4.5 star rating: Recommended 1015 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1015 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip to Salzburg, even though the weather didn't cooperate cold and rainy, our tour guide Lucia brought sunshine to our day! She was outstanding, well versed in the area, and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful place. well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip to Salzburg was great. Our tour guide, Lucia, was very personable and knowledgeable. Wish we could have spent more time in this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, our guide was really great, knowledgeable, organized, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing ! The tour guide new a lot of history and was very informative. I loved the trip. It was very well organized and I would defiantly go again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide Ian was friendly, informative, and a lot of fun. We had a great guided tour around the city with free time for the last two hours to do what we wanted. I highly recommend this tour and would not hesitate to do another one of Ian's tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really had a good time. It was a beautiful day and our guide, an Australian lady, was superb. The guide provided a great deal of information for us to be able to see what we wanted during our free time and provided us all a map of the city with landmarks already marked on it!! She even made lunch reservations for those who wanted to go at St Peter, oldest restaurant in Europe and the food was fresh and delicious. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. You can easily do it by yourself but I found it useful to have a guide to give us all the tips and tricks for getting the most out of our 3 hours, as well as some of the historical facts and pointers about the Sound of Music locations. Our guide think it was Alun was informative and really helped shape how we spent our free time. It helped that the weather was glorious! We originally booked for a Monday but were able to change last minute to the Sunday due to better weather forecast. I would recommend going on a Sunday as it is less crowded, and most of the shops and eateries are still open just not some of the fashion shops, but you aren't there to shop for clothes!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic time! We had a great tour guide, city was quaint and lovely, and met interesting people on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sabina was escellent in her knowledge of history and was very friendly to all on the tour. Very well organized. Visited with us on the train ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour with Franz to Salzburg went beyond my expectations! Franz was so informative and even talked to us to and from Salzburg for some time about the history and what to expect and made sure we all had a great time. Thank you, Franz!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jeff was absolutely fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A beautiful day trip to Salzburg, make sure you are ready for the photo just as you enter town as the guide told us to be ready and we were. It's a beautiful town, so much history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour we enjoyed immensely. The guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out in Salzburg. Our guide Jeff was excellent. The train journey from Munich to Salzburg was very picturesque with some great views of the Alps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I travel for work and am lucky to be spending a lot of time overseas. I take tours in most cities I visit, and I have to say this was by far my favorite tour thus far. I absolutely LOVED Salzburg. What a beautiful city. Well worth the day trip from Munich. We got to tour several of the highlights from the Sound of Music, as well as see a lot of the history of the city. By far one of my favorite European cities! Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific! We love our guide - Alan, very smart and kind . We'll recommend to all our friends. Ross from Miami and Elsa from Brasil.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jeff was a very good guide. He brought some humour into the tour whcih made it that much more
interesting. His tips on eating and shopping were spot on...the goulash was great and the Sacher torte
was event better. Timing was good and the orientation around Salzburg was just enough to determine what you wanted to go back and see/explore. Good job Jeff! Thanks, The Aussies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour! The tour guide was so knowledgeable and eager to provide all types of details. This is a great tour. Do not pass it up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great time! Our guide was Sabina. She gave us a short tour of Salzburg before giving us free time. My husband and I chose to go to the Residenz and the cathedral, which were amazing. There are also a lot of little shops and cafes to see, and Salzburg is a great place to just explore. A lot of people on our tour went to the fortress, which also looked fun. I wish we had a little bit more time, but overall, a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Tour, excellent tour guide with full bunch of information, must take this tour if your stay is short in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Sabine was a great guide, well informed and pleasant! Salzburg is beautiful! One of my favorite cities in Europe! While there be sure have lunch up at Panorama Restaurant zu Festung Hohensalzburg on the way up to the fortress. The food was pretty good, the beer excellent but, the views of the valley, Salzburg and the Alps was something to be experienced!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour Was fantastic , and we enjoyed every moment of it. Maxine our tour guide she did an exceptional job leading a tour of 25 people. Overall great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 50.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message