4.5 star rating: Recommended 1028 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1028 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful and beautiful day!!!! The gardens, flowers, views, shopping, and food were all spectacular. The guide was great in providing information and then allowing us generous time to explore. We even extended our day there and bought tickets back on a later train. Even the train ride was beautiful through the countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Salzburg. Our guide Ian was knowledgeable and entertaining. We would have no hesitation in recommending this trip to others. Great value for a small cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. We only had one day and we hit all the top spots on this trip. Good informative tour with time at the end for you to go on your own to additional locations or go back and view in depth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Just the right amount of Sound of Music sites and the tour guide gives you enough info to see other important sites like Mozart's childhood home. etc. Great job Craig!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Salzburg has become overly commercial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip! We were in Munich for a few days and really wanted to see some of Austria. It rained all day but it was still absolutely beautiful and we had a great time. Informative tour guide as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour I took on my entire trip. Our tour guide, Ian, was absolutely hysterical and friendly, as well as very knowledgeable and informative. He made the journey very fun, and I learned a lot about Salzburg and its history. Salzburg is one incredible city, and I felt we had plenty of time to walk around on our own, even after the hour tour given by Ian. You do have the option to leave the group as soon as you arrive if you'd like an extra hour of free time. If you're in Munich and have time for this tour, you won't be disappointed! It was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lucia was energetic and delightful. She kept the pace at a fair pace, showed us all of the key sites, and gave us enough free time to wander on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide--and his little dog too---was truly excellent. His chipper, knowledgeable manner made the streets of Saltzburg come alive. Of course the city itself is so breathtakingly beautiful. When we go back to Europe it will be our first stop. The view of the Alps from the Abby was one of the best views of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip to Salzburg, even though the weather didn't cooperate cold and rainy, our tour guide Lucia brought sunshine to our day! She was outstanding, well versed in the area, and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful place. well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip to Salzburg was great. Our tour guide, Lucia, was very personable and knowledgeable. Wish we could have spent more time in this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, our guide was really great, knowledgeable, organized, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing ! The tour guide new a lot of history and was very informative. I loved the trip. It was very well organized and I would defiantly go again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide Ian was friendly, informative, and a lot of fun. We had a great guided tour around the city with free time for the last two hours to do what we wanted. I highly recommend this tour and would not hesitate to do another one of Ian's tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really had a good time. It was a beautiful day and our guide, an Australian lady, was superb. The guide provided a great deal of information for us to be able to see what we wanted during our free time and provided us all a map of the city with landmarks already marked on it!! She even made lunch reservations for those who wanted to go at St Peter, oldest restaurant in Europe and the food was fresh and delicious. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. You can easily do it by yourself but I found it useful to have a guide to give us all the tips and tricks for getting the most out of our 3 hours, as well as some of the historical facts and pointers about the Sound of Music locations. Our guide think it was Alun was informative and really helped shape how we spent our free time. It helped that the weather was glorious! We originally booked for a Monday but were able to change last minute to the Sunday due to better weather forecast. I would recommend going on a Sunday as it is less crowded, and most of the shops and eateries are still open just not some of the fashion shops, but you aren't there to shop for clothes!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic time! We had a great tour guide, city was quaint and lovely, and met interesting people on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sabina was escellent in her knowledge of history and was very friendly to all on the tour. Very well organized. Visited with us on the train ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour with Franz to Salzburg went beyond my expectations! Franz was so informative and even talked to us to and from Salzburg for some time about the history and what to expect and made sure we all had a great time. Thank you, Franz!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jeff was absolutely fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A beautiful day trip to Salzburg, make sure you are ready for the photo just as you enter town as the guide told us to be ready and we were. It's a beautiful town, so much history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour we enjoyed immensely. The guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out in Salzburg. Our guide Jeff was excellent. The train journey from Munich to Salzburg was very picturesque with some great views of the Alps.

From USD $ 52.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message