Viewing All 1095 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

eedwards2858

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved our guide Lucia. She was knowledgeable and fun. The sites were beautiful. Highly recommend it.

Alfian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely trip, good introductory to the city of Salzburg, and definitely creating the urge to revisit back this city in the future.

Susan was our tour guide for that day, and she was great! informative, entertaining, and genuinely cares for the tour. We asked points of interest that's probably out of the trip coverage, and she told us what's worth doing and a lot more. We had some hick-ups returning to Munich that day due to refugee problems, but Susan reassured the group, and guided us back smoothly.

Overall, I would recommend this trip to anyone who's interested to take part in the tour, if you are curious about Salzburg, or if you simply love Sound of Music/Mozarts.

Igor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Zalzburg is great as expected. Jeff was wonderful and very knowledjeable

Gemma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. Salzburg is a lovely city with a lot of history. We were very lucky with the weather and managed to take some beautiful photographs. We were given 4 hours free time to explore which was a perfect amount of time to see everything. Our tour guide Ian was very good. His knowledge of Salzburg was impeccable and he was all round a very nice guy. I would definitely recommend this tour and especially for those who like The Sound of Music.

Katy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent day. Shame it didn't last longer!

andrew.mackenzie2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good value. Lucia was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Guide was outstanding , extremely knowledgable and very professional Jeff. Would recommend this trip!

Elaine R. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was amazing. Our Guide, Maxine, was very knowlegable and easy to hear and understand. Only regret was that we did not have more time.

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth the trip. Beautiful city. Sabina was outstanding and very knowledgeable. When providing information about the city she would walk up and down the aisle on the train so everyone could hear. She answered all questions. We were not rushed and had time to enjoy the city on our own. Sabina also provided several suggestions for places to eat as we toured the city. Very pleasant trip with a surprise at the end when we could not enter the main train terminal in Munich. Would recommend this to anyone. My only suggested change would be to change the meeting location to a little closer to where you catch the train. As the terminal is very busy when you have a group of 25 people trying to go from one side to the individuals in the group tend to get separated.

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy day trip. Highly recommend. Perfect amount of time in Salzburg. Get some Mozart Balls.

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an amazing time on the tour to Salzburg. The fun started on the train ride. Our guide, Lucia, was wonderful. She began giving us history while on the train and didn't stop until we were back to Munich. She had so much to tell and was so knowledgeable. We would recommend this tour to anyone. Be sure to have coffee and cake at the Sachor Hotel. It's worth it!

Vicki L M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the trip to Salzburg. The tour guide was wonderful. I only wish it was a cooler day.

penelope4108

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide, Jeff from Radius was brilliant. He's knowledgable and made the tour very fun. Shared with us many places to visit in Salzburg and managed to allow us free time to do our own sightseeing. This should be an overnight trip to allow more time ! Absolutely brilliant !

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was an amazing guide and extremely informative! Loved the tour and highly recommend it. A great balance between guided and self-guided.

Tracy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was an amazing tour guide. He was very engaging and had a lot of knowledge. It was an awesome tour!

Larry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic day trip.

Ian was an amazing guide! He was able to tell us a lot of history but also added in a lot of humour. He catered to all the group 23 and ensured everyone had a great day.

The train trip was comfortable and went quick. Ian handed our the town maps on the train and explained where the walk would take is and also places to visit. This was very helpful.

The tour through the town was informative and allowed you to work out exactly where you wanted to go back to. Ian also pointed out the best places to eat etc which was very helpful and they all turned out to be excellent suggestions.

The town is very small so 3 hrs was enough to ensure you saw the best points.

I would recommend this day trip to anyone. Fun, informative and awesome!

Ibrahim A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

outstanding....it is a MUST.

Doreen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with an extremely knowledgeable and subjective tour guide. Definitely worth it.

William M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was taken on July 3 2015. Our guide Iain was fantastic. His knowledge on Salzburg was exceptional. We learned about the history on the train trip to Salzburg. An awesome time was had by all. And a special hello to Iain's Mum.

Ken United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Truly enjoyed the tour, and the city too. It's worthy of a day of your vacation. Beautiful city to visit

James S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

DESPITE OVERCAST. WEATHER THE TOUR WAS GREAT. THE GUIDE LUCIA WAS THE BEST AND THERE WAS ENOUGH FREE TIME TO EXPLORE ON YOUR OWN. HER SUGGESTIONS WERE MOST HELPFUL

Darren Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day trip with Maxine Ryder she had great knowledge and knew how to convey it in an interesting way. Meeting at the train station and the two hour trip flashed by with fascinating stories about what we would see in Salzburg. We were given an extra hour on hour trip which made it even better.

Lynette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really informative and respectful, great guide

rizziero o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss the opportunity to do Salzburg for a day if your in Munich. We had a very helpful tour guide, Luthia, who was organized and answered questions but didn't drag out the touring too long. It was actually perfect for my family since we enjoy doing things at our own pace. Luthia gave the group 3 hours to go explore the city, even encouraging us to try to get lost... that it was impossible... but to get the most out of it. She was right, the city is small and manageable enough to navigate with or without the maps she provided us. We enjoyed it so much that we plan to book a stay in Salzburg next time we're in Europe. A must if you've got a day to venture out of Munich in with a highly energetic, fun, organized guide like Luthia.

DAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very helpful and explained a lot of things to us about what we visited there.

Viewing 2 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 51.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message