4.5 star rating: Recommended 276 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ray F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour was excellent value - The amount of time spent in each place was just right - The only bad thing about the day was the weather - However, the guide, Charlie was very informative and funny - He kept the spirits of the group high - Loved the tour - Would definately use this company again

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The supplier provided an excellent tour of Salzburg and lake district. Started and ended on time. We were given maps to have a better orientation but tour guide stayed with us all the time.

John D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

had a great time time in salzburg,had 3hrs there ,loved wolfgansee would of loved to spend more time ther even though it was raining abit ,but did not last long,had a boat ride which was nice,highly recomend it.

Kenneth P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Don't miss the optional boat trip! Well worth it. Incredible scenery. More time in Salzburg would have been good, but what would you leave out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

tour was excellent the guide was very knowledgeable about the area. She informed us about a lot of history during the bus ride from Salzburg to the Boat tour, and back to Munich all the way. She never made the trip boaring, even when we were in the bus! She is very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Just as expected, our tour started promptly in an immaculately clean motorcoach. Our tour guide, Petra, couldn't have been more friendly and knowledgable. She gave the most informative narration, freely answered questions, and kept things light and humorous. We loved Salzburg but loved the St. Wolfsburg and the boat trip on the lake even more. Absolutely outstanding experience. Do yourself a favor and take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Highly recommended the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly making teh trip quite fun and the scenery is amazing

Yung You W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

MUST SEE! Amazingly spectacular - breathtaking scenery - we had a lovely day sitting, sipping hot chocolate by the lake - very resting indeed - the boat ride was just wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Beautiful city and landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Salzburg is a beautiful city! We thoroughly enjoyed the Austrian countryside. The city is amazing, outstanding architecture and history. We visited the market for lunch and of course Motzart's home. We loved visiting the actual cemetary where the real VonTrapp family hid from the Nazi's, it was so beautiful. The guide was again, outstanding, our second trip with her.

James W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

absolutely wonderful, highly recommended.Tour guide was exceptionally good. Very informative,pleasant and approachable. She also loved her Bavarian homeland

Peter M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent trip! We were lucky to go in the Autumn as the crowds where small but the scenery was brilliant!

Emily W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour is great because it includes a visit to the Lakes District which is not to be missed. The trip to the Lakes District was well worth the shorter time in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful excursion, but not enough time in Salzburg.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent tour. Trip to lake was absolutely magnificent. So beautiful and majestic with lake among the mountains. Took many photos, but they don't do the sites justice.

Olga B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The trip to Salzburg was great but to Wolfgangsee and the village of St. Wolfgang exceeded all expectations. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful! The lake district and the boat ride were outstanding. The scenery again gorgeous.

Duc N D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Extremely enjoyable trip with our guide and follow travellers, make sure bring along wet coat weather unpredictable in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Highly enjoyed the tour

SARKA C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Older adults had trouble with amount of walking. I would recommend taking both Salzburg tours as on this one there was not enough time to explore the town. I felt very rushed in Salzburg. However, the short time did allow additional time for a beautiful lake boat ride so I still would highly recommend this tour!!!

Mohamad G
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Everything was just amazing, lakes were beyond description, definitely that was one of the best tours I've ever made in my whole life. Thumbs up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Salzburg was absolutely picturesque this time of year. I especially enjoyed the side trip to St. Wolfgang. The village is lovely, and I wish I could have spent more time there. The boat ride on the lake was a nice finishing touch to a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Salzburg is a lovely place, and I would LOVE to go back there next time I'm in Munich. We went in November when it was a bit cold; I can only imagine what this area looks like in the spring and summer! I highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 54.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message