4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a wonderful day on this tour. The tour guide was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable! The boat tour was worth every euro. Thanks for doing such a great job!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful trip through the mountains and Salzurg is very beautiful. Good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great tour. Well organised and plenty of free time. We caught the funicular up to the fort. Gorgeous views but not enough time to do a huge tour of the fort. Enough for us though. We loved the tour of the lake district. Something we wouldn't have done otherwise. The boat trip just added to the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Salzburg and lake Wolfgangse are breathtaking. We wish we had more time just to sit down for a coffee on top of Salzburg. The tour was a bit rush but it was the most beautiful tour (apart from the Bernina Express) that we've done in Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Highly recommend. Very beautiful city with history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was an excellent trip and the guide Charles made it still more exciting. We couldn't have enjoyed this trip had we not gone on a group tour like this. We recommend this trip to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The photos on this website of Salzburg, and especially the Lake District DOES NOT DO IT JUSTICE! Salzburg is a nice little town, interesting, and not expensive. The Lake District (and boat trip) was amazing! If you've ever been to Switzerland and loved the scenery, then you're going to love the Lake District. I have never in my life seen a place as green in summer, as the areas surrounding Salzburg (By the way, Salzburg is in Austria)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Austria was lovely, but the Lake District was simply breathtaking! Definitely a must see on everyone's bucket list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Urusla was good. She was very informative and knowledgeable. Definitely could have spent the entire day in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great tour, a great guide. Highly-recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My wife, two daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Salzburg. Everyone considers this one of the highlights of our European vacation. Although the weather was not perfect, that didn't keep our fantastic tour guide Monika from giving us a fantastic overview of the city, and she even walked with us for a while after we arrived to help us get our bearings (she can't give formal tours of the city due to regulations, but her informal walk really helped to point out signifciant points of interest. The weather improved by the time we took our boat trip in the lake district, which was extremely beautiful. All things considered, Salzburg was a great place to visit, made even more enjoyable by our Monika our fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Charlie the guide was really a pain... and made the trip so boring.... he is old and has an awful way of talking to tourists... making silly and judgemental jokes which I found really rude. His constant loud chatter with the driver was such a mad distraction. Did not give instructions of the meeting point with clarity so, two couples missed the bus. One couple found the bus but the other did not... Very Sad !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour! Combination of historic town, mountains and lakes. Better than expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Ive been to Europe on several occasions and Salzburg. This tour made my last trips seem like a waste. I wish the tour would have left earlier so that you could spend more time in Salzburg, but the Lake District is the most beautoful place on earth. The tour guide is amazing as well and very imformative. 10 out of 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A truly wonderful and enjoyable tour. The guide made sure that we knew all the places in Salzberg that were notable to see. Combining Salzberg with the Lake District made for a wonderful day. What a beautiful area! This was my favorite of all the tours I took,

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message