• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Salzburg is a very beautiful place to visit. Will recommend to friends who visiting Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Had a good amount of time to look around Salzburg but didn't get to go up to the fort.
The Lake District was beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour from the beautiful and interesting Salzburg to the amazing countryside and the gorgeous lake with a boat ride to enjoy the serenity of the countryside. Just know that there is a few hours of commuting each way, and it can be done on a train a d bus to the city, but to see more and go to the lakes I think the tour is by far the best value.y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! Would definately recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Salzburg and Lake District day Tour was a wonderful tour and one of my favorite days on our vacation. The tour was very organized and the bus ride was comfortable. The boat ride in the Lake District and the views from the castle in Salzburg were all very memorable. It was a busy agenda but it moved along nicely. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best tours I have gone for during my trip to Europe! I'm truly wowed by the beauty of Salzburg and the little pretty town: St Wolfgang which is just 2 hours away from Munich. The tour guide is very knowledgeable and nice too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A terrificallyy worth while day trip. Definitely in the running for the best of our journey in Europe.. The words one can use to describe the scenery are not sufficient. Perhaps magnificent and awe inspiring come close. We would not have missed this day for anything., the boat trip was simply cream on the cake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Salzburg was nice, and we had a fair of time to walk around, do some shopping, and get some lunch. The Lake District and boat trip on this tour really made the trip though! The boat ride did cost extra (our tour guide collected the money on the bus), but it was absolutely worth it!
Our tour guide (we didn't catch his name unfortunately) was probably the best tour guide we've ever had. He was knowledgeable and genuinely wanted each person to enjoy the day. He even came around the bus on the way back to Munich to answer any questions anyone had. He went above and beyond.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great organised trip. Highly recommend bus tour over the train tour. Guide was wonderful and had good knowledge of Austria. Plenty of time in Salzburg (considering it's only a day tour) and I thoroughly enjoyed the lake district which really made the tour. You had to pay a small extra for the boat cruise but that was an amazing experience and a highlight of the day. No point doing the tour without the lake district as others offer. This is why we booked with Viator. Very happy with the service and highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very lovely day! Both places were beautiful and the boat ride was relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour ! Best way to spend a day ! Don't miss this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent value for money. A well-organised trip in a very comfortable coach allowed us to see some very picturesque scenery both in Salzburg and the Lake District. There was sufficient time both to explore Salzburg ( given a day trip ) and Sankt Wolfgang. Also enjoyed boat trip across from Sankt Wolfgang to Sankt Gilgen. Excellent weather was a bonus. Our guide Bettina was very pleasant and kept us well-informed about the area we were travelling through, while still giving us time to sit back and enjoy the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, one of the best I have been on in my semester in Europe. Very enthusastic tour guide with personality and character. Really made a concerted effort to get to know tourists. HIGHLY recommend the Lake Distrct. Only disappointment was that we didn't have time for the Sound of Music Tour. It is a quick visit to Salzburg itself, but the boat ride of Lake Wolfgansee makes up for it. Definately go on the boat tour! Overall, great experience. Would tour with Vaitor again.

From USD $ 68.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message