4.5 star rating: Recommended 1028 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1028 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice city. Great tour. Not only you receive all information you need about Salzburg, but also you really have 3 hours of free time to walk around and really have a taste of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ian and Bernard were both wonderful guides. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lucie was a great guide, she looked after us during the train journey as well as made Saltzburg enjoyable through her knowledge as well as humour. On the return trip she advised us where to go to make our last few days in Munich special. I would definitely recommend the tour, especially with Lucia a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent, thanks to the guide, Felipe. He made sure we all got seats together on the train, gave us lots of info during the train ride, including photos. Very informative, lively and interesting. Good choices of what to see in Salzburg. Good proportion of time on the guided tour and of free time. I would highly recommend this tour if all the guides are as good as Felipe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. Maxine gave us the right mix of guided tour as well as time to explore at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely well organised. Ian, our Tour guide and his dog were very friendly and helpful. It would also be helpful if we were told to bring our own snack or drink on the train trip there. I have been on other tours where at a cost, they provided refreshment on the trip. The trip being two hours on the train, we would have been told to bring our own refreshment by the tour operator. Besides that, I have thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is a great value. Just the right amount of time needed to see the city. The train ride is thru some of the most scenic country side in europe. If you are visiting Munich for a few days, spend one of your days in Salzburg and come back at night to a great dinner in a Munich Restuarant..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organised with good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide (sorry I forgot her name) but she was Spanish. Very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Despite the very rainy cold day, she tried her best to point out the sites that she thought would be of interest to all the group. Just fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This day trip to Salzburg was fantastic and well-worth the money! The tour guide was VERY knowledgable and gregarious! I would recommend the tour company to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a superb trip to a fabulous city. Franz our tour guide was helpful, knowledgeable, and very welcoming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A good way to get to Salzburg from Munich. Maxine, the guide was very friendly and informed us at the beginning of the rail journey about Salzburg and what we would be seeing. The walking part was very good - the only drawback being the crowds of people in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, enjoyed it very much. tour guide Jeff was very good and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a superb day out! Anushka was our tour guide and she did a great job of giving us the history of Salzburg while we travelled on the train and then guided us around the old city, pointing out points of interest. This made it easy for us to explore on our own later in the day. We highly recommend this trip to anyone who only has one day to spend in Salzburg!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this trip very much. The train was comfortable. The view spectacular. The guide was very informative and enjoyable. We saw what we expected to see and had a good day. The weather was very nice, also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trip is well organized. Save me a lot of research time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The entire trip was well organized, informative and fun! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and witty. I really enjoyed the fact that he took us on a tour then gave us a few hours to be on our own to explore. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful city. Tour started the minute we stepped on the train. From the tour had a great idea of what to do during our 3 hours of free time in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful city. Great tour guide, Alun. Enjoyed thoroughly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour experience. Jeff has poured out his hearts for the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

ALUN WAS FANTASTIC, VERY FRIENDLY, INCLUDED EVERYBODY AND EXTREMLEY INFORMATIVE, COVERED ALL THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS AND GAVE YOU PLENTY OF FREE TIME TO EXPLORE AND SHOP.....WELL DONE!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour and the guide where great. I definitely recommend doing it. When I return will continue to use this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This place was beautiful-----really beautiful...and whether in the fortress or romping through the streets and gardens singing songs from the sound of music...there was something here for everybody. When we were in Salzburg there were some street fairs...great for children and adults alike...lots of shops, too! Even the graveyards were beautiful......and a lot of historic brain power came right from the center of the city. I definitely recommend this----even the train ride was full of amazing views of mountains, homes and lakes...quite pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Salzburg tour was one of our favorites on this trip. Our guide Anuschka Debes was outstanding. She gave us a very thorough history of the area while on the train to Salzburg. Touring the various sites of the famed musical was a treat, and the castle in Salzburg was like stepping into a time machine. Anuschka acquainted us with everything from chocolate Mozart balls to the best cafes in town. There was enough time left to stroll the streets of this ancient city and visit Mozart's home. A great tour!

From USD $ 51.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message