• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 775 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 775 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Superb Guide - made the trip come alive, exciting, entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - our guide Jeff was fun, insightful, and kind. We really enjoyed this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The five in my group had an amazing trip due in large to the gracious attention to the needs of the entire group by our guide, Maxine. She was very knowledgable, full of positive and kind energy. And, went above our expectations in introducing us to a most remarkable area. Request Maxine!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was everything I dreamed it would be and more. I am a huge Sound of Music fan and it was such a treat to visit locations that I've seen in the movie all these years! Salzburg is a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was Jeff. On the train ride from Munich to Salzburg he shared things to look for and experience. He shared plenty of experiences and where/what to eat. We enjoyed the three hour "free time" in the city. The walking tour took us to many of the sites to see in Salzburg. The train ride is about 2 hours each way, so for four of the ten hours of this trip, you're on a train ride getting to/from Salzburg. The countryside is beautiful. My family (myself, wife and teen-aged son) enjoyed the tour and recommend it for a short "orientation" tour of Salzburg. Be aware that we DO walk quite a bit in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed the day in Salzburg. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its history. a beautiful place I never dreamed I would have the opportunity to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great time wonderful Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Alun was excellent and made excellent suggestions on how best to use our individual time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was very helpful and informative. We really enjoyed the tour despite being a relatively short tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

GREAT GUIDE ANF PLENTY FREE TIME

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was great, plenty of free time to explore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Yolanda did an amazing job! We loved it and the walking tour was very informative. Walking tour should be put in big letters in the description because many on our trip were surprised that they had to walk at all and were very vocal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Adorable city!! Great recommendations from our tour guide, Alun, about what to do, see, and eat. Amazing views if you go to the top of the fortress!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this tour very much. Maxine was our tour guide. She was great and so much fun. She did such a excellent job of making our experience in Salzburg wonderful. The city is beautiful with so much history. I am really glad we chose this tour. Thanks!!

From USD $ 61.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message