4.5 star rating: Recommended 252 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 252 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Ellen was a perfect guide. On the way she explained we would see the city by ourselves and she provided us with maps. She gave us great advice on where to eat and what not to miss. We took her advice on the restaurant and saw her there also. The "Zum Mohren" Restaurant. It is located in a cellar. The atmosphere, service and food were all excellent. We all met up at bus and drove to Lake Wolfgangsee. What a beautiful town and lake. Spectacular views. the highlight of the trip was on the boat! Not to be missed. Thank you again Viator.

shazza
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour and beautiful landscape of Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing city, beautiful scenery. Definitely worth visiting. Good guide, nice itinerary, and confortable tour bus. Highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is an excellant trip unfortunately we had rain but was still enjoyable and lunch was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip is a must see!! Salzburg is gorgeous and the boat trip across Wolfgansee is a great addition to the trip. The tour guide was great, gave out lots of information and was very helpful giving tips of places to stop and see. The views are stunning and makes the trip so worth while. Would have been nice to have more time to wander around in Salzburg as our group didn't have the time to make it up to the fortress. But all in all this tour is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved this tour! Would recommend staying in Salzburg for at least one night, too much to see and do for one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Charlie was our tour guide and had more personality than 50 people combined. He was helpful and the tour was great. Wished we had more time in the lake district but fantastic tour all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a wonderful day on this tour. The tour guide was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable! The boat tour was worth every euro. Thanks for doing such a great job!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful trip through the mountains and Salzurg is very beautiful. Good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great tour. Well organised and plenty of free time. We caught the funicular up to the fort. Gorgeous views but not enough time to do a huge tour of the fort. Enough for us though. We loved the tour of the lake district. Something we wouldn't have done otherwise. The boat trip just added to the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Salzburg and lake Wolfgangse are breathtaking. We wish we had more time just to sit down for a coffee on top of Salzburg. The tour was a bit rush but it was the most beautiful tour (apart from the Bernina Express) that we've done in Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Highly recommend. Very beautiful city with history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was an excellent trip and the guide Charles made it still more exciting. We couldn't have enjoyed this trip had we not gone on a group tour like this. We recommend this trip to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The photos on this website of Salzburg, and especially the Lake District DOES NOT DO IT JUSTICE! Salzburg is a nice little town, interesting, and not expensive. The Lake District (and boat trip) was amazing! If you've ever been to Switzerland and loved the scenery, then you're going to love the Lake District. I have never in my life seen a place as green in summer, as the areas surrounding Salzburg (By the way, Salzburg is in Austria)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Austria was lovely, but the Lake District was simply breathtaking! Definitely a must see on everyone's bucket list.

Special Offer
$62.28 Save $12.71

From USD $ 49.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message