• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 771 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 771 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maureen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Salzburg 9 years apart. Much has changed. Our guide Craig was funny as, loved s joke and very informative. A great day and great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour even with the train being delayed by over an hour in each direction. The guild extended the time in Salzburg for us and was very knowledgeable and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So I'm a Sound of Music freak and so wasn't our guide, Craig. What a great time in a beautiful place. You must go if you're in Munich. I can't speak highly enough about Craig. A great guide for this type of trip. One thing, he's a bit soft spoken so be close to him when he's speaking to the group. The areas can be noisy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. We got a run down and walk through the town by our guide, then given lots of free time to explore what we had been shown and told about.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Salzburg is a wonderful city to visit. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. She told us many interesting facts and stories almost the entire two hour train ride. She recommended a few sites to visit in our free time. Most of us chose to stay with her and have lunch in one of Salzburg's oldest restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour. Beautiful place. Guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. Our group thought this was well worth every penny. Even on the train the guide giving information and getting to know all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, Radius Tours in Munich are excellent,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A must do if visiting Munich for a few days. Salzburg is a quant little town in which time has stood still; you'll feel like you've step right into the Sound of Music scenes. There's nothing that you won't love about this trip; a definite must do that will be a definite highlight of any trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The day went by beautifully. Wish I can do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As a first timer of Salzburg visitor, this tour really gave me a full vision of what Salzburg is. We're so lucky to have Maxine as a guide, she was really nice and guide us through the town while fulfilling us with the history and stories of Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fabulous day and our tour guide was informative and very helpful. We toured all the 'Sound of Music' sites and visited Mozart's birthplace. Thank you for an excellent day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed wish we had a longer stay in salzbury. Guide was Maxine she was great (from radius tour)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time on this tour, our guide Craig was fantastic, he was very informative and kept us entertained the whole day, I only had one day in Austria and the tour was perfect for a day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Superb Guide - made the trip come alive, exciting, entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - our guide Jeff was fun, insightful, and kind. We really enjoyed this day trip.

From USD $ 61.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message