• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 845 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 845 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Sadly we had travel problems, the train kept breaking down and arrived 3 hours late to Saltzburg which spoilt the trip somewhat as by the time we had lunch it was getting dark. Maxine, our tour guide, helped to keep spirits up and did everything in her power to make the day a success - she even worked late so we could get a later train back so we could make the most of our time in Saltzburg. we intend to come back to see it in daylight and learn more about the city - we would definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Ian was friendly, courteous and highly informative. Plus, he insured we all knew where to be and when to be there. Bernie, the dog, was entertaining. My only complaint was that we met to start the tour on one side of the Munich train station but had to walk all the way across the train station to the other side to board. Would readily recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it here. A beautiful city. We would have liked to spend a night here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great and enjoyable tour. We learned a lot. Tour guide (Ian) was organized and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very informative and was always available for questions! I had 2 children with me and he even recommended things to do with them as well. It rained all day and we still had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was fantastic, the tour was well-organized. The weather wasn't so great but that's out of our control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful excursion from Munich. Tour guide was outstanding. The City of Salzburg is a jewel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic tour and our guide, Jeff was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Through and informative, guide had a wealth of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The train was on time but there was some rail construction that delayed the arriving time. Our guide was excellent. She gave us valuable information about Munich, Salzburg, what we were going to see and how we can get around the city, what to buy and where to buy. I would liked to have more time in Salzburg but what we saw was enough to have a good idea of the past and present of that beautiful city. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our Tour Guide, Maxine was wonderful, She was very knowledgeable about Salzburg and was able to answer all of the groups questions.

Wan zaini
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent trip and superb tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was terrific. Lovely day of sight seeing for our family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was an excellent tour. Weather was brilliant and guide was skilful and a jolly good person. We had a lunch up on the castlle hill with beautiful wiew across the city Salzburg. Later we made a nice walk in the old city and in the end we had an enjoyable coffebreak in hotel Sacher.

Risto and Tarja from Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Despite being overcast and sprinkling rain we were well informed and delighted with what
we learned from our guide Franz, and what we saw in our visit. A wonderfully historic town, a Fortress with views to die for. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would recommend the tour, the guide
and experience a special place. We experienced friendly people everywhere to share our visit.
It may have been a little wet, but we suffered sensory over load for what we saw....We would both
do the tour again in a heartbeat.

From USD $ 60.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message