4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Naaim
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

a very relaxing tour.with lots of time to shop.our guide Christine was too good. she gave us ample time to sleep on the way back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very Nice!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great guide. The weather wasn't that good, but our guide made it really great!

Spoke both english and spanish and helped us have a great time! I think his name was enogi? Sorry if I butchered that name :/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Salzburg was beautiful as well as the Lake District. Our tour guide, Marcus, was the best!!! We had the right amount of time alone to do what we wanted. Want to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Margrit is awesome, she showed us around the city and the boat ride was unforgetable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I totally enjoyed this trip, even with so little time in Salzburg. Salzburg and the lake district are so charming. Our tour guide ( Ursula, I remember) is simply fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

pretty nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful country and we got to see lots of the bus ride. Beautiful villages instead of big cities

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

One of the most beautiful trip we ever took. Excellent price. We loved the Mirabell garden where
Sound of Music Do Re Me was filmed. Our tour guide did not say much about it. But we knew through
The Internet. We found it by pointing at a postcard picture since we did not speak any German. It was
A long walk and it was on the other side of the river. It was just beautiful.
Lake District was also breath taking. Take the boat trip. The view was just gorgeous. But the walk
to the boat was long, lots of pebble stone, uphill and down hill.
We had very good weather on that day. We loved Salzburg and we loved the whole trip.

Norm B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Magnificent day exploring Salzburg and beautiful St Wolfgang. A lovely cruise on Wolfgangsee. Thoroughly enjoyed by all and well organized and managed by our tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Salzburg is a very beautiful place to visit. Will recommend to friends who visiting Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Had a good amount of time to look around Salzburg but didn't get to go up to the fort.
The Lake District was beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour from the beautiful and interesting Salzburg to the amazing countryside and the gorgeous lake with a boat ride to enjoy the serenity of the countryside. Just know that there is a few hours of commuting each way, and it can be done on a train a d bus to the city, but to see more and go to the lakes I think the tour is by far the best value.y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! Would definately recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Salzburg and Lake District day Tour was a wonderful tour and one of my favorite days on our vacation. The tour was very organized and the bus ride was comfortable. The boat ride in the Lake District and the views from the castle in Salzburg were all very memorable. It was a busy agenda but it moved along nicely. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message