4.5 star rating: Recommended 901 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Small Group Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 901 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

breathtaking views. Such a beautiful and quaint town. Wished had more time to explore but when you are on a tour your time is limited. However, for first timers is the way to go. bring comfy shoes and in summer bring a big hot it can get really hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with a great tour guide( Yolanda)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day tour. Our guide was very informative, friendly and helpful. Lovely place to visit. Would highly recommend this tour from Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day in Salzburg! Our guide, Alun, had a great personality and was very knowledgeable. Even when our train broke down on the way back to Munich, he was still in a good mood and worked to solve the problem.

Andre D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the second time I went on this day tour with Viator and again an experience not to be missed. The tour guide Craig was amazing. Despite the bad weather we still enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The train trip, the guide Dave INFORMATIVE AND INSIGHTFUL AND HUMOROUS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the excursion was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Top, guide, very friendly and funny. I would definitely recomend it and do the tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Top, guide, very friendly and funny. I would definitely recomend it and do the tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT! Loved it. When I signed up for this tour the tour operator told me that it was a Sound of Music tour, which it was not. Our guide did help arrange for some of us to buy an additional tour while we were there but it wasn't as good as I would have liked. It kept us from doing a couple of other things to do in Salzburg but the city is wonderful and our guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful city. Tour made even more enjoyable by out guide Alun. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really great and easy day trip from Munich. Salzburg was beautiful and historic, and we learned a lot of interesting information from our guide, Franz. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was well-planned and to the point. Unfortunately, a day was not enough for me to fully enjoy Salzburg but I blame the train schedules for that. Our guide Jeff was very friendly and efficient with his in-train map prep and tour of the city which helped me make the most of my time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic!! Loved it . Alun our tour guide was great. Such a beautiful amazing city. It's a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Despite a very rainy day, the tour was wonderful, and Jeff was a true professional ... Very knowledgable, informative, and personable. He also had a great sense of humor and made the train trip to and from Munich very enjoyable. We had lunch at the oldest restaurant with a lovely family from Atlanta. All in all, a great day in Salzburg.

From USD $ 55.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666MUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message