4.5 star rating: Recommended 2430 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2430 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic! The village of Schwangau is so beautiful. The castle itself is amazing and the view from the bridge is something out of a fairy tale. If you have time wander through the town and take a boat onto Lake Alpsee. This lake and views are stunning. A great day and would recommend every visitor to Munich to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing, words cannot explain how spectacular the views are.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Every thing I had hoped for and more. Excellent director

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tours went very well and it was an on time performance by the bus company and tour guide. MRD Chicago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Maria was our very sweet and informative tour guide who offered an abundance of information during our trip to Neuschwanstein and Linderhof. The drive out to the castles was one of the loveliest we experienced on our two week trip. Maria recommended a charming restaurant in town and let us know that credit cards were accepted there, which we appreciated since our former tour guide failed to mention this. Linderhof was dazzling and Neuschwanstein was equally amazing but had a different type of style. This tour allowed enough time to eat, tour the castle, and do a little shopping. Definitely one of our favorite tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very pleasant! It was a great and organized way to see the castles and the beauty of the Alps. The tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous! You cannot imagine the beauty of the two castles until you are actually standing inside them. It was a long way to the top to enter Castle Neuschwanstein but taking the horse and cart made it easier. Going down by foot is a must. I was sorry I didn't go to Mary's Bridge where the postcard shots are taken because you are able to see the castle clearly. Some people on our tour did not go inside both castles. They missed out. Do both castles. We did not spend enough time in Oberammerga where the Passion Play is staged every 10 years. Lunch at the hotel in Hohenschwangau was lovely. A very big day but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, she made the bus trip entertaining. Amazing castles and even a wonderful town visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very good tour! Guides were informative, coach very comfortable and all around an A+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The castles were like fairytale. The tour guide Ana was fabulous as usual. Cheers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide was very informative and the views we saw were spectacular. A true dream come true for our 11 year old. Only wish was to see more of the unfinished portion of the castles but all in all, this was a wonderful day excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great. Make sure you pay to go into both palaces. Buy sandwiches where the bus drops you off at the castle and then take the mini bus all the way to the top drop off point. Hike up to the foot bridge for the best photo shots and then enjoy your lunch. If the weather is good the photos from the foot bridge are excellent. Then you can walk down to the castle at your scheduled viewing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely go with this tour company again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day was one of the most memorable of my life! The scenery was outstanding! The two castles were so beautiful, both inside and out, and the stop at Oberammergau was great -- so picturesque and a good place to pick up a few gifts at reasonable prices. Ursula was our guide, and she kept us informed and entertained every minute! I have never encountered such a knowledgeable and interesting guide! We were a bit hesitant about signing up for a 10-hour bus tour, but the the day just literally flew by.

From USD $ 63.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message