Viewing All 1118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vicki L M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the trip to Salzburg. The tour guide was wonderful. I only wish it was a cooler day.

penelope4108

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide, Jeff from Radius was brilliant. He's knowledgable and made the tour very fun. Shared with us many places to visit in Salzburg and managed to allow us free time to do our own sightseeing. This should be an overnight trip to allow more time ! Absolutely brilliant !

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was an amazing guide and extremely informative! Loved the tour and highly recommend it. A great balance between guided and self-guided.

Tracy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was an amazing tour guide. He was very engaging and had a lot of knowledge. It was an awesome tour!

Larry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic day trip.

Ian was an amazing guide! He was able to tell us a lot of history but also added in a lot of humour. He catered to all the group 23 and ensured everyone had a great day.

The train trip was comfortable and went quick. Ian handed our the town maps on the train and explained where the walk would take is and also places to visit. This was very helpful.

The tour through the town was informative and allowed you to work out exactly where you wanted to go back to. Ian also pointed out the best places to eat etc which was very helpful and they all turned out to be excellent suggestions.

The town is very small so 3 hrs was enough to ensure you saw the best points.

I would recommend this day trip to anyone. Fun, informative and awesome!

Ibrahim A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

outstanding....it is a MUST.

Doreen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with an extremely knowledgeable and subjective tour guide. Definitely worth it.

William M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was taken on July 3 2015. Our guide Iain was fantastic. His knowledge on Salzburg was exceptional. We learned about the history on the train trip to Salzburg. An awesome time was had by all. And a special hello to Iain's Mum.

Ken United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Truly enjoyed the tour, and the city too. It's worthy of a day of your vacation. Beautiful city to visit

James S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

DESPITE OVERCAST. WEATHER THE TOUR WAS GREAT. THE GUIDE LUCIA WAS THE BEST AND THERE WAS ENOUGH FREE TIME TO EXPLORE ON YOUR OWN. HER SUGGESTIONS WERE MOST HELPFUL

Darren Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day trip with Maxine Ryder she had great knowledge and knew how to convey it in an interesting way. Meeting at the train station and the two hour trip flashed by with fascinating stories about what we would see in Salzburg. We were given an extra hour on hour trip which made it even better.

Lynette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really informative and respectful, great guide

rizziero o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss the opportunity to do Salzburg for a day if your in Munich. We had a very helpful tour guide, Luthia, who was organized and answered questions but didn't drag out the touring too long. It was actually perfect for my family since we enjoy doing things at our own pace. Luthia gave the group 3 hours to go explore the city, even encouraging us to try to get lost... that it was impossible... but to get the most out of it. She was right, the city is small and manageable enough to navigate with or without the maps she provided us. We enjoyed it so much that we plan to book a stay in Salzburg next time we're in Europe. A must if you've got a day to venture out of Munich in with a highly energetic, fun, organized guide like Luthia.

DAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very helpful and explained a lot of things to us about what we visited there.

ANJAN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Jeff was superb...excellent tour.

Leslie A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome! Ian and Burnet his dog were fabulous guides and gave us the history on Salzbury just the right amount to keep it interesting. Ian also gave us great suggestions on things to do during our free time in Salzburg after our walking tour, including fun and delicious foods to eat. Awesome tour..thank you Ian and Burnet!

Allison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour worked very well, meeting at station in Munich, train to Salzburg all in good time and not rushed. Our guide Lucia was excellent, she had a wealth of experience and gave us Top Tips on what to do in the 3 hours freetime we had. It did go very quickly so her advice to keep moving and where to go was very welcome. she also knew all her Sound of Music and Mozart sights and information which was brilliant. For a day trip it was excellent and I would thoroughly recommend it if you only have the one day.

Merv F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jeff did a great job despite some difficulties with the train which was no fault of the operators. Scenic, interesting,and a good day.

Cristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip is beautiful and Salzburg is such a beautiful city, it is worth going to see! Lucia our tour guide was fantastic, she did a superb job!

REYNALDO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Maravillosa ciudad y nuestra guia mejor aun mejor,hizo de nuestra visita una bella experiencia, Salzburg mas que ir en este tour merece ser visitada por varios dias

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow! What a great time! Our guide was very energetic, had a good sense of humor, and did a wonderful job at explaining things. The guided portion was just long enough, and we were then unleashed upon the city to do as we wished. I'm a vegetarian and the guide was able to recommend a wonderful, out-of-the-way restaurant that had some amazing food. Our guide went above and beyond even helped me figure out some other travel accommodations. You should do this tour!

Piatore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. Well organized stayed on schedule and had a great guide who not only informed of us of the trip ahead but he went to great detail regarding history of the region. Would do again without hesitation!

Jane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed everything about this tour. Iain was funny, knowledgeable and relaxed, the length of time was perfect and I definitely enjoyed the fact that the tour used public transport, that there was no 'flag' to follow around or earpieces to bother with, and there was plenty of free time. Salzburg is a lovely city, and small enough that you can wander the city at your own pace and still gain a real sense of the history and feel of the place. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't want to actually feel like they are part of a huge tour group. Thanks, Iain!

rsdan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fairy tale trip every thing about this trip was GREAT!!! Sensational

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lucia was awesome, animated and full of great stories and information for us to be able to enjoy the city. With limited time, it's very helpful to have someone give you lots of great suggestions to make the most of your visit. Salzburg definitely is worth a return trip.

Viewing 3 of 45

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 52.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message