4 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swarovski Crystal Worlds and Innsbruck Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

This was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great tour guide who was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was my third trip to Innsbruck. The time spent at both Innsbruck and Swarovski with Viator was well worth the visit. The guide provided good information and maps before we got to each stop, answered all our questions, and was extremely gracious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was such a good trip. The weather wasn't all that great, but the tour guide we had and the locations we visited were great. The tour guide was extremely well prepared, helpful, gave lots of information about the area, and gave us a map of Innsbruck. He was there when we needed to ask questions and let us roam when we wanted too. This was the best of the four tours I have booked through Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide Angela was outstanding. She presented continuous information about Munich, Austria and Innsbruck. Would rather have spent more time in Innsbruck and skipped Swarovski.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We had a good day visiting Swarovski Crystal World and Innsbruck. Our guide Angela was great and gave us information about the area as well as the sites. She was nice and made the day fun. The time given at both places was sufficient and she was also very forthcoming with regards to suggestions of what we could do in Innsbruck.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Swarovski world was great however I found the store crowded and waited till I was at Innsbruck and went to Swarovski there where I had more time to look and make my purchases.
Innsbruck I loved and will definitely go back for a more indepth look.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I would have preferred to see the factory, but the crystal world was OK. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Driving from Munich to Innsbruck and the return trip to Munich exposed us to some really amazing Austrian scenery. The Swarovski crystal tour waaas definitely something unique, as was the picturesque city of Innsbruck. I recommenfd this tour for anyone interested in the crystal or in the beauty of Austria.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide, Charles, was great! Were disappointed in Swarvoski as we thought we would see some production, design, etc. The gift shop was very attractive and we enjoyed the VIP lounge. The time in Innsbruck on our own was fun, good food.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tout was great but it rained all day. We were a little disappointed because we thought we might see some crystals being cut, etc, but the factory was not part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The trip to Innsbruck was good, the place is very beautiful though there was rain. Our guide was very helpful. We are a bit disappointed with the Swarosky world. We expected to see how the stone was mined and how the different coloured stones were being crafted to the individual shapes and sizes.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very enjoyable day, excellent tour.

Dianne
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We were expecting an insight into how Swarovski is made and we thought the museum would be a display of all the retired pieces from years ago so in that aspect, it was disappointing. I think everyone on the bus loved the store as we all came away carrying a Swarovski bag. I loved the fact that you could pay in your home currency. We then enjoyed a pleasant wander around in Innsbruck.

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285017INNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message