4.5 star rating: Recommended 896 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 896 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledge tour guide, beautiful city! Mozart's Birth House is a "must see"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a beautiful city. I will highly recommend this tour to anyone that goes to Munich. Maxim, our guide was very knowledgeable an professional. We had plenty of time to walk around the city, eat and see other places in the area. A++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great your, great guide, a lot of fun. Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Timing was absolutely perfect and allowed enough time to see Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour with a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A "must do" for Sound of Music or Mozart fans! Allan (sp?) was a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour, made even more special by our very friendly and professional guide, Iain.
Iain's great sense of humour was second to none which also went a long way to making this trip so memorable.
Salzburg is a beautiful city, steeped in history.
It is also home to the the famous "Von Trapp" family and of course "Maria". But if you want to know the facts, then Iain's your man.
A great day - thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent introductory tour with plenty of free time to explore on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was fun, interesting and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

breathtaking views. Such a beautiful and quaint town. Wished had more time to explore but when you are on a tour your time is limited. However, for first timers is the way to go. bring comfy shoes and in summer bring a big hot it can get really hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with a great tour guide( Yolanda)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day tour. Our guide was very informative, friendly and helpful. Lovely place to visit. Would highly recommend this tour from Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day in Salzburg! Our guide, Alun, had a great personality and was very knowledgeable. Even when our train broke down on the way back to Munich, he was still in a good mood and worked to solve the problem.

Andre D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the second time I went on this day tour with Viator and again an experience not to be missed. The tour guide Craig was amazing. Despite the bad weather we still enjoyed the day.

From USD $ 56.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message