go here and figured we were so close why not do this...it was only a little less than 2 scenic hours away. We boarded a luxury coach and off we went. Our guide was very nice and helpful. We stopped at Obergammerau for a few minutes to shop and see the area where they perform The Passion of Christ. I bought a Black Forest Cuckoo Clock here, which was cheaper than in Munich. The castles and palaces were awesome!! I love Neuschwanstein Castle. It's quite a walk up to it if you choose but it was great...otherwise there is horse drawn carraige or bus. There is time for a lunch stop in town. I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing and Maria was an excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The arrangement could not have been more perfect.
Will reccommend it to my freinds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Margot was our guide; she did a splendid job. Very knowledgable and organized. I highly recommend the tour. Money well-spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour of germany's country side including the magnificent Neuschwanstein. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The castles were so, so beautiful and a very memorable part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed the trip.. Neuschwanstein Castle was def special, but really enjoyed the trip to Oberammeragau village. The pace and flow of the trip was good. Didn't feel any hurry in covering all the attractions nor there was unnecessary delay.. Nice trip :)

From USD $ 69.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message