4.5 star rating: Recommended 2744 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2744 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour! I was hesitant that it would be too time-crunched and touristy, but the operators did an amazing job of spacing everything out and making sure you have the chance to take everything in at least on a topical level. Picked up a lot of great information about Munich and the area's history along the way, and really enjoyed the time wandering around in Hohenschwangau before the climb up to Neuschwanstein. Just a word of warning, the climb uphill is a pretty intensive 40-minute, all-uphill walk and there are a bunch of stairs to climb within the castle. Totally manageable for most, but some within the group were struggling with the continuous uphill part. All in all would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip with fantastic guides. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Guide was also great at keeping us on schedule. Would definitely recommend this tour but know there is a LOT of walking and climbing so plan the right shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had such a lovely time on this tour and would absolutely recommend it for anyone looking to visit Linderhof and Neuschwanstein. Elizabeth was wonderful and very knowledgable and the bus was extremely comfortable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour ,guide and driver though unfortunately the weather was bad all day. Still, Sophie made it fun and everything ran smoothly and on time. Castles are amazing. Only difficulty was the extremely strenuous climb to Neuschwanstein castle. They definitely need a better way to get there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elisabeth is an excellent tour guide! Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, great tour guide, very comfortable bus. Well worth the money, if you want to see Linderhof and Neuschwanstein this is the way to do it,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. It would have been nice to have a little more free time at each castle to walk around and see the surrounding parks and additional sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had great guide and very professional organisation of the tour.
THanks a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! Elizabeth guide and driver were highly professional and the excursion was very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! Very friendly and informative guide, experienced driver. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was amazing, he was so knowledgeable and incredibly entertaining. We had a good amount of time in both castles and I loved the additional side trips in the smaller villages in the mountains. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof! Everyone was polite and helpful, the bus was very nice indeed! A relaxing day tour....and we normally do not go for the organized tours. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this trip. The guides we had on the bus and at the castles were wonderful. They spoke perfect English and were very knowledgable. The only down side was that we would have loved to have more time in Oberamagou. It was a beautiful place and lunch there would have been lovely.

Thanks Anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was absolutely stunning! We were blessed with beautiful weather too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was well planned and fast. the guide was amazing! strongly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed it! We went on a crowded holiday so the tour helped avoid those annoying things like finding parking at the castles and standing in line for tickets. Our guide gave an informative and funny introduction to the castles, and was strict on time which we appreciated, it was a huge group. Very enjoyable day, thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour and we had perfect weather! We had time to wander on our own at both castles and enjoy some amazing scenery. I'm so glad I dedicated my day to this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. Well organised, nice guide, beautiful weather. Could not be better. I particular recommend Linderhof castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love it.... Amazing experience, the guide was really nice and she told us interesting stories

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic tour. The coach trip was very comfortable and our guide was knowledgeable and very approachable. As it was a warm sunny day it made the area and the castles even more breathtaking. Stunning scenery and beautiful castles made it a perfect day. The only thing I would advise future tourists about, especially as it will become extra busy now summer is coming, is to take lunch with you or buy something at Oberamagau. The few places at Neuschwanstein selling sandwiches sold out very quickly and we didn't want to sit down and dine so had to make do with cakes etc. Apart from that a brilliant day out and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the perfect way to see Linderhof and Neuschwanstein. The coach is comfortable, the tour guide knowledgeable, you get lots of time to sit back and admire the countryside and then just wander around before you see these amazing castles. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Though it was in the middle of a very heavy snow storm. The tour was fantastic. The castles were really set in a beautiful winter-wonderland scene Though it was April haha. The bus was very comfortable and brand new. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. She made sure everyone was having a good time and answered any questions you had about the towns, history, castles, etc. Would definitely recommend it to everyone :

From USD $ 57.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message