• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1989 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1989 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful trip I recommend it to all..

Diana
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The castles are amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The stop at Oberammergau was a great plus, it's a beautiful town. Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide is very knowledgeable and explanations on every attractions are very clear and concise.

We were a little disappointed with the visit to Neuschwanstein castle as the route to Mary's bridge was closed due to ice and we were forced to compete for pictures with other tourists from the only decent viewpoint of the castle. We will definitely go back to visit but probably in summer to avoid the route being closed again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip! Ana, our guide kept us up to date continuously with useful information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really good trip. I enjoyed seeing the castle and smaller village. The Linderhof castle is also beautiful. A comfortable bus trip and a well organized tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great! Above and beyond what we expected except for the light rain we had up on the mountain. The tour guide was on time, well prepared and provided great information all along the tour. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent! So glad we did this tour. The castles were truly beautiful and the guide was so helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The only way to see Neuschwanstein and Linderhof in one day. Great tour with a great guide and very careful driver. Very relaxed and not rushed at all. We never do these type of tours but this one was great and we would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

visited Neuschwanstein in December and really enjoyed it. Don't forget to go around the castle to Marienbrucke, even if there is a no-go sign - it's absolutely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This castle was so beautiful to visit, although the hike to get to it was quite hard work. It's all up hill to get there, but worth it when you get there. The lunch was really good food and served so quickly. Highly recommend doing this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth the time. informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We didn't take many guided tours whilst we were in Italy and Germany for 5 weeks recently but this trip was totally worth it.
The tour guide was terrific - funny, informative and helpful. The food at lunch at the Inn was tasty, wholesome, value for money, indicative of German food and was arranged to fit in perfectly with the rest of the tour time wise. The bus was comfortable and the sights necessary for a trip to Europe. There was even snow which we managed not to find elsewhere in Germany despite it's being winter.
Our only 'regret' was that we took the tour on Saturday which left the Sunday in Munich for shopping - not possible as Munich businesses close on Sundays. Should have shopped Saturday and toured Sunday.
Otherwise a brilliant experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a magnificent experience. The tour leader was very friendly. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour! This was a great way to get out of Munich and see more of the country in addition to learning about Germany's history. Brigid, the guide, was very knowledgeable. There was plenty of free time offered and the walk up the mountain to see Neuschwanstein was amazingly beautiful!

From USD $ 71.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message