• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 775 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 775 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our Tour Guide, Maxine was wonderful, She was very knowledgeable about Salzburg and was able to answer all of the groups questions.

Wan zaini
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent trip and superb tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was terrific. Lovely day of sight seeing for our family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was an excellent tour. Weather was brilliant and guide was skilful and a jolly good person. We had a lunch up on the castlle hill with beautiful wiew across the city Salzburg. Later we made a nice walk in the old city and in the end we had an enjoyable coffebreak in hotel Sacher.

Risto and Tarja from Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Despite being overcast and sprinkling rain we were well informed and delighted with what
we learned from our guide Franz, and what we saw in our visit. A wonderfully historic town, a Fortress with views to die for. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would recommend the tour, the guide
and experience a special place. We experienced friendly people everywhere to share our visit.
It may have been a little wet, but we suffered sensory over load for what we saw....We would both
do the tour again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took the very crowded train to Salzburg and then a bus to the outskirts of the old town. We walked through into the old town passing famous landmarks such as, Mozart's later home, the home of the Sacher torte and various Sound of Music film sites. In the old town we visited Mozart's birthplace, St. Peter's church, the market place, where we had an amazing ham sandwich and wandered round the very picturesque Main Street and along the riverbank. The weather was unseasonably warm and was just wonderful. Some of our group went up to the fortress and said it was very interesting and had a beautiful view. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgable, with excellent English. We had a quieter journey home, and a little doze on the train. A wonderful, unforgettable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed the ride to Salzburg and our time there. The trip itself is through some pretty country side. Salzburg is very interesting. We wish we had more time to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well organized and the guide was knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Craig, our tour guide, was absolutely terrific. He was informative, relaxed, and genuine. Since the group was small, we were able to be flexible with our plans and there was ample free time to explore on our own prior to returning to Munich. I highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants an informal trip with professional guidance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent all the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Un tour que vale full la pena, Salzburgo es espectacular y el Guia en nuestro caso Jeff súper divertido y ameno, te da unos datos curiosos e interesantes, que te ayuda a ver aun mas bella esta ciudad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

EXCELLENT GUIDE FROM RADIUS TOURS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best experiences on our vacation. Booking was easy and our tour group met at the central train station where we all mingled and became travel buddies for the day. Our guide for this trip was Lucia, who usually does Spanish speaking tours but she was filling in for someone that day and we told her we're glad she was filling in because she was an excellent guide and provided a unique perspective. She educated us on the city and sights during our train ride and the walking tour of the city was exciting. I went on other tours on my vacation with other companies that seemed very rushed but this tour had a nice relaxing pace and allowed us to wander the city on our own for 3 hours before meeting up again for our return trip to Munich. My fiance and I went up to the fortress, which has some amazing views of the city and we went through Mozart's birthplace as well. Salzburg is a really expensive city, so bring lots of spending cash! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent trip, great guide, and a beautiful city.
Our guide Jeff was a very nice person, funny and knowledgeable. He made the trip so exciting since the beginning till end. If you are in munich and consider a day trip, this trip is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We've been to Munich a couple of times to visit our cousin. Never would we have thought that Salzburg was a train ride away. Everything was convenient from the train ride to the bus ride as well as the tour. The guide was very knowledgable and spoke English well. The 3 hour free and easy was great!

From USD $ 61.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message