4.5 star rating: Recommended 1018 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1018 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Sabine was a great guide, well informed and pleasant! Salzburg is beautiful! One of my favorite cities in Europe! While there be sure have lunch up at Panorama Restaurant zu Festung Hohensalzburg on the way up to the fortress. The food was pretty good, the beer excellent but, the views of the valley, Salzburg and the Alps was something to be experienced!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour Was fantastic , and we enjoyed every moment of it. Maxine our tour guide she did an exceptional job leading a tour of 25 people. Overall great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our family truly loved this tour! It was all we could have hoped for. We even were in Salzburg on Mozart's birthday so it added an additional amount of excitement. Our tour guide was wonderful, very informative and personable (his name was Franz). The greatest compliment of the tour is that we would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

As advertised. Maxine was great - she gave a great overview of the history of Salzburg before we arrived. Upon arrival to the old part of the city, she pointed out things I would have otherwise missed and gave a good plan for how to spend our free time. Good value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very knowledgeable and engaged tour guide! He pointed out interesting places on the train on our way to Saltzburg. He took us to the key sites in the town and explained their significance. He gave us great advice on time management in order to see the most during our time there. He was full of energy, humor and enthusiasm to ensure a great trip! I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There really is a lot to see in Salzburg. I will definitely need to go again and plan a longer stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jeff did a great job. I would recommend this tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable and experienced guide, a day is probably not enough to cover all of Salzburg but it gives you a good flavour of the city. Train journey very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful day. Our tour guide Lucia was excellent. She was very informative and helpful.We plan
on returning soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great city beautiful scenery fantastic Christmas Market. Wonderful trip. Alun Evans, our tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! We had such a fun time and the city of Salzburg is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Couldn't attend due to sudden sickness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

SALZBURG ONE OF OUR FAVOURITE PLACES THAT WE VISITED IT WAS SO AMAZING WOULD LOVE TO DO THE TOUR AGAIN ONE DAY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was panoramic and not forgetting our tour guide, Maxine, she's awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My daughter and I loved our tour of Salzburg. Our group was indeed small as there were only 10 of us. Our guide was engaging and fun. We saw many sights of Salzburg and when we recently watched the Sound of Music, we realized that we had seen more of the sights than we knew as we were touring. We were told where to try a cake from Salzburg and what to buy as a tourist. A particular call out to our guide who when we had free time to explore went and had a lunch with an older solo traveler in our group who needed to rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I liked the balance of informed walking tour and time to explore on our own. Our guide was knowledgable with a degree in European history and very fluent in English. This is a general Salzburg tour not a specific "Sound of Music" tour although filming sites in the town and actual event locations were pointed out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was initially nervous to book a trip on line but the reviews seemed excellent and I didn't want to chance the trip on my own. I was traveling on my own with 2 children. Everything was amazing. Just the right amount of time with our guide Yolanda who was so friendly an knowledgable. Then time to ourselves. I would highly recommend this tour. No fuss - no trying to figure out the city on your own - definitely well worth the fee which was also very affordable. My only negative was the lady at the desk when we first arrived. But don't let the first impression fool you. The rest of the experience was top notch!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent day out, couldnt fault it. A must if you only have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice city. Great tour. Not only you receive all information you need about Salzburg, but also you really have 3 hours of free time to walk around and really have a taste of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ian and Bernard were both wonderful guides. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lucie was a great guide, she looked after us during the train journey as well as made Saltzburg enjoyable through her knowledge as well as humour. On the return trip she advised us where to go to make our last few days in Munich special. I would definitely recommend the tour, especially with Lucia a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent, thanks to the guide, Felipe. He made sure we all got seats together on the train, gave us lots of info during the train ride, including photos. Very informative, lively and interesting. Good choices of what to see in Salzburg. Good proportion of time on the guided tour and of free time. I would highly recommend this tour if all the guides are as good as Felipe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. Maxine gave us the right mix of guided tour as well as time to explore at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely well organised. Ian, our Tour guide and his dog were very friendly and helpful. It would also be helpful if we were told to bring our own snack or drink on the train trip there. I have been on other tours where at a cost, they provided refreshment on the trip. The trip being two hours on the train, we would have been told to bring our own refreshment by the tour operator. Besides that, I have thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

From USD $ 50.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message