Viewing All 1120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Geoff was a great guide. Very informative. He did a good job given he had a larger group and the train to Salzburg was full. Salzburg was really busy with lots of people but he kept us all together and well informed.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a lovely trip to Salzburg from Munich ... Every thing was on time and went according to the program ... A very beautiful city steeped in history , something of interest around every corner... Lovely Christmas markets .... Would recommend!!

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide, Jeff, was personable and knowledgeable of the city of Salzburg. He was very good at getting the large group of people to the train, bus, then walking through Salzburg and back again. He counted noses occasionally, which was good, as there were many tour groups in Salzburg on that Saturday on December. Seeing the town of Salzburg was a good day trip from Munich and worth the time and effort it took to do it. It was a memorable trip and I would recommend this tour.

Chezndave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guide with us, lots of information

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Our guide Maxine was super friendly and informative. The walking tour of Salzburg was great as we saw things and heard about history that we probably wouldn't have seen if on our own.

There was plenty of free time to explore the city, and we all enjoyed a great lunch together as a group.

Would highly recommend this tour. Well organised and great fun!

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For me, this place was so enchanting and soo beautiful. Wish to go back there one day and explore the area more with its rich culture and history.

Frank7air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour and the guide Lucia was GREAT

Doug J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informational tour guide beautiful city, and every thing on time.

rebecca o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lucia our tour guide was great. She made the trip really fun and Very interesting. 3 hours own time is more than enough. Beautiful place would recommend

Jenna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour! Such a great time, absolutely amazing little city!

Patrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Salzburg is such a small city that you can easily see it in a day. The train ride through the Bavarian countryside on the way to Salzburg was neat. Our tour guide, Yolanda, had a great knowledge of the city and its secrets, and the best places to visit.

Brenda K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Lucia, was amazing. Not only was she very informative but also very funny which made our trip very enjoyable. I'm would definitely suggest this tour.

Victoria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Maxine Ryder is a gem. She is smart and intelligent. We learnt a lot from her.

Kristy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. Salzburg was one of our favorite stops in Europe.

Marcie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent Tour and very knowledgeable guide.
It is the perfect trip for a Sunday when everything in Munich is closed.

eedwards2858

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved our guide Lucia. She was knowledgeable and fun. The sites were beautiful. Highly recommend it.

Alfian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely trip, good introductory to the city of Salzburg, and definitely creating the urge to revisit back this city in the future.

Susan was our tour guide for that day, and she was great! informative, entertaining, and genuinely cares for the tour. We asked points of interest that's probably out of the trip coverage, and she told us what's worth doing and a lot more. We had some hick-ups returning to Munich that day due to refugee problems, but Susan reassured the group, and guided us back smoothly.

Overall, I would recommend this trip to anyone who's interested to take part in the tour, if you are curious about Salzburg, or if you simply love Sound of Music/Mozarts.

Igor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Zalzburg is great as expected. Jeff was wonderful and very knowledjeable

Gemma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. Salzburg is a lovely city with a lot of history. We were very lucky with the weather and managed to take some beautiful photographs. We were given 4 hours free time to explore which was a perfect amount of time to see everything. Our tour guide Ian was very good. His knowledge of Salzburg was impeccable and he was all round a very nice guy. I would definitely recommend this tour and especially for those who like The Sound of Music.

Katy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent day. Shame it didn't last longer!

andrew.mackenzie2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good value. Lucia was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Guide was outstanding , extremely knowledgable and very professional Jeff. Would recommend this trip!

Elaine R. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was amazing. Our Guide, Maxine, was very knowlegable and easy to hear and understand. Only regret was that we did not have more time.

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth the trip. Beautiful city. Sabina was outstanding and very knowledgeable. When providing information about the city she would walk up and down the aisle on the train so everyone could hear. She answered all questions. We were not rushed and had time to enjoy the city on our own. Sabina also provided several suggestions for places to eat as we toured the city. Very pleasant trip with a surprise at the end when we could not enter the main train terminal in Munich. Would recommend this to anyone. My only suggested change would be to change the meeting location to a little closer to where you catch the train. As the terminal is very busy when you have a group of 25 people trying to go from one side to the individuals in the group tend to get separated.

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy day trip. Highly recommend. Perfect amount of time in Salzburg. Get some Mozart Balls.

Viewing 2 of 45

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 52.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message