Viewing All 330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jessica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well planned and a fantastic trip to a beautiful little city. Would have been great to have some more time in Salzburg itself but I loved seeing the lakes as well! Shame about the weather but the guide was fantastic.

Viola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Or tour guide was very informative, unfortunately our day was wet and cold but that did not take away the lovely surrounding of the old town and our trip to the Lake District,it is just beautiful would highly recommend ,our tour had very friendly staff

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour a lot. Salzburg was lovely. But the Lake District was spectacular. The boat ride in the afternoon was very scenic. A well run tour, and very informative.

Leah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was definitely worth the time and money. Magrit was a wonderful guide, and Erol, a great driver. Very professional, helpful, and courteous. If you do the Salzburg trip, definitely do the one that included the Lake District. That was my favorite part. It's so beautiful. Thank you!

Rui Pedro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The city was amazing and im so glad i saw it. This tour was a great value. Our guide Margit was so helpful and went out of her way to help, she even offered to take us through the city herself which is not included in the service (i recommend you take the offer). Big thanks to Margit, very informa

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great however, you need two days in Salsburg. We weren't able to see everything we wanted to.

Nicole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am a 20-year-old student studying in Spain and my friend and I went on this trip. We were by far the youngest on the tour but it was such a great experience! Our tour guide was Lucia who was English and Spanish fluent. She gave really helpful recommendations (which Mozart candies to buy, where to spend most of your free time) and had a great attitude about everything. The Christmas markets are amazing, so if you're in town for late November/December don't miss out. Lastly, the lake boat ride (an extra 10 Euro) is definitely worth the added cost.

muthana a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

just great
funny and frienly guide

Pierre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous, we really enjoyed the tour.

luckjoey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour arrangement is very fabulous! Especially for the tour guide, her service attitude is quite good, I will join this company's tour next time!

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Scenery was breathtakingly beautiful! Tour was paced well and allowed free time at each stop. Boat ride was outstanding! This was our second tour with Ursula, who was the best tour guide in the world! Her passion for Germany/Austria was infectious, and there was not a single question she could not answer!

T. Trang USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, the highlight was definitely the Lake District. We had a great time and it was amazingly beautiful.

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Salzburg and the lake trip were both amazing. Don't miss it. Excellent guide

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Salzburg is a very interesting and beautiful place to visit. The lake boat ride was very nice.

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Debbie was great and the sight were absolutely stunning,

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favourite trip in Munich. Love the lake. So beautiful in the sunshine.

Alexandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour.

Ahmed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Salzburg is one of the most beautiful cities I ve ever seen. And the lake district is heaven on Earth. Totally worth visiting. This place has a special taste than all Europe.

Jill R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip! Loved the scenic boat tour at the end of the day! Amazing day!

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Lake District is Magical and Salzburg is charming- the tour and the tour guide were excellent

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was absolutely lovely. Germany and Austria are the most beautiful countries in Europe, so clean and well kept and the food is better there than in Paris and Italy. We are already planning a trip to Salzburg to stay for a few nights. This tour was an excellent introduction to plan a vacation there .Ursela our guide was charming and a perfect guide,excellent, moved quickly to show us the highlights but then gave us time to go on our own. Would have liked 2 hours longer to sit and linger at a Kaffeehaus.

Alison J V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Lake District is amazingly beautiful and well worth visiting!

cristina.rosu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

10 stars trip :) loved Salzburg is a great city, but 1 hour more here would be the time for lunch, or one hour more before the lake Wolfgang trip. The boat ride on the lake is the highlight of this trip, and for sure is worth the EUR 10.00 that you give extra. For this trip I'll recommend our guide Christine

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour with an excellent guide. Best day of our holiday. I highly recommend it.

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 58.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message