4.5 star rating: Recommended 276 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour with an excellent guide. Best day of our holiday. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend this tour!!! It's a long day but well worth it. The scenery is stunning (we are from Scotland and have our own stunning mountains) but the Alps just blew us away. Salzburg is beautiful and we had plenty of free time to explore. Then it was onto sSt Wolfgang and our boat trip which we thoroughly enjoyed -I could live here!!! Ursuline our guide was first class - she gave us lots of information on the way and even gave us some lovely surprises during the journey (I won't spoil it for you!). She was so informative and funny she kept us entertained all the way!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Debbie was an excellent guide! She always kept us informed of what was happening and provided excellent commentary in both English and German. She has become the benchmark that I compare all other tour guides to!. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was very nice trip, expert guide, professional driver. Correct plans, good stops.
I would go again if I have an other chance.
We were lucky to drive in country road because of accident on high way, so I recommend this to be always part of trip. Thank you and see you soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was great. The only thing would be better is we had a little more time in Salzburg. The lake district and boat ride was fabulous also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was fantastic! The tour guide was very informative, and we enjoyed both Salzburg and the Lake District equally well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable.
Beautiful countryside. City of Salzburg beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour! You will see so much more in one day than you could by yourself. The boat tour in St. Wolfgang is amazing. Even in the rain! You have plenty of time to walk around Salzburg and our tour guide did a great job pointing out some hot spots before sending us out on our own. Highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour has maximum a one day tour can include with bus speed limit of 70kmph. It was great and want to see Austria more! :)

Naaim
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

a very relaxing tour.with lots of time to shop.our guide Christine was too good. she gave us ample time to sleep on the way back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very Nice!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great guide. The weather wasn't that good, but our guide made it really great!

Spoke both english and spanish and helped us have a great time! I think his name was enogi? Sorry if I butchered that name :/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Salzburg was beautiful as well as the Lake District. Our tour guide, Marcus, was the best!!! We had the right amount of time alone to do what we wanted. Want to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Margrit is awesome, she showed us around the city and the boat ride was unforgetable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I totally enjoyed this trip, even with so little time in Salzburg. Salzburg and the lake district are so charming. Our tour guide ( Ursula, I remember) is simply fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

pretty nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful country and we got to see lots of the bus ride. Beautiful villages instead of big cities

Norm B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Magnificent day exploring Salzburg and beautiful St Wolfgang. A lovely cruise on Wolfgangsee. Thoroughly enjoyed by all and well organized and managed by our tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Salzburg is a very beautiful place to visit. Will recommend to friends who visiting Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Had a good amount of time to look around Salzburg but didn't get to go up to the fort.
The Lake District was beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour from the beautiful and interesting Salzburg to the amazing countryside and the gorgeous lake with a boat ride to enjoy the serenity of the countryside. Just know that there is a few hours of commuting each way, and it can be done on a train a d bus to the city, but to see more and go to the lakes I think the tour is by far the best value.y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! Would definately recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Salzburg and Lake District day Tour was a wonderful tour and one of my favorite days on our vacation. The tour was very organized and the bus ride was comfortable. The boat ride in the Lake District and the views from the castle in Salzburg were all very memorable. It was a busy agenda but it moved along nicely. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best tours I have gone for during my trip to Europe! I'm truly wowed by the beauty of Salzburg and the little pretty town: St Wolfgang which is just 2 hours away from Munich. The tour guide is very knowledgeable and nice too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A terrificallyy worth while day trip. Definitely in the running for the best of our journey in Europe.. The words one can use to describe the scenery are not sufficient. Perhaps magnificent and awe inspiring come close. We would not have missed this day for anything., the boat trip was simply cream on the cake.

From USD $ 54.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message