4.5 star rating: Recommended 961 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 961 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

As advertised. Maxine was great - she gave a great overview of the history of Salzburg before we arrived. Upon arrival to the old part of the city, she pointed out things I would have otherwise missed and gave a good plan for how to spend our free time. Good value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very knowledgeable and engaged tour guide! He pointed out interesting places on the train on our way to Saltzburg. He took us to the key sites in the town and explained their significance. He gave us great advice on time management in order to see the most during our time there. He was full of energy, humor and enthusiasm to ensure a great trip! I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There really is a lot to see in Salzburg. I will definitely need to go again and plan a longer stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jeff did a great job. I would recommend this tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable and experienced guide, a day is probably not enough to cover all of Salzburg but it gives you a good flavour of the city. Train journey very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful day. Our tour guide Lucia was excellent. She was very informative and helpful.We plan
on returning soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great city beautiful scenery fantastic Christmas Market. Wonderful trip. Alun Evans, our tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! We had such a fun time and the city of Salzburg is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Couldn't attend due to sudden sickness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

SALZBURG ONE OF OUR FAVOURITE PLACES THAT WE VISITED IT WAS SO AMAZING WOULD LOVE TO DO THE TOUR AGAIN ONE DAY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was panoramic and not forgetting our tour guide, Maxine, she's awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My daughter and I loved our tour of Salzburg. Our group was indeed small as there were only 10 of us. Our guide was engaging and fun. We saw many sights of Salzburg and when we recently watched the Sound of Music, we realized that we had seen more of the sights than we knew as we were touring. We were told where to try a cake from Salzburg and what to buy as a tourist. A particular call out to our guide who when we had free time to explore went and had a lunch with an older solo traveler in our group who needed to rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I liked the balance of informed walking tour and time to explore on our own. Our guide was knowledgable with a degree in European history and very fluent in English. This is a general Salzburg tour not a specific "Sound of Music" tour although filming sites in the town and actual event locations were pointed out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was initially nervous to book a trip on line but the reviews seemed excellent and I didn't want to chance the trip on my own. I was traveling on my own with 2 children. Everything was amazing. Just the right amount of time with our guide Yolanda who was so friendly an knowledgable. Then time to ourselves. I would highly recommend this tour. No fuss - no trying to figure out the city on your own - definitely well worth the fee which was also very affordable. My only negative was the lady at the desk when we first arrived. But don't let the first impression fool you. The rest of the experience was top notch!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent day out, couldnt fault it. A must if you only have limited time.

From USD $ 51.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message