4 star rating: Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swarovski Crystal Worlds and Innsbruck Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dianne
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We were expecting an insight into how Swarovski is made and we thought the museum would be a display of all the retired pieces from years ago so in that aspect, it was disappointing. I think everyone on the bus loved the store as we all came away carrying a Swarovski bag. I loved the fact that you could pay in your home currency. We then enjoyed a pleasant wander around in Innsbruck.

DANIEL P
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

It was some thing you have to see, a pity there was so many people

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

good

JAMIL A
Bahrain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Quite a good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Swarovski World of Crystal is a tourist trap and a rip-off. It costs an additional 7.50 euros for the 'museum' which leads to a gift shop. Personally, I could have done without Swarovski World of Crytstal. Innsbruck was definitely worth doing. It has charming but small old town. The guide directed me to the tourist office in Innsbruck. The tourist office was most helpful and suggested, I take the new Nordpark railway up the mountain, which I did. As I had packed my lunch, I had time to walk around the old town and go up the mountain. There are an abundant amount of restaurants in Innsbruck, if you need a place to eat. It is a lovely town. In Innsbruck a trip to the tourist office is essential, if you are interested in more than just shopping and eating at a restaurant.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The tour was great. The only thing Viator needs to put on our vouchers is where we were going. Ours only had a picture, and some of the tour guides were very confused by this.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Very nice.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Would like to visit the Innsbruck area again. Treated to the first snow of the season on the mountain tops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great tour, time is extremely limited. If you are not on time with the free time they give you, you will be left.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Swarovski Crystal Worlds tour was very iffy...and they ask for another 10 euros on the bus to visit sideshow museum...no actually visit to Crystal Works

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The Swarovski Crystal Worlds was a disappointment. It was a bunch of artists ideas about different concepts that really had little to do about crystals. Was hoping to see something about the manufacturing process but there was nothing. The Swarovski sales floor was very nice but due to our guides poor administration we had restricted time. We got a late start since we had to wait 30 minutes for hotel pickup buses to arrive. Then at Swarovski the guide took forever to get the tickets and then passed out German Guide Pamphlets and then took forever to get the English ones so that we could enter the exhibit thus limiting our time. Innsbruck made the trip worthwhile. It was beautiful and the food and shopping was great. Also the scenery along the bus trip was outstanding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

The Swarovski Crystal Worlds didn't interest me too much, their shop was much better than their museum. I give the Swarovski Crystal Worlds portion of this tour a 1 star only. The city of Innsbruck was much better as a whole.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

As a tour it was great but I hate it when the guide and driver ask for compensation at the end of the trip as if we did not pay enough for their services!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The tour was very well organized, however the only problem was more time could be given in Innsbruck. We reached Munich at 6pm, instead of coming back to Munich so early a couple of hours more could be spent in Innsbruck.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We had quite an elderly lady tour guide who was very paranoid. It was raining, there was no shelter, and she didn't allow us to board the bus till she had cited our tour voucher. She could have done this after we are all seated in the bus, and before the bus moved off.

Throughout the bus journey, the tour guide read from a book, explaning about the places we passed through. She spoke very softly in monotone. We were not allowed to ask her any questions, nor make any noise else she would lose her trend of thought.

Other than the tour guide, it was really worth visiting Swarovski Crystal World and Innsbruck. Wished we had more time at Swarovski Crystal World.

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285017INNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message