4 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swarovski Crystal Worlds and Innsbruck Day Trip from Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

It is worthwhile to visit Innsbruck. Wouldn't say the same of Swarovski Crystal World. Their museum should be free. Prices at their store were not that great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

Museum was small, but the crystals were neat to see. It is really all about getting you to shop, which you have to expect if you sign up. Innsbruck is a cute town and great for a half-day trip. You could also easily do this trip on your own and at your own pace. The trip seemed a tad short for me in Innsbruck, and the bus ride was long.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

We spent half the time at the crystal museum as we did in Innsbruck City, and it should have been the other way around. The museum and its surroundings were beautiful and scenic, while there was nothing to do in the city other than eat or drink. Our guide wasn't particularly friendly either.

Sue A
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

I didn't realize that a tour around the actual factory was not included, but the trip to Innsbruck was very good.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The trip to Swarovski was not what we had thought. This only gets you into their crystal world exhibit which is like a fun-house and entrance to their store. Not much info about the history of the company and no demonstrations on how they make the jewellery and figurines. There is not a tour of Innsbruck or the Olympic site.. Basically you get dropped off in the old town centre and picked up 2 1/2 hrs later to return to Munich. Basically an expensive bus ride to a Swarovski store and Innsbruck. Best part is the Austrian scenery on the road. I do not recommend this trip. Probably cheaper ways to go to Innsbrook.

NGS
India

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very little time in Innsbruck. You spend too much time on the coach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

After reaching the Swarovski Museum, we were disappointed learning that only 1 hour would be given to us to enjoy the World of Crystals. We had just managed to complete the 14 rooms when it was already 50 minutes. What next..?? We couldn't manage shopping, having some coffee or taking some good pictures there. And then, We were taken to Innsbruck and been left for 4 hours..?? There was nothing so major to see there.. We should have been given some more time in the museum than being left in that so called market place of Innsbruck. Overall it was a bad trip. All the charm of going off to the Swarovski had died.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2009

Innsbruck was fine but the museum was a waste of time and way too much time. Also I was charged extra for the Museum entry, 7 Euros, which wasn't noted when I booked the excursion. It would have been much cheaper and more enjoyable to just take the train to Innsbruck.

From USD $ 55.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 285017INNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message