• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My wife, two daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Salzburg. Everyone considers this one of the highlights of our European vacation. Although the weather was not perfect, that didn't keep our fantastic tour guide Monika from giving us a fantastic overview of the city, and she even walked with us for a while after we arrived to help us get our bearings (she can't give formal tours of the city due to regulations, but her informal walk really helped to point out signifciant points of interest. The weather improved by the time we took our boat trip in the lake district, which was extremely beautiful. All things considered, Salzburg was a great place to visit, made even more enjoyable by our Monika our fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Charlie the guide was really a pain... and made the trip so boring.... he is old and has an awful way of talking to tourists... making silly and judgemental jokes which I found really rude. His constant loud chatter with the driver was such a mad distraction. Did not give instructions of the meeting point with clarity so, two couples missed the bus. One couple found the bus but the other did not... Very Sad !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour! Combination of historic town, mountains and lakes. Better than expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Ive been to Europe on several occasions and Salzburg. This tour made my last trips seem like a waste. I wish the tour would have left earlier so that you could spend more time in Salzburg, but the Lake District is the most beautoful place on earth. The tour guide is amazing as well and very imformative. 10 out of 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A truly wonderful and enjoyable tour. The guide made sure that we knew all the places in Salzberg that were notable to see. Combining Salzberg with the Lake District made for a wonderful day. What a beautiful area! This was my favorite of all the tours I took,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Well organized trip. We loved the trip. I was very impressed with the quality and the professionalism of the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The lake district is a fairy tale land. Salzburg is quaint and I enjoyed all the reminders that Mozart lived there. The tour allowed enought time for us to wonder through this historical and quaint area. Bus driver was responsible and I highly recommend this tour to anyone in the Munich area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Our tour to salzburg was a very enjoyable tour by coach taking in the views on the way and then a pleasant stop at a village on the lake for a pleasant cruise on the lake ,great views of alps ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great day trip. Salzburg is a beautiful small city. The 3 hours went by very quickly. The trip to Salzburg alone is worth an entire day at a minimum. Next was the stop Lake Wolfgangsee with some time to see the town prior to the boat tour. The trip on the lake reveals scenery beyond words. It's incredibly beautiful. On the way back to Munich you pass the area where the Sound of Music was filmed. Do yourself a favor and take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wish we had a little more time in Salzburg, we just about had time to walk around, grab a quick bite and eat on the go. LOVED Wolfgangsee, so beautiful. If possible, I'd consider starting the tour a little earlier to allow for more time.

Ernest O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The scenery to the Lake District was breath taken. This trip is highly recommended to anyone who enjoys natural beauty.

Kevin W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

An excellent trip with beautiful scenery. The guide was informative and entertaining. Salzburg is a beautiful city and the lake district is well worth a visit. The only thing we were not told about was the 9 Euro extra for the boat trip which really has to be done otherwise you miss out and end up sitting on the coach for an hour. Perhaps this should be noted for future adverts about the tour. All in all a great day out but maybe a little over-priced considering the DB rail offers if you were to do it yourself.

Ray F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour was excellent value - The amount of time spent in each place was just right - The only bad thing about the day was the weather - However, the guide, Charlie was very informative and funny - He kept the spirits of the group high - Loved the tour - Would definately use this company again

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The supplier provided an excellent tour of Salzburg and lake district. Started and ended on time. We were given maps to have a better orientation but tour guide stayed with us all the time.

John D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

had a great time time in salzburg,had 3hrs there ,loved wolfgansee would of loved to spend more time ther even though it was raining abit ,but did not last long,had a boat ride which was nice,highly recomend it.

From USD $ 68.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message