4.5 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was very well organized, our guide Charles kept us in good humor during the whole tour. Well done Charles, super job done and Mike for driving us safely on the entire trip. The timing was perfect and the tips given to us as to where to visit in Salzburg were helpful. The locations selected to visit were to our liking and we enjoyed every single place we visited. The boat ride was lovely and the scenery was like out of the “picture post card”, highly recommend anyone to take the boat ride. My family enjoyed every moment and my 6 year old daughter loved singing the songs from the movie “Sound of Music” that were played on the boat, sad though most people on our tour did not know the songs. Suggest that Viator should try and include a visit to the “Von Trapp” family home or the hall that was used for the movie and the church where the wedding ceremony was held in the movie. Good job Viator and keep it up…Thank you so much - Marque and Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great day trip from Munich. Well organised, plenty of time in Salzburg and the boat trip was very pleasant. If you can't stay in Salzburg do this day trip it is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide, driver and bus. Everything ran to schedule and was explained thoroughly. A very knowledgeable guide who was of great assistance. Would recommend highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was an excellent trip would highly reccoment it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What a beautiful trip, Salzburg is lovely and the lake tour by cruise boat was amazing. Loved it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful and worth the money.. Guide had good knowledge of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Bettina was an excellent tour guide. Salsburg is a truley wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Ellen was a perfect guide. On the way she explained we would see the city by ourselves and she provided us with maps. She gave us great advice on where to eat and what not to miss. We took her advice on the restaurant and saw her there also. The "Zum Mohren" Restaurant. It is located in a cellar. The atmosphere, service and food were all excellent. We all met up at bus and drove to Lake Wolfgangsee. What a beautiful town and lake. Spectacular views. the highlight of the trip was on the boat! Not to be missed. Thank you again Viator.

shazza
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour and beautiful landscape of Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing city, beautiful scenery. Definitely worth visiting. Good guide, nice itinerary, and confortable tour bus. Highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is an excellant trip unfortunately we had rain but was still enjoyable and lunch was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip is a must see!! Salzburg is gorgeous and the boat trip across Wolfgansee is a great addition to the trip. The tour guide was great, gave out lots of information and was very helpful giving tips of places to stop and see. The views are stunning and makes the trip so worth while. Would have been nice to have more time to wander around in Salzburg as our group didn't have the time to make it up to the fortress. But all in all this tour is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved this tour! Would recommend staying in Salzburg for at least one night, too much to see and do for one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Charlie was our tour guide and had more personality than 50 people combined. He was helpful and the tour was great. Wished we had more time in the lake district but fantastic tour all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a wonderful day on this tour. The tour guide was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable! The boat tour was worth every euro. Thanks for doing such a great job!!!!

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message