• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Frank was a great tour guide. The tour is exactly what it says - customisable. He has in mind where to go but is accommodating with special requests as long as it is not too far away. We asked to go to a small boutique winery and one with a view and he did just that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Did the tour with Frank as our driver. He was a genuinely lovely guy and very informative. We visited Baldacci, Stags Leap, V.Sattui, Menage a Trois and the Jacuzzi family vineyard. A wonderful day with a great set of people. Very luxurious coach with plenty space. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Quite flexible plan as expected and wonderful guide beyond expected. Enjoy it a lot. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time. Out guide was very friendly and knowledgable. The group on the tour were very friendly as well. The wineries he chose were very nice. It was so much fun tasting all the various types and flavored of wine and very educating. I would only change where we ate lunch, the deli was fine, but a small cafe would have been nice.
All in all had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great group and Mark was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mark was an excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the process of making wine and was able to answer all of our questions. He was able to meet all of our requests by taking us to the vineyards that served the kind of wine we liked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Paul customized the tour to suit the group. He had everything timed perfectly; his comments were interesting; his choice for lunch stop excellent. The two wineries he chose (Inglenook and Pine Ridge) were highlights...especially Pine Ridge which we deemed to have the some of the most delicious red wines we've ever tasted. I brought home some from there to celebrate my 70th birthday, coming soon! The weather co-operated giving us a superb day to view everything. Any group which gets Paul as their driver/tour guide is very fortunate. We thought that the price of the tour was extremely reasonable considering how much we saw and how much enjoyment we derived from it. I cannot fault it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very educational and lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely one of the best opportunities to taste wine and meet people from other places!
A hint: Be prepared to tell the tour guide what you are most interested in and then they negotiate with the other tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Mark was funny and I really enjoyed the history he gave regarding the places we toured. He also gave great recommendations regarding where to eat during lunch. I enjoyed the fact that I didn't feel so rushed and enjoyed the small group so that there was more of an intimate feel to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our Tour guide Don was wonderful. He was extremely knowledgeable about San Francisco and Wine Country. We had a fabulous day touring Napa and Sanoma. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I was in San Francisco on business and my wife booked this tour for me on my only day off. We saw great places and had choice in where we went! The driver was great and would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour and wineries selected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, driver was very infromative. The winneries were smaller ones except for Grgrich. But totally enjoyed the smaller ones as we were treated as royality. Made friends with other tourist and drank wine for over one hour and guide was totally cool about it. Would totally recommend this tour!!

From USD $ 125.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402WINELOVERS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message