4.5 star rating: Recommended 921 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 921 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this trip very much. The train was comfortable. The view spectacular. The guide was very informative and enjoyable. We saw what we expected to see and had a good day. The weather was very nice, also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trip is well organized. Save me a lot of research time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The entire trip was well organized, informative and fun! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and witty. I really enjoyed the fact that he took us on a tour then gave us a few hours to be on our own to explore. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful city. Tour started the minute we stepped on the train. From the tour had a great idea of what to do during our 3 hours of free time in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful city. Great tour guide, Alun. Enjoyed thoroughly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour experience. Jeff has poured out his hearts for the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

ALUN WAS FANTASTIC, VERY FRIENDLY, INCLUDED EVERYBODY AND EXTREMLEY INFORMATIVE, COVERED ALL THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS AND GAVE YOU PLENTY OF FREE TIME TO EXPLORE AND SHOP.....WELL DONE!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour and the guide where great. I definitely recommend doing it. When I return will continue to use this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This place was beautiful-----really beautiful...and whether in the fortress or romping through the streets and gardens singing songs from the sound of music...there was something here for everybody. When we were in Salzburg there were some street fairs...great for children and adults alike...lots of shops, too! Even the graveyards were beautiful......and a lot of historic brain power came right from the center of the city. I definitely recommend this----even the train ride was full of amazing views of mountains, homes and lakes...quite pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Salzburg tour was one of our favorites on this trip. Our guide Anuschka Debes was outstanding. She gave us a very thorough history of the area while on the train to Salzburg. Touring the various sites of the famed musical was a treat, and the castle in Salzburg was like stepping into a time machine. Anuschka acquainted us with everything from chocolate Mozart balls to the best cafes in town. There was enough time left to stroll the streets of this ancient city and visit Mozart's home. A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our guide Alun was excellent and showed us so much. Really knew his stuff. Am glad that we did this tour. Beautiful county.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting and fun day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Salzburg was amazing! The town is beautiful and the trip from munich was very easy on the train. Our tour guide was lovely, Yolanda. And she was very knowledgeable! I would have liked more time in the city because the day flew by. I would have enjoyed more sound of music connections.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent time on our day trip to Salzburg and back. Our tour guide Alun was friendly and informative and gave us all the practical details (where to eat, how long we should take at every place of interest etc) which was very helpful. Salzburg is only a 2 hour journey from Munich and as such is a small-ish city, so although we were there only for a day we did get a good sense about the layout of the city and it's history. It was a beautiful day to visit, and we had a lovely time. Thanks Alun!

From USD $ 55.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message