4 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swarovski Crystal Worlds and Innsbruck Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Swarovski world was great however I found the store crowded and waited till I was at Innsbruck and went to Swarovski there where I had more time to look and make my purchases.
Innsbruck I loved and will definitely go back for a more indepth look.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I would have preferred to see the factory, but the crystal world was OK. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Driving from Munich to Innsbruck and the return trip to Munich exposed us to some really amazing Austrian scenery. The Swarovski crystal tour waaas definitely something unique, as was the picturesque city of Innsbruck. I recommenfd this tour for anyone interested in the crystal or in the beauty of Austria.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide, Charles, was great! Were disappointed in Swarvoski as we thought we would see some production, design, etc. The gift shop was very attractive and we enjoyed the VIP lounge. The time in Innsbruck on our own was fun, good food.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tout was great but it rained all day. We were a little disappointed because we thought we might see some crystals being cut, etc, but the factory was not part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The trip to Innsbruck was good, the place is very beautiful though there was rain. Our guide was very helpful. We are a bit disappointed with the Swarosky world. We expected to see how the stone was mined and how the different coloured stones were being crafted to the individual shapes and sizes.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very enjoyable day, excellent tour.

Dianne
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We were expecting an insight into how Swarovski is made and we thought the museum would be a display of all the retired pieces from years ago so in that aspect, it was disappointing. I think everyone on the bus loved the store as we all came away carrying a Swarovski bag. I loved the fact that you could pay in your home currency. We then enjoyed a pleasant wander around in Innsbruck.

DANIEL P
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

It was some thing you have to see, a pity there was so many people

HSIAO-LAN C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

good

JAMIL A
Bahrain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Quite a good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Swarovski World of Crystal is a tourist trap and a rip-off. It costs an additional 7.50 euros for the 'museum' which leads to a gift shop. Personally, I could have done without Swarovski World of Crytstal. Innsbruck was definitely worth doing. It has charming but small old town. The guide directed me to the tourist office in Innsbruck. The tourist office was most helpful and suggested, I take the new Nordpark railway up the mountain, which I did. As I had packed my lunch, I had time to walk around the old town and go up the mountain. There are an abundant amount of restaurants in Innsbruck, if you need a place to eat. It is a lovely town. In Innsbruck a trip to the tourist office is essential, if you are interested in more than just shopping and eating at a restaurant.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The tour was great. The only thing Viator needs to put on our vouchers is where we were going. Ours only had a picture, and some of the tour guides were very confused by this.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Would like to visit the Innsbruck area again. Treated to the first snow of the season on the mountain tops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Innsbruck was great but visit the Swarovski shop in town not Crystal World because it was very disappointing. It's basically a static display with flashing lighting. Not worth the 10 Euro admission fee.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I should have known the Swarovski Crystal World museum would be a joke but I didn't expect it to be that terrible.. they do have a great deal on the prices with the buy 2 get 1 free so... worth it for that.. but you don't get that much time for shopping and the people there are sooooooo busy they didn't even have time to do gift wrapping for me they just gave me the packaging and reqeuested I do it later.

Innsbruck is a quaint town.. you could say a tiny version of Salzburg but the river Inn was a spectacular blue! Good to check out if you have spare time...

The guide was a gentleman I really enjoyed the information he shared.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great tour, time is extremely limited. If you are not on time with the free time they give you, you will be left.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Swarovski Crystal Worlds tour was very iffy...and they ask for another 10 euros on the bus to visit sideshow museum...no actually visit to Crystal Works

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The Swarovski Crystal Worlds was a disappointment. It was a bunch of artists ideas about different concepts that really had little to do about crystals. Was hoping to see something about the manufacturing process but there was nothing. The Swarovski sales floor was very nice but due to our guides poor administration we had restricted time. We got a late start since we had to wait 30 minutes for hotel pickup buses to arrive. Then at Swarovski the guide took forever to get the tickets and then passed out German Guide Pamphlets and then took forever to get the English ones so that we could enter the exhibit thus limiting our time. Innsbruck made the trip worthwhile. It was beautiful and the food and shopping was great. Also the scenery along the bus trip was outstanding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

The Swarovski Crystal Worlds didn't interest me too much, their shop was much better than their museum. I give the Swarovski Crystal Worlds portion of this tour a 1 star only. The city of Innsbruck was much better as a whole.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

As a tour it was great but I hate it when the guide and driver ask for compensation at the end of the trip as if we did not pay enough for their services!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The tour was very well organized, however the only problem was more time could be given in Innsbruck. We reached Munich at 6pm, instead of coming back to Munich so early a couple of hours more could be spent in Innsbruck.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We had quite an elderly lady tour guide who was very paranoid. It was raining, there was no shelter, and she didn't allow us to board the bus till she had cited our tour voucher. She could have done this after we are all seated in the bus, and before the bus moved off.

Throughout the bus journey, the tour guide read from a book, explaning about the places we passed through. She spoke very softly in monotone. We were not allowed to ask her any questions, nor make any noise else she would lose her trend of thought.

Other than the tour guide, it was really worth visiting Swarovski Crystal World and Innsbruck. Wished we had more time at Swarovski Crystal World.

From USD $ 57.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285017INNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message